not for me, mostly online. not sure why its called escape room not escaping anything just doing puzzle that make no sense. hard to play with a group, most of it is played online. canceled
Hi Denise, I'm sorry our product didn't live up to your expectations. Our puzzles are definitely challenging and require players to think differently. We use the internet to convey dynamic information pertaining to the storyline and to validate correct answers, but most puzzles are completed away from the computer using the items included in the box. We have thousands of happy Seekers who play our games each month and find it a refreshing change from the mundane and a great activity for a group.
The first box we got was DC and mist if the puzzles revolved around your phone. What is the point of a box if you are using the internet the whole time.
Hi Abbie, I'm sorry you were disappointed in your first box. We try to be very transparent about that fact that internet connection is needed for most of our adventures. We even offer a free mini adventure on our website so you can see what the experience is like before you buy. We use websites to convey dynamic information and to verify that players get the answers correct, without spoiling the puzzles. However, most puzzles are completed using items in the box and are not reliant on a cell phone. We have thousands of really happy customers who love our mysteries and the opportunity they have to collaborate with others in a thrilling chase. We are the highest rated mystery box on Cratejoy!
I purchased this box February 17th, and it still says they are putting the box together. There is no longer a tracking number, and I was charged AGAIN today. cratejoy is not responsible for individual boxes, so I have to contact seller, who hasn't responded back about this problem. Not a good first impression for this type of service.
Hi Jobin, I'm sorry for the delay on your box arriving. We shipped it ahead of schedule, but unfortunately, the USPS experienced major delays due to weather and power outages in Texas. I checked your tracking number and it looks like it is scheduled to deliver today. If you try the box out and decide it isn't something you want to continue, contact us and we'll be happy to cancel the renewal. Again, we're sorry for the unexpected postal delays.
I bought this in plenty of time for Valentine’s Day but i still haven’t received it. Not very satisfied with this company.
Heather, like most subscription boxes listed on Cratejoy, we ship once a month on the 23rd. We try to be very clear about this in our listing, shopping cart, website and your confirmation email. We also offered the option of purchasing last month's box to get sooner, but looks like you did not take advantage of that. In looking at your account, we shipped your box last week (4 days early). It's on its way and scheduled to arrive in the next couple of days. If the item is lost in transit, we will always make it right. Our apologies that we aren't Amazon :)
I ordered Finder Seekers on Dec 24 2018 and was charged for my first month that day. I tried to figure out when my first shipment is arriving on Jan 10 2019 through the site but it wasn't available so I reached out via Facebook. Lucy Calder "assisted" me with my questions by providing as little information as possible. After getting frustrated and noting that the customer service is bad she canceled my service and said it was due to an "insult" she received from me. My question was pretty simple. Why am I charged in Decemeber if I don't get the monthly service until February? She never answered. The exact insult was "Your customer service is pretty terrible, my friend."
Stephen, we strive to achieve exceptional customer service and are sorry you were disappointed. We are sorry that you were frustrated that we only ship once a month on the 23rd and were sold out of the previous month’s box. As requested in your first communication with us, your subscription was promptly cancelled and refunded fully. It was not due to being insulted.
This is horrendous. I am not sure why would anyone like this game if they are into puzzles. If you are a beginner sure, but if you like puzzles and 'aha' moments, stray far away from this. I spent about 45 USD monthly for this, what do I get?
1. Logic Puzzles like who is the 3rd position
2. Eye Illusion Puzzles
3. Anagrams and Ciphers
4. English puzzles like figure out what word can be a prefix and suffix of another
5. Mastermind Puzzles (1 correct, 2 wrong position etc)
Why would I pay this sort of money for such quality? I am not belittling these puzzles, but these are puzzles for beginners and the best part is YOU CAN FIND THESE ONLINE!! When I am paying such money, I expect puzzles which test my brain and not random riddles plucked off the internet. I can do that myself.
It is really sad as I subscribed to a 12 month plan because I happen to buy 3 of their boxes at the right time and those puzzles were creative and engaging. After those 3, i trusted them and subscribed to a 12 month plan immediately. Boy, did I regret. After 5 or 6 boxes in, I couldn't stand it anymore and I cancelled my plan. Their latest box, the Canada one, forced me to write this review as I just clicked the answers without even trying once I knew what the puzzle wants me to do - like rearranging the letters and figure out a...
I ordered my first box and had problems because it wasn't processing. I got transferred to a blank screen and checked my email to see if I had an email confirmation for a purchase but nothing was there. Check my bank account and I was charged. I contacted the company and they said they needed information and we went back and forth through multiple emails before they could see where I may have been charged but we needed to wait until it processed on my end. The charge finally fell off and so I placed a second order and it went through successfully. Before I purchased the second box I wanted to make sure I would still make the shipment cut off date to receive it by April 30 as previously stated by the company days prior to my first attempt to purchase a box. Indeed it said it was days from shipping. However, the shipment date for the newest or most recent box they would be mailing out passed and I started to wonder if I would be charged but not receive one for another month, possibly later. So I decided to contact the seller, be direct and clear, and simply ask was I going to get the most recent one still since the date had passed already and I hadn't received a shipment confirmation yet. I said everything I would want to get across in each scenario, (if I was going to have to wait until May 23rd...
