Grill Masters Club

by Grill Masters Club
The best grilling and BBQ goods curated by a certified, award-winning Pitmaster
124 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.99/ month

Buying Options

Grill Masters Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
124

Run for Your Life!

Apr 14, 2020
Ladeena S.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this gift subscription for my husband for Christmas. As if April 13, no box received, no communication, nothing!! Do NOT try this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Still not shipped

Jul 13, 2019
Tara S.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping

Unfortunately my box has not yet shipped despite saying boxes shipped out the first week of each month. Hopefully the box I ordered does in fact show up, but I will not be continuing my subscription due to these circumstances.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jul 13, 2019
Teresa T.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

Unfortunately my first box still had not shipped out. I ordered it as a gift on 16 June and it is currently 13 July. According to shipping policy all boxes ship out on the first week of the month. I have written to customer service with no response.Hopefully, once my father finally receives it, he will love the products.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the hassle

Jan 19, 2021
Lisa B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this as a Father’s Day gift and six months later he still has not received all of the boxes. The customer service was so bad I just finally gave up.

Verified Purchase

—very disappointing

Jan 16, 2021
Dianne B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While the products are fine, I expected a more cohesive box. Meaning, you would receive products that would be used together and recipes that linked back to the products received. Everything is totally random. The seasoning was just a sample and was different than noted in the flier. Very disappointing and was a gift for my husband. Waste of money.

Verified Purchase

Don’t recommended

Dec 23, 2020
Danielle R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was horrible and took too long. Very disappointed and box was damaged.

Verified Purchase

Grill box

Dec 13, 2020
Cindy N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The pics are very misleading. The box and amount of products are much less then pics

Verified Purchase

Shipping Issue and NO CONTACT from them

Dec 15, 2020
Jason L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping

There was a serious delay in shipping. I can understand the delay due to the holidays, but the tracking hasn't been updated in over 4 days. Again, I can chalk that up to the holidays.
However, what can't be blamed on the holidays, is the complete lack of communication from the company. I have emailed daily for the last FIVE days, and not a single person has reached back out to me.
Horrible customer service. There are three other boxes just like this, so I don't see any reason to give business to one that can't even bother to send an email back.

Verified Purchase

Unsatisfactory

Jan 25, 2021
Wanda M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not what I expected . I thought there would be a lot more product for the price it costs

Verified Purchase

I don’t have my purchase yet

Jan 26, 2021
Shaunnah K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

Have not received this yet. It has been in transit since January 19th

Verified Purchase

sellers need to be held accountable.

Jan 26, 2021
Janice S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Ordered and paid for three months. I got December's box for Christmas and have not gotten any others.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Jan 26, 2021

Hello,
I show you ordered after our December cutoff. This means you are set to get January's February's and March's box. We shipped a box to you in early January, our January box, and that is the December's box you are referring to. We only ship once a month around the 7th so your next box is set for February 7th. Furthermore, you can reach us for issues like this by using our customer service chat on our website by clicking login or by email.
Thank you

Find a better box! BAD SELECTION

Feb 17, 2021
Kelly M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was a birthday gift and I could not have been more disappointed. The Club is listed as Grill Master, the contents were a bottle of ketchup, a bottle of hot souce and a pair of gloves with Grill master emblazoned on them.
I contacted the seller, and they said they were sorry I was not pleased, let them know if I had any other problems. I responded saying they should mail some actual grilling items, no response.
If purchasing for someone who actually loves to grill, do NOT purchase. WASTE of money.

Verified Purchase

Waste of money!

Mar 05, 2021
Christy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Complete waste of money for what is shipped in the boxes...do not waste your time or money...It is cheaper to build your own to give as a gift.

Verified Purchase

HORRIBLE - 0 STARS

3 days ago
Alyson O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

TERRIBLE! CANNOT CONTACT - SUPPOSED TO SHIP on 6/7. 6/23 AND NO ORDER! TRACKING SAYS IT WAS DAMAGED IN TRANSIT AND SHIPPER WAS CONTACTED - NOBODY HAS CONTACTED ME. NO REPLACEMENT BOX HAS BEEN SENT.
Going to report as fraud. No response from Cratejoy.

Verified Purchase

Lame

Jul 30, 2019
Tara G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wanted to give this as a gift, not knowing it wouldnt ship til the 1st of the month (well, we will see, since it still hasnt shipped yet who knows). Pretty lame... i wont get it again just because the bday gift wont even be there in the same month as the bday now. Wish id known first before getting it as a gift for sure.

