Monthly box with crystals, aromatherapy, natural beauty products & spiritual tools

Plans as low as $27.75 / month

Goddess Provisions reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Kind of dissapointed

Jul 14, 2020
Ellie M.
4 Reviews
8 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received the July box. Shipping was fast. Here are the pros: Astrology ankle socks, high vibes oil, incense cones, and small tapestry cloth. Cons: hand crafted candle was all over the place, missing the wick and mushy. Little bag had a tea light candle that didn't fit the metal container, Palo Santo stick was covered in some kind of oil. Plastic packaging. Over all, it was not worth $33 to me. Also, what the heck with the candle?! Sorry guys, I'm cancelling. I had high hopes for the magic theme. I'd rather have spent $20 something on this.

Verified Purchase

Needs better packaging

Jul 16, 2020
Melissa G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box shipped from Arizona to another part of Arizona. I would have thought that the sellers would have packaged the candle better considering the time of year. As a result, almost everything was covered in soy candle wax.

Verified Purchase

Unimpressed

Jul 15, 2020
Jayna H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not the quality or size of products I was expecting for the price. One small stone, one small stick, one small candle, one sheet of stickers, small incense, and a mini-handkerchief were in the box. All items were small enough to fit easily in the palm of your hand. In addition, the wax products melted and coated everything else in the box with wax which ruined several items. Would not order again.

Verified Purchase

Not for me, not for the price.

Jun 16, 2020
Jennifer C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm sorry, I am not trying to be ugly but I was real disappointed in this box. The first red flag was the fact that your listing stated that it was shipped from the U.S. But when I got charged, the charge came out of Canada - which left me with an additional fee from my bank for an international charge - which I would have been OK with if you had stated from the get go that you were in Canada. Surprises on people's bank accounts are not cool! The dream Journal was kind of cute but most people, like myself already have a million of them, and in no way have I ever had to pay $20 for one, especially this small - which is what was listed for the price. The eye pillow will eventually get used but by no means worth $22. I have one now made of silk and has lavender in it and I only paid $10 for it - yours was just regular. The dream pillow was a cute idea, I will call that one an even. The tea I haven't tried it yet, so I can't say one way or the other, so I'll call that an even too. The Nocturne spray would have been a good idea but they forgot the essential oils in mine and its sticky. I know there is benefit to the magnesium and aloe but so is my bath and it smells good. I could have used...

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jun 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Jennifer! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers.

We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our Lucid Dreaming Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+.

We are a Canadian Inc. and unfortunately some credit card companies do charge an international transaction fee, typically around $1 or less. If you have another credit card that doesn't charge these fees you're welcome to update your payment method. Our shipping facilities are however based in the US!

So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you...

It’s ok. Nothing spectacular.

Apr 06, 2020
Morgan L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The crystal I received is really poor quality. The roller ball broke after one use, the candle smells terrible (way too strong) and the crystal book is just okay. Everything else is very sub par

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 06, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Morgan! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our April Crystal Connections Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $95+. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always send replacement items if a product isn’t at the best quality possible. We just reached out to you via support and will look forward to hearing back so we can resolve the roll-on issue for you. Looking forward to you seeing what we have in store...

Disappointing

Mar 13, 2020
Sarah M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The reviews I read said full sized products but the notebook I got in the box was small...also I got a pouch of loose teas that I cannot use because I dont have the proper equipment to use loose teas. Also the crystal I got did not look like an authentic crystal. Overall very disappointing for the price.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Sarah! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their full-sized products with a whole lot of love.

To enjoy the tea without an infused, we recommend allowing the loose tea to steep in your boiled water for the amount of time recommended, then carefully using a mesh/strainer to remove the leaves & herbs :)

Our March Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value at $80+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best! With love, Goddess Provisions

cheap and incomplete

Aug 17, 2018
Jessica H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

In the box was
- A soap
- An oil
- Another oil
- Cheap crystal grid and gemstones
- Very cheap necklace (something you might get as a prize in a crackerjack box or out of a 25 cent gumball machine.

The card with it said I would also get a larger gemstone - I did not.

It feels repetitive and cheap. You are better off spending 20 bucks at target.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Aug 28, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jessica.

We're focused on delivering lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. The August Heart Chakra Box has an array of organic, all natural items from our partners who often hand-make their products with a whole lot of love. All the items inside this box total up to a retail value of over $85. I am sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if boxes have missing items inside. We just reached out to you via support@goddessprovisions.com and will look forward to hearing back so we can resolve the incomplete...

