Finders Seekers - Escape Room Game

by Finders Seekers Mysteries
Enjoy a thrilling escape room game, traveling the world solving puzzles and mysteries! Now 50% off!

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Finders Seekers - Escape Room Game reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Terrible Subscription

Dec 10, 2020
Melvin L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is horrendous. I am not sure why would anyone like this game if they are into puzzles. If you are a beginner sure, but if you like puzzles and 'aha' moments, stray far away from this. I spent about 45 USD monthly for this, what do I get?
1. Logic Puzzles like who is the 3rd position
2. Eye Illusion Puzzles
3. Anagrams and Ciphers
4. English puzzles like figure out what word can be a prefix and suffix of another
5. Mastermind Puzzles (1 correct, 2 wrong position etc)
Why would I pay this sort of money for such quality? I am not belittling these puzzles, but these are puzzles for beginners and the best part is YOU CAN FIND THESE ONLINE!! When I am paying such money, I expect puzzles which test my brain and not random riddles plucked off the internet. I can do that myself.
It is really sad as I subscribed to a 12 month plan because I happen to buy 3 of their boxes at the right time and those puzzles were creative and engaging. After those 3, i trusted them and subscribed to a 12 month plan immediately. Boy, did I regret. After 5 or 6 boxes in, I couldn't stand it anymore and I cancelled my plan. Their latest box, the Canada one, forced me to write this review as I just clicked the answers without even trying once I knew what the puzzle wants me to do - like rearranging the letters and figure out a...

Verified Purchase

To much reliance on cell phones

Mar 22, 2021
Abbie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first box we got was DC and mist if the puzzles revolved around your phone. What is the point of a box if you are using the internet the whole time.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Mar 23, 2021

Hi Abbie, I'm sorry you were disappointed in your first box. We try to be very transparent about that fact that internet connection is needed for most of our adventures. We even offer a free mini adventure on our website so you can see what the experience is like before you buy. We use websites to convey dynamic information and to verify that players get the answers correct, without spoiling the puzzles. However, most puzzles are completed using items in the box and are not reliant on a cell phone. We have thousands of really happy customers who love our mysteries and the opportunity they have to collaborate with others in a thrilling chase. We are the highest rated mystery box on Cratejoy!

Disappointing

Oct 25, 2020
Leanna W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was highly dissatisfied with my box. I bought this as an activity my boyfriend and I could do that didn’t involve screens or internet. We went away this weekend to our camp with no Internet and were so excited to dive in to find there’s basically nothing in the box which is actually an envelope inside a box but that it’s pretty much all done online. Then when I emailed about the satisfaction guarantee, sure they’ll refund minus your own shipping charges and a $10 processing fee- after he told me that it’s all over the website that it was done online... which I just looked at the box description again and really only says you can go to the Facebook group for hints. Not that you needed to use that. Just disappointed and intend to find a cool subscription box for us that is self-contained in the box.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Oct 25, 2020

I'm sorry that you were disappointed and didn't understand that Internet was needed to play some components of the game (interactive puzzles and verifying answers). We do try to be very transparent about this on our website and include a free mini adventure so you can test a game out before buying. After shipping two boxes to you, the $10 processing fee goes toward the credit card and shipping costs that we incurred from your orders.
We have thousands of enthusiastic subscribers who love our games and find it a refreshing alternative to traditional board games. Our players are able to work together on a common goal and learn about international locations and cultures while having fun.

Double Charged and Still No Box After We

Mar 01, 2021
Jobin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this box February 17th, and it still says they are putting the box together. There is no longer a tracking number, and I was charged AGAIN today. cratejoy is not responsible for individual boxes, so I have to contact seller, who hasn't responded back about this problem. Not a good first impression for this type of service.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Mar 02, 2021

Hi Jobin, I'm sorry for the delay on your box arriving. We shipped it ahead of schedule, but unfortunately, the USPS experienced major delays due to weather and power outages in Texas. I checked your tracking number and it looks like it is scheduled to deliver today. If you try the box out and decide it isn't something you want to continue, contact us and we'll be happy to cancel the renewal. Again, we're sorry for the unexpected postal delays.

Still waiting for product

Feb 24, 2021
Heather B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping

I bought this in plenty of time for Valentine’s Day but i still haven’t received it. Not very satisfied with this company.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Feb 24, 2021

Heather, like most subscription boxes listed on Cratejoy, we ship once a month on the 23rd. We try to be very clear about this in our listing, shopping cart, website and your confirmation email. We also offered the option of purchasing last month's box to get sooner, but looks like you did not take advantage of that. In looking at your account, we shipped your box last week (4 days early). It's on its way and scheduled to arrive in the next couple of days. If the item is lost in transit, we will always make it right. Our apologies that we aren't Amazon :)

Billing scam watch out

Jan 20, 2021
Darryl T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Careful what you do with this company. They continue to push there product and bill you after you cancel. Only want to refund after you pay to ship back something you did not ask for.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jan 20, 2021

We are a small family business that operates at the highest level of integrity, as can be seen by our hundreds of positive reviews. Darryl, I'm sorry for your confusion and frustration. In your particular instance, you signed up for an auto-renewing, month-to-month subscription. You cancelled the subscription after we had shipped your box, so we merely asked that you return it and we would provide a refund. Your refusal to do so meant we could not process the refund unless the merchandise was returned.

