Goddess Provisions Box

Goddess Provisions Box

by Goddess Provisions
Monthly box with crystals, aromatherapy, natural beauty products & spiritual tools

Plans as low as

$27.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1817)

Products drastically overvalued.

Jun 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Steph C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I felt I should right another review. The first box I received was awesome. A great value it seemed and cool items. So I subscribed. But each box since (a few months in now) and the boxes are smaller and smaller with the products way overvalued. I buy fresh herb incense a lot and I have a huge love of crystals and know the quality and value of most…chime candles and spray scents… so many of the items in these last few boxes are valued at very high prices when that truly can’t be accurate because I research those items and many you can find for far less. I don’t know if the first good box is to hook a person or if the value for the buck has just dropped. Very sad. I hope they shop around for some better deals to make the boxes cool again. Ug.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jun 09, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Steph! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our May Box was packed with items that totalled up to a retail value of $95+.
Our general feedback for the boxes tends to have a wide range of likes and dislikes, for example, many who loved the Third Eye box happened to very much not enjoy the Mercury Retrograde Kit box and vice versa.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out:)
So sorry to hear this...

WHAT A WASTE

Feb 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Katelyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Seriously disappointed in the quality and the few little pointless items received…a wax stamp, a tiny thin journal, (“worth 12 dollars”) yeah OK. wish I could get my money back. oh and a nasty candy chocolate bar. THE ONLY THING cool was the rock and well that’s probably too good to be true to and fake. How does this subscription box have 5 stars?

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 21, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Katelyn!
We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. We’re happy to be in an ongoing relationship with this crystal supplier with who we work closely to provide great quality, genuine crystals with high ethical standards.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
Our February Box was packed with items that totalled up to a retail value of $100+.
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re...

Leaks repetitive

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Melissa E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Tip when shipping 60% of your liquids or cream to extremely cold states don't. Mine have either leaked, shriveled or frozen and separated. When you complain I've not seen much of a response but much of Michigan is like Alaska. These items will not fare well 9 months out of the year ....

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 17, 2022

Hi Melissa, thank you so much for your feedback and suggestions when shipping liquid items! We will absolutely take it into consideration to make for a super smooth delivery for you. We're so sorry to hear you've run into issues with a leak in your box and we'll be happy to coordinate a replacement for the damages. Please lookout for an email from us via support :)

Good vs Price....price won

Dec 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vickie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

very small amount of good for the price. A pair of socks in a goddess box....no thank you

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Dec 20, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Vickie! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our December Box was packed with items that totaled a retail value of $100+.
Our general feedback for the boxes tends to have a wide range of likes and dislikes, for example, many who loved the Moon Goddess box happened to very much not enjoy the Winter Solstice box and vice versa. We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out
I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good...

Disappointed

Oct 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

I was so excited to receive this box but was disappointed when it arrived. The tarot cards were pieces of paper. No weight to them at all. The other products were very small and not worth the money I spent for the box. I didn't mind spending 33 dollars when I thought I was getting a real deck of tarot cards but since that didn't happen, I'm pretty disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 29, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns with us, Lindsay. The deck is a pocket edition that we got from a publisher and it was made to be lightweight and portable. We understand there have been a few hiccups with some recent products and we’re working hard to ensure all future products are up to GP standards! Specifically, we’re working with several new producers in India to create some beautiful handmade items and of course partnering with plenty of small businesses in the U.S. as well!
We hope you continue to enjoy learning and growing your spiritual practice with GP products and digital content!

Should be called Tarot Box

Oct 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Gives the impression that you will get a wide variety of objects each month but you don't. I received tarot cards 3 months in a row. I felt the quality was cheap. Just wasn't an exciting box for me at all.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Heather! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Honest review and I'm disappointed.

Oct 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

We are on our 4th box and it is not impressive. Its a tiny box with tiny trinkets and cheap cards. The cards are usually some random cards with manifestations on them or crystal meanings. They are throw away items that are sort of junk. The last box contained a full tarot deck and I was excited to see a full deck of cards, however they card stock was so cheap they couldn't be shuffled. I have seen magazine covers thicker than these cards. Some of the oils are nice but you can't repurchase just those items (or at least I can't find them.) The stones are just ok and rather small. This box is big on jewelry, but those items are cheap. I wish someone would make a quality box, my niece gets excited each time it arrives and never finds anything really special in it. Its disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 05, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Amy. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible.
We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this...

Missing half the box

Sep 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tia H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I got my September box and highly upset! I got it and had watched unboxing videos all morning, I see my moon phase hanging is gone the only thing worth getting in box. I email. Then see my tiger eye is gone, send another and then see the elixir missing send another frantically! THEN NOTICE MY CARD SET IS CUT OPEN ON SIDEs! Like this box seemed like someone took what they want and sent it back then they got it and sent to me without checking! I’m sad I did write them and they had me fill out a form but I didn’t want to have to wait to get my replacement items! My box should have came in tact! Smh this is the second time as I didn’t realize till too late that my last box I didn’t even get the self care deck that was supposed to be I. It cause I had no discription card but I guess!

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Sep 27, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Tia. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible. It sounds like there was an issue during transit, unfortunately! So sorry to hear this month’s shipping didn't go as smooth as usual, but we're so excited for you to enjoy your replacement items :)

meh.. just ok

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clare L.
8 Reviews
7 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

edit: just got my second box and still pretty unimpressed... the eightball keychain would have been kinda cool, but I can harrrdly see the images ever. the tarot cards are the best thing in the box, but the 'guidebook' pamphlet has very little information on it. and the agate looks like a rock I could pick up on the side of the road, honestly. definitely not renewing after my 3 month subscription is up. there are far better options for metaphysical boxes for the same price or less
pretty underwhelmed with my first box..there was a weird smoothie blend that I tried, despite thinking it didn't seem appetizing. it wasn't. also, a simple cardboard bookmark, a very small, plain journal, some weird tooth oil stuff, an "oracle deck" that was just the 12 zodiac signs with 3 descriptor words on each, a small crystal wrapped in plastic and a wall hanging, which was by far the best thing in the box. I have a 3 month subscription, so I'm hoping this one was kinda a fluke..

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Clare! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear the past couple of boxes weren't a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Not what it used to be

Sep 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Demian B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

I really liked this subscription in the beginning. The quality & value seemed to have declined over the last few months. The bookmark for example. That has a real value of less than fifty cents. The random cards in the last 2 boxes are not useful until there's enough to form a deck. I'm excited to receive the box each month but disappointed when I open it. There are usually only 1 or 2 items that are useful now.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Sep 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Demian! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫
We've sent you an email regarding the cards so we can provide you with more info!

Not good for the price,

Aug 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elisa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Not good for the price, looks like stuff I would get from the dollar store or 5 below!

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Aug 24, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Elisa! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our August Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $110+.
Our general feedback for the boxes tends to have a wide range of likes and dislikes, for example, many who loved the Herbal Alchemy box happened to very much not enjoy the Empath’s Tool Kit box and vice versa. We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out. So sorry...

Hit and Miss

Jun 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charlene J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Some of the products were low quality and broke as soon as I received them *made in china*.
Some products I loved however, some items were questionable. I cannot justify paying this price for the items received.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jun 21, 2021

Hi Charlene, thanks so much for your feedback! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
Our June Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $80+. We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Not Awful but Not Great

May 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Brianna O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

I loved the idea of this box and I was very excited to receive it in the mail. However, when I received it in the mail I was a little disappointed because I was expecting more. The products in the box were also not what I was really anticipating.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 24, 2021

Hi Brianna, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!
We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our May Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+.
I'm so sorry to hear this month's box wasn't for you, but we hope you love what's coming next :)

Not Recommended

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

Allergic to lavender, the oil leaked everywhere. The socks were too small for my daughter who’s box it is, and the box wasn’t worth $30

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 20, 2021

Hi Karen, thanks so much for letting us know your box arrived damaged. I'm so sorry about that! As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always happy to send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible. We just reached out to you via support@goddessprovisions. com and will look forward to hearing back so we can resolve the spray issue for you.
Although we're unfortunately unable to customize the boxes based on allergies, we definitely recommend checking out the boxes in our boutique to make sure you know exactly what you're getting, and can avoid any items you might be allergic to.
Looking forward to you seeing what we have...

A great way to self reflect

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sabrina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this box, and it introduced me to the world of tarot and oracle wisdom. This box is great if you are looking for a way to discover mindfulness and take some time to really introspect and calm your mind. Plus they give you really pretty items like an awesome crystal necklace.

