Home > Family & Kids > Teens & Tweens > GeekGear > GeekGear reviews
A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Detailed review

May 27, 2019
Tamás B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I would prefer items which are more “useable”. Useable items are bringing some HPmagic into dull grey everyday life. Eg I loved my shrunken head which is in my car, I didn’t even expect anything alike, so it was a great and good surprise. Also I make a good use of the HP themed shopping bag. My child is having a HP themed baby room so some item fit there also very well. But for instance liquid luck is....well ok, but also pretty much useless, not even standing on its own, etc.
I can’t really tell good examples, but basically everyday stuff you are having, using, but a bit enchanced with some magic if you get what I am saying.
So overall I am not saying either that boxes are not ok, or quality, but I am getting pretty much stuffed with too many useless things, so I migh consider stopping orders at some point, not to get absolutely overwhelmed.
Some feedback on some items:
Shirts: good quality, ok, ut overall very dark themed. I have only a few whiteish
Teas: good idea, problem is that it is summer and we are usually not drinking tea in summer. So I am afraid that they will loose their flavour until wintertime. This you should go seasonal
Prints: good ones, but way too many I have. I do not need them too much really.

Verified Purchase

Slow delivery

May 09, 2019
Olivia T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took 2 months to get my order. Tried to contact, very slow to respond if not at all

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Apr 26, 2019
Donna M.
1 Review
Overall

I was very disappointed in last boxes the have not improved at all

Verified Purchase

Still haven't got my box??

Mar 05, 2019
Brooke D.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered a feb 2019 box still havent received it but yet i did renew next months because i had faith. Im just confused why there isnt a tracking system and also why i all ready had to pay for this months if i haven't got last months so far not the greatest experience for a first timer....

Verified Purchase

Also feel customer service is lacking

Jun 15, 2018
Jonathan S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

The box I received last month had a Platform 9 3/4 sign which is supposed to be coloured red and gold according to the mini-catalog they include and other websites that sell the similar product. The colour was WAY off, with the middle section (which is supposed to be gold) being almost the same red colour as the outer section. It definitely looks like a printing error and I don't want to hang it up because it looks off and is very difficult to read from a distance. When I contacted them to request a replacement they said simply that "each sign varies in colour" and denied the request. I have cancelled my subscription for the time being. Overall the quality and quantity of products is great (this was the third of three boxes I ordered) but their reluctance to correct the mistake was very off-putting.

Verified Purchase

Simple discourtesy ruined it

Aug 31, 2018
John C.
1 Review
Overall

The contents of the box was of good quality and I was happy with it. Sadly I made a mistake when ordering for the tshirt size. Selected kids xs instead of kids large. So you may have realised this was for a child and I emailed to ask if there was anything I could do to exchange for the correct size. No reply. If they had even taken the time to say there was nothing I could do that would have been fair, it was my mistake, but to be ignored. Not acceptable in this day and age. So if you want to give money to a company that doesn't respect you or your kids then I would recommend this one.

Verified Purchase

Hoping next month is better

Jul 13, 2018
Nicole R.
1 Review
Overall

To be honest I was a little disappointed with my first box. The T-shirt I selected was a women’s small but it fit like an xsmall. Some of the items seemed to be low quality which was a let down also. I’m hoping next months box is better. If not, I will not be continuing my subscription. Don’t get me wrong the box wasn’t terrible but I’ve watched many unboxing of this subscription box before I decided to order and I definitely feel like June’s box was not done as well. I’m willing to give them another chance if July’s box is better :)

Verified Purchase

Update

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda P.
2 Reviews
Overall

I recently posted a review....I am updating saying I have received my other box a bit ago. Even though they're reply to my emails were very late, they did reply after I got my box, and we settled any further needs. Still great things, I will just order my subscription manually instead of auto.

Verified Purchase

Shipping is disappointing

Jun 15, 2018
James S.
1 Review
Overall

I was going to say how I really felt but had to reconsider, I'll just say I'm very unhappy with the shipping 2 days before the month is over and still no box. But thanks to people spoiling it I know what's in it so thanks!!!

Verified Purchase

T Shirts on small size and poor shipping

Jun 15, 2018
Ben R.
1 Review
Overall

Love the concept and was pleased with the contents overall. However when choosing to receive random houses monthly I didn’t expect to continuously get the same house every month. Second gripe was delivery. When I didn’t receive the box one month it literally took a month to get a response and a new box sent out. So long in fact that the following months box arrived less than a week later.
Finally they didn’t enclose the card I opted for as it was a well done gift. So the box went to its recepient without any explanation or knowing who it was from. The child’s XL T Shirts also come up tiny. No way age 12-14.
It’s a shame but for these reasons I cancelled our subscription.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options