Home > Family & Kids > Teens & Tweens > GeekGear > GeekGear reviews
A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Jun 01, 2019
Katie L.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered the first one in April and it still hasn't arrived. The order renewed in May and that one hasn't arrived either.

Verified Purchase

Good luck if you have an issue

May 17, 2019
Anna M.
4 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm rating this low for a couple of reasons. The first is that their customer service is not very good. I received a scratch off code in my box and followed instructions to redeem it. I received a reply stating they needed a photo of the scratch off (which it didnt say to keep) and because I had already emailed them my code, I threw it away. I responded saying I threw it away and didnt hear anything back before my auto renewal so I cancelled. Finally 10 days later she responded, stating it would be applied to my next renewal which was already cancelled. As big of a HP fan that I am, I will not give business to unprofessional like this. It also took quite a long time to arrive. For the most part, I liked the contents.

Verified Purchase

Shirt size way off!

Jan 18, 2019
Tucker44906@yahoo.com
1 Review
Overall

My daughter received her first box. She is 14 and wears an adult medium.... She received a kids youth extra small! Not happy at all about that!

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...

Dear Customer, we are sad to see that this review was left before any contact was made with us through our support team. Any errors made which are our fault, we always rectify straight away and without any hesitation. Normal procedure would be to let the company know, and let us fix our error which I can see from our emails is currently being carried out by our amazing support team! Thank you :)

Feb 01, 2019

Disappointed

Nov 30, 2018
Jenn M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was excited to receive my first geek gear box, but I'm afraid I was very disappointed. The value that they claim is within each box simply isn't there. They consistently come late. I think the very worst part about geekgear is thier less than user friendly website. If you don't cancel your "one month subscription" it automatically renews. If you do cancel it, they charge you anyway. I canceled almost two months ago and have been charged twice since then. It's a huge hassle getting any feedback from the customer service. Overall extremely disappointed.

Verified Purchase

frustrated and disappointed

Dec 13, 2018
Andrada N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

- I first subscribed in September. The box arrived on time and I liked it a lot, so I decided to keep the subscription. Unfortunately everything went downhill from there.

- I purchased the Mystery Past Box - they claim they sent it, I have no way to check with my post office because there's no tracking number provided.

- My October box still hasn't come, and it's the middle of December.

- I cancelled my subscription and made another one, in an attempt to get earlier delivery. And they proceeded to charge and send me for 2 November boxes (and it's not even that great, especially for a 'festive' box). This has me really bummed out.

I'm getting tired of how useless their website is at providing purchase info, at the fact there's no way to track your box, know when it dispatches, see a history of the months you've purchased, and at sending emails to support with no resolution whatsoever. All signs point to me unsubscribing.

Verified Purchase

Wrong house

Jul 03, 2018
Jay
2 Reviews
Overall

I got 2 boxes the first month I got my house this last box I got a Gryffindor box I was very disappointed the necklace was nice I just wish it was my house

Verified Purchase

After 1 month, no box, no refund

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda P.
2 Reviews
Overall

I'm giving 2 stars, because they have good items BUT are very UNPROFESSIONAL. They do not provide tracking numbers, so if your box is lost, or not even sent, you will not get a refund. I have messaged the team politely and they sent only 1 message back saying I have to wait and see if it comes. I have the Wizardry boxes sub. 1 is Griffindor. And the other Slytherne... I also noticed they mixed up both of my subscriptions in and made it 1 order. They put Griffindor items in a Slytherne box. I never received the Slytherne items that I paid for. Great team but as of business, it is equivalent to a home business that can get away with ripping you off, so be careful.

Verified Purchase

sadly disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Rylie M.
2 Reviews
Overall

When I subscribed to geek gear i was aware I would have to wait a long time to receive my box as I live in canada. Two days until the 4 week mark it has not shown up and I’m thourougjly dissappointed. I feel if they had tacking on the package I would feel more secure in my order but at this point with no tracking I’m worried it will never come. Disappointed I won’t get thie november one until january and december in february. quite sad they don’t have a better way. still looking forward to the goodies that will be inside though

Verified Purchase

Where's My Box

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy K.
1 Review
Overall

I cant leave a review since I STILL HAVEN'T gotten my box and today us the 30th, NO email about a tracking, and I emailed CUSTOMER SERVICE and haven't gotten a response back, but they didn't waste as my time CHARGING ME FO R NEXT MONTH ALREADY. This is my first month and I really wanted to love them, but so far NO

Verified Purchase
Buying Options