Explore the globe, decipher clues & solve puzzles with our escape room game! Great for travel fans!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Finders Seekers Mysteries reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Too confusing

Dec 30, 2019
Sharon B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Too confusing

Verified Purchase

Do NOT buy!!

Dec 14, 2019
Julie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do NOT buy!!! Total Rip Off!!! This company ruined my Family Christmas!!! I was told by their poor customer service that I should have known the box would arrive at my house as is. Meaning, not in another box to protect the privacy of my purchase, surprise my family, or protect from damage. When you order items from the online retailers, it is safe to assume they will come in a box. Even if the item is a box itself. Not only was my family surprise ruined, the box arrived smashed and damaged. I am out $70. Big regrets!!

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 14, 2019

Julie, I'm sorry that the post office wasn't as gentle with your box as we would have liked. Because we guarantee satisfaction, we will refund your purchase so you aren't "out $70." We have thousands of happy customers who spend fun, quality time together discovering new cultures and working together to solve puzzles. I'm sorry your Christmas was ruined because our package arrived ahead of schedule.

Seller

Not worth the time

Dec 02, 2019
Elizabeth C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The concept and idea is good. However, we had to use google A LOT more than expected. We had to move through the website to complete the puzzle but none of our answers were saved, there was no fun exciting music in the background so it was hard to keep anyone’s attention. It’s also hard for a group to work on this because only one person can work on each puzzle. They never tell you you need the symbols from each solved clue to solve the final clue!!! So we had to go back to the beginning and redo it and take pictures of each symbol. Ridiculous!!! It could have been more interactive! It was a good try but I will not buy this again or recommend.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 02, 2019

Hi Elizabeth. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our puzzles are definitely challenging and sometimes require research. Many of our customers like this part of the experience that leads to learning new facts along the way. We try to make our instructions as clear as we can, sometimes it requires a second read so something is not missed. We will take this feedback into consideration as we are always trying to improve our product. Cheers!

Seller

They couldn't care less about service

Jan 11, 2019
Stephen H.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I ordered Finder Seekers on Dec 24 2018 and was charged for my first month that day. I tried to figure out when my first shipment is arriving on Jan 10 2019 through the site but it wasn't available so I reached out via Facebook. Lucy Calder "assisted" me with my questions by providing as little information as possible. After getting frustrated and noting that the customer service is bad she canceled my service and said it was due to an "insult" she received from me. My question was pretty simple. Why am I charged in Decemeber if I don't get the monthly service until February? She never answered. The exact insult was "Your customer service is pretty terrible, my friend."

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jan 12, 2019

Stephen, we are sorry that you could not understand that we only ship once a month and were sold out of last month’s box. Your subscription was promptly cancelled and refunded fully. We have thousands of happy customers who look forward to our adventures each month.

Seller

Need the company to respond

Feb 20, 2019
Denise J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Until the company responds to the question I asked about a missing box, I can’t score higher. I have emailed twice with no response.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Mar 01, 2019

Customer struggled a bit 1) Customer service emails were sent to the wrong email address, 2) The wrong recipient name was entered for the order and 3) The wrong house number was provided. However, we guarantee our service and sent a new box free of charge to the corrected name and address.

Seller

package never received

Dec 23, 2018
Morgan K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

my tracking number says my gift was delivered and it was not. this is the second order i have bought , and never received from cratejoy. this company is a complete scam.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 25, 2018

Hi Morgan, we're sorry your package was stolen from your doorstep. As discussed, we have sent a replacement box, free of charge to you.

Seller

Seller is unresponsive

Jun 15, 2018
Angela M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have tried to get assistance with my order. I gave it as a gift and indicated on the order it was a gift and gave the seller the gift recipient's email. However, I received the email welcoming me to membership. I attempted to contact the seller to clarify, but the seller has not responded. I am concerned about what this indicates regarding the level of service.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...May 11, 2018

Angela, we pride ourselves in great customer service and sorry that it took more than a few hours to research your issue with Cratejoy. We respond as soon as we can, never more than 24 hours. Your order was verified and is set to ship as desired.

Seller
Buying Options