Verified Purchase

Got the same box twice

Apr 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Karen P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I really like the boxes but I received two of the same boxes. I think it's wrong to send out the same box more than once.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 20, 2021

Hi Karen, thanks so much for letting us know! Looks like you accidentally created two subscriptions. Since you had a monthly subscription and created a 12-month prepaid one during the April box cycle, our system would have generated an April box for you. If you're ever unsure, we list which box you'll subscribe to right above all of the subscription box options on our site :) I've updated your account to ensure you will only receive one of each monthly box moving forward. If you ever have any trouble, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team instead so we can help resolve issues like this one! Hope you love your box and are able to gift the extra one to someone special...

Meh at best

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Madison E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Box was OK. Underwhelming, not very witchy. My bath bomb was completely destroyed which was a huge bummer. I might stick around and try one more box but my first impression is not great.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 25, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ We always send replacement items if a product isn’t at the best quality possible. So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

It's okay.

Mar 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

The box is cute, but not exactly right for me. I received a bundle of clear quartz and rose quartz crystals that seem to be either glass or plastic. It also had a rose quartz eye soother, crystal infusion water bottle, a bath bomb, and a microfiber cloth with a pretty crystal grid design.
This box seems to be a mishmash of new-age items that remind me more of goop products rather than legitimate spiritual practice tools. Which is fine, but as I said, not quite for me. I wouldn't say the box is bad, just not aligned to my needs. The bath bomb is probably what I like the most.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 23, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Stephanie. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Disappointed

Jan 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paige R.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I was pretty disappointed with the quality of these products. They all say MADE IN CHINA.
It’s clearly made of cheap material and not worth the cost they are claiming.
It’s also disappointing that they don’t source their products from local goddess companies! Would have been far more meaningful to support a small Wiccan business than cheap mass manufactured products.
I don’t recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 23, 2021

Thanks so much for writing in and voicing your concerns, that shows that you really care about us as a company and we appreciate it. We agree with many of the things you say and several of those ideas are already in motion. Many of the local and small business partners we work with use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love
Our manufacturing partners in China & India are all certified in labor standards, environmental, & fire safety and are regularly audited. We work with them to bring unique goods to our customers (like the altar bell with custom symbols & candle snuffer) at a price our customer wants to pay. Our crystal baggies are Made from PLA...

Goddess Box

Jan 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Jigna S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My box arrived today. The quality of materials is okay. The Jasper stone is really tiny no bigger than a button and the other items in the box are not very related. I am not sure I understood the contents before I signed up..

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next! What's super cool is we now have many of our previous boxes in our online boutique now, that way you can check out each theme and how the products fit in through our itemized list. Hope this...

1st Order

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Not happy with my box. I feel for the price I didn’t receive what I expected. The chocolate was horrible a tattoo sticker wasn’t something I would want to get the bag was nice but the crystal was extremely small. I will give them another try

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Donna! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Disappointing first box

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Definitely not worth the price for the products received. A very small cheap candle, a sliver/piece of a rock and a flimsy candle holder really turned me off. I cancelled my subscription after getting this first and only box. Disappointed

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Jennifer! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Loved title, customer service is bad

Sep 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elissa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I loved this box so much but if you run into any issues, the customer service is terrible. They are rude and lack and kind of understanding. I would like to find a similar company but that are nicer than this one. One question and they jumped down my throat. Life is too short for that.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Hi Elissa, thanks so much for your feedback! As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always happy to help if ever you run into any trouble, I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us!

Needs better packaging

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

My box shipped from Arizona to another part of Arizona. I would have thought that the sellers would have packaged the candle better considering the time of year. As a result, almost everything was covered in soy candle wax.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, Melissa! We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box, especially when going through hotter times of the year! Looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next :)

Unimpressed

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jayna H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Not the quality or size of products I was expecting for the price. One small stone, one small stick, one small candle, one sheet of stickers, small incense, and a mini-handkerchief were in the box. All items were small enough to fit easily in the palm of your hand. In addition, the wax products melted and coated everything else in the box with wax which ruined several items. Would not order again.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box, especially when it comes to shipping items in the warmer months. If any damages occur, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always happy to send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible at support@goddessprovisions. com We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for...

Customers who bought this also bought...