Finders Seekers Mysteries

Finders Seekers Mysteries

by Finders Seekers Mysteries
Enjoy a thrilling escape room game! Travel the world solving puzzles & mysteries! ALMOST SOLD OUT

Plans as low as

$26.40/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1319)

  1. Reviews for this product (1289)
  2. Reviews for this seller (30)

Super fun

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Super fun. Great activity for families. Some were harder than others but it took us about 90 min to solve.

Verified Purchase

Really Fun with a few Kinks

Mar 31, 2019
Overall
Andrew H.
1 Review
35 Helpful

My wife and I have been doing a few of these now and we really enjoy it. All of them that we have finished so far have had some really cool clues. My one critique is the fact that sometimes you have to google things for answers and sometimes the answers can be found in the game. While I understand the purpose behind this, I often find myself not wanting to use the internet at all for fear that I am cheating or just getting help. It would be better to indicate when internet help is needed and not to let us know so that we don't go using the help of the internet when it isn't needed. All in all they have been really fun and worth the cost.

San Francisco

Apr 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Frances C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Good fun! Some were too easy.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Feb 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great box!

Verified Purchase

good and interesting

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barb L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

The clues for Religion were very cryptic. We never understood how to come up with the last two letters in each word. The required letters were never mentioned in the puzzle at all. Overall it was a fun and enjoyable experience.
we are looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Fun game!

Jan 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ellen S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Fun game with a fun story. Love the little gift that game with it! Wish they would have pointed us in the right direction a little better to get started, but it's nice they had hints in the back of the book!

Verified Purchase

Iceland Review

Jan 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

We learned a lot about Iceland by doing this puzzle! The video footage at the end was fascinating. While we missed the soundtrack to go along with this adventure, we did enjoy the various puzzles that we had to solve. Keep the great challenges coming...we are really enjoying these!

Verified Purchase

Keep it a game!

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lois K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Great puzzles but the progressivism promoted is blind lunacy. Would be nice for you to make your puzzles without political agendas in the intro and at the end. We don't want inaccurate propaganda.
You had the audacity to say you made a donation to the One America Movement for us! Why? This is a game - people don't want to be pulled into political issues as the reward.
P.S. The United States of America is not a democracy - it is a Constitutional Republic that uses a democratic process.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Dec 27, 2021

Lois, I'm sorry that you misinterpreted our messaging. Had you read the materials about One America, you would have discovered that it is a very neutral nonprofit organization that explores the human mind and its natural reaction to someone who is different or who has an opposing view. The organization teaches us all how to resist our instinctual rejection and contention, instead having a healthy conversation without being defensive or combative. Given your reaction, we encourage you to look into it more. Finders Seekers does not have any political or social agenda. We are completely neutral and only strive to expand your mind and pose new ways of thinking.

Nice couples activity

Mar 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rasheed B.
1 Review

Did Petra , there were some clever puzzles!
On the one hand it would be cool if the box were reusable but overall I think the nature of the puzzles was worth the one shot nature.

Good box!

Feb 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Neil S.
1 Review

My 7-year-old and I did this as an activity and it was tons of fun. This is a great exercise is critical thinking for kids.

Fun Game for Family Night-In!

Jan 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassidy R.
1 Review

Very cute for a fun family evening on New Years Eve. Was tough enough that the clues required more than one set of eyes for an accurate opinion, but not too hard that we got discouraged. Would recommend to others for sure!

Fun, Fun, Fun!!!

Jul 09, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Stephanie O.
13 Reviews
1 Picture
19 Helpful

Finders Seekers is a lot of Fun. It's put together well, there's quality materials, & it's pretty entertaining. I got a discount code to try it, & I'm glad I did. You use a website to solve clues along with the items you are shipped. There are beautiful photos, very accurate information about, the region, people, & or culture of the area you are "Seeking" in. This creates a very submersive feel & a vibe that really help you get into the game. The Playlist also helps set the mood & tone for your adventure. The only thing I didn't love, was not knowing what items should be used, from my envelope, to solve each an online clue. I realize this is part of the mystery/challenge but most the puzzles were pretty challenging even after I figured out what items I needed, to decode a clue & submit the correct answer. There are several hints & an answer provided for each clue if you're truly stumped. This is nice because the game doesn't end & you don't loose interest just when you can't figure out a clue. Especially when you are just off by 1 word or 1 letter. All in all it's definitely worth trying. I'll probably buy another one from their website in the future. It'll be great for family game night, after a Holiday meal or during a break from school. In fact if your looking for something to intrest your teenage kids & get...