We're sorry that you could not remember the security code correctly on your bank card and the transaction was declined repeatedly, leading to the bank putting a hold on your funds. This was resolved automatically by your bank within a few hours. Your email to our customer service read much like your review here, lots of capital letters and exclamation points. In an attempt to make you happy, we did as you asked and sent a full refund. We're sorry that we could not make you as happy as our other thousands of customers.
I was highly dissatisfied with my box. I bought this as an activity my boyfriend and I could do that didn’t involve screens or internet. We went away this weekend to our camp with no Internet and were so excited to dive in to find there’s basically nothing in the box which is actually an envelope inside a box but that it’s pretty much all done online. Then when I emailed about the satisfaction guarantee, sure they’ll refund minus your own shipping charges and a $10 processing fee- after he told me that it’s all over the website that it was done online... which I just looked at the box description again and really only says you can go to the Facebook group for hints. Not that you needed to use that. Just disappointed and intend to find a cool subscription box for us that is self-contained in the box.
I'm sorry that you were disappointed and didn't understand that Internet was needed to play some components of the game (interactive puzzles and verifying answers). We do try to be very transparent about this on our website and include a free mini adventure so you can test a game out before buying. After shipping two boxes to you, the $10 processing fee goes toward the credit card and shipping costs that we incurred from your orders.
We have thousands of enthusiastic subscribers who love our games and find it a refreshing alternative to traditional board games. Our players are able to work together on a common goal and learn about international locations and cultures while having fun.
I got it for my nephew’s birthday gift. he loved it. The whole family enjoyed playing it. if you live in Canada(like myself) shipping does take longer. But it’s not CrateJoys fault( you just have to account for that if you want it by certain date).
Hi Kelly! Oops! Looks like you didn't really intend to give a 1-star review. We're so glad you enjoyed the box! Thanks for your patience and understanding with the delivery. Looks like it took 3 weeks to cross the border and arrive. This is definitely slower than usual, likely due to COVID-19 restrictions and new protocols. We're hoping things return to normal soon. Thanks so much for your business!
This box took forever to ship. I thought it was going to be much more themed throughout the box and this was not the case. We received the Boston box finally a month later. It really took forever to ship.
As for the style, it is more of a free for all. This style is overwhelming and confusing. The Boston box has you "collecting coins" which means you need at least one device but multiple would be better. The frustrating part is trying to keep track of not only the coins but also the puzzles that gave you the coin. The hints are no hint at all and many of the puzzles made no sense.
This was nothing like going to an escape room and was not themed as it was advertised. This was just not worth the wait and the pieces were not laminated or sturdy. It was pieces of paper, not even thick cardstock. Not high quality and not worth the wait at all.
Elysse, I’m sorry you missed our shipping date posted on our website, shopping cart and in your confirmation email. Like most subscription boxes, we ship once a month. You missed our June shipping by 5 days and we were sold out by that time. Our games are free flowing to give you the flexibility to move around and solve puzzles in any order you’d like. This makes it convenient so if you get stuck on a puzzle, you can go to the next and solve them at your leisure. Our puzzles and printing are of the highest quality and design. We don’t laminate our items in an effort to reduce the use of plastics and so the items can be recycled when you are done...
THIS IS THE WORST BOX WE HAVE EVER RECEIVED. FROM THE VERY FIRST PUZZLE TYRING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO ALIGN THE KEY(WHICH WE COULDN'T) TO THE VERY LAST, TEDIOUS PUZZLE WE JUST ROUNDLY DID NOT ENJOY THIS BOX AT ALL AND ARE CANCELLING OUR SUBSCRIPTION TO THE FINDERS SEEKERS BOXES.
Do NOT buy!!! Total Rip Off!!! This company ruined my Family Christmas!!! I was told by their poor customer service that I should have known the box would arrive at my house as is. Meaning, not in another box to protect the privacy of my purchase, surprise my family, or protect from damage. When you order items from the online retailers, it is safe to assume they will come in a box. Even if the item is a box itself. Not only was my family surprise ruined, the box arrived smashed and damaged. I am out $70. Big regrets!!
Julie, I'm sorry that the post office wasn't as gentle with your box as we would have liked. Because we guarantee satisfaction, we will refund your purchase so you aren't "out $70." We have thousands of happy customers who spend fun, quality time together discovering new cultures and working together to solve puzzles. I'm sorry your Christmas was ruined because our package arrived ahead of schedule.
Until the company responds to the question I asked about a missing box, I can’t score higher. I have emailed twice with no response.
Customer struggled a bit 1) Customer service emails were sent to the wrong email address, 2) The wrong recipient name was entered for the order and 3) The wrong house number was provided. However, we guarantee our service and sent a new box free of charge to the corrected name and address.
