Goddess Provisions Box

by Goddess Provisions
Monthly box with crystals, aromatherapy, natural beauty products & spiritual tools
1682 reviews

Plans as low as

$27.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1682)

cheap and incomplete

Aug 17, 2018
Overall
Jessica H.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

In the box was
- A soap
- An oil
- Another oil
- Cheap crystal grid and gemstones
- Very cheap necklace (something you might get as a prize in a crackerjack box or out of a 25 cent gumball machine.
The card with it said I would also get a larger gemstone - I did not.
It feels repetitive and cheap. You are better off spending 20 bucks at target.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Aug 28, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jessica.

We're focused on delivering lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. The August Heart Chakra Box has an array of organic, all natural items from our partners who often hand-make their products with a whole lot of love. All the items inside this box total up to a retail value of over $85. I am sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if boxes have missing items inside. We just reached out to you via support@goddessprovisions.com and will look forward to hearing back so we can resolve the incomplete...

meh.. just ok

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clare L.
7 Reviews
7 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

edit: just got my second box and still pretty unimpressed... the eightball keychain would have been kinda cool, but I can harrrdly see the images ever. the tarot cards are the best thing in the box, but the 'guidebook' pamphlet has very little information on it. and the agate looks like a rock I could pick up on the side of the road, honestly. definitely not renewing after my 3 month subscription is up. there are far better options for metaphysical boxes for the same price or less
pretty underwhelmed with my first box..there was a weird smoothie blend that I tried, despite thinking it didn't seem appetizing. it wasn't. also, a simple cardboard bookmark, a very small, plain journal, some weird tooth oil stuff, an "oracle deck" that was just the 12 zodiac signs with 3 descriptor words on each, a small crystal wrapped in plastic and a wall hanging, which was by far the best thing in the box. I have a 3 month subscription, so I'm hoping this one was kinda a fluke..

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Clare! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear the past couple of boxes weren't a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Kind of dissapointed

Jul 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ellie M.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I just received the July box. Shipping was fast. Here are the pros: Astrology ankle socks, high vibes oil, incense cones, and small tapestry cloth. Cons: hand crafted candle was all over the place, missing the wick and mushy. Little bag had a tea light candle that didn't fit the metal container, Palo Santo stick was covered in some kind of oil. Plastic packaging. Over all, it was not worth $33 to me. Also, what the heck with the candle?! Sorry guys, I'm cancelling. I had high hopes for the magic theme. I'd rather have spent $20 something on this.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, Ellie! We're so sorry to hear your candle arrived melted. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box, especially during the warmer months! We’re always happy to send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible via support@goddessprovisions. com. We're so glad to announce that we've not introduced compostable "plastic" baggies :D So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Disappointed

Jan 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paige R.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I was pretty disappointed with the quality of these products. They all say MADE IN CHINA.
It’s clearly made of cheap material and not worth the cost they are claiming.
It’s also disappointing that they don’t source their products from local goddess companies! Would have been far more meaningful to support a small Wiccan business than cheap mass manufactured products.
I don’t recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 23, 2021

Thanks so much for writing in and voicing your concerns, that shows that you really care about us as a company and we appreciate it. We agree with many of the things you say and several of those ideas are already in motion. Many of the local and small business partners we work with use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love
Our manufacturing partners in China & India are all certified in labor standards, environmental, & fire safety and are regularly audited. We work with them to bring unique goods to our customers (like the altar bell with custom symbols & candle snuffer) at a price our customer wants to pay. Our crystal baggies are Made from PLA...

Slowly going downhill...

Jan 10, 2018
Overall
Michele J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I have been getting this box for over six months and it just keeps getting worse. It seems like now that they have gained in popularity, things are starting to fall apart: items are left out of boxes, items are substituted (crystal) with no explanation of what it is, changing to a different plan is a nightmare and causes box delays. I took advantage of one of their Black Friday deals and followed their directions on how to get it. When I contacted them about not even having the option that I wanted and wondered if I was still going to get my free items, they told me they would make a "one time courtesy" and send me the items, which I only received half of. I really do love this box, but I have to be honest that if things keep continuing this way, I will have to find a different one.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Michele. As we grow, we're working hard to make sure we maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if boxes have missing items or have damaged items inside. We're also always happy to help with crystal identification. We'll be happy to help you get the missing item from your Black Friday bonus. We just reached out to you via support@goddessprovisions.com and look forward to hearing back so we can resolve this for you.

Should be called Tarot Box

Oct 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Gives the impression that you will get a wide variety of objects each month but you don't. I received tarot cards 3 months in a row. I felt the quality was cheap. Just wasn't an exciting box for me at all.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Heather! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Honest review and I'm disappointed.

