Goddess Provisions

by Goddess Provisions
Monthly box with crystals, aromatherapy, natural beauty products & spiritual tools
1552 reviews

Plans as low as

$27.75/ month

Buying Options

Goddess Provisions reviewsReviews

Write a Review
1552

Not Awful but Not Great

May 21, 2021
Brianna O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I loved the idea of this box and I was very excited to receive it in the mail. However, when I received it in the mail I was a little disappointed because I was expecting more. The products in the box were also not what I was really anticipating.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 24, 2021

Hi Brianna, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!
We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our May Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+.
I'm so sorry to hear this month's box wasn't for you, but we hope you love what's coming next :)

Not Recommended

May 19, 2021
Karen J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Allergic to lavender, the oil leaked everywhere. The socks were too small for my daughter who’s box it is, and the box wasn’t worth $30

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 20, 2021

Hi Karen, thanks so much for letting us know your box arrived damaged. I'm so sorry about that! As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always happy to send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible. We just reached out to you via support@goddessprovisions. com and will look forward to hearing back so we can resolve the spray issue for you.
Although we're unfortunately unable to customize the boxes based on allergies, we definitely recommend checking out the boxes in our boutique to make sure you know exactly what you're getting, and can avoid any items you might be allergic to.
Looking forward to you seeing what we have...

Disappointed

Jan 04, 2021
Paige R.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was pretty disappointed with the quality of these products. They all say MADE IN CHINA.
It’s clearly made of cheap material and not worth the cost they are claiming.
It’s also disappointing that they don’t source their products from local goddess companies! Would have been far more meaningful to support a small Wiccan business than cheap mass manufactured products.
I don’t recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 23, 2021

Thanks so much for writing in and voicing your concerns, that shows that you really care about us as a company and we appreciate it. We agree with many of the things you say and several of those ideas are already in motion. Many of the local and small business partners we work with use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love
Our manufacturing partners in China & India are all certified in labor standards, environmental, & fire safety and are regularly audited. We work with them to bring unique goods to our customers (like the altar bell with custom symbols & candle snuffer) at a price our customer wants to pay. Our crystal baggies are Made from PLA...

Goddess Box

Jan 03, 2021
Jigna S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My box arrived today. The quality of materials is okay. The Jasper stone is really tiny no bigger than a button and the other items in the box are not very related. I am not sure I understood the contents before I signed up..

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next! What's super cool is we now have many of our previous boxes in our online boutique now, that way you can check out each theme and how the products fit in through our itemized list. Hope this...

Frustrated and Disappointed

May 06, 2021
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping

It is ridiculous that it is taking this long to receive my box. I will be cancelling after this one is received.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 07, 2021

Hi Susan, we're so sorry to hear you've been experiencing some trouble! We begin shipping out monthly boxes during the first week of the box theme's month. Due to COVID, we've been experiencing some delays with shipments getting into us, or out to our subscribers and we're doing the best we can to make sure they arrive as speedily as possible! If you have any questions or concerns, please shoot a message to our support team so we can help you out with your delivery further :) Looking forward to you enjoying your box soon!

A great way to self reflect

Apr 24, 2021
Sabrina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box, and it introduced me to the world of tarot and oracle wisdom. This box is great if you are looking for a way to discover mindfulness and take some time to really introspect and calm your mind. Plus they give you really pretty items like an awesome crystal necklace.

Verified Purchase

Got the same box twice

Apr 17, 2021
Karen P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I really like the boxes but I received two of the same boxes. I think it's wrong to send out the same box more than once.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 20, 2021

Hi Karen, thanks so much for letting us know! Looks like you accidentally created two subscriptions. Since you had a monthly subscription and created a 12-month prepaid one during the April box cycle, our system would have generated an April box for you. If you're ever unsure, we list which box you'll subscribe to right above all of the subscription box options on our site :) I've updated your account to ensure you will only receive one of each monthly box moving forward. If you ever have any trouble, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team instead so we can help resolve issues like this one! Hope you love your box and are able to gift the extra one to someone special...

Meh at best

Mar 25, 2021
Madison E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box was OK. Underwhelming, not very witchy. My bath bomb was completely destroyed which was a huge bummer. I might stick around and try one more box but my first impression is not great.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 25, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ We always send replacement items if a product isn’t at the best quality possible. So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

It's okay.

