Picture and board books for kids 0-6 delivered monthly. Give the gift everyone feels good about!

Plans as low as $17.99 / month

Elephant Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very well curated books!

Oct 13, 2020
Jill S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our Elephant Books box and I can tell lot of thought went into choosing what books were sent. I was looking for the service with the best book selection My daughter is 18 months old and we received the following:
Under the Sea Full of different tactile components throughout the book. Love
Tails: Super cute book. One page shows a tail and you guess what animal it belongs to on the next page The book is so bright colorful and we totally enjoy playing the guessing game together.
A Friend Like You: This is an actual story (appropriate for very young kids) that tells a sweet story that we can read together before naptime. Then she can fall asleep with padded board book.

This is a great box for kids! I can't wait to switch picture books in a few months when we get to that stage.

Verified Purchase

Great Value! Great Books!

Apr 01, 2019
Heather K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I couldn't be happier with the books we've received. Great quality picture books that I know my daughter and I will read for years to come. And I love the throwback packaging. Nicely done Elephant Books!

Update: We have now been an Elephant Books subscriber for years and the books are wonderful each and every month. They have been a lifesaver through COVID.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift!

Sep 30, 2020
Lauren K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted Elephant Books to my friend's daughter for her 4th birthday. She loves it! Shipment was fast and the packaging is very cute. Wrapped in brown paper with a red ribbon (I love minimal packaging). She received My Tails Not Tired and The Very Very Very Long Dog and she immediately wanted to read both.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful books, great gift for kids

Sep 16, 2020
Eva P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandaughter is only 20 months old but she loves when her "eletant" books arrive, and she loves opening the package! Good quality board books and excellent variety.

Verified Purchase

I Love Elephant Books!

Aug 03, 2020
Spencer N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Elephant Books! The books are not only high quality, but fun, interesting and entertaining reads -- something important for me and my daughter. On top of that, the books arrive in a beautiful package that makes it perfect for a special gift. Simply put, we can't wait for our next delivery!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome books!

Jul 19, 2020
Lidia G.
3 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could not be happier.. very high quality books and they pick perfect books for my preschool son that grabs his attention and interests him to read.. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Elephant Books said...Jul 19, 2020

Thanks for your comment! It’s always great to hear positive feedback from our customers. Happy reading!

Christmas Gift

Apr 30, 2020
Laurie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave the gift of Elephant Books for a dear neighbors children aged 2 and 4 and they have had nothing but GREAT things to say about the subscription and the books they receive. The kids are so excited when they arrive every month! Its been fun to give a gift that keeps on giving!

Verified Purchase

Great baby gift for book lovers!

Oct 07, 2019
Kris M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about Elephant Books! The packaging is perfect and the books are all so unique well written. All my book loving friends are having babies and they love this gift.

Verified Purchase

Calling All Book Lovers!

May 20, 2019
Katherine F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This gift is fantastic!
I"m so happy to have found something that I can send new babies and little kids for their birthday that is truly a special gift and not something that will be outgrown in a month or broken in 2 days. Books are simple yet sophisticated....and the packaging is way cool. I love this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Sep 10, 2020
Cassie L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love getting the books every month, and so many have become my daughter's favorites! The customer service has been top notch as well. Recently, our dog chewed up one of the books we read almost daily, and I couldn't find the book on Amazon or through a publisher (I guess it has a pretty common/hard to search for title). I emailed customer support and they are sending a copy of the book with our next shipment! Very happy with this service :)

So impressed!

Feb 26, 2019
Linda H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered a three-month subscription for my granddaughter and accidentally selected the wrong age category. When I received the email stating the first subscription was being mailed, I noticed my error and sent a message back asking them to change the plan. Elephant Books immediately responded to my email and agreed to send out a second (correct) set of books at no charge! I was informed that my granddaughter could keep the books from the wrong age group and gift them to someone. Wow! I'm so impressed with their customer service! You've won a loyal customer!

Verified Purchase

Great way to discover unique books!

Mar 28, 2020
Kimberly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality