Enjoy a do-it-yourself escape room game with clues and riddles to challenge the whole family!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Finders Seekers Mysteries reviewsReviews

Write a Review

NEVER GOT THE CHANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Apr 26, 2020
Ashley M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered my first box and had problems because it wasn't processing. I got transferred to a blank screen and checked my email to see if I had an email confirmation for a purchase but nothing was there. Check my bank account and I was charged. I contacted the company and they said they needed information and we went back and forth through multiple emails before they could see where I may have been charged but we needed to wait until it processed on my end. The charge finally fell off and so I placed a second order and it went through successfully. Before I purchased the second box I wanted to make sure I would still make the shipment cut off date to receive it by April 30 as previously stated by the company days prior to my first attempt to purchase a box. Indeed it said it was days from shipping. However, the shipment date for the newest or most recent box they would be mailing out passed and I started to wonder if I would be charged but not receive one for another month, possibly later. So I decided to contact the seller, be direct and clear, and simply ask was I going to get the most recent one still since the date had passed already and I hadn't received a shipment confirmation yet. I said everything I would want to get across in each scenario, (if I was going to have to wait until May 23rd...

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Apr 26, 2020

We're sorry that you could not remember the security code correctly on your bank card and the transaction was declined repeatedly, leading to the bank putting a hold on your funds. This was resolved automatically by your bank within a few hours. Your email to our customer service read much like your review here, lots of capital letters and exclamation points. In an attempt to make you happy, we did as you asked and sent a full refund. We're sorry that we could not make you as happy as our other thousands of customers.

WORST BOX EVER

Apr 11, 2020
Justin L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

THIS IS THE WORST BOX WE HAVE EVER RECEIVED. FROM THE VERY FIRST PUZZLE TYRING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO ALIGN THE KEY(WHICH WE COULDN'T) TO THE VERY LAST, TEDIOUS PUZZLE WE JUST ROUNDLY DID NOT ENJOY THIS BOX AT ALL AND ARE CANCELLING OUR SUBSCRIPTION TO THE FINDERS SEEKERS BOXES.

Verified Purchase

Dont waste your money

Mar 09, 2020
Amy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The puzzle box was terrible - the puzzles were not logical and some of the online elements didnt work.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Mar 09, 2020

Hi Amy, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your box and that you experienced technical difficulties. Our website goes through rigorous testing and we employ the latest monitoring techniques to notify us if things are not working properly. We haven’t had any other players report issues and nothing looks to be offline. You can always email us if you encounter an issue and we will promptly look into it. We have thousands of subscribers who love our puzzles and have a fun time unraveling the logic. It does require you to think a little differently and look at things you don’t typically see. That’s all part of the challenge!

Too confusing

Dec 30, 2019
Sharon B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Too confusing

Verified Purchase

Do NOT buy!!

Dec 14, 2019
Julie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do NOT buy!!! Total Rip Off!!! This company ruined my Family Christmas!!! I was told by their poor customer service that I should have known the box would arrive at my house as is. Meaning, not in another box to protect the privacy of my purchase, surprise my family, or protect from damage. When you order items from the online retailers, it is safe to assume they will come in a box. Even if the item is a box itself. Not only was my family surprise ruined, the box arrived smashed and damaged. I am out $70. Big regrets!!

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 14, 2019

Julie, I'm sorry that the post office wasn't as gentle with your box as we would have liked. Because we guarantee satisfaction, we will refund your purchase so you aren't "out $70." We have thousands of happy customers who spend fun, quality time together discovering new cultures and working together to solve puzzles. I'm sorry your Christmas was ruined because our package arrived ahead of schedule.

Not worth the time

Dec 02, 2019
Elizabeth C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The concept and idea is good. However, we had to use google A LOT more than expected. We had to move through the website to complete the puzzle but none of our answers were saved, there was no fun exciting music in the background so it was hard to keep anyone’s attention. It’s also hard for a group to work on this because only one person can work on each puzzle. They never tell you you need the symbols from each solved clue to solve the final clue!!! So we had to go back to the beginning and redo it and take pictures of each symbol. Ridiculous!!! It could have been more interactive! It was a good try but I will not buy this again or recommend.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 02, 2019

Hi Elizabeth. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our puzzles are definitely challenging and sometimes require research. Many of our customers like this part of the experience that leads to learning new facts along the way. We try to make our instructions as clear as we can, sometimes it requires a second read so something is not missed. We will take this feedback into consideration as we are always trying to improve our product. Cheers!

They couldn't care less about service

Jan 11, 2019
Stephen H.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I ordered Finder Seekers on Dec 24 2018 and was charged for my first month that day. I tried to figure out when my first shipment is arriving on Jan 10 2019 through the site but it wasn't available so I reached out via Facebook. Lucy Calder "assisted" me with my questions by providing as little information as possible. After getting frustrated and noting that the customer service is bad she canceled my service and said it was due to an "insult" she received from me. My question was pretty simple. Why am I charged in Decemeber if I don't get the monthly service until February? She never answered. The exact insult was "Your customer service is pretty terrible, my friend."

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jan 12, 2019

Stephen, we are sorry that you could not understand that we only ship once a month and were sold out of last month’s box. Your subscription was promptly cancelled and refunded fully. We have thousands of happy customers who look forward to our adventures each month.

Need the company to respond

Feb 20, 2019
Denise J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Until the company responds to the question I asked about a missing box, I can’t score higher. I have emailed twice with no response.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Mar 01, 2019

Customer struggled a bit 1) Customer service emails were sent to the wrong email address, 2) The wrong recipient name was entered for the order and 3) The wrong house number was provided. However, we guarantee our service and sent a new box free of charge to the corrected name and address.

package never received

Dec 23, 2018
Morgan K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

my tracking number says my gift was delivered and it was not. this is the second order i have bought , and never received from cratejoy. this company is a complete scam.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 25, 2018

Hi Morgan, we're sorry your package was stolen from your doorstep. As discussed, we have sent a replacement box, free of charge to you.

Seller is unresponsive

Jun 15, 2018
Angela M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have tried to get assistance with my order. I gave it as a gift and indicated on the order it was a gift and gave the seller the gift recipient's email. However, I received the email welcoming me to membership. I attempted to contact the seller to clarify, but the seller has not responded. I am concerned about what this indicates regarding the level of service.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...May 11, 2018

Angela, we pride ourselves in great customer service and sorry that it took more than a few hours to research your issue with Cratejoy. We respond as soon as we can, never more than 24 hours. Your order was verified and is set to ship as desired.

Buying Options