Explore the globe, decipher clues & solve puzzles with our escape room game! Great for travel fans!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Finders Seekers Mysteries reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good experience overall

Feb 15, 2020
Pooja B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it. I got this as a gift for Valentine's day. Giving it 4 stars because it was missing one item that was needed to solve the mystery. So we had to cheat for that part. Otherwise, we enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

product fine, unhappy with delivery

Dec 25, 2019
Rachelle B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This was a gift for Christmas. I am pleased with the product. I think my family will enjoy this. However I am not pleased with the delivery of the product. I received a confirmation email but did not receive an email regarding the delivery of the item. Apparently it was delivered middle of dec but had to dig through my account on the website to find that out. No email was sent to my family to notify them of the gift and deliver the message I had written. Also, the finders seekers box was not inside another box for delivery. The label was just slapped on the outside of the finders seekers box and sent like that. We were lucky there wasn’t any damage to the box or it’s contents. And no note was included to notify that this was a gift, as I had specified when I made the purchase. So, overall, I am happy with the product itself but not happy with the delivery process.

Verified Purchase

Fun Change of Pace

Jan 27, 2020
Katy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a fun change of pace for Christmas! It was different and won't gather dust on some shelf for too long.

Verified Purchase

Ireland

Jan 03, 2020
Clint W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We enjoyed it and looking forward to the next box.

Verified Purchase

First box of family fun

Jan 03, 2020
Susan F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our family of four, including two teenagers, had a fun time completing our first box. There was a variety of tasks to complete and we all feel like we learned something about Ireland. The web-based aspect appealed to one teen in particular; the collaboration and paper-based aspects appealed to mom. A win-win for everyone. We have never done this type of game before and look forward to trying another box in the future.

Verified Purchase

Pricey, but engaging fun

Jan 02, 2020
Linda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a Christmas gift. We had a lot of fun working on this together. The products included to help solve the mystery were good quality.
We gave it 4 out 5 stars for these two reasons:
It would be helpful for the first clue or two to start out a little easier and work up to the harder challenges. We had a hard time figuring out what to do with the first clue.
Secondly, I think the price is a little steep. $30 per month is too much to spend. It would be better at $20 per month.
All in all, it was challenging, fun and entertaining.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

This was a lot of fun & challenging!

Nov 27, 2019
Shaie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our family (of mostly older teens) had a great time working out the Petra mystery! It was intriguing and fun and the puzzles were challenging, young children would have a hard time without help. The quality of all of the components was really well done. We ordered a subscription and can't wait to do the next one!

Verified Purchase

Really Fun with a few Kinks

Mar 31, 2019
Andrew H.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Overall

My wife and I have been doing a few of these now and we really enjoy it. All of them that we have finished so far have had some really cool clues. My one critique is the fact that sometimes you have to google things for answers and sometimes the answers can be found in the game. While I understand the purpose behind this, I often find myself not wanting to use the internet at all for fear that I am cheating or just getting help. It would be better to indicate when internet help is needed and not to let us know so that we don't go using the help of the internet when it isn't needed. All in all they have been really fun and worth the cost.

Good game, but poor customer service

Feb 15, 2020
Susan
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update:
I was very pleased when they started offering international shipping, and bought a subscription almost immediately. My experience however, seems somewhat different from most. I've just completed the Chicago box, and found it quite easy. One of the clues was inconsistent and one had a very individual flavour that didn't work for me (the only one I needed a hint, then the answer, for). There was no "google"-ing required. It was still a lot of fun, but I do hope the future boxes are a little more challenging.
My main complaint is that despite commentators here and on Facebook raving about their customer service, my experience has been quite the opposite. After my last review about a year ago, I was informed that none of my e-mails were on file, and that they'd probably been discarded by some PR team. This time round, I had a very prompt initial response, then absolutely nothing to my follow-up question.

Initial review:
I have heard excellent reviews about this game, but have not been able to experience it myself due to non-existent customer service. Multiple e-mail enquiries have been ignored

Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Mar 15, 2019

Hi Susan. I’m sorry for your frustrations. We have no record of any emails from you and don’t see you in our system as having an order. Since we don’t have an email to respond to you, please send an email directly to me at lucy@findersseekers.com. We always respond to inquiries in a timely matter. Cheers!

Seller

good fun

Jan 03, 2020
Evan J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Ireland box from December 2019 was the first one I received. There were 10 puzzles in total, some better than other. My only real complaint is that the when you solved a puzzle, it gives you a hint towards the final answer that is unrelated to the puzzle you solved