Expensive Trinkets

Feb 12, 2019
Kathryn
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I purchased this box a while back (1 year +) and see so many great reviews I figured maybe I did not give the box a legitimate try. The box is smaller now, but that did not disappoint me as I don't need packing material; however, the contents were disappointing. I received a very small bar of glycerin soap (using), a pillow cover (won't use), a small marble (25 cents), a warped wooden holder for the marble (trash), some chocolate (yummy), and a scented hair tonic (purpose?). It might be a great box for younger adults but it is not for the more discerning adult who does not need trinkets. I can put my money to use better myself.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Kathryn! We're focused on providing lots of
value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners
who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products
with a whole lot of love. Our February Cosmic Connections Box was packed
with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. I'm sorry to hear
this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming
next! We would also be more than happy to have a replacement sent for your
warped stand. Please send us a message at support@goddessprovisons.com so
we can get that sorted out for you. Wishing you all the best!

Ugh...

Jan 11, 2018
Kate E.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Usually this is one of my very favorite boxes! Unfortunately this last box left me sadly disappointed. It looked like a few items from a dollar store. An every day mason jar with a sticker stuck on it, an every day paper notebook.... and those were the big items. Not sure if the holidays just made this a gotta get something out there box, so I'll through this together, but looked like the contents didn't cost more than $5-$6 dollars.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Kate! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. Our January Box had products inside that totaled up to a retail value of over $65, all intending to support creative expression. We curate each box with lots of thought and love. The mason jar has a screen printed (not sticker) design created by the Goddess Provisions team and the notebook helps build schools and support artists. I'm sorry to hear the products in this month's box weren't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Slowly going downhill...

Jan 10, 2018
Michele J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been getting this box for over six months and it just keeps getting worse. It seems like now that they have gained in popularity, things are starting to fall apart: items are left out of boxes, items are substituted (crystal) with no explanation of what it is, changing to a different plan is a nightmare and causes box delays. I took advantage of one of their Black Friday deals and followed their directions on how to get it. When I contacted them about not even having the option that I wanted and wondered if I was still going to get my free items, they told me they would make a "one time courtesy" and send me the items, which I only received half of. I really do love this box, but I have to be honest that if things keep continuing this way, I will have to find a different one.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Michele. As we grow, we're working hard to make sure we maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if boxes have missing items or have damaged items inside. We're also always happy to help with crystal identification. We'll be happy to help you get the missing item from your Black Friday bonus. We just reached out to you via support@goddessprovisions.com and look forward to hearing back so we can resolve this for you.

GP-moon box

Dec 09, 2019
Brissa V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not a fan of the products in this box. Stickers, while nice, I have no use for them the same goes for the bath bomb.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Dec 09, 2019

We appreciate you sharing your feedback! Thank you for giving us and our brand partners a try. I’m so sorry to hear it wasn’t the greatest match for you. We have some really incredible items lined up for you in the future! Take care <3

Spray

Mar 26, 2019
Jessica W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The spray I received in the first box smelled like a dirty was cloth...

Some of the items have been really unique but nothing I couldn’t find at a local New Age shop.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 26, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Jessica! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our March Sacred Geometry Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if a product isn’t at the best quality possible. We just reached out to you via support@goddessprovisions.com and will look forward to hearing back so we can resolve the spray issue for you. Looking forward to you seeing what we have in store...

October box didnt make sense

Oct 13, 2018
Christine E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I didnt know what to do with any of the items in the October box. Dont know what any of the items are for. Might have to throw them out or donate them.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 15, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Christine. We're focused on delivering lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. Our October Self-Care Rituals Box was packed with items to support your self-care practices. If you were missing the insert with the product descriptions and uses, please email support@godessprovisions.com so we can help! I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you and am wishing you all the best.

Oct 08, 2018
Brieal M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Liked many of the items received each month, but certain monthly themes have turned me off resubscribing because I never know if the theme will be appropriate for me.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Oct 08, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Brieal. We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often hand-make their products with a whole lot of love. I'm sorry to hear that the themes don't always resonate with you. For early announcements on our monthly themes and for box sneak peeks you can follow our Instagram, Facebook and Twitter accounts. Wishing you all the best!

August box was sad

Aug 08, 2017
Taylor L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

This was my first box. I was so excited to receive it. A container of sprinkles?! Seriously? Also included was a very cheap unusable brush (makeup) and a "highlighter" that is literally invisible. I was especially disappointed to see a unicorn theme done so poorly as I am an avid collector of unicorns, I also have 2 unicorn tattoos. Nothing in this box said unicorn to me. You can't just write the word unicorn on some products, include some sprinkles and call it good. Soooo disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Shipping Issues

Jan 04, 2018
Fernanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I LOVE the box, but the only issue is that shipping takes forever... I live outside the US and I received the September Box on December... I would love if you could do something about this item

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 05, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We aim to ship all boxes within 5-7 business days after each month begins. Sometimes the boxes get held up in customs, which I know isn't fun. I wish we had more control over international shipping delays. We're so happy to hear that you loved the October box and that it was worth the wait!

beyond underwhelmed

Aug 14, 2017
Caitlin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months