Monthly box with crystals, aromatherapy, natural beauty products & spiritual tools

Plans as low as $27.75 / month

Goddess Provisions reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Missing crystal

Jul 14, 2020
Felicia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was so overstuffed the bag of incense cones were falling out. The citrine crystal it was supposed to come with is the only thing missing, and as a crystal collector one of the things I am disappointed with missing out on. I wouldn't have even known I was missing anything has the booklet not said so.

Verified Purchase

It's ok

Jun 25, 2020
Tammy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very excited then when, I opened I thought umm this is ok. Idk I got the lightworker's box and no chocolate a dishcloth instead. Please I take offense, no goddess should ever be given a dishcloth. I see other pics of awesome boxes idk what happened to me but my first box was ok. I have cancelled will see how next 2 are and decide if i renew.

Verified Purchase

Great at first, but took a strange turn.

May 13, 2020
Sara Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box for awhile, but it started to be too focused on skincare, sending serums and sponges (???). Skincare isn't one-size-fits-all, and frankly that's not what I would expect or want from a box called "Goddess Provisions". Sadly I had to cancel.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Sara! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. It takes hundreds of hours to prepare for each box and deep consideration is given to every element :) I'm sorry to hear your last box wasn't a good fit for you but thanks for giving our box partners a try! We hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Not for me. Maybe teenagers?

Apr 06, 2020
Laila D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wanted to try and even though I am glad I did I will not be ordering anymore.
Sugarmuses box is 100 times better and I will stick with them.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 06, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Laila. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫
<3

Not worth the price

Feb 12, 2020
Nannette G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed with my box , there was only 2 things in it that I actually liked .very poor quality for the price 😞

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Nannette! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our February Amethyst Aura Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value at $140+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best! With love, Goddess Provisions

Tiger eye roller beauty oil a disappoint

Apr 21, 2020
Karen M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Small box. There is a huge discrepancy between the ingredients and what the box says the beauty oil with tiger eye roller contains. although it has a tiger eye roller the oil has absolutely no fragrance and disappointing. The rest of the items were small. The candle and crystal pen were very nice.

Verified Purchase

Idk...kind of a let-down?

Jan 12, 2020
Hannah P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The January box was okay. Photos from previous boxes really made me excited for y first box, but I feel a little disappointed. The face oil actually burns my face a little and the Rose Quartz Gua Sha is cool, but there's not much information about it. The bag and little notebook is nice, and the chai smells great. I feel like I was expecting a little more... One more thing, there's a "bonus" for a digital download for an e-book, but the link "doesn't exist" per website info. That was a real let down.
I'm not sure if I should get another box or not..

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 12, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Hannah! We’re so sorry to hear you had a bit of trouble with your box. We have tons more information about the gua sha featured in our latest blog post if you head to goddessprovisions. com/guasha. Please send us an email via support@goddessprovisions. com so we can get you set up with a new link for the digital guide of this month’s bonus! If you ever have any issues with your box, please know that you can always send us an email to our support team :) So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next xox

I really enjoyed my first box.

Mar 24, 2019
Crystal D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I really enjoyed my first box. The past two weren’t as impressive. I found the pendant from last month to be cheaply made. But it says it’s worth a $44 value. I found that hard to believe. Hopefully the nest one is better,. If not I’m afraid I’ll have to cancel.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 25, 2019

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Crystal! Thank you for giving us and our brand partners a try. I’m so sorry to hear it wasn’t the greatest match for you this month, but we have some really incredible items lined up for you in our coming months <3

It's okay.

Jan 17, 2020
Heidi F.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately, I was a little unhappy with this box. It was the smallest box I've received from Cratejoy... Most of the prices are inflated (for comparable products). The Rose Opal stone can be found practically anywhere online for about $5. I'm not buying that a coin pouch is worth $25, but it is pretty. The Rose Quartz Gua Sha can be found for $18 on Sephora. I didn't feel that these items were very "goddessy" and really enjoyed everything I saw in the other photos here. Also, opening this box didn't provide an aesthetic experience.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Heidi! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our January Self-Care Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

So far on the fence

Mar 13, 2019
Devin C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I agree that the prices are overly-inflated, but that’s to be expected in dealing with artisans and the items they make. This isn’t Goddess Provisions setting the cost, it’s the artist - a lot of whom don’t have the numbers to buy their own materials in bulk, hence a more expensive product. They also build in the price of their time and efforts, when most consumers are used to buying items based on material prices alone (i.e. the one star reviewers). Customer service is great and quick to respond. My only concern what the size of the crystal received - I expected something larger and more substantial given the cost of the box. Maybe I am spoiled from the Mineral and Gem expos locally - but most online retailers charge an arm and a leg for something easily purchased for $2-$3 at the correct venue. I did enjoy the pendant I received, but unfortunately it seems very “snow-flakey” to me, so I feel odd wearing it now that we are approaching Spring (Wpuld have been an awesome Wonter Box item though!). The medicine bag was super adorable, I even immediately went to the artist’s online store and shopped around a bit - unfortunately she’s a bit out of my price point, so the added coupon code is nice. Thanks for that! The chocolate was delicious and I will likely be purchasing more. Overall I was happy with all the items, sans the size of the crystal - which...

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 14, 2019

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Devin! Thank you for giving us and our brand partners a try. We have some really incredible items lined up for you <3

Inflated Item Prices

Feb 11, 2019
Kerry P.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

While the items were nice, I don't think they are worth nearly what they are listed as. A tiny bottle of hair mist for $22? It's like they are trying to make it seem like you're getting a crazy good deal.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Kathryn! We're focused on providing lots of
value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners
who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products
with a whole lot of love. Our February Cosmic Connections Box was packed
with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. I'm sorry to hear
this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming
next! We would also be more than happy to have a replacement sent for your
warped stand. Please send us a message at support@goddessprovisons.com so
we can get that sorted out for you. Wishing you all the best!

Sloppy shipping

Jul 20, 2017
Shelby K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

When I first signed up for this box I loved it. Since then I've been a little disappointed. My major complain is the shipping. This box takes a really long time to come.... I don't even know my box is coming because I don't receive a tracking number until the box is in my mailbox.... Which is useless. Some of the products lately haven't been up to par. I feel like something corners are being cut. Recently one of the stones in my box was extremely small. Like the size of a pebble. I see a lot of people making comments about missing items in their box. There's really no reason this should be an issue.

Verified Purchase

Missing items

Jan 11, 2018
Sarah N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I was so excited to open my very first box but my joy was met with confusion immediately. I could tell something was missing and I wouldn’t have known until I read the card detailing what was in the box. I was missing three main items! I will say they got back to me pretty fast but I was very disappointed to find out I will have no tracking number for my items and read that if I don’t receive them in two weeks to let them know again. I’m thinking about unsubscribing already. This was my first box and three things are missing and now I’m not even certain I will ever receive them? That’s wild to me. I don’t usually spend money on myself because I’m a mom and a wife and I put everyone else first so even doing this at all was a leap for me and my gut instinct that I shouldn’t have done it was probably right. I don’t like feeling like a cry baby because yes it could be worse but I’m definitely not happy and I would assume the company would want to know. Other than this whole mess the items are really cool and hopefully I get to actually try out a full box.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 12, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Sarah. We're so sorry that your first box arrived with missing items. We'll definitely be getting you a full replacement box to make up for this. We've also recently upgraded our systems so we can email tracking numbers for replacement shipments so you'll see one of those in your inbox soon. We want to make sure you're happy with your decision to treat yourself and if you have any additional issues we'd encourage you to email support@godessprovisions.com so we can help.

Loved it, but probably can't get it agai

May 14, 2018
Cassandra C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My first box was absolutely amazing and I loved it. But the second box included a very powerfully scented candle, chakra rub, and foot scrub, all which I will not be able to use. My skin is too sensitive for any of that so sadly I will probably have to discontinue.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 17, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Cassandra. We're focused on delivering lots of value and high quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often hand-make their products with a whole lot of love. I'm sorry to hear the products in the May Get Rooted Box weren't a good fit for you and I'm wishing you all the best.

Really wanted to like, but....

Jul 20, 2017
Cynthia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

For what was contained in the box, I don't feel it is worth the price of admission. One item was missing (happy drops) and the other items, a sticker, hair shine oil, essential oil with "mystical stick" , small snack size bag of almonds and a car freshener were rather disappointing and not what I was expecting based on the reviews I had read. Lesson learned.