Mar 22, 2021
Stephanie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is cute, but not exactly right for me. I received a bundle of clear quartz and rose quartz crystals that seem to be either glass or plastic. It also had a rose quartz eye soother, crystal infusion water bottle, a bath bomb, and a microfiber cloth with a pretty crystal grid design.
This box seems to be a mishmash of new-age items that remind me more of goop products rather than legitimate spiritual practice tools. Which is fine, but as I said, not quite for me. I wouldn't say the box is bad, just not aligned to my needs. The bath bomb is probably what I like the most.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 23, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Stephanie. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Kind of dissapointed

Jul 14, 2020
Ellie M.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received the July box. Shipping was fast. Here are the pros: Astrology ankle socks, high vibes oil, incense cones, and small tapestry cloth. Cons: hand crafted candle was all over the place, missing the wick and mushy. Little bag had a tea light candle that didn't fit the metal container, Palo Santo stick was covered in some kind of oil. Plastic packaging. Over all, it was not worth $33 to me. Also, what the heck with the candle?! Sorry guys, I'm cancelling. I had high hopes for the magic theme. I'd rather have spent $20 something on this.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, Ellie! We're so sorry to hear your candle arrived melted. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box, especially during the warmer months! We’re always happy to send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible via support@goddessprovisions. com. We're so glad to announce that we've not introduced compostable "plastic" baggies :D So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

cheap and incomplete

Aug 17, 2018
Jessica H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

In the box was
- A soap
- An oil
- Another oil
- Cheap crystal grid and gemstones
- Very cheap necklace (something you might get as a prize in a crackerjack box or out of a 25 cent gumball machine.
The card with it said I would also get a larger gemstone - I did not.
It feels repetitive and cheap. You are better off spending 20 bucks at target.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Aug 28, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jessica.

We're focused on delivering lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. The August Heart Chakra Box has an array of organic, all natural items from our partners who often hand-make their products with a whole lot of love. All the items inside this box total up to a retail value of over $85. I am sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if boxes have missing items inside. We just reached out to you via support@goddessprovisions.com and will look forward to hearing back so we can resolve the incomplete...

1st Order

Oct 05, 2020
Donna S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not happy with my box. I feel for the price I didn’t receive what I expected. The chocolate was horrible a tattoo sticker wasn’t something I would want to get the bag was nice but the crystal was extremely small. I will give them another try

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Donna! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Disappointing first box

Oct 05, 2020
Jennifer R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Definitely not worth the price for the products received. A very small cheap candle, a sliver/piece of a rock and a flimsy candle holder really turned me off. I cancelled my subscription after getting this first and only box. Disappointed

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Jennifer! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Loved title, customer service is bad

Sep 08, 2020
Elissa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box so much but if you run into any issues, the customer service is terrible. They are rude and lack and kind of understanding. I would like to find a similar company but that are nicer than this one. One question and they jumped down my throat. Life is too short for that.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Hi Elissa, thanks so much for your feedback! As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always happy to help if ever you run into any trouble, I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us!

Needs better packaging

Jul 16, 2020
Melissa G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box shipped from Arizona to another part of Arizona. I would have thought that the sellers would have packaged the candle better considering the time of year. As a result, almost everything was covered in soy candle wax.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, Melissa! We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box, especially when going through hotter times of the year! Looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next :)

Unimpressed

Jul 15, 2020
Jayna H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not the quality or size of products I was expecting for the price. One small stone, one small stick, one small candle, one sheet of stickers, small incense, and a mini-handkerchief were in the box. All items were small enough to fit easily in the palm of your hand. In addition, the wax products melted and coated everything else in the box with wax which ruined several items. Would not order again.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box, especially when it comes to shipping items in the warmer months. If any damages occur, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always happy to send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible at support@goddessprovisions. com We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for...

Not for me, not for the price.

Jun 16, 2020
Jennifer C.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm sorry, I am not trying to be ugly but I was real disappointed in this box. The first red flag was the fact that your listing stated that it was shipped from the U.S. But when I got charged, the charge came out of Canada - which left me with an additional fee from my bank for an international charge - which I would have been OK with if you had stated from the get go that you were in Canada. Surprises on people's bank accounts are not cool! The dream Journal was kind of cute but most people, like myself already have a million of them, and in no way have I ever had to pay $20 for one, especially this small - which is what was listed for the price. The eye pillow will eventually get used but by no means worth $22. I have one now made of silk and has lavender in it and I only paid $10 for it - yours was just regular. The dream pillow was a cute idea, I will call that one an even. The tea I haven't tried it yet, so I can't say one way or the other, so I'll call that an even too. The Nocturne spray would have been a good idea but they forgot the essential oils in mine and its sticky. I know there is benefit to the magnesium and aloe but so is my bath and it smells good. I could have used...

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jun 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Jennifer! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers.
We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our Lucid Dreaming Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+.
We are a Canadian Inc. and unfortunately some credit card companies do charge an international transaction fee, typically around $1 or less. If you have another credit card that doesn't charge these fees you're welcome to update your payment method. Our shipping facilities are however based in the US!
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you...

It’s ok. Nothing spectacular.