Careful what you do with this company. They continue to push there product and bill you after you cancel. Only want to refund after you pay to ship back something you did not ask for.
We are a small family business that operates at the highest level of integrity, as can be seen by our hundreds of positive reviews. Darryl, I'm sorry for your confusion and frustration. In your particular instance, you signed up for an auto-renewing, month-to-month subscription. You cancelled the subscription after we had shipped your box, so we merely asked that you return it and we would provide a refund. Your refusal to do so meant we could not process the refund unless the merchandise was returned.
I placed two orders through Cratejoy on the same day. Both were delayed due to USPS. The other order was received and the folks there were very kind and kept me updated on the shipping. Finders Seekers have not been of any assistance with the shipping problems. My package left Nevada on December 17th and hasn't been seen since. Today is January 1st. I did not receive good service from Finders Keepers.
I'm so sorry for the delays by the post office. We promptly shipped your package right after you ordered and provided a tracking number. We've monitored the delivery since your inquiry a couple of days ago, and though it has been delayed, it shows as making progress and has made it to your region. It should arrive shortly. We will always make it right if you don't receive.
The three orders were for Grandchildren around the country and they have just received them. Thanks
Sounds like you unintentionally gave us a 1-star review. I see that all 3 of your packages arrived on time. I'm confident your grandchildren will love it like our other subscribers!
Wouldn’t know... it didn’t arrive for Christmas.
We're truly sorry one of your boxes didn't make it before Christmas. We shipped both of your orders within days of you ordering, sooner than we promised. Looks like one of them made it on time, but one didn't. This time of year is really crazy for the post office and the delivery time is completely out of our control. Your tracking shows the box is still on its way and will be delivered shortly. You can download a fun gift message to email/print for your recipient on our website. Again, we're sorry your package was slower than usual and if you don't receive your package in the next couple of days, let us know and we'll make it right.
I still haven’t received it almost a month after ordering
Hi Kathleen, I'm sorry for the frustration. Like most subscription boxes, we ship once a month (the 23rd) as outlined in our listing and order confirmation. Looks like you missed our cutoff by a few days. If you're in a hurry for your box, you can always reach out to us to see if we have extra boxes from the previous month that we can ship right away. I've verified that your box has shipped (7 days early) and so you should receive it shortly. As soon as it shipped, we sent you an email with the tracking information so you know when to expect it. We do appreciate your business and are very responsive to any inquiries sent our way.
Don't buy this product. They will continue your subscription after the amount of time you select and the "Finders Seekers" website and support only responds to email, which they do not provide on their site. As a gift giver, I now have no control and have to contact my recipient to figure it out. Maybe the product is good, but the crate joy and finders seekers support is terrible and unethical exploiters.
Hi Alex, we’re sorry for the confusion. Our system shows that you selected to have your gift renew each month. No problem, I canceled the order and sent a refund promptly. Next time, just reach out to us via email or Facebook and we can take care of this for you. Cheers!
I have tried to get assistance with my order. I gave it as a gift and indicated on the order it was a gift and gave the seller the gift recipient's email. However, I received the email welcoming me to membership. I attempted to contact the seller to clarify, but the seller has not responded. I am concerned about what this indicates regarding the level of service.
Angela, we pride ourselves in great customer service and sorry that it took more than a few hours to research your issue with Cratejoy. We respond as soon as we can, never more than 24 hours. Your order was verified and is set to ship as desired.
my tracking number says my gift was delivered and it was not. this is the second order i have bought , and never received from cratejoy. this company is a complete scam.
Hi Morgan, we're sorry your package was stolen from your doorstep. As discussed, we have sent a replacement box, free of charge to you.
The concept and idea is good. However, we had to use google A LOT more than expected. We had to move through the website to complete the puzzle but none of our answers were saved, there was no fun exciting music in the background so it was hard to keep anyone’s attention. It’s also hard for a group to work on this because only one person can work on each puzzle. They never tell you you need the symbols from each solved clue to solve the final clue!!! So we had to go back to the beginning and redo it and take pictures of each symbol. Ridiculous!!! It could have been more interactive! It was a good try but I will not buy this again or recommend.
Hi Elizabeth. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our puzzles are definitely challenging and sometimes require research. Many of our customers like this part of the experience that leads to learning new facts along the way. We try to make our instructions as clear as we can, sometimes it requires a second read so something is not missed. We will take this feedback into consideration as we are always trying to improve our product. Cheers!
The puzzle box was terrible - the puzzles were not logical and some of the online elements didnt work.
Hi Amy, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your box and that you experienced technical difficulties. Our website goes through rigorous testing and we employ the latest monitoring techniques to notify us if things are not working properly. We haven’t had any other players report issues and nothing looks to be offline. You can always email us if you encounter an issue and we will promptly look into it. We have thousands of subscribers who love our puzzles and have a fun time unraveling the logic. It does require you to think a little differently and look at things you don’t typically see. That’s all part of the challenge!