product fine, unhappy with delivery

Dec 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Rachelle B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This was a gift for Christmas. I am pleased with the product. I think my family will enjoy this. However I am not pleased with the delivery of the product. I received a confirmation email but did not receive an email regarding the delivery of the item. Apparently it was delivered middle of dec but had to dig through my account on the website to find that out. No email was sent to my family to notify them of the gift and deliver the message I had written. Also, the finders seekers box was not inside another box for delivery. The label was just slapped on the outside of the finders seekers box and sent like that. We were lucky there wasn’t any damage to the box or it’s contents. And no note was included to notify that this was a gift, as I had specified when I made the purchase. So, overall, I am happy with the product itself but not happy with the delivery process.

Verified Purchase

Fun date night!

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyce G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

This was a VERY fun box! My husband and I enjoyed solving the riddles and piecing everything together. My only complain would be that the storyline was not anything interesting. I didn't feel invested in solving the overall 'case' but instead enjoying each part separately. Very well thought out and clever ideas.

Verified Purchase

Fun Little Activity

Dec 31, 2018
Overall
Krystal A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

I sent this to my older sister as an Xmas gift since she's a big fan of escape rooms and solving puzzles. They were very timely with shipping like they promised and it arrived right before Christmas Eve. As an adult, it might not be the hardest mystery to solve, my sister solved it in a ~3 hours. However, in terms of pricing, it's pretty reasonable if you think about how much you spend at an actual escape the room which is usually an hour activity, but at least you can keep your PJs on for this!

Verified Purchase

Challenging, Fun Puzzles

Dec 24, 2018
Overall
Michael W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

We thought the puzzles were great and very challenging, out of the gate it was a little confusing but after catching on to how to look at the problems, we got better (though it still took us a couple hours to get through all of the puzzles). I would highly recommend if you're looking for challenging, unique puzzles that make you think differently.

Verified Purchase

Fun once past the first mystery...

Mar 04, 2019
Overall
Beverly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is our second box from these guys, and both times we almost gave up because the first mystery question was so challenging. There was a maze in this one that made our poor eyes scramble and had us both wondering what had possessed us to try this. However, the rest of the questions were fun and informative, and helped us feel like we knew Paris a little better. For our last box, we are going to save it for an upcoming trip to Boston and will visit the places for real, too!

Verified Purchase

Missing village map

Dec 28, 2018
Overall
Maggie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Hi! I am excited to get started on this puzzle with my kids. When going through the box, the village map to the Hawaii puzzle appears to be missing. Also, is it possible to do more than 6 months?

Verified Purchase

Based on 2 Boxes

Mar 30, 2019
Overall
Alison C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My husband and I did the Paris box and found it challenging and entertaining. We,however, just finished the Boston box and found is wayyyyy too easy. We breezed through it and only needed one hint on Facebook (we'd already figured out the hints available on the website). I'm hoping the next one is more challenging...

Verified Purchase

Fun Date night

Oct 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Onecakelady
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

We enjoyed this box! Everything included was of nice quality. The puzzles weren't too difficult, it would have been 5 stars if they were a bit more challenging, but we do a lot of escape rooms, so we are used to more difficult challenges. This would be fun to do as a family as there were several puzzles that I think would be challenging, but not impossible for kids. We really did enjoy working through this for a date night, and it took us maybe about 45 mins, although, we didn't really time it or anything.

Verified Purchase

Family Fun!

Jun 20, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Kristin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

My kids and I (ages 14 and 12) had a great time "escaping" Washington D.C.! We weren't able to travel there this spring with our school group, so this was a great substitute. :) The only issue was that our envelope was missing one of the necessary pieces, which was a bit of a bummer.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Mystery/Escape Room Challenge!!

May 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days

Wow!!! We are totally exhausted and energized and feel like we accomplished something today! We did need to use some of the provided clues to finish each section. This box is for those people that enjoy a good challenge that is worth their money!
This box was put together so well. We got a history and tour of Greece along with a almost impossible to solve mystery but we did it!
Great job to the Finders Seekers team!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great gift for my son and his family?

Verified Purchase

Computer usage

May 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shawn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We would prefer to not have to use the computer for the puzzles as it's difficult for all of us to participate.

Verified Purchase

Fun and challenging

May 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

My dad and the father of my son greatly enjoyed this. My teenage sister got bored (she is not into history) and I found it interesting as well but the men enjoyed it more and were very involved (shockingly)

Verified Purchase