I ordered Finder Seekers on Dec 24 2018 and was charged for my first month that day. I tried to figure out when my first shipment is arriving on Jan 10 2019 through the site but it wasn't available so I reached out via Facebook. Lucy Calder "assisted" me with my questions by providing as little information as possible. After getting frustrated and noting that the customer service is bad she canceled my service and said it was due to an "insult" she received from me. My question was pretty simple. Why am I charged in Decemeber if I don't get the monthly service until February? She never answered. The exact insult was "Your customer service is pretty terrible, my friend."
Stephen, we strive to achieve exceptional customer service and are sorry you were disappointed. We are sorry that you were frustrated that we only ship once a month on the 23rd and were sold out of the previous month’s box. As requested in your first communication with us, your subscription was promptly cancelled and refunded fully. It was not due to being insulted.
I ordered my first box and had problems because it wasn't processing. I got transferred to a blank screen and checked my email to see if I had an email confirmation for a purchase but nothing was there. Check my bank account and I was charged. I contacted the company and they said they needed information and we went back and forth through multiple emails before they could see where I may have been charged but we needed to wait until it processed on my end. The charge finally fell off and so I placed a second order and it went through successfully. Before I purchased the second box I wanted to make sure I would still make the shipment cut off date to receive it by April 30 as previously stated by the company days prior to my first attempt to purchase a box. Indeed it said it was days from shipping. However, the shipment date for the newest or most recent box they would be mailing out passed and I started to wonder if I would be charged but not receive one for another month, possibly later. So I decided to contact the seller, be direct and clear, and simply ask was I going to get the most recent one still since the date had passed already and I hadn't received a shipment confirmation yet. I said everything I would want to get across in each scenario, (if I was going to have to wait until May 23rd...
We're sorry that you could not remember the security code correctly on your bank card and the transaction was declined repeatedly, leading to the bank putting a hold on your funds. This was resolved automatically by your bank within a few hours. Your email to our customer service read much like your review here, lots of capital letters and exclamation points. In an attempt to make you happy, we did as you asked and sent a full refund. We're sorry that we could not make you as happy as our other thousands of customers.
I was highly dissatisfied with my box. I bought this as an activity my boyfriend and I could do that didn’t involve screens or internet. We went away this weekend to our camp with no Internet and were so excited to dive in to find there’s basically nothing in the box which is actually an envelope inside a box but that it’s pretty much all done online. Then when I emailed about the satisfaction guarantee, sure they’ll refund minus your own shipping charges and a $10 processing fee- after he told me that it’s all over the website that it was done online... which I just looked at the box description again and really only says you can go to the Facebook group for hints. Not that you needed to use that. Just disappointed and intend to find a cool subscription box for us that is self-contained in the box.
I'm sorry that you were disappointed and didn't understand that Internet was needed to play some components of the game (interactive puzzles and verifying answers). We do try to be very transparent about this on our website and include a free mini adventure so you can test a game out before buying. After shipping two boxes to you, the $10 processing fee goes toward the credit card and shipping costs that we incurred from your orders.
We have thousands of enthusiastic subscribers who love our games and find it a refreshing alternative to traditional board games. Our players are able to work together on a common goal and learn about international locations and cultures while having fun.
I got it for my nephew’s birthday gift. he loved it. The whole family enjoyed playing it. if you live in Canada(like myself) shipping does take longer. But it’s not CrateJoys fault( you just have to account for that if you want it by certain date).
Hi Kelly! Oops! Looks like you didn't really intend to give a 1-star review. We're so glad you enjoyed the box! Thanks for your patience and understanding with the delivery. Looks like it took 3 weeks to cross the border and arrive. This is definitely slower than usual, likely due to COVID-19 restrictions and new protocols. We're hoping things return to normal soon. Thanks so much for your business!
Until the company responds to the question I asked about a missing box, I can’t score higher. I have emailed twice with no response.
