A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I have lost interest and changing boxes.

Feb 06, 2020
Marilyn H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This used to be my favorite box. Some products are the same every month. The T-Shirt. Most designs are fine but it would be great for them to branch out with other colored shirts and designs too.

The monthly Tea. While they are pretty and smell great, I am not a tea drinker, so all of those are a miss for me and the tea accessories they sent also. I know some people do enjoy it and that's part of the chance you take with the box I know, it just was putting money out there every month for something I am not going to use.

When you send out jewelry, you really need to make sure on the length of chains and bracelet width. Not everyone is one size fits all. I gave those away

When you send out a beater, and other Quidditch items, perhaps give a display box so they aren't rolling around on my shelf. Probably one of my least favorite replicas.

So the new monthly collector item's will be a Charm for the Bracelet that just came out this month. Each month you get a new Charm. While it's cute, the bracelet size again, it a bit small.

One other thing, they send a happy birthday cake replica from the one Hagrid made Harry. It's an ornament they say. There no place on it to use a hook. Hmm.

I hope Geek Gear takes time to read reviews and maybe from watching some un-boxing's, the items...

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Nov 30, 2018
Jenn M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was excited to receive my first geek gear box, but I'm afraid I was very disappointed. The value that they claim is within each box simply isn't there. They consistently come late. I think the very worst part about geekgear is thier less than user friendly website. If you don't cancel your "one month subscription" it automatically renews. If you do cancel it, they charge you anyway. I canceled almost two months ago and have been charged twice since then. It's a huge hassle getting any feedback from the customer service. Overall extremely disappointed.

Verified Purchase

frustrated and disappointed

Dec 13, 2018
Andrada N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

- I first subscribed in September. The box arrived on time and I liked it a lot, so I decided to keep the subscription. Unfortunately everything went downhill from there.

- I purchased the Mystery Past Box - they claim they sent it, I have no way to check with my post office because there's no tracking number provided.

- My October box still hasn't come, and it's the middle of December.

- I cancelled my subscription and made another one, in an attempt to get earlier delivery. And they proceeded to charge and send me for 2 November boxes (and it's not even that great, especially for a 'festive' box). This has me really bummed out.

I'm getting tired of how useless their website is at providing purchase info, at the fact there's no way to track your box, know when it dispatches, see a history of the months you've purchased, and at sending emails to support with no resolution whatsoever. All signs point to me unsubscribing.

Verified Purchase

Jun 01, 2019
Katie L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered the first one in April and it still hasn't arrived. The order renewed in May and that one hasn't arrived either.

Verified Purchase

Good luck if you have an issue

May 17, 2019
Anna M.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm rating this low for a couple of reasons. The first is that their customer service is not very good. I received a scratch off code in my box and followed instructions to redeem it. I received a reply stating they needed a photo of the scratch off (which it didnt say to keep) and because I had already emailed them my code, I threw it away. I responded saying I threw it away and didnt hear anything back before my auto renewal so I cancelled. Finally 10 days later she responded, stating it would be applied to my next renewal which was already cancelled. As big of a HP fan that I am, I will not give business to unprofessional like this. It also took quite a long time to arrive. For the most part, I liked the contents.

Verified Purchase

Shirt size way off!

Jan 18, 2019
Tucker44906@yahoo.com
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My daughter received her first box. She is 14 and wears an adult medium.... She received a kids youth extra small! Not happy at all about that!

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Customer, we are sad to see that this review was left before any contact was made with us through our support team. Any errors made which are our fault, we always rectify straight away and without any hesitation. Normal procedure would be to let the company know, and let us fix our error which I can see from our emails is currently being carried out by our amazing support team! Thank you :)

Where's My Box

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I cant leave a review since I STILL HAVEN'T gotten my box and today us the 30th, NO email about a tracking, and I emailed CUSTOMER SERVICE and haven't gotten a response back, but they didn't waste as my time CHARGING ME FO R NEXT MONTH ALREADY. This is my first month and I really wanted to love them, but so far NO

Verified Purchase

After 1 month, no box, no refund

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I'm giving 2 stars, because they have good items BUT are very UNPROFESSIONAL. They do not provide tracking numbers, so if your box is lost, or not even sent, you will not get a refund. I have messaged the team politely and they sent only 1 message back saying I have to wait and see if it comes. I have the Wizardry boxes sub. 1 is Griffindor. And the other Slytherne... I also noticed they mixed up both of my subscriptions in and made it 1 order. They put Griffindor items in a Slytherne box. I never received the Slytherne items that I paid for. Great team but as of business, it is equivalent to a home business that can get away with ripping you off, so be careful.

Verified Purchase

sadly disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Rylie M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

When I subscribed to geek gear i was aware I would have to wait a long time to receive my box as I live in canada. Two days until the 4 week mark it has not shown up and I’m thourougjly dissappointed. I feel if they had tacking on the package I would feel more secure in my order but at this point with no tracking I’m worried it will never come. Disappointed I won’t get thie november one until january and december in february. quite sad they don’t have a better way. still looking forward to the goodies that will be inside though

Verified Purchase

Wand

Sep 30, 2019
Sheila M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

A bit disappointed. I thought it would be a wand that we knew. But, never mind

Verified Purchase

Wrong house

Jul 03, 2018
Jay
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got 2 boxes the first month I got my house this last box I got a Gryffindor box I was very disappointed the necklace was nice I just wish it was my house

Verified Purchase
Buying Options