I ordered Finder Seekers on Dec 24 2018 and was charged for my first month that day. I tried to figure out when my first shipment is arriving on Jan 10 2019 through the site but it wasn't available so I reached out via Facebook. Lucy Calder "assisted" me with my questions by providing as little information as possible. After getting frustrated and noting that the customer service is bad she canceled my service and said it was due to an "insult" she received from me. My question was pretty simple. Why am I charged in Decemeber if I don't get the monthly service until February? She never answered. The exact insult was "Your customer service is pretty terrible, my friend."
Stephen, we are sorry that you could not understand that we only ship once a month and were sold out of last month’s box. Your subscription was promptly cancelled and refunded fully. We have thousands of happy customers who look forward to our adventures each month.
I ordered my first box and had problems because it wasn't processing. I got transferred to a blank screen and checked my email to see if I had an email confirmation for a purchase but nothing was there. Check my bank account and I was charged. I contacted the company and they said they needed information and we went back and forth through multiple emails before they could see where I may have been charged but we needed to wait until it processed on my end. The charge finally fell off and so I placed a second order and it went through successfully. Before I purchased the second box I wanted to make sure I would still make the shipment cut off date to receive it by April 30 as previously stated by the company days prior to my first attempt to purchase a box. Indeed it said it was days from shipping. However, the shipment date for the newest or most recent box they would be mailing out passed and I started to wonder if I would be charged but not receive one for another month, possibly later. So I decided to contact the seller, be direct and clear, and simply ask was I going to get the most recent one still since the date had passed already and I hadn't received a shipment confirmation yet. I said everything I would want to get across in each scenario, (if I was going to have to wait until May 23rd...
We're sorry that you could not remember the security code correctly on your bank card and the transaction was declined repeatedly, leading to the bank putting a hold on your funds. This was resolved automatically by your bank within a few hours. Your email to our customer service read much like your review here, lots of capital letters and exclamation points. In an attempt to make you happy, we did as you asked and sent a full refund. We're sorry that we could not make you as happy as our other thousands of customers.
This box took forever to ship. I thought it was going to be much more themed throughout the box and this was not the case. We received the Boston box finally a month later. It really took forever to ship.
As for the style, it is more of a free for all. This style is overwhelming and confusing. The Boston box has you "collecting coins" which means you need at least one device but multiple would be better. The frustrating part is trying to keep track of not only the coins but also the puzzles that gave you the coin. The hints are no hint at all and many of the puzzles made no sense.
This was nothing like going to an escape room and was not themed as it was advertised. This was just not worth the wait and the pieces were not laminated or sturdy. It was pieces of paper, not even thick cardstock. Not high quality and not worth the wait at all.
Elysse, I’m sorry you missed our shipping date posted on our website, shopping cart and in your confirmation email. Like most subscription boxes, we ship once a month. You missed our June shipping by 5 days and we were sold out by that time. Our games are free flowing to give you the flexibility to move around and solve puzzles in any order you’d like. This makes it convenient so if you get stuck on a puzzle, you can go to the next and solve them at your leisure. Our puzzles and printing are of the highest quality and design. We don’t laminate our items in an effort to reduce the use of plastics and so the items can be recycled when you are done...
THIS IS THE WORST BOX WE HAVE EVER RECEIVED. FROM THE VERY FIRST PUZZLE TYRING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO ALIGN THE KEY(WHICH WE COULDN'T) TO THE VERY LAST, TEDIOUS PUZZLE WE JUST ROUNDLY DID NOT ENJOY THIS BOX AT ALL AND ARE CANCELLING OUR SUBSCRIPTION TO THE FINDERS SEEKERS BOXES.
Until the company responds to the question I asked about a missing box, I can’t score higher. I have emailed twice with no response.
Customer struggled a bit 1) Customer service emails were sent to the wrong email address, 2) The wrong recipient name was entered for the order and 3) The wrong house number was provided. However, we guarantee our service and sent a new box free of charge to the corrected name and address.
Do NOT buy!!! Total Rip Off!!! This company ruined my Family Christmas!!! I was told by their poor customer service that I should have known the box would arrive at my house as is. Meaning, not in another box to protect the privacy of my purchase, surprise my family, or protect from damage. When you order items from the online retailers, it is safe to assume they will come in a box. Even if the item is a box itself. Not only was my family surprise ruined, the box arrived smashed and damaged. I am out $70. Big regrets!!
Julie, I'm sorry that the post office wasn't as gentle with your box as we would have liked. Because we guarantee satisfaction, we will refund your purchase so you aren't "out $70." We have thousands of happy customers who spend fun, quality time together discovering new cultures and working together to solve puzzles. I'm sorry your Christmas was ruined because our package arrived ahead of schedule.
my tracking number says my gift was delivered and it was not. this is the second order i have bought , and never received from cratejoy. this company is a complete scam.
Hi Morgan, we're sorry your package was stolen from your doorstep. As discussed, we have sent a replacement box, free of charge to you.
The concept and idea is good. However, we had to use google A LOT more than expected. We had to move through the website to complete the puzzle but none of our answers were saved, there was no fun exciting music in the background so it was hard to keep anyone’s attention. It’s also hard for a group to work on this because only one person can work on each puzzle. They never tell you you need the symbols from each solved clue to solve the final clue!!! So we had to go back to the beginning and redo it and take pictures of each symbol. Ridiculous!!! It could have been more interactive! It was a good try but I will not buy this again or recommend.
Hi Elizabeth. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our puzzles are definitely challenging and sometimes require research. Many of our customers like this part of the experience that leads to learning new facts along the way. We try to make our instructions as clear as we can, sometimes it requires a second read so something is not missed. We will take this feedback into consideration as we are always trying to improve our product. Cheers!
The puzzle box was terrible - the puzzles were not logical and some of the online elements didnt work.
Hi Amy, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your box and that you experienced technical difficulties. Our website goes through rigorous testing and we employ the latest monitoring techniques to notify us if things are not working properly. We haven’t had any other players report issues and nothing looks to be offline. You can always email us if you encounter an issue and we will promptly look into it. We have thousands of subscribers who love our puzzles and have a fun time unraveling the logic. It does require you to think a little differently and look at things you don’t typically see. That’s all part of the challenge!
I have tried to get assistance with my order. I gave it as a gift and indicated on the order it was a gift and gave the seller the gift recipient's email. However, I received the email welcoming me to membership. I attempted to contact the seller to clarify, but the seller has not responded. I am concerned about what this indicates regarding the level of service.
Angela, we pride ourselves in great customer service and sorry that it took more than a few hours to research your issue with Cratejoy. We respond as soon as we can, never more than 24 hours. Your order was verified and is set to ship as desired.