Oct 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

We are on our 4th box and it is not impressive. Its a tiny box with tiny trinkets and cheap cards. The cards are usually some random cards with manifestations on them or crystal meanings. They are throw away items that are sort of junk. The last box contained a full tarot deck and I was excited to see a full deck of cards, however they card stock was so cheap they couldn't be shuffled. I have seen magazine covers thicker than these cards. Some of the oils are nice but you can't repurchase just those items (or at least I can't find them.) The stones are just ok and rather small. This box is big on jewelry, but those items are cheap. I wish someone would make a quality box, my niece gets excited each time it arrives and never finds anything really special in it. Its disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 05, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Amy. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible.
We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this...

Missing half the box

Sep 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tia H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I got my September box and highly upset! I got it and had watched unboxing videos all morning, I see my moon phase hanging is gone the only thing worth getting in box. I email. Then see my tiger eye is gone, send another and then see the elixir missing send another frantically! THEN NOTICE MY CARD SET IS CUT OPEN ON SIDEs! Like this box seemed like someone took what they want and sent it back then they got it and sent to me without checking! I’m sad I did write them and they had me fill out a form but I didn’t want to have to wait to get my replacement items! My box should have came in tact! Smh this is the second time as I didn’t realize till too late that my last box I didn’t even get the self care deck that was supposed to be I. It cause I had no discription card but I guess!

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Sep 27, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Tia. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible. It sounds like there was an issue during transit, unfortunately! So sorry to hear this month’s shipping didn't go as smooth as usual, but we're so excited for you to enjoy your replacement items :)

Disappointing

Mar 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

The reviews I read said full sized products but the notebook I got in the box was small...also I got a pouch of loose teas that I cannot use because I dont have the proper equipment to use loose teas. Also the crystal I got did not look like an authentic crystal. Overall very disappointing for the price.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Sarah! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their full-sized products with a whole lot of love.
To enjoy the tea without an infused, we recommend allowing the loose tea to steep in your boiled water for the amount of time recommended, then carefully using a mesh/strainer to remove the leaves & herbs :)
Our March Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value at $80+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best! With love, Goddess Provisions

1st Order

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Not happy with my box. I feel for the price I didn’t receive what I expected. The chocolate was horrible a tattoo sticker wasn’t something I would want to get the bag was nice but the crystal was extremely small. I will give them another try

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Donna! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Expensive Trinkets

Feb 12, 2019
Overall
Kathryn
6 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I purchased this box a while back (1 year +) and see so many great reviews I figured maybe I did not give the box a legitimate try. The box is smaller now, but that did not disappoint me as I don't need packing material; however, the contents were disappointing. I received a very small bar of glycerin soap (using), a pillow cover (won't use), a small marble (25 cents), a warped wooden holder for the marble (trash), some chocolate (yummy), and a scented hair tonic (purpose?). It might be a great box for younger adults but it is not for the more discerning adult who does not need trinkets. I can put my money to use better myself.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Kathryn! We're focused on providing lots of
value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners
who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products
with a whole lot of love. Our February Cosmic Connections Box was packed
with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. I'm sorry to hear
this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming
next! We would also be more than happy to have a replacement sent for your
warped stand. Please send us a message at support@goddessprovisons.com so
we can get that sorted out for you. Wishing you all the best!

It’s ok. Nothing spectacular.

Apr 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Morgan L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The crystal I received is really poor quality. The roller ball broke after one use, the candle smells terrible (way too strong) and the crystal book is just okay. Everything else is very sub par

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 06, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Morgan! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our April Crystal Connections Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $95+. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always send replacement items if a product isn’t at the best quality possible. We just reached out to you via support and will look forward to hearing back so we can resolve the roll-on issue for you. Looking forward to you seeing what we have in store...

Not for me, not for the price.

Jun 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer C.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I'm sorry, I am not trying to be ugly but I was real disappointed in this box. The first red flag was the fact that your listing stated that it was shipped from the U.S. But when I got charged, the charge came out of Canada - which left me with an additional fee from my bank for an international charge - which I would have been OK with if you had stated from the get go that you were in Canada. Surprises on people's bank accounts are not cool! The dream Journal was kind of cute but most people, like myself already have a million of them, and in no way have I ever had to pay $20 for one, especially this small - which is what was listed for the price. The eye pillow will eventually get used but by no means worth $22. I have one now made of silk and has lavender in it and I only paid $10 for it - yours was just regular. The dream pillow was a cute idea, I will call that one an even. The tea I haven't tried it yet, so I can't say one way or the other, so I'll call that an even too. The Nocturne spray would have been a good idea but they forgot the essential oils in mine and its sticky. I know there is benefit to the magnesium and aloe but so is my bath and it smells good. I could have used...

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jun 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Jennifer! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers.
We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our Lucid Dreaming Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+.
We are a Canadian Inc. and unfortunately some credit card companies do charge an international transaction fee, typically around $1 or less. If you have another credit card that doesn't charge these fees you're welcome to update your payment method. Our shipping facilities are however based in the US!
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you...

Unimpressed

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jayna H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Not the quality or size of products I was expecting for the price. One small stone, one small stick, one small candle, one sheet of stickers, small incense, and a mini-handkerchief were in the box. All items were small enough to fit easily in the palm of your hand. In addition, the wax products melted and coated everything else in the box with wax which ruined several items. Would not order again.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box, especially when it comes to shipping items in the warmer months. If any damages occur, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always happy to send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible at support@goddessprovisions. com We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for...

Needs better packaging

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

My box shipped from Arizona to another part of Arizona. I would have thought that the sellers would have packaged the candle better considering the time of year. As a result, almost everything was covered in soy candle wax.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, Melissa! We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box, especially when going through hotter times of the year! Looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next :)

Loved title, customer service is bad

Sep 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elissa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I loved this box so much but if you run into any issues, the customer service is terrible. They are rude and lack and kind of understanding. I would like to find a similar company but that are nicer than this one. One question and they jumped down my throat. Life is too short for that.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Hi Elissa, thanks so much for your feedback! As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always happy to help if ever you run into any trouble, I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us!

Disappointing first box

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Definitely not worth the price for the products received. A very small cheap candle, a sliver/piece of a rock and a flimsy candle holder really turned me off. I cancelled my subscription after getting this first and only box. Disappointed

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Jennifer! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Goddess Box

Jan 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Jigna S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My box arrived today. The quality of materials is okay. The Jasper stone is really tiny no bigger than a button and the other items in the box are not very related. I am not sure I understood the contents before I signed up..

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next! What's super cool is we now have many of our previous boxes in our online boutique now, that way you can check out each theme and how the products fit in through our itemized list. Hope this...

Ugh...

Jan 11, 2018
Overall
Kate E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Usually this is one of my very favorite boxes! Unfortunately this last box left me sadly disappointed. It looked like a few items from a dollar store. An every day mason jar with a sticker stuck on it, an every day paper notebook.... and those were the big items. Not sure if the holidays just made this a gotta get something out there box, so I'll through this together, but looked like the contents didn't cost more than $5-$6 dollars.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Kate! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. Our January Box had products inside that totaled up to a retail value of over $65, all intending to support creative expression. We curate each box with lots of thought and love. The mason jar has a screen printed (not sticker) design created by the Goddess Provisions team and the notebook helps build schools and support artists. I'm sorry to hear the products in this month's box weren't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Disappointed

Oct 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

I was so excited to receive this box but was disappointed when it arrived. The tarot cards were pieces of paper. No weight to them at all. The other products were very small and not worth the money I spent for the box. I didn't mind spending 33 dollars when I thought I was getting a real deck of tarot cards but since that didn't happen, I'm pretty disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 29, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns with us, Lindsay. The deck is a pocket edition that we got from a publisher and it was made to be lightweight and portable. We understand there have been a few hiccups with some recent products and we’re working hard to ensure all future products are up to GP standards! Specifically, we’re working with several new producers in India to create some beautiful handmade items and of course partnering with plenty of small businesses in the U.S. as well!
We hope you continue to enjoy learning and growing your spiritual practice with GP products and digital content!

Not what it used to be

Sep 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Demian B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

I really liked this subscription in the beginning. The quality & value seemed to have declined over the last few months. The bookmark for example. That has a real value of less than fifty cents. The random cards in the last 2 boxes are not useful until there's enough to form a deck. I'm excited to receive the box each month but disappointed when I open it. There are usually only 1 or 2 items that are useful now.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Sep 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Demian! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫
We've sent you an email regarding the cards so we can provide you with more info!

Not good for the price,

Aug 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elisa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Not good for the price, looks like stuff I would get from the dollar store or 5 below!

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Aug 24, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Elisa! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our August Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $110+.
Our general feedback for the boxes tends to have a wide range of likes and dislikes, for example, many who loved the Herbal Alchemy box happened to very much not enjoy the Empath’s Tool Kit box and vice versa. We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out. So sorry...

The august pack

Aug 04, 2017
Overall
Katya M.
11 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was really disappointed. With the august package the only thing I liked was the crystal and the roll on oil. Good thing I can give them away as a gift set.

Verified Purchase

Shipping Issues

Jan 04, 2018
Overall
Fernanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I LOVE the box, but the only issue is that shipping takes forever... I live outside the US and I received the September Box on December... I would love if you could do something about this item

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 05, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We aim to ship all boxes within 5-7 business days after each month begins. Sometimes the boxes get held up in customs, which I know isn't fun. I wish we had more control over international shipping delays. We're so happy to hear that you loved the October box and that it was worth the wait!

October box didnt make sense

Oct 13, 2018
Overall
Christine E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I didnt know what to do with any of the items in the October box. Dont know what any of the items are for. Might have to throw them out or donate them.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 15, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Christine. We're focused on delivering lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. Our October Self-Care Rituals Box was packed with items to support your self-care practices. If you were missing the insert with the product descriptions and uses, please email support@godessprovisions.com so we can help! I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you and am wishing you all the best.