Monthly box with crystals, aromatherapy, natural beauty products & spiritual tools

Plans as low as $27.75 / month

Goddess Provisions reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Absolutely dissapointed

Feb 25, 2019
Anne-laure F.
1 Review
3 Pictures
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was really waiting for my box and had some expectations.
1st: I received it 10 days later because of the shipping in Canada
2nd: I was really surprised to see a super small box
3rd: The total value is probably around 10 $US and far away from "100$"
4th : Like some other products in the web, the pictures on the website and socialmedia looks WAY MORE better than the reality.
-The crystal is not a really good one ( I'm used to buy somes),
- I received some chocolates - no link with spirituality-
-the "wodden crystal sphere" is absolutely cheap and certainly not in wood. If you want a really good one you actually have to buy one with "the special code".
- The" cosmic dust spray" is just a small plastic bottle with water smelling miont inside and a label !!!
Well, they obvisouly have a superb marketing team and strategy trough Instagram, newsletter and editorial content.
But at the end the product themselves are absolutely cheap, not spiritual or sacred.
I totally recommand to AVOID this box. It's just marketing business toward a target who does not have deep knowledge about spiritually and buy Dream, hope and a brand trough instagram.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 01, 2019

Thanks for your feedback Anne-Laure. We aim to ship all boxes within 1-4 business days after each month begins. Sometimes the boxes get held up in customs, which I know isn't fun. I wish we had more control over international shipping delays. We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers by working with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often hand-make their products with a whole lot of love and care. Our Cosmic Connections Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of over $100+ including a cute celestial pillowcase. The crystal sphere stand is made with a mix of oiled woods so it's durable and the Cosmic Dust Spray features ingredients like Pomegranate...

Not Lovely-- Poor Customer Service

Oct 28, 2020
Tamara H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping

As has been mentioned by other reviewers, there is a complete lack of transparency around what looks like persistent problems for the initial fulfillment process. I purchased a 6 month subscription as a gift. On Oct 13, a shipping label was generated, but never provided to the post office. I inquired as to status and after several follow ups they implied that the package was on its way and the postal system was to blame. Today, I received THE SAME TRACKING NUMBER with an Oct 27 date and notice that the November box was shipped. So, by all appearances, the label existed, but the October package never did-- and most certainly was never shipped. Since my expiration date didn't change on my account, I'm guessing this will also be a fight when my gift recipient only gets 5 boxes of the six month subscription because they failed to adjust the start up date on my account to reflect the November start date. I'm happy to revise my review upon contact from someone within in the organization who can provide timely info and details to assure me this is straightened out. (I'm a logistics and operations manager btw and know you guys can do better than this), So disappointing to start such a fun thing with such bad energy .

Verified Purchase

It's nearing a NEW month & still nothing

Oct 24, 2020
Kasey O.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping

I have yet to receive my first box. It has been nearly 3 weeks since I subscribed and paid for a 3-month subscription.
Each time I have emailed, I've been reassured the package is on it's way, or it was blamed on USPS (despite having recieved 3 other packages this month from USPS). Its been 11 days that the tracking number shows the package is in "pre-shipment," I find it hard to believe the package has been dropped off & is awaiting shipment, especially considering pre-shipment simply means it's awaiting the package.
Even with a "scanning error" potentially making tracking unavailable, it should have arrived by now if it indeed was shipped as they claim.
Either way, I'm in the process of trying to obtain a refund for the additional 2 months originally subscribed. Not exactly a process I want to go through every month, back and forth emails, no way to actually know. I wish I had only paid for a single box rather than a 3-month ($99) subscription.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it .

Oct 05, 2020
Arielle C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Items were cheap and flimsy. Waste of $33 bucks

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

5 days ago
Keri S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed I thought the box would be bigger and coke with better stuff than I received..not worth the $33 the box is tiny and barely comes with anything interesting or good in it

Verified Purchase

Account Charge Happy

Dec 28, 2020
Meah
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed for 3 months, and after that I tried to unsubscribe. I continued to receive the boxes, as well as when it came, I always got 2. I tried contacting someone but could never get any answer and got something automated. I have received numerous account charges, one for $100, which I’m not even sure what for, and an additional $33 for that months box. I woke up to another account charge and emailed and got “we’re not answering for the holidays” which is absolutely ridiculous. The answer should be, “sorry we never answer”

Verified Purchase

Not worth the stress or hassle

Oct 23, 2020
Kim B.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What could have been a fun self-love gift evolved into more frustration than it was worth... I would go with one of the other women’s wellness or witchy boxes—far superior!

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our October Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $90+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Garbage don’t buy or gift

4 days ago
Helen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Garbage. Received as gift and items are cheap, not worth the money. When asked for a refund for my husband who purchased for me, I was denied.....don’t waste your money, go to an actual spiritual store and use your money to buy gold quality stuff. Waste of 180$ for Christmas.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Nov 07, 2020
Laureen M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Tiny box, filled with cheap items.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our boxes are packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $80+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Would not recommend.

Oct 05, 2020
Kira B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cancelled after the first box, was not worth the price at all, very disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Never again

Sep 28, 2020
Ana D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bad customer service.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Aug 01, 2020
Alexandra P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Canceled immediately after I got my first box. The products inside are definitely not worth anywhere near $100, did not resonate with me, felt extremely cheap and small. I knew exactly what I was going for, yet did not find use for any of the products. Maybe other months had, and will have, better stuff, and I just got unlucky with my first box, but yes, I felt 0 need to proceed with it. Too bad!

Verified Purchase

Still waiting

Dec 25, 2020
Jeana S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was hoping to get this by Christmas for my daughter. Still waiting. Disappointing! On the bright side, I showed her your IG and shes very excited to get her box. I hope it comes soon.

Verified Purchase

Box much smaller than shown.

Oct 09, 2020
Genoa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days