Explore the globe, decipher clues & solve puzzles with this mystery subscription!

Plans as low as $27.00 / month

Finders Seekers Mysteries reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Really Fun with a few Kinks

Mar 31, 2019
Andrew H.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Overall

My wife and I have been doing a few of these now and we really enjoy it. All of them that we have finished so far have had some really cool clues. My one critique is the fact that sometimes you have to google things for answers and sometimes the answers can be found in the game. While I understand the purpose behind this, I often find myself not wanting to use the internet at all for fear that I am cheating or just getting help. It would be better to indicate when internet help is needed and not to let us know so that we don't go using the help of the internet when it isn't needed. All in all they have been really fun and worth the cost.

Sad at the end

Jul 06, 2019
Karen G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was a lot of fun. Loved it. Box came beat up, but everything was in it. Disappointed at end had a number to call for part of the end of the puzzle, but mailbox was full so could not finish.

Verified Purchase
Finders Seekers Mysteries said...Jul 08, 2019

Karen, so sorry for the confusion. We tested the phone number and it is working properly. To finish the puzzle, you only need to listen to the message and you don't need to leave a message. Happy Seeking!

Seller

My first box was a hit!

Jul 08, 2019
Greg C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The package was nicely organized and complete. Got started quickly with good directions. Links to the sites were fast and without problems. Only used one hint, just to see how they worked, and it was just enough info to move forward. It didn't give away too much. I solve a lot of puzzles with geocaching and recognized a couple right away. The use of the theme (Toronto) was creative and interesting. The info discovered was just enough to move forward with good searching techniques. This was a perfect Father's Day gift. Only complaint I have is that it is a little pricey to continue with a subscription. I'll leave a hint to my sons to buy these for me once in awhile.

Based on 2 Boxes

Mar 30, 2019
Alison C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My husband and I did the Paris box and found it challenging and entertaining. We,however, just finished the Boston box and found is wayyyyy too easy. We breezed through it and only needed one hint on Facebook (we'd already figured out the hints available on the website). I'm hoping the next one is more challenging...

Verified Purchase

Gotta Get the Hang of It

Mar 17, 2019
Cid S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I just finished my first Finders Seekers box -- Hawaii. I had to ask for the answer to the first puzzle, mostly because I literally couldn't see it (the image you have to find is really hard to see if you don't set things up EXACTLY right). Once I got that one, though, the rest of the puzzles went fairly quickly, and I was pretty pleased with myself every time I solved one. The biggest plus for me with Finders Seekers is that - unlike an escape room - the mysteries can be solved by one person. I don't have to go find 4-5 more people, like I would if this were an escape room or a mystery where there are multiple characters. I can solve alone or with friends and still have fun with the puzzles. Now that I've kind of gotten a feel for it, I'm looking forward to the next one!

One note ... I've seen reviews where people are frustrated and wish there was a site to go to for answers. I felt that way at one point, but went back and carefully did the puzzle again. And I found the answer! So I was glad that there wasn't an answer key. but maybe additional hints would be nice.

One other note ... you CAN get answers and spoilers on the Finders Keepers Facebook page. There's a group you can join where people trade info and help solve puzzles. Unfortunately, I'm not on Facebook, so I can't take...

GREAT BUT...

Mar 08, 2019
Louis R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

LOVE THE GAME BUT TWICE WE HAD THE RIGHT ANSWER AND THE SITE WAS SAYING IT WAS WRONG... VERY FRUSTRATING sorry i didn't mean to scream that. refresh your browser before entering an answer, this could save you hours of frustration

Fun once past the first mystery...

Mar 04, 2019
Beverly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is our second box from these guys, and both times we almost gave up because the first mystery question was so challenging. There was a maze in this one that made our poor eyes scramble and had us both wondering what had possessed us to try this. However, the rest of the questions were fun and informative, and helped us feel like we knew Paris a little better. For our last box, we are going to save it for an upcoming trip to Boston and will visit the places for real, too!

Verified Purchase

Liked it (didn't love it)

Jun 09, 2019
Summer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Did it as a family. We are very experienced escape roomers. We liked (not loved) the game, Las Vegas. Some clues super easy and others grueling. One clue required significant research time and discouraged us to the point we almost didn't finish.

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2019
Ashley M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not completed my box yet, but am excited to. My magnifying glass came broken which was a little disappointing.

Solid, not overly complex

May 01, 2019
Beth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Got my first puzzle box. There were 10 puzzles and a meta, and they ranged fairly well in difficulty from ones you could get in about 5 minutes to others that were a little harder. None of the mechanics were particularly complicated; generally once you figured out what to do on each puzzle you had the answer; there wasn't something extra you then needed to do to. If you're familiar with puzzles, these are far below the level of a DASH and even below Puzzled Pint; these are more like the mini-puzzles you'd get with a local puzzle hunt. Did them with a friend and it took us 2.5 hours, so it was a fun little evening.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options