Reduce your plastic footprint and go zero waste! #byeplastic

Plans as low as $38.33 / 1 box every 2 months

greenUP Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Totally loved the February box

Mar 07, 2019
Laura B.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Loved to discovered so many beautiful products for my kitchen in my February boxes such a hassle to find plastic free products in my area or have them shipped without any plastic involved.This box is perfect.

Great Green Box

Apr 02, 2020
Melinda S.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice surprise to find all green cleaning supplies in my box. It was the perfect timing.

Verified Purchase

happy!

Feb 16, 2020
Jasmine T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

lovely, thoughtful, useful. thank you all!

Verified Purchase

great eco box

Feb 04, 2020
Sofia B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ive been wanting to try this box for a while and I was very impressed. Everything came quickly and centered on the months theme which was 'kitchen' and included useful items that I know I'll use. I think my favorite item was the silicone stretch lids- I would have expected one or two to be included in a sub box but the fact that this box gave us 6 different sizes was amazing and I cannot wait to use them and get rid of plastic wrap. Unfortunately I cannot keep this box as a recurring subscription, but I would definitely buy it again!

Verified Purchase

I am going Green

Jan 18, 2020
Sherrie A.
42 Reviews
22 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box, it has some awesome products

Verified Purchase

Awesome, but on the fence this month

Mar 15, 2019
Amanda P.
13 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved everything in the past boxes for the kitchen and the bags for produce and the one for Christmas gifts. However now that it’s every 2 months, I would expected more in the box besides assortment of bags. There was only one other thing in it. The kitchen box was by far the best box and if more items contain more than just bags, it will be much better. Not in subscribing, but more on the fence to what to expect. The box also with the tooth paste tabs and stuff for toiletry was also great. I just felt like this box just took a step back to where it was for the market.

Verified Purchase
greenUP Box said...Oct 02, 2019

Hi Amanda! Thanks for the feedback. :) It has changed to every two months and the price hasn't increased so each box contains the same value as before. We hear your feedback on The Grocery Haul Box and we'll make sure the team hears it.

Great Box

Oct 06, 2018
Emily W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

I cannot recommend this box enough. Fanstastic service and all of the items in this box are the perfect way to start your wast reducing journey.

Verified Purchase

Amazed!!

Oct 02, 2018
Tina N.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just received my 2nd box and will continue with this subscription for a while. I am really, really impressed with the HIGH QUALITY items they send (very cute and unique items). The box is a little pricey but it is worth it and the items can be used over and over, unlike the disposable items we generally buy. Great box!!

Verified Purchase

Very Happy!

Oct 01, 2018
Janelle R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I am pleased with the first box. I can't wait for more!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box!

Aug 29, 2018
Aspen T.
49 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

The shipping was fast.Box was filled with creative ideas on the green up philosophy!!!!

Verified Purchase

Aug 17, 2018
Robin B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall

I ordered my first GreenUp box yesterday and received it 24 hours later! All the items are wonderful and useable. I can’t wait for the next box. Maybe pricey but isn’t helping the environment worth it?

Verified Purchase

Absolute must have

Aug 13, 2018
Toni C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

Quality items that I fell in love with the second I opened my box! I am so thrilled with this subscription! I think it’s a really important message they are sending to let go of plastic addiction!

Verified Purchase

Eco-friendly win!

Jan 09, 2019
Allie H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have received 2 boxes from GreenUP. Oct which was bathroom themed, and Nov which was mostly gift wrap themed, but did include some glass and bamboo spice jars. They took Dec off which is pretty nice for their employees.

One of my spice jars came shattered, and when I contacted GreenUP they immediately sent an entire new pack (3!) of the spice jars, plus a couple additional gift wrap bags. Such amazing customer service! The boxes are overall pricier than I am comfortable with, so I unfortunately don't see this being a long term sub for me, but each of the items is plastic free and intended long term use, so I am happy to contribute while I can.

One thing that bothers me a little bit is not knowing where the unbranded items come from. I don't know how much they actually cost (so unsure of the "worth" of the box overall), and cannot purchase additional items if I decide I really like something.

Overall I am super stoked this business exists and that I found them!

Love this box

Aug 27, 2018
Aaron K.
1 Review
Overall

I'm glad I found this box. I'm becoming more aware of all the disposable plastic I use and I'm ready to change that! This box is packed with thoughtful quality items to help cut back... Can't wait for next months box!

Just Right!

Aug 27, 2018
Joanna K.
1 Review
Overall

This is exactly what I was looking for! I had no idea how to start reducing plastic in my life in a meaningful, sustainable way. Cute products that I can trust are actually sustainable. I also loved that the first box was thoughtfully packaged to reduce waste.

Aug 20, 2018
Thedotblog C.
1 Review
Overall

Speaking from experience this is the perfect way to start going zero-waste! It requires very little thought on your end and it’s way cheaper than it would be to buy all these items separately! So go cancel that netflix subscription, cut back on a few coffees and commit to finally going zero-waste! - The Dot Blog

Aug 20, 2018
Zoey M.
1 Review
Overall

Our first greenUP box came last week and we couldn’t be more satisfied. It was filled with fun, quality products that we have already used multiple times. We’re most excited about the cotton produce bags and the (super cute) bamboo mug. We are the kind of people that always forget reusable bags in the house, but we’ve been so excited to use the produce bags and canvas tote that we always grab them before we leave the house! The bamboo mug has replaced all plastic to go coffee cups from our favorite cafe. Cant wait to see what the greenUP team sends us next! 10/10 would recommend this subscription box.

Aug 20, 2018
Callie
1 Review
Overall

Loved my first box and I’m so ready for more!!

Aug 20, 2018
Jeanine T.
1 Review
Overall

Extreme surprise and delight when my first box arrived! Opened it up and was thrilled with the products inside. Very high-quality cotton bags, bamboo straws (which I didn't even know existed!), and other items, and just an overall thoughtful presentation (beautiful box and handy card explaining each product choice and how to use it). This service is accessible for anyone who is interested in reducing their environmental footprint - those who are very into it and want to do more, and those of us, like me, who need the "dummies guide" to getting started. Try this. You can't go wrong!

Buying Options