Monthly box with crystals, aromatherapy, natural beauty products & spiritual tools

Plans as low as $27.75 / month

Goddess Provisions reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Absolutely dissapointed

Feb 25, 2019
Anne-laure F.
1 Review
3 Pictures
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was really waiting for my box and had some expectations.
1st: I received it 10 days later because of the shipping in Canada
2nd: I was really surprised to see a super small box
3rd: The total value is probably around 10 $US and far away from "100$"
4th : Like some other products in the web, the pictures on the website and socialmedia looks WAY MORE better than the reality.

-The crystal is not a really good one ( I'm used to buy somes),
- I received some chocolates - no link with spirituality-
-the "wodden crystal sphere" is absolutely cheap and certainly not in wood. If you want a really good one you actually have to buy one with "the special code".
- The" cosmic dust spray" is just a small plastic bottle with water smelling miont inside and a label !!!

Well, they obvisouly have a superb marketing team and strategy trough Instagram, newsletter and editorial content.
But at the end the product themselves are absolutely cheap, not spiritual or sacred.
I totally recommand to AVOID this box. It's just marketing business toward a target who does not have deep knowledge about spiritually and buy Dream, hope and a brand trough instagram.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 01, 2019

Thanks for your feedback Anne-Laure. We aim to ship all boxes within 1-4 business days after each month begins. Sometimes the boxes get held up in customs, which I know isn't fun. I wish we had more control over international shipping delays. We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers by working with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often hand-make their products with a whole lot of love and care. Our Cosmic Connections Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of over $100+ including a cute celestial pillowcase. The crystal sphere stand is made with a mix of oiled woods so it's durable and the Cosmic Dust Spray features ingredients like Pomegranate...

Disappointed

5 days ago
Alexandra P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Canceled immediately after I got my first box. The products inside are definitely not worth anywhere near $100, did not resonate with me, felt extremely cheap and small. I knew exactly what I was going for, yet did not find use for any of the products. Maybe other months had, and will have, better stuff, and I just got unlucky with my first box, but yes, I felt 0 need to proceed with it. Too bad!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jul 16, 2020
Brooke B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wanted to like this box but everything I got from it was a huge disappointment. For the price with what I got, I’m not even inclined to give it a second chance. It was just a lot of junk that will clutter my room and all of it was not memorable.

Verified Purchase

Not the Best

Jul 13, 2020
Amanda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I spent my money on this box not having much and I got mainly scented things in my box, they all didnt smell good and I was just very displeased with it. I got an alter cloth that was cute, a bracelet Id most likely not wear and a pair of socks which was alright. Wasnt good.

Verified Purchase

Paid then delayed - scam

Jun 19, 2020
Sarah C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered a three month subscription for a friend undergoing cancer treatment only to be charged $99 then informed days later that the subscription wouldn’t be sent on time and there would be a one month delay. Insensitive and unacceptable. I would never recommend anyone purchase anything from this company rip off artists.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jun 20, 2020

Hi Sarah, We're always happy to help with any inconveniences/ order issues through support. I believe we were able to get your order sorted and taken care of already via email earlier today! Unfortunately, we did end up selling out of our Mystery boxes earlier than expected, but will always accommodate any inconvenience caused on our end. Sending love to you and your friend <3

SCAM

Jun 02, 2020
Diane M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

SCAM charged me twice never got a box

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jun 02, 2020

Hi Diane, I’m so sorry to that your box arrivals been delayed. Sometimes the boxes get held up in customs, which I know isn't fun. Unfortunately, as per our emails exchanged together, due to the global pandemic International shipments have been slower to arrive. I wish we had more control over international shipping delays, however, as mentioned earlier, it looks like your first box is set to arrive this week! You can continue to work with us via support, as both of your shipments are on track to arriving shortly. Have a beautiful day :)

What was that?

Mar 05, 2019
Kim M.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got last months box and it was great. Then I get this month and the box is tiny and filled with junk! What happened?
Kim

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 07, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Kim! We're focused on providing lots of value
and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use
organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a
whole lot of love. Our March Sacred Geometry Box was packed with 7 items
that totaled up to a retail value of $120+. I'm sorry to hear this box
wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next!
Wishing you all the best!

Big waist of my hard earn money!

Sep 21, 2018
Lucie L.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Just receive my first and last box. Not worth the price. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Sep 24, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Lucie. We're focused on delivering lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. Our September Animal Guides Box has products inside that total up to a retail value of over $85 including a mix of lovingly crafted items from indie makers along with a book and an oracle deck that can be used for years to come. We are very sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you and we're wishing you all the best.

August 2017

Sep 01, 2017
Macall Y.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I honestly thought it was very cheesy, low quality items. I have yet to use any of them. I thought this would be great but not. Maybe if it was $10/month. I wouldn't say it's even close to worth $35.