Customer struggled a bit 1) Customer service emails were sent to the wrong email address, 2) The wrong recipient name was entered for the order and 3) The wrong house number was provided. However, we guarantee our service and sent a new box free of charge to the corrected name and address.
THIS IS THE WORST BOX WE HAVE EVER RECEIVED. FROM THE VERY FIRST PUZZLE TYRING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO ALIGN THE KEY(WHICH WE COULDN'T) TO THE VERY LAST, TEDIOUS PUZZLE WE JUST ROUNDLY DID NOT ENJOY THIS BOX AT ALL AND ARE CANCELLING OUR SUBSCRIPTION TO THE FINDERS SEEKERS BOXES.
Don't buy this product. They will continue your subscription after the amount of time you select and the "Finders Seekers" website and support only responds to email, which they do not provide on their site. As a gift giver, I now have no control and have to contact my recipient to figure it out. Maybe the product is good, but the crate joy and finders seekers support is terrible and unethical exploiters.
Hi Alex, we’re sorry for the confusion. Our system shows that you selected to have your gift renew each month. No problem, I canceled the order and sent a refund promptly. Next time, just reach out to us via email or Facebook and we can take care of this for you. Cheers!
This box took forever to ship. I thought it was going to be much more themed throughout the box and this was not the case. We received the Boston box finally a month later. It really took forever to ship.
As for the style, it is more of a free for all. This style is overwhelming and confusing. The Boston box has you "collecting coins" which means you need at least one device but multiple would be better. The frustrating part is trying to keep track of not only the coins but also the puzzles that gave you the coin. The hints are no hint at all and many of the puzzles made no sense.
This was nothing like going to an escape room and was not themed as it was advertised. This was just not worth the wait and the pieces were not laminated or sturdy. It was pieces of paper, not even thick cardstock. Not high quality and not worth the wait at all.
Elysse, I’m sorry you missed our shipping date posted on our website, shopping cart and in your confirmation email. Like most subscription boxes, we ship once a month. You missed our June shipping by 5 days and we were sold out by that time. Our games are free flowing to give you the flexibility to move around and solve puzzles in any order you’d like. This makes it convenient so if you get stuck on a puzzle, you can go to the next and solve them at your leisure. Our puzzles and printing are of the highest quality and design. We don’t laminate our items in an effort to reduce the use of plastics and so the items can be recycled when you are done...
my tracking number says my gift was delivered and it was not. this is the second order i have bought , and never received from cratejoy. this company is a complete scam.
Hi Morgan, we're sorry your package was stolen from your doorstep. As discussed, we have sent a replacement box, free of charge to you.
The concept and idea is good. However, we had to use google A LOT more than expected. We had to move through the website to complete the puzzle but none of our answers were saved, there was no fun exciting music in the background so it was hard to keep anyone’s attention. It’s also hard for a group to work on this because only one person can work on each puzzle. They never tell you you need the symbols from each solved clue to solve the final clue!!! So we had to go back to the beginning and redo it and take pictures of each symbol. Ridiculous!!! It could have been more interactive! It was a good try but I will not buy this again or recommend.
Hi Elizabeth. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our puzzles are definitely challenging and sometimes require research. Many of our customers like this part of the experience that leads to learning new facts along the way. We try to make our instructions as clear as we can, sometimes it requires a second read so something is not missed. We will take this feedback into consideration as we are always trying to improve our product. Cheers!
The puzzle box was terrible - the puzzles were not logical and some of the online elements didnt work.
Hi Amy, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your box and that you experienced technical difficulties. Our website goes through rigorous testing and we employ the latest monitoring techniques to notify us if things are not working properly. We haven’t had any other players report issues and nothing looks to be offline. You can always email us if you encounter an issue and we will promptly look into it. We have thousands of subscribers who love our puzzles and have a fun time unraveling the logic. It does require you to think a little differently and look at things you don’t typically see. That’s all part of the challenge!