Faithbox is currently sold out!
Faithbox

Faithbox

by Faithbox
A Christian box that helps you grow closer to Jesus and make an impact through your faith.

Plans as low as

$32.04/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (140)

Good Concept but Not Worth It

Oct 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Roanne K.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I've been subscribing to faithbox for three months and would have cancelled already if it weren't for the "anxiety" theme in October. However, it is currently mid-month and I still haven't received my box yet. The one thing I was wanting from this box was the daily devotional, which I miss half of due to delayed shipping. Once I get this box, I will decide if I will continue the subscription. I really haven't gotten much use out of the extra items they include. Though I loved the scent of the soap shavings in the September box, how do you use those? The lipstick is okay, but I think I'm having a reaction to an ingredient as the more I use it, the more chapped my lips are?! I was also disappointed about the digital book. I like hard-copy books as a way to get away from screens I have to use all day long for work. And the odd shaped wooden fish is probably going to end up in my grandkids toy box as I'm not sure what to do with that.
This is a good concept, but we should be getting our boxes in advance of each month, not half-way through. I love the idea of supporting artists, but more useful items would make it worth it. Anyway, I will likely cancel as it's hard to justify even $20 a month for something I can get for free using a Bible app.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price; poor box choices

Sep 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney N.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Boxes just don't have the value you pay, especially the September box I just received. I understand shipping delays, however the box was EXTREMELY lacking. Not even a hard copy of a book this month. Super disappointed. They could've done a lot more to make up for the lack of products this month due to shipping issues. Everything was low value and very randomly thrown together. I will not be renewing and will be looking for a better executed service.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

May 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krysti P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days

The advertisement and what is actually in the box is not the same. Completely disappointed!

Verified Purchase
Faithbox said...May 14, 2020

Thanks for reaching out Krysti. All photos on our feeds are not of the current box, they are a display of most recent and past boxes to show the variety of themes we've offered, the types of products that are different in each box, the variety of books and what to expect when you receive a faithbox. We never reveal what will be in our upcoming box theme. Numerous member surveys reveal our members like the element of surprise of the monthly theme and the message we receive most often, " God knew just what I needed this month..."! Unfortunately, maybe this theme did not resonate with you and we understand that. We hope that you have gone outside the box and have joined...

So bummed

Jun 29, 2018
Overall
Stefanie D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Super bummed, did not get anything worth what I paid, and I was so excited to try it out. Cancelled after my first month.

Verified Purchase

Not quite what I expected

Sep 28, 2017
Overall
April B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Not quite what I expected! I have to be completely honest. The only thing that I was super excited about was the book for the price of the box that I paid for. The other little things for minor trinkets that were pretty useless to me for the most part. A person that broke within 10 seconds of using it and these little passport type diary things to use while you travel? I don't travel I can't travel I have horrible social anxiety that doesn't allow me to do a lot of traveling so that was kind of not applicable to me. I was expecting I don't know more or something better. I am really excited to read the book but a bubble else everything else was just honestly things I could have gotten for free or supercheap in bulk and kind of disappointing to be honest.

Verified Purchase

Gift was late arriving.

Apr 02, 2017
Overall
Dianeryals
1 Review
1 Helpful

I ordered a gift box (I checked that it was a gift) on the 5th of December thinking that it would arrive by Christmas. I was so wrong and after several attempts to contact someone in customer service, I was told that all boxes ordered one month are not mailed till the next month. I did not see that anywhere on the site or I would not have ordered. My gift finally arrived on the 15th of January.

Wife less than pleased

Feb 27, 2017
Overall
Tony I.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Where to start. For one thing, the web site is horrible. You would think it was built in 2001. They don't even offer a gift receipt. How do you not offer a gift receipt? I just had to print the poorly designed receipt and line through the price to give my wife. Customer service is a joke. We moved and I changed the shipping address 2 weeks before they were supposed to ship the package. And of course they shipped it to the old address. Not that my wife really cared. She was less than thrilled with the contents. It just had a few Tim Tebow paraphernalia items in it. Nothing motivational or spiritual. She was very disappointed. I guess the proceeds go to a good cause, but our money would have been better spent sending it directly to a charity.

Verified Purchase

Nice Idea

Feb 01, 2017
Overall
Peter B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Greta Idea but being a member of many other subscription boxes their shipping and communication is horrible. Like others have said absolutely no communication. My first shipment was communicated thru only one email mentioning it was on the way and expect tracking up to 72 hours later. (It didn't show up til 5 days later) My second box still isn't here and I got the same shipment email over 8 days ago expecting tracking in up to 72 hours later. 8 DAYS! Later nothing.
Customer service email response was because of holidays shipment is delayed but it is January! Last month I could understand that but not in January when it supposed to be shipped between the 20-27 of the month.
Anyways I would be a member only if they can fix this issue, but as of now my 3 month subscription is all they will get from me.

Verified Purchase