Apr 06, 2020
Morgan L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The crystal I received is really poor quality. The roller ball broke after one use, the candle smells terrible (way too strong) and the crystal book is just okay. Everything else is very sub par

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 06, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Morgan! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our April Crystal Connections Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $95+. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always send replacement items if a product isn’t at the best quality possible. We just reached out to you via support and will look forward to hearing back so we can resolve the roll-on issue for you. Looking forward to you seeing what we have in store...

Disappointing

Mar 13, 2020
Sarah M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The reviews I read said full sized products but the notebook I got in the box was small...also I got a pouch of loose teas that I cannot use because I dont have the proper equipment to use loose teas. Also the crystal I got did not look like an authentic crystal. Overall very disappointing for the price.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Sarah! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their full-sized products with a whole lot of love.
To enjoy the tea without an infused, we recommend allowing the loose tea to steep in your boiled water for the amount of time recommended, then carefully using a mesh/strainer to remove the leaves & herbs :)
Our March Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value at $80+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best! With love, Goddess Provisions

Expensive Trinkets

Feb 12, 2019
Kathryn
6 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I purchased this box a while back (1 year +) and see so many great reviews I figured maybe I did not give the box a legitimate try. The box is smaller now, but that did not disappoint me as I don't need packing material; however, the contents were disappointing. I received a very small bar of glycerin soap (using), a pillow cover (won't use), a small marble (25 cents), a warped wooden holder for the marble (trash), some chocolate (yummy), and a scented hair tonic (purpose?). It might be a great box for younger adults but it is not for the more discerning adult who does not need trinkets. I can put my money to use better myself.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Kathryn! We're focused on providing lots of
value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners
who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products
with a whole lot of love. Our February Cosmic Connections Box was packed
with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. I'm sorry to hear
this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming
next! We would also be more than happy to have a replacement sent for your
warped stand. Please send us a message at support@goddessprovisons.com so
we can get that sorted out for you. Wishing you all the best!

Ugh...

Jan 11, 2018
Kate E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Usually this is one of my very favorite boxes! Unfortunately this last box left me sadly disappointed. It looked like a few items from a dollar store. An every day mason jar with a sticker stuck on it, an every day paper notebook.... and those were the big items. Not sure if the holidays just made this a gotta get something out there box, so I'll through this together, but looked like the contents didn't cost more than $5-$6 dollars.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Kate! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. Our January Box had products inside that totaled up to a retail value of over $65, all intending to support creative expression. We curate each box with lots of thought and love. The mason jar has a screen printed (not sticker) design created by the Goddess Provisions team and the notebook helps build schools and support artists. I'm sorry to hear the products in this month's box weren't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Slowly going downhill...

Jan 10, 2018
Michele J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been getting this box for over six months and it just keeps getting worse. It seems like now that they have gained in popularity, things are starting to fall apart: items are left out of boxes, items are substituted (crystal) with no explanation of what it is, changing to a different plan is a nightmare and causes box delays. I took advantage of one of their Black Friday deals and followed their directions on how to get it. When I contacted them about not even having the option that I wanted and wondered if I was still going to get my free items, they told me they would make a "one time courtesy" and send me the items, which I only received half of. I really do love this box, but I have to be honest that if things keep continuing this way, I will have to find a different one.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Michele. As we grow, we're working hard to make sure we maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if boxes have missing items or have damaged items inside. We're also always happy to help with crystal identification. We'll be happy to help you get the missing item from your Black Friday bonus. We just reached out to you via support@goddessprovisions.com and look forward to hearing back so we can resolve this for you.

GP-moon box

Dec 09, 2019
Brissa V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not a fan of the products in this box. Stickers, while nice, I have no use for them the same goes for the bath bomb.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Dec 09, 2019

We appreciate you sharing your feedback! Thank you for giving us and our brand partners a try. I’m so sorry to hear it wasn’t the greatest match for you. We have some really incredible items lined up for you in the future! Take care <3

Spray

Mar 26, 2019
Jessica W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The spray I received in the first box smelled like a dirty was cloth...
Some of the items have been really unique but nothing I couldn’t find at a local New Age shop.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 26, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Jessica! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our March Sacred Geometry Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if a product isn’t at the best quality possible. We just reached out to you via support@goddessprovisions.com and will look forward to hearing back so we can resolve the spray issue for you. Looking forward to you seeing what we have in store...

October box didnt make sense

Oct 13, 2018
Christine E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I didnt know what to do with any of the items in the October box. Dont know what any of the items are for. Might have to throw them out or donate them.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 15, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Christine. We're focused on delivering lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. Our October Self-Care Rituals Box was packed with items to support your self-care practices. If you were missing the insert with the product descriptions and uses, please email support@godessprovisions.com so we can help! I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you and am wishing you all the best.