Verified Purchase

Have not received 2 shipments yet!

Aug 01, 2019
Jenny G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid for 3 months up front and it says I am on the 2 of 3 shipments. I contacted the seller, so we will see what they say. But they lost a customer.

Verified Purchase

Missing and Duplicate boxes, do not buy

Aug 02, 2019
Bethany A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I contacted the seller 1 week ago with no response. I bought a 3 month subscription and got 2 of the same shipments and then no 3rd box. I want a refund and am so disappointed. Do not purchase.

Verified Purchase

Bought as a Christmas gift

Nov 13, 2020
Ashley L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was pretty excited for this because I was getting it as a Christmas present. After all the taxes and shipping it was almost $40. I was honestly disappointed because it just felt like I could’ve went and bought quite a few more products and made my own box for the same price. I’m not sure if the brand is supposedly better but it was only three products and a sample bag of wood chips. It just didn’t feel worth it to me.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Nov 14, 2020

Hello,
I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your box. Our box features 3 full sized BBQ items, recipes and wood chips. We take pride in the companies we source from and expanding people's pallets for different kinds of BBQ. We understand it is not a perfect fit for everyone but if there is anything we can do please email us and we would be happy to help.
Thank you

Damage product

2 days ago
Jeff S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Boxed shipped form the US and ended in Europe before making its way to Canada before delivery. Once delivered there was broken glass. Will not order again 🥲

Verified Purchase

No contact, no refund, no help an no use

May 17, 2021
Lindsay L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well we are on package number three. And this one showed up damaged just like the rest of them. This time the box showed up in a bag. With whatever sauce blown up again. I've tried to get a refund and cancel but that didn't work. So here's my review of what should be zero stars. I think its junk and disrespectful that the sender wouldn't even refund us or make it right. At least my mailbox smells good.
Update 6/18/2021
I received a third box. Even though I feel a refund should have happened and that box shouldn't exist. Before I opened the box there was liquid absorbed in the card board. Good start. The lid was broken enough that the horseradish juice was everywhere. So here I am wishing I was able to upload pics here to help people avoid wasting there money. Zero stars of I could.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...May 17, 2021

Hello,
I looked up the email for this account and searched our customer service email and did not see anything. Can you tell us where you contacted us? We always resolve broken boxes. We replace ALL broken boxes.
Please contact us at our customer service email. It does not let me write it in the reply due to Cratejoy rules but it is available at the contact us button at the bottom of our homepage.
Thank you

unknown

May 22, 2021
Marilyn Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping

I ordered the first week of april, still have not received it May 23.

Verified Purchase

Stay Away

Jun 09, 2021
John M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

extremely unresponsive company. ordered box for someone's birthday, and it was never delivered. the individual was never notified. multiple emails to the company and the issue has not been resolved. but they did charge me in May.

Verified Purchase

Horrible shipping and responses

6 days ago
Malissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my box yesterday for my husband's father's day gift and one of the items had a broken lid which leaked all over inside the box. I'm pretty unimpressed and of course can't get ahold of grill masters

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...6 days ago

Hello,
We replace all broken items in our boxes. Breakage does happen and is more a reflection of the individual shipper than our product as our breakage rate is fairly low. That being said you had said you had contacted us so I went to look that up so I can make sure it wasn't overlooked. Unfortunately, the message you are referring to was sent today at 4pm. It is 11pm. We have many messages we receive and suggest you wait at least 24 hours before sending another message and making sure your message was not overlooked. We will be responding to that message and taking care of this for you.
Thank you

So much for a guarantee

6 days ago
Wendy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

This was guaranteed to arrive by Father's Day and it will not be delivered in time. Very disappointed!

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...6 days ago

Hello,
Can you tell me where you saw a guarantee for Fathers Day shipment? Our cutoff was the 11th by midday and you had ordered on the 11th at 9:36 pm and that is after the cutoff. Would love to do what I can if you can contact us via our website.
Thank you

Final shipment busted!

May 22, 2021
Marlene B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Still have not heard from seller on resolving this issue. This was a final shipment of a gift to my husband. Previously his other 5 shipment have been fine. Not sure what happen to this shipment but since each container is not sealed individually they all are damaged. I might have believed it was damaged in shipping but since the bottom of the box had a “patch” repair and enclosed in a plastic bag then put in a bigger box, make me question why they would send something that was obviously damaged.

Verified Purchase