Get Ready 4 Kindergarten

by Get Ready 4 Kindergarten
7
Family-based preschool program: hands-on, language and activity based, no worksheets or screentime

Plans as low as

$45.42/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (7)

Just what we needed!

Nov 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

This learning box is perfect! We love learning through play and it’s nice they provide guidance week by week (a win for mom!)

Verified Purchase

A must have!

Jul 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I am the mother of 2 sons (age 3 and 5) and have tried several subscriptions boxes. This one rises and differentiates itself above the others! Through thematic learning, this box includes a book, corresponding monthly vocabulary cards, craft activities and all necessary supplies, fun kid-friendly recipe ideas, as well as outing ideas (to name a few of the many components of this subscription). Each box comes with a “playbook” for parents to help guide them through the activities and suggestions to enhance the topic of the month.
This kit facilitates learning opportunities for children as young as 2/3 and well into the early elementary age in a fun and engaging way. It also creates opportunities for caregivers to connect with their children without having to research, shop and prepare the materials.
This box is a must for any caregiver looking to enhance their child’s learning outside of the classroom while having an incredibly fun time doing it!

Verified Purchase

Like a teacher's assistant at home!

Oct 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This box has been so helpful to have for my 3.5 year old while I'm homeschooling my 1st grader. My daughter calls this box "her school" so she feels much more included at the table. As a parent this box helps me out immensely because all the crafts are individually packaged so I don't have to scramble to get together supplies while trying to teach my 1st grader, it's like having a teacher's assistant at home. The subscription also includes emails to give other ideas and supplements so you can really stretch the month out. If you need one less thing to stress about, this box will help!

Verified Purchase

Dana B

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My son’s preschool was shutdown due to COVID-19. I decided to homeschool him and was so glad I found this subscription. We use it as part of his preschool curriculum. There is a theme each month that covers preschool reading, math, writing, science and art. The parent guide has many ideas and suggestions on how to work with your child. The art projects are so cute too. The only suggestion I would make is to add the recipes to the parent guide so it is all in one place. We enjoy this crate.

Verified Purchase

Huge hit

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Sheila B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This box has been a huge hit with my four-year-old, and very much helped me out as I try to work from home and manage a one-year-old! We've enjoyed both the books and crafts!

Verified Purchase
Get Ready 4 Kindergarten said...Oct 19, 2020

Thank you, Sheila! To thank you for your kind comments, we'll be sending you an additional book for our October box on Fire Safety: "A Day in the life of a Firefighter"! We hope you enjoy reading it with your child!

High-quality box with great materials

Aug 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

High-quality box with great books. Excellent learning materials & curriculum & themes every month. Very organized and easy to do crafts, just as good as pre-k in a classroom.

Verified Purchase

BEST FIND EVER

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krysta M.
1 Review

We absolutely LOVE this box. My three year old loves everything about this getready4kindergarten shipment from the day it arrives (mail just for him is very exciting), to figuring out each little activity, adding monthly words to his vocabulary ring, and every book we've gotten so far (4 months at this point) has been a hit. This is a parents dream- the kit comes with literally everything for each craft pre separated with easy instructions and ideas for play/learning to go along with each activity. I've forwarded this to every mom friend who will listen, I feel like my time is so much better spent with my son actually DOING the activity instead of all the legwork that goes into coordinating all the wonderful crafts and activities getready4kindergarten has sent us. THANK YOU SO MUCH for creating this awesome box!