Don't buy from Finders Keepers

Jan 01, 2021
Mary S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I placed two orders through Cratejoy on the same day. Both were delayed due to USPS. The other order was received and the folks there were very kind and kept me updated on the shipping. Finders Seekers have not been of any assistance with the shipping problems. My package left Nevada on December 17th and hasn't been seen since. Today is January 1st. I did not receive good service from Finders Keepers.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jan 01, 2021

I'm so sorry for the delays by the post office. We promptly shipped your package right after you ordered and provided a tracking number. We've monitored the delivery since your inquiry a couple of days ago, and though it has been delayed, it shows as making progress and has made it to your region. It should arrive shortly. We will always make it right if you don't receive.

Too new to rate.

Dec 26, 2020
Cheryl B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

The three orders were for Grandchildren around the country and they have just received them. Thanks

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 26, 2020

Sounds like you unintentionally gave us a 1-star review. I see that all 3 of your packages arrived on time. I'm confident your grandchildren will love it like our other subscribers!

Shipped late, haven’t received it.

Dec 25, 2020
David M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Wouldn’t know... it didn’t arrive for Christmas.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 26, 2020

We're truly sorry one of your boxes didn't make it before Christmas. We shipped both of your orders within days of you ordering, sooner than we promised. Looks like one of them made it on time, but one didn't. This time of year is really crazy for the post office and the delivery time is completely out of our control. Your tracking shows the box is still on its way and will be delivered shortly. You can download a fun gift message to email/print for your recipient on our website. Again, we're sorry your package was slower than usual and if you don't receive your package in the next couple of days, let us know and we'll make it right.

Shipping is Terrible

Dec 16, 2020
Kathleen P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping

I still haven’t received it almost a month after ordering

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 17, 2020

Hi Kathleen, I'm sorry for the frustration. Like most subscription boxes, we ship once a month (the 23rd) as outlined in our listing and order confirmation. Looks like you missed our cutoff by a few days. If you're in a hurry for your box, you can always reach out to us to see if we have extra boxes from the previous month that we can ship right away. I've verified that your box has shipped (7 days early) and so you should receive it shortly. As soon as it shipped, we sent you an email with the tracking information so you know when to expect it. We do appreciate your business and are very responsive to any inquiries sent our way.

They couldn't care less about service

Jan 11, 2019
Stephen H.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered Finder Seekers on Dec 24 2018 and was charged for my first month that day. I tried to figure out when my first shipment is arriving on Jan 10 2019 through the site but it wasn't available so I reached out via Facebook. Lucy Calder "assisted" me with my questions by providing as little information as possible. After getting frustrated and noting that the customer service is bad she canceled my service and said it was due to an "insult" she received from me. My question was pretty simple. Why am I charged in Decemeber if I don't get the monthly service until February? She never answered. The exact insult was "Your customer service is pretty terrible, my friend."

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jan 12, 2019

Stephen, we strive to achieve exceptional customer service and are sorry you were disappointed. We are sorry that you were frustrated that we only ship once a month on the 23rd and were sold out of the previous month’s box. As requested in your first communication with us, your subscription was promptly cancelled and refunded fully. It was not due to being insulted.

NEVER GOT THE CHANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Apr 26, 2020
Ashley M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered my first box and had problems because it wasn't processing. I got transferred to a blank screen and checked my email to see if I had an email confirmation for a purchase but nothing was there. Check my bank account and I was charged. I contacted the company and they said they needed information and we went back and forth through multiple emails before they could see where I may have been charged but we needed to wait until it processed on my end. The charge finally fell off and so I placed a second order and it went through successfully. Before I purchased the second box I wanted to make sure I would still make the shipment cut off date to receive it by April 30 as previously stated by the company days prior to my first attempt to purchase a box. Indeed it said it was days from shipping. However, the shipment date for the newest or most recent box they would be mailing out passed and I started to wonder if I would be charged but not receive one for another month, possibly later. So I decided to contact the seller, be direct and clear, and simply ask was I going to get the most recent one still since the date had passed already and I hadn't received a shipment confirmation yet. I said everything I would want to get across in each scenario, (if I was going to have to wait until May 23rd...

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Apr 26, 2020

We're sorry that you could not remember the security code correctly on your bank card and the transaction was declined repeatedly, leading to the bank putting a hold on your funds. This was resolved automatically by your bank within a few hours. Your email to our customer service read much like your review here, lots of capital letters and exclamation points. In an attempt to make you happy, we did as you asked and sent a full refund. We're sorry that we could not make you as happy as our other thousands of customers.

fun fun fun

Aug 24, 2020
Kelly H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality