Finders Seekers - Escape Room Game

by Finders Seekers Mysteries
Enjoy a thrilling escape room game, traveling the world solving puzzles and mysteries! Now 50% off!
1082 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Finders Seekers - Escape Room Game reviewsReviews

Write a Review
1082

Really Fun with a few Kinks

Mar 31, 2019
Andrew H.
1 Review
31 Helpful Votes
Overall

My wife and I have been doing a few of these now and we really enjoy it. All of them that we have finished so far have had some really cool clues. My one critique is the fact that sometimes you have to google things for answers and sometimes the answers can be found in the game. While I understand the purpose behind this, I often find myself not wanting to use the internet at all for fear that I am cheating or just getting help. It would be better to indicate when internet help is needed and not to let us know so that we don't go using the help of the internet when it isn't needed. All in all they have been really fun and worth the cost.

Super fun

Dec 26, 2020
Melissa K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super fun. Great activity for families. Some were harder than others but it took us about 90 min to solve.

Verified Purchase

Fun, Fun, Fun!!!

Jul 09, 2021
Stephanie O.
15 Reviews
1 Picture
22 Helpful Votes
Overall
Quality
Curation

Finders Seekers is a lot of Fun. It's put together well, there's quality materials, & it's pretty entertaining. I got a discount code to try it, & I'm glad I did. You use a website to solve clues along with the items you are shipped. There are beautiful photos, very accurate information about, the region, people, & or culture of the area you are "Seeking" in. This creates a very submersive feel & a vibe that really help you get into the game. The Playlist also helps set the mood & tone for your adventure. The only thing I didn't love, was not knowing what items should be used, from my envelope, to solve each an online clue. I realize this is part of the mystery/challenge but most the puzzles were pretty challenging even after I figured out what items I needed, to decode a clue & submit the correct answer. There are several hints & an answer provided for each clue if you're truly stumped. This is nice because the game doesn't end & you don't loose interest just when you can't figure out a clue. Especially when you are just off by 1 word or 1 letter. All in all it's definitely worth trying. I'll probably buy another one from their website in the future. It'll be great for family game night, after a Holiday meal or during a break from school. In fact if your looking for something to intrest your teenage kids & get...

Family Fun!

Jun 20, 2021
Kristin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

My kids and I (ages 14 and 12) had a great time "escaping" Washington D.C.! We weren't able to travel there this spring with our school group, so this was a great substitute. :) The only issue was that our envelope was missing one of the necessary pieces, which was a bit of a bummer.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Mystery/Escape Room Challenge!!

May 30, 2021
Kim S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow!!! We are totally exhausted and energized and feel like we accomplished something today! We did need to use some of the provided clues to finish each section. This box is for those people that enjoy a good challenge that is worth their money!
This box was put together so well. We got a history and tour of Greece along with a almost impossible to solve mystery but we did it!
Great job to the Finders Seekers team!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

May 27, 2021
Nancy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift for my son and his family?

Verified Purchase

Computer usage

May 23, 2021
Shawn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We would prefer to not have to use the computer for the puzzles as it's difficult for all of us to participate.

Verified Purchase

Fun and challenging

May 02, 2021
Kim I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My dad and the father of my son greatly enjoyed this. My teenage sister got bored (she is not into history) and I found it interesting as well but the men enjoyed it more and were very involved (shockingly)

Verified Purchase

Fun but needs internet

Apr 26, 2021
Mindy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We had a blast doing the puzzle. I was not prepared to have to use the internet to complete puzzle. Think I got impression that there was stuff we could add at end with internet.

Verified Purchase

Good, but quick

Apr 25, 2021
Ashley L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was enjoyable. My husband and I enjoy escape rooms and found this box to be a nice mix of activities. It was a little easy (even without hints)

Verified Purchase

But unless sensitive to strong smells ☺️

Apr 24, 2021
Sarah J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved everything, but dear lord, please don’t include incense again. My hands are gonna smell like this for a month. Love these boxes for always recommend them.

Verified Purchase

Good fun

Mar 31, 2021
Jed T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had a lot of fun with this!! It was definitely a challenge and made us realize as a couple that we would never escape an escape room. Lots of laughs and would do it again but we are definitely not made to be mystery solvers.

Verified Purchase

Fun with Teenagers!

Mar 21, 2021
Amy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great bonding experience with teenagers. Good for a few hours of whole family fun and a way to learn about different regions and cultures.

Verified Purchase

Fun family night that is worth the money

Mar 06, 2021
Katherine Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is our 2nd box and we've really enjoyed them! So far, we haven't done the same type of puzzle twice and this box was very different from the first. I love that we get to sneak some learning and grow our interest in a location without the kids realizing it. We've been really impressed by the components and the theming! As avid gamers, we find most of the puzzles fairly easy, but a nice level for the kids to be able to figure out. There have been a few that have been tough. All in all, its allowed us to have a fun family night at home with lots of laughter and a little bit of learning. I'm not a big spender, but I'm finding this boxes to be worth the money.

Verified Purchase

At-home date night

Feb 28, 2021
Eric B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a really nice at-home date night activity! We've gone through two of these boxes so far, and have really enjoyed both. The puzzles in the St. Petersburg one were a bit simpler than the first box we tried (Toronto), but still made for an enjoyable evening. Looking forward to our next mystery to solve!

Verified Purchase

Very difficult

Feb 26, 2021
Victoria R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for my 14 yo grandson. This first order was very difficult. He brought it to my house , where he, his younger sister and I all worked to complete the task. We needed to use the clues on every part, but did have fun. I think my grandson felt like it was homework, rather than a fun activity.

Verified Purchase

Fun but not challenging

Jan 31, 2021
Mandee H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This was a fun thing to do for an hour or so, but it wasn’t very hard for 2 adults.

Verified Purchase

A fun puzzle adventure!

Jan 25, 2021
Talia A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Entertaining. Felt like date night without having to leave the house. Puzzles are challenging without making you feel genuinely frustrated. Very fun.

Verified Purchase

mexico

Jul 15, 2021
Carmelle F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

the game is great. The text (narration) should be part of the clues. The wording could
somehow lead you into the next puzzle.
other than that it was great fun

Fun theme, some puzzles fell short.

Jul 01, 2021
Lauren O.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There were some great puzzles in this box! We really enjoyed the math puzzle and the art puzzle. Our least favorite was the tile puzzle as there are so many way to connect dots, it was unclear how to do it and the hints didn’t give guidance. It just needed a bit more to know the order to connect the dots. Over all a fun theme.

Fun and creative

Jun 01, 2021
Beth F.
1 Review
Overall

I liked most of the puzzles - challenging enough. A couple I could not get though without the hints. It was fun though.

Washington DC Escape the Room puzzle

Mar 28, 2021
Betsy M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very fun and creative! This is our first Finders Seekers experience, and we loved it. Looking forward to next month's box!

product fine, unhappy with delivery

Dec 25, 2019
Rachelle B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This was a gift for Christmas. I am pleased with the product. I think my family will enjoy this. However I am not pleased with the delivery of the product. I received a confirmation email but did not receive an email regarding the delivery of the item. Apparently it was delivered middle of dec but had to dig through my account on the website to find that out. No email was sent to my family to notify them of the gift and deliver the message I had written. Also, the finders seekers box was not inside another box for delivery. The label was just slapped on the outside of the finders seekers box and sent like that. We were lucky there wasn’t any damage to the box or it’s contents. And no note was included to notify that this was a gift, as I had specified when I made the purchase. So, overall, I am happy with the product itself but not happy with the delivery process.

Verified Purchase

A little too pricey

Oct 18, 2020
James W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just played the London box. Challenging puzzles and great theme. Solved it by doing a couple puzzles a night, so not sure how long it took me but I would guess a little less than 2h total.
While I think the quality is very well done and the puzzles are well thought out, I won’t be continuing my subscription. Why? I personally think a box is too expensive. I can purchase a great board game like “Detective: A Modern Crime Board Game” and get 15 hours of (slightly more fulfilling) entertainment with a super interesting story for the same price as one month of Finders Seekers. A game of “Exit” with similar types of puzzles and duration cost me $12 at the drug store. At $15 Finders Seekers would be a no-brainer for me, but not at double that price. Perhaps that’s just me. I was also disappointed that when I sent some feedback I didn’t even get a “thanks”, although that doesn’t affect my review, only my decision to keep subscribing.

Verified Purchase

Fun date night!

Aug 28, 2020
Alyce G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a VERY fun box! My husband and I enjoyed solving the riddles and piecing everything together. My only complain would be that the storyline was not anything interesting. I didn't feel invested in solving the overall 'case' but instead enjoying each part separately. Very well thought out and clever ideas.

Verified Purchase