Verified Purchase

Sadly disappointed

Jun 22, 2017
Nikki A.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Based on other reviews and the pictures of previous month's boxes, I had high expectations. But when I saw my box I was very let down. It had hardly anything in it. I got a protein bar, some oils, natural stomach remedy(that was my fav thing in there), a small palm stone, and a clear beaded plastic bracelet. I got the Mother Earth box(June). I purchased this box because I wanted this to expand my horizons and hopefully let me try things I wouldn't normally come across. Sadly, what I found was neither exotic nor desirable. I hate to say anything negative because I really wanted to love this, but honestly for the price I don't feel this is worth it at all. This is my first experience with Cratejoy and Goddess Provisions. Now I'm just trying to figure out how to unsubscribe. I'm not about to spend $33 on this again. I mean the whole thing is a cute idea, but it should have more stuff. Or maybe one higher quality item that is bigger. I don't know. Sorry. I wish I could love it but I just don't.

Verified Purchase

Terrible service

Feb 13, 2019
Natasha G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

DOESNT EVEN DESERVE THE ONE STAR RATING. I ordered a three month subscription back in December for my sisters Christmas present. It is now mid February and I still have not received anything. They are extremely unhelpful. I've spent the last three weeks trying to get my boxes or a refund. Weeks later I'm in the same situation. Still no box or refund. My sister was very excited for her gift and I have to say im extremely disappointed I decided to go with goddess provisions.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 15, 2019

Hi Natasha, we're so sorry you had a bad experience with us :( We work
really hard to provide an excellent level of customer service and always make things right when issues come up. It's unfortunate your sister's gift package was marked as "return to sender" by USPS due to
"Insufficient Address". We have refunded your full 3-month subscription, so you're all set now and your account will not renew.

We tried to coordinate a second shipment for you to an alternative address but unfortunately our emails didn't seem to be getting through
to you. We replied to four emails you sent us, so we're thinking they may have bee caught by one of your email filters.

I hope this clears things up and you will consider...

Jessica, WHO?

Feb 11, 2019
Adriana C.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

I wish I could update my review below, but I cant... so I'll just write a new one. I received damaged goods and posted about it here - got a form response addressed to "Jessica" even though my name is clearly Adriana. Please update how you reply to reviews here, it feels really bad to be called by an other customers name and get sent a copypasta response! >:(

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 12, 2019

Hi Adriana, I’m so sorry for the mix-up with our last response! Had too many tabs open and I mixed up our messages. I hope you can forgive my morning brain, and we won't let it happen again! Looking forward to you receiving your new crystal stand, and we are all so grateful for you giving us a chance to fix this. It was a pleasure chatting with you, have a beautiful day!

Feb 05, 2019
Kim C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

The most ridiculous box to date. I would really like to return it. A pillow cover that is black with gold metallic? Looks like dollar tree merchandise. Completely unusable. Cosmic Dust? I really don't know what to say. I have liked every box i have received to date .this stuff is junk.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 05, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Kim! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our February Cosmic Connections Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

March

Apr 03, 2018
Nancy K.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

After reading 5 star reviews I decided to subscribe. For $33 I expected a much better box. I only got the March box I haven’t used anything. What am I going to do with a tongue scraper ? Lol. If the April box isn’t better I’m canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 03, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Nancy. We're focused on delivering lots of value and high quality products to our subscribers. Our March Box was packed with Ayurvedic Wellness items that totaled up to a retail value of $89. To enjoy the tongue scaper, you can learn more about the practice of tongue scraping and how to use it on our blog: https://blog.goddessprovisions.com/tongue-scraping/. I'm sorry to hear the products in this box weren't a good fit for you and I hope you'll love everything included in the April Box. <3

Feb 05, 2018
Anita B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I received my first box last mo th and though it was kinda cheap and childish, I wasn’t impressed at all I’m hoping the next ones will be better.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 05, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Anita! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Not worth the $$

Nov 01, 2017
Jessica P.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

So not worth $33. Everything is cheap looking

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Nov 01, 2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Jessica. We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers, many of which use organic, all natural ingredients and are handmade with love. I'm sorry to hear the products in our box weren't a good fit for you but thank you for giving us and our brand partners a try. <3

Disappointing

Aug 25, 2019
Roxanne#benoit
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First they are super unhelpful as far as customer service goes.

Second, they are extremely disorganized. You may or may not get the email that the box is coming, they may or may not ship it on time, etc, and based on other negative reviews it looks like they may ship you and old box you already received! They kept getting my and my friend’s boxes confused—like I would get an email when my friend’s shipped. Now they don’t even email me at all when they ship my box. It is annoying.

Third the quality leaves a bit to be desired. In the last box there were some of those cheap candles like you get for free at a temple. And lately it’s just a lot of things I won’t use.

In short, I think if they weren’t such jerks when you have issues (which you will because they’re pretty disorganized), then maybe I would be happier with it overall but their attitude towards their customers goes very much against everything they claim to stand for.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Aug 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Roxanne. As we grow, we're working hard to make sure we maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service.

Unfortunately, as we mentioned in our prior emails together we did sell out of our August boxes super early this month! Hopefully, it would have also noted this in your confirmation email and above the subscription boxes on our site :) In order to ensure new subscribers would receive a box this month, we had switched back to our Ancient Egyptian boxes!

We tried to coordinate an alternate box shipment for you as a special exception, however, we do understand you had your heart set on the August box, as it was definitely an...

Canceled my subscription

Nov 14, 2019
Rana T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall