Enjoy a do-it-yourself escape room game with clues and riddles to challenge the whole family!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Finders Seekers - Escape Room Game reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Really Fun with a few Kinks

Mar 31, 2019
Andrew H.
1 Review
16 Helpful Votes
Overall

My wife and I have been doing a few of these now and we really enjoy it. All of them that we have finished so far have had some really cool clues. My one critique is the fact that sometimes you have to google things for answers and sometimes the answers can be found in the game. While I understand the purpose behind this, I often find myself not wanting to use the internet at all for fear that I am cheating or just getting help. It would be better to indicate when internet help is needed and not to let us know so that we don't go using the help of the internet when it isn't needed. All in all they have been really fun and worth the cost.

Second box with Finders Seekers

May 03, 2020
Tom H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is our second box. This was a birthday gift and we had LOTS of fun solving the mystery. We were a little intimidated when we saw it rated as a 3 of 5 with a completion time of 3-5 hours. However we solved the mystery in 2:20!!
Already looking forward to next month!!

Verified Purchase

A little too pricey

6 days ago
James W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just played the London box. Challenging puzzles and great theme. Solved it by doing a couple puzzles a night, so not sure how long it took me but I would guess a little less than 2h total.

While I think the quality is very well done and the puzzles are well thought out, I won’t be continuing my subscription. Why? I personally think a box is too expensive. I can purchase a great board game like “Detective: A Modern Crime Board Game” and get 15 hours of (slightly more fulfilling) entertainment with a super interesting story for the same price as one month of Finders Seekers. A game of “Exit” with similar types of puzzles and duration cost me $12 at the drug store. At $15 Finders Seekers would be a no-brainer for me, but not at double that price. Perhaps that’s just me. I was also disappointed that when I sent some feedback I didn’t even get a “thanks”, although that doesn’t affect my review, only my decision to keep subscribing.

Verified Purchase

too easy

Sep 30, 2020
Maxym R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

even though it says difficulty level is 4 out of 5, this box was pretty simple and it took us less then an hour to solve.

Verified Purchase

Challenging, Fun Puzzles

Dec 24, 2018
Michael W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We thought the puzzles were great and very challenging, out of the gate it was a little confusing but after catching on to how to look at the problems, we got better (though it still took us a couple hours to get through all of the puzzles). I would highly recommend if you're looking for challenging, unique puzzles that make you think differently.

Verified Purchase

Based on 2 Boxes

Mar 30, 2019
Alison C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My husband and I did the Paris box and found it challenging and entertaining. We,however, just finished the Boston box and found is wayyyyy too easy. We breezed through it and only needed one hint on Facebook (we'd already figured out the hints available on the website). I'm hoping the next one is more challenging...

Verified Purchase

Fun once past the first mystery...

Mar 04, 2019
Beverly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is our second box from these guys, and both times we almost gave up because the first mystery question was so challenging. There was a maze in this one that made our poor eyes scramble and had us both wondering what had possessed us to try this. However, the rest of the questions were fun and informative, and helped us feel like we knew Paris a little better. For our last box, we are going to save it for an upcoming trip to Boston and will visit the places for real, too!

Verified Purchase

product fine, unhappy with delivery

Dec 25, 2019
Rachelle B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This was a gift for Christmas. I am pleased with the product. I think my family will enjoy this. However I am not pleased with the delivery of the product. I received a confirmation email but did not receive an email regarding the delivery of the item. Apparently it was delivered middle of dec but had to dig through my account on the website to find that out. No email was sent to my family to notify them of the gift and deliver the message I had written. Also, the finders seekers box was not inside another box for delivery. The label was just slapped on the outside of the finders seekers box and sent like that. We were lucky there wasn’t any damage to the box or it’s contents. And no note was included to notify that this was a gift, as I had specified when I made the purchase. So, overall, I am happy with the product itself but not happy with the delivery process.

Verified Purchase

Fun Little Activity

Dec 31, 2018
Krystal A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I sent this to my older sister as an Xmas gift since she's a big fan of escape rooms and solving puzzles. They were very timely with shipping like they promised and it arrived right before Christmas Eve. As an adult, it might not be the hardest mystery to solve, my sister solved it in a ~3 hours. However, in terms of pricing, it's pretty reasonable if you think about how much you spend at an actual escape the room which is usually an hour activity, but at least you can keep your PJs on for this!

Verified Purchase

Missing village map

Dec 28, 2018
Maggie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Hi! I am excited to get started on this puzzle with my kids. When going through the box, the village map to the Hawaii puzzle appears to be missing. Also, is it possible to do more than 6 months?

Verified Purchase

Family Fun

Aug 30, 2020
Nissa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family had a great time doing our first box. A few of the materials were slightly "off" but it didn't affect the game much. I would recommend this for families looking for something new to try. We liked learning about new places. Overall, a fun family activity. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Fun date night!

Aug 28, 2020
Alyce G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a VERY fun box! My husband and I enjoyed solving the riddles and piecing everything together. My only complain would be that the storyline was not anything interesting. I didn't feel invested in solving the overall 'case' but instead enjoying each part separately. Very well thought out and clever ideas.

Verified Purchase

Great, but Could Be Even Better!

Aug 08, 2020
Samantha E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A great story and we had a fun time playing! Some parts were hard to follow and the hints were helpful in some ways, but still had us stumped at one point how they got that answer. Did need some background knowledge with chess.

Overall, I would recommend as a fun at-home thing to do!

Verified Purchase

Ireland

Jan 03, 2020
Clint W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We enjoyed it and looking forward to the next box.

Verified Purchase

Sad at the end

Jul 06, 2019
Karen G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping