The Ultimate BBQ Experience

The Ultimate BBQ Experience

by Grill Masters Club
Receive premium grilling & BBQ goods monthly, curated and sourced from award-winning suppliers.

Plans as low as

$32.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (166)

Ruined

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katelyn D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The sauces exploded when opened so they weren’t able to be used unfortunately.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Dec 20, 2021

Hi Katelyn - we're very sorry to hear that your sauce was damaged in transit. Please contact our customer support at your convenience so we can make it right...thanks!

Poor customer service

Mar 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eric B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

Received a broken shipment and won’t be replaced without a photo. Threw away glass bottles upon receiving so no one got hurt. Company asked for photo a week after I initially reported incident and no longer had bottle.

Verified Purchase

Never received anything

Jan 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Never received anything

Verified Purchase

Don't get stuck with the subscription!

Jan 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julius C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Don't get stuck with this subscription. I was looking to place a one-time order and didn't realize there seemed to be no option for this. Just how many folks need a bbq boxed shipped every month?! It seems this company is taking advantage of customers by forcing the monthly subscription. Even thought I cancelled, it would not cancel the current order, forcing me to pay for something I don't want or need at this time. This was very disappointing!

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Jan 18, 2022

Hi Julius - thanks for your feedback. Our product is subscription-based, like most on CrateJoy -- for us, one-time orders are the exception, rather than the rule. After adding a subscription to the cart (month-to-month, 3-month prepaid, 6-month prepaid & 12-month prepaid), the checkout page indicates the number of deliveries purchased with the subscription, and whether the subscription will automatically renew or not. For example, when a monthly subscription is added to the cart, the checkout page advises: "The Ultimate BBQ Experience Month To Month Plan @ $34.99/mo | 1 delivery, auto-renewing." That being said, the checkout page provides an option for customers to select "This is a non-renewing gift" below the shipping address form. Selecting this option at checkout is the most comparable means...

Disappointed

Jul 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Teresa T.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Unfortunately my first box still had not shipped out. I ordered it as a gift on 16 June and it is currently 13 July. According to shipping policy all boxes ship out on the first week of the month. I have written to customer service with no response.Hopefully, once my father finally receives it, he will love the products.

Verified Purchase

Run for Your Life!

Apr 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ladeena S.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered this gift subscription for my husband for Christmas. As if April 13, no box received, no communication, nothing!! Do NOT try this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Still not shipped

Jul 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Tara S.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Unfortunately my box has not yet shipped despite saying boxes shipped out the first week of each month. Hopefully the box I ordered does in fact show up, but I will not be continuing my subscription due to these circumstances.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the hassle

Jan 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered this as a Father’s Day gift and six months later he still has not received all of the boxes. The customer service was so bad I just finally gave up.

Verified Purchase

—very disappointing

Jan 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dianne B.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

While the products are fine, I expected a more cohesive box. Meaning, you would receive products that would be used together and recipes that linked back to the products received. Everything is totally random. The seasoning was just a sample and was different than noted in the flier. Very disappointing and was a gift for my husband. Waste of money.

Verified Purchase

Bad customer service

Jul 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I got this box for my husband for Father's Day. The box came and was great, except an item wasn't sealed properly and had leaked everywhere. I contacted the company to see about getting a replacement, they said yes, but wanted me to send a picture first. I did. I never heard back. I waited a week and a half before I contacted them again. They claimed they never received my photo and email and asked me to send it again. I did. Once again I never heard back. Their lack of customer service is the primary reason for my review. I won't do business with them again.

Verified Purchase

Find a better box! BAD SELECTION

Feb 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

This box was a birthday gift and I could not have been more disappointed. The Club is listed as Grill Master, the contents were a bottle of ketchup, a bottle of hot souce and a pair of gloves with Grill master emblazoned on them.
I contacted the seller, and they said they were sorry I was not pleased, let them know if I had any other problems. I responded saying they should mail some actual grilling items, no response.
If purchasing for someone who actually loves to grill, do NOT purchase. WASTE of money.

Verified Purchase

Grill box

Dec 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindy N.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The pics are very misleading. The box and amount of products are much less then pics

Verified Purchase

Shipping Issue and NO CONTACT from them

Dec 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Jason L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

There was a serious delay in shipping. I can understand the delay due to the holidays, but the tracking hasn't been updated in over 4 days. Again, I can chalk that up to the holidays.
However, what can't be blamed on the holidays, is the complete lack of communication from the company. I have emailed daily for the last FIVE days, and not a single person has reached back out to me.
Horrible customer service. There are three other boxes just like this, so I don't see any reason to give business to one that can't even bother to send an email back.

Verified Purchase

Don’t recommended

Dec 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

Shipping was horrible and took too long. Very disappointed and box was damaged.

Verified Purchase

sellers need to be held accountable.

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Janice S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Ordered and paid for three months. I got December's box for Christmas and have not gotten any others.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Jan 26, 2021

Hello,
I show you ordered after our December cutoff. This means you are set to get January's February's and March's box. We shipped a box to you in early January, our January box, and that is the December's box you are referring to. We only ship once a month around the 7th so your next box is set for February 7th. Furthermore, you can reach us for issues like this by using our customer service chat on our website by clicking login or by email.
Thank you

Where is my box

Nov 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Never arrived

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Nov 15, 2021

Hi Rachel,
Your order was on October 27th which was after the cutoff for October's box. November's box was delayed by a few days and will ship out on Monday. We post box updates in our Facebook group.

Not worth it!

Aug 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Selena G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Biggest waste of money and headache. I originally purchased on a date that was advertised to still get in time for Father’s Day, and after I purchased it then said the arrival date would be mid July, so I immediately inquired with the seller. I was told this is the set shipping date, regardless of my complaint that I did not get what was advertised. I then offered to pay more for expedited shipping and was treated poorly, as if I’m an idiot to not know how subscription boxes work. Box finally came, with a busted jar of horseradish type sauce that spilled on other contents. Seller is replacing, but ultimately I’m still disappointed with the small amount of products for the price, the awful customer service I received when I initially inquired about shipping, and the lack of proper packaging. Still attempting to get my money back.

Verified Purchase

Waste of money!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Complete waste of money for what is shipped in the boxes...do not waste your time or money...It is cheaper to build your own to give as a gift.

Verified Purchase

Lame

Jul 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tara G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Wanted to give this as a gift, not knowing it wouldnt ship til the 1st of the month (well, we will see, since it still hasnt shipped yet who knows). Pretty lame... i wont get it again just because the bday gift wont even be there in the same month as the bday now. Wish id known first before getting it as a gift for sure.

Verified Purchase

Have not received 2 shipments yet!

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I paid for 3 months up front and it says I am on the 2 of 3 shipments. I contacted the seller, so we will see what they say. But they lost a customer.

Verified Purchase

Missing and Duplicate boxes, do not buy

Aug 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bethany A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I contacted the seller 1 week ago with no response. I bought a 3 month subscription and got 2 of the same shipments and then no 3rd box. I want a refund and am so disappointed. Do not purchase.

Verified Purchase

Bought as a Christmas gift

Nov 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I was pretty excited for this because I was getting it as a Christmas present. After all the taxes and shipping it was almost $40. I was honestly disappointed because it just felt like I could’ve went and bought quite a few more products and made my own box for the same price. I’m not sure if the brand is supposedly better but it was only three products and a sample bag of wood chips. It just didn’t feel worth it to me.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Nov 14, 2020

Hello,
I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your box. Our box features 3 full sized BBQ items, recipes and wood chips. We take pride in the companies we source from and expanding people's pallets for different kinds of BBQ. We understand it is not a perfect fit for everyone but if there is anything we can do please email us and we would be happy to help.
Thank you

Unsatisfactory

Jan 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wanda M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Not what I expected . I thought there would be a lot more product for the price it costs

Verified Purchase

I don’t have my purchase yet

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Shaunnah K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Have not received this yet. It has been in transit since January 19th

Verified Purchase

HORRIBLE - 0 STARS

Jun 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyson O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

TERRIBLE! CANNOT CONTACT - SUPPOSED TO SHIP on 6/7. 6/23 AND NO ORDER! TRACKING SAYS IT WAS DAMAGED IN TRANSIT AND SHIPPER WAS CONTACTED - NOBODY HAS CONTACTED ME. NO REPLACEMENT BOX HAS BEEN SENT.
Going to report as fraud. No response from Cratejoy.

Verified Purchase