Goddess Provisions

by Goddess Provisions
Monthly box with crystals, aromatherapy, natural beauty products & spiritual tools
1552 reviews

Plans as low as

$27.75/ month

Buying Options

Goddess Provisions reviewsReviews

Write a Review
1552

It was okay.

May 19, 2021
Samantha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was expecting a little more

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 20, 2021

Hi Samantha, thanks so much for your feedback! I'm so sorry to hear this month's box wasn't for you, but we hope you love the exciting creations coming next :)

Not happy

May 15, 2021
Willa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very unhappy with the May box...the socks are awful who would ever wear those. The plant bag is pretty useless. The stone is tiny and ugly.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 18, 2021

Hi Willa, thank you for your feedback! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our May Earth Magic Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+.I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next!
Wishing you all the best!

Goddess provisions

Apr 13, 2021
Tina M.
9 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Would be awesome if u got more products for ur value and money

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 20, 2021

Hi Tina, thank you for your feedback! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our April Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best <3

Basic items

Feb 20, 2021
Jen K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It is OK. Its fun to recieve if its you're first one. You get your basic items. I'm just looking for more unique items instead of your basics. They were nice items though.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Jen. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all-natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️ So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Enjoy recieving, but inconsistent value

Feb 04, 2021
Allison S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am on month 3 and i will say a few things:
1. I definitely like receiving this box. The cute purple packaging is awesome
2. There is definitely inconsistency in quality and value. For example, the January box I thought was SUPREMELY underwhelming. So underwhelming that i just decided to gift my next box unopened to a friend. The February box was terrific and I totally was bummed I gave it away :).
3. I don't really feel like the value is there with enough consistency, but it was fun for a few months during the pandemic.
4. Some of the items I just didn't enjoy, I found to be terrific gifts for teen girls.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Allison. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love ❤️
Our general feedback for the boxes tends to have a wide range of likes and dislikes, for example, many who loved the Spell Work box happened to very much not enjoy the Isis Wisdom box and vice versa. We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought...

Nice but I did not fall in love

Jan 31, 2021
Vladimir R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A very nice box of mostly good quality items.
A nice spellbook was included in my box.
My box had a cheap pen (with crystals) in it, I did not like that.
It's a bit of a shame no consumable item were included in mine.
Overall it's a good box but with so many other boxes to try, I just have to try other ones.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Vladmir! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Although edible items aren't always included, we like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
Hope you can join us again!

I've had better boxes

May 07, 2021
Jeri
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box and honestly, I was expecting more.
The weird socks don't even stretch to fit. Not that I would wear them anyhow. Everything else is nice but it's all made in Asia so I'm skeptical of the quality.

Goddess Provisions said...May 10, 2021

Thanks so much for writing in and voicing your concerns, that shows that you really care about us as a company and we appreciate it. Our manufacturing partners in China & India are all certified in labor standards, environmental, & fire safety and are regularly audited. We work with them to bring unique goods to our customers (like the altar bell with custom symbols & candle snuffer) at a price our customer wants to pay.
That said, we are still making decisions daily behind the scenes and I have shared your concerns with the team, so thanks for it!
As for the socks, please send our support team a message to support@goddessprovisions. com so we can help you out further.
I'm so sorry to hear this month's...

Curation wasn't right for me

Jun 19, 2020
Kathryn R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the only box I've continued getting more than once or twice. I love everything in it. There's a great mix of consumables and nonconsumables so I don't feel like I'm acquiring a bunch of useless tchatchis.
Edit: after about four or five months, I have cancelled my subscription. My previous comment about consumables turned out not to be very true, and I was accumulating a lot of stuff I wasn't using regularly. Also, the curation was very hit-or-miss. They sent some legitimate divination tools but some of the items and especially the blog content generally seemed like the they were piggybacking "New Age" concepts without actually teaching the theory or substance behind those practices. So as a practicing witch, the boxes weren't meeting my desires.

Verified Purchase

Eh it was ok

Oct 05, 2020
Ruth N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The items were a bit cheesy. The bag was cute.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Ruth! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

4/8 is three stars in my book.

Aug 22, 2020
Tricia S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Three stars across the board.
So let me break down why - I received socks with a oil splotches on them. I was concerned that something else in the box had broken but no...it must have been stained before it was boxed. Ew?
The ritual candle was A+ smelt amazing. I absolutely loved it.
Altar cloth was nice and soft, easy to use. (Not see through like some others i've gotten from other boxes)
Ugh then the was the "high vibe dream" oil...at first the smell was strong. I placed it in places as directed. Within 5 minutes the scent changed. It was no longer vibrant but instead stale. I smelt like sitting water and after 10 minutes i had enough and washed it all off. Awful stuff!
The incense cones...did no wrong. Spot on. Great little bag of relaxation.
Cosmic sticker...this threw me for a loop. While nice, I have no use for them.
Cinta soul gem set was lacking and the 'gem' claimed to be citrine was a fake. A bad one. I have several citrine stones of similar size. The inside was clearly something someone created and not natural...this was highly disappointing. You cant call abundance with fake stones. Booooo.
The bracelet is a beaut. Need help to get it on but its nice.
Out of 8 items only 4 were useable, good, authentic and interesting. I think a good box should have maybe 1/8 thats a dud. Not half the box.
It was lackluster. Could have been better.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Tricia! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love.
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out :)
As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always happy to send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible.
Looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next!

Idk...kind of a let-down?

Jan 12, 2020
Hannah P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The January box was okay. Photos from previous boxes really made me excited for y first box, but I feel a little disappointed. The face oil actually burns my face a little and the Rose Quartz Gua Sha is cool, but there's not much information about it. The bag and little notebook is nice, and the chai smells great. I feel like I was expecting a little more... One more thing, there's a "bonus" for a digital download for an e-book, but the link "doesn't exist" per website info. That was a real let down.
I'm not sure if I should get another box or not..

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 12, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Hannah! We’re so sorry to hear you had a bit of trouble with your box. We have tons more information about the gua sha featured in our latest blog post if you head to goddessprovisions. com/guasha. Please send us an email via support@goddessprovisions. com so we can get you set up with a new link for the digital guide of this month’s bonus! If you ever have any issues with your box, please know that you can always send us an email to our support team :) So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next xox

I really enjoyed my first box.

Mar 24, 2019
Crystal D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I really enjoyed my first box. The past two weren’t as impressive. I found the pendant from last month to be cheaply made. But it says it’s worth a $44 value. I found that hard to believe. Hopefully the nest one is better,. If not I’m afraid I’ll have to cancel.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 25, 2019

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Crystal! Thank you for giving us and our brand partners a try. I’m so sorry to hear it wasn’t the greatest match for you this month, but we have some really incredible items lined up for you in our coming months <3

It's okay.

Jan 17, 2020
Heidi F.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately, I was a little unhappy with this box. It was the smallest box I've received from Cratejoy... Most of the prices are inflated (for comparable products). The Rose Opal stone can be found practically anywhere online for about $5. I'm not buying that a coin pouch is worth $25, but it is pretty. The Rose Quartz Gua Sha can be found for $18 on Sephora. I didn't feel that these items were very "goddessy" and really enjoyed everything I saw in the other photos here. Also, opening this box didn't provide an aesthetic experience.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Heidi! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our January Self-Care Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Nice box but not all useful products

Nov 27, 2020
Jodi R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like this box, but some of the items are worthless to me. For example I've received make-up and hair accessories, all nice stuff but I don't really wear make up (maybe a little mascara when going out) and I wear my hair pixie style so hair ribbons and accessories are no good to me. Otherwise a nice box, beautiful crystals and good tea.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Jodi. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love :)
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out! So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫

Lovely box, unresponsive CX

Sep 16, 2020
Shelby H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is great, but customer service is unresponsive. The first box I received, the oil had leaked all over the contents of the box and ruined a few pieces that were in there. Then the second box, I had a shipping question. Never received an answer on either of the questions

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Hi Shelby, thanks so much for your feedback! I'm so sorry to hear you never received our responses. It looks like they all sent out, but may have been caught by a spam filter? As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We always send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible. Looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next!

Random, but good quality, expected more

Aug 24, 2020
Carolyn G.
7 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think I prefer boxes with either more of a theme for each month's box, or go into greater detail on why they have included each item and provide actual ritual samples/instructions/ideas. This seemed a little haphazard and random.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Hi Carolyn, thanks so much for your feedback!
We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love :)
We like to explore a variety of themes to make sure that we can introduce ideas and products that customers may not have thought to try out!
So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next <3

Missing crystal

Jul 14, 2020
Felicia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was so overstuffed the bag of incense cones were falling out. The citrine crystal it was supposed to come with is the only thing missing, and as a crystal collector one of the things I am disappointed with missing out on. I wouldn't have even known I was missing anything has the booklet not said so.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 26, 2021

Hi Felicia, thanks so much for your feedback! As we grow, we'll continue to work hard to maintain our reputation for having great boxes and customer service. We’re always happy to send replacement items if a product isn’t of the best quality possible or is missing from your box. If you ever run into any more trouble you can contact us at support@goddessprovisions. com <3
Looking forward to you seeing what's in store next!

It's ok

Jun 25, 2020
Tammy G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very excited then when, I opened I thought umm this is ok. Idk I got the lightworker's box and no chocolate a dishcloth instead. Please I take offense, no goddess should ever be given a dishcloth. I see other pics of awesome boxes idk what happened to me but my first box was ok. I have cancelled will see how next 2 are and decide if i renew.

Verified Purchase

Great at first, but took a strange turn.

May 13, 2020
Sara Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box for awhile, but it started to be too focused on skincare, sending serums and sponges (???). Skincare isn't one-size-fits-all, and frankly that's not what I would expect or want from a box called "Goddess Provisions". Sadly I had to cancel.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...May 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Sara! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. It takes hundreds of hours to prepare for each box and deep consideration is given to every element :) I'm sorry to hear your last box wasn't a good fit for you but thanks for giving our box partners a try! We hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best!

Not for me. Maybe teenagers?

Apr 06, 2020
Laila D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wanted to try and even though I am glad I did I will not be ordering anymore.
Sugarmuses box is 100 times better and I will stick with them.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Apr 06, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us, Laila. We will definitely share it with our team so they receive it and can continue their efforts to be really mindful when choosing the items that go in our box. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. So sorry to hear this month’s box wasn’t a good fit for you, but we’re looking forward to you seeing what we have in store next💫
<3

Not worth the price

Feb 12, 2020
Nannette G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed with my box , there was only 2 things in it that I actually liked .very poor quality for the price 😞

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Nannette! We're focused on providing lots of value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products with a whole lot of love. Our February Amethyst Aura Box was packed with items that totaled up to a retail value at $140+. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming next! Wishing you all the best! With love, Goddess Provisions

So far on the fence

Mar 13, 2019
Devin C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I agree that the prices are overly-inflated, but that’s to be expected in dealing with artisans and the items they make. This isn’t Goddess Provisions setting the cost, it’s the artist - a lot of whom don’t have the numbers to buy their own materials in bulk, hence a more expensive product. They also build in the price of their time and efforts, when most consumers are used to buying items based on material prices alone (i.e. the one star reviewers). Customer service is great and quick to respond. My only concern what the size of the crystal received - I expected something larger and more substantial given the cost of the box. Maybe I am spoiled from the Mineral and Gem expos locally - but most online retailers charge an arm and a leg for something easily purchased for $2-$3 at the correct venue. I did enjoy the pendant I received, but unfortunately it seems very “snow-flakey” to me, so I feel odd wearing it now that we are approaching Spring (Wpuld have been an awesome Wonter Box item though!). The medicine bag was super adorable, I even immediately went to the artist’s online store and shopped around a bit - unfortunately she’s a bit out of my price point, so the added coupon code is nice. Thanks for that! The chocolate was delicious and I will likely be purchasing more. Overall I was happy with all the items, sans the size of the crystal - which...

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Mar 14, 2019

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Devin! Thank you for giving us and our brand partners a try. We have some really incredible items lined up for you <3

Inflated Item Prices

Feb 11, 2019
Kerry P.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

While the items were nice, I don't think they are worth nearly what they are listed as. A tiny bottle of hair mist for $22? It's like they are trying to make it seem like you're getting a crazy good deal.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Feb 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Kathryn! We're focused on providing lots of
value and high-quality products to our subscribers. We work with partners
who use organic, all natural ingredients and often handmake their products
with a whole lot of love. Our February Cosmic Connections Box was packed
with items that totaled up to a retail value of $100+. I'm sorry to hear
this box wasn't a good fit for you but I hope you'll love what's coming
next! We would also be more than happy to have a replacement sent for your
warped stand. Please send us a message at support@goddessprovisons.com so
we can get that sorted out for you. Wishing you all the best!

Missing items

Jan 11, 2018
Sarah N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I was so excited to open my very first box but my joy was met with confusion immediately. I could tell something was missing and I wouldn’t have known until I read the card detailing what was in the box. I was missing three main items! I will say they got back to me pretty fast but I was very disappointed to find out I will have no tracking number for my items and read that if I don’t receive them in two weeks to let them know again. I’m thinking about unsubscribing already. This was my first box and three things are missing and now I’m not even certain I will ever receive them? That’s wild to me. I don’t usually spend money on myself because I’m a mom and a wife and I put everyone else first so even doing this at all was a leap for me and my gut instinct that I shouldn’t have done it was probably right. I don’t like feeling like a cry baby because yes it could be worse but I’m definitely not happy and I would assume the company would want to know. Other than this whole mess the items are really cool and hopefully I get to actually try out a full box.

Verified Purchase
Goddess Provisions said...Jan 12, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Sarah. We're so sorry that your first box arrived with missing items. We'll definitely be getting you a full replacement box to make up for this. We've also recently upgraded our systems so we can email tracking numbers for replacement shipments so you'll see one of those in your inbox soon. We want to make sure you're happy with your decision to treat yourself and if you have any additional issues we'd encourage you to email support@godessprovisions.com so we can help.

Really wanted to like, but....

Jul 20, 2017
Cynthia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

For what was contained in the box, I don't feel it is worth the price of admission. One item was missing (happy drops) and the other items, a sticker, hair shine oil, essential oil with "mystical stick" , small snack size bag of almonds and a car freshener were rather disappointing and not what I was expecting based on the reviews I had read. Lesson learned.

Verified Purchase