The Ultimate BBQ Experience

The Ultimate BBQ Experience

by Grill Masters Club
Get 5+ premium BBQ sauces, dry rubs & grilling surprises delivered monthly, plus pitmaster-approved recipes and exclusive deals from award-winning suppliers.

Plans as low as

$36.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (172)

Zero stars wasn’t an option

Nov 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Kendall E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

If zero stars was an option that’s what I would have given. I ordered this box as a Fathers Day gift. After 2 months I thought it was strange it hadn’t shipped. I contacted CrateJoy and they had me contact the seller, which I did. I was told it hadn’t shipped yet. Just last week, 5 months later, I finally received an email that my money had been refunded. What a disappointment!

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Nov 14, 2022

Hi Kendall! I'm so sorry to hear you had a suboptimal experience. The shipping address entered at checkout was invalid: It did not include a street address, so we couldn't ship your box. We emailed you on June 27th, June 28th, July 8th, August 16th, and October 12th to try to ascertain the correct shipping address, but we didn't get a reply. On November 2nd, we refunded your purchase.
If you'd like to discuss in more detail, please contact our support team.

Broken box

Aug 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 11 months

Items in the box were broken and had leaked on the other items in the box

Verified Purchase

Terrible Customer Service

Jul 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabrielle T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Terrible customer service. I ordered a 3 month subscription. The box never arrived, and I wrote FOUR emails to the customer service email listed on the website asking for help. I did not receive a response from them. Only after I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge did I hear anything from Grill Masters. I purchased this subscription as a gift, so this entire experience was embarrassing and frustrating

Verified Purchase

Poor

Jun 29, 2022
Overall
Quality
Aaron M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I cancelled my subscription and I’m still getting billed despite the fact I cancelled 😡

Verified Purchase

Poor customer service

Mar 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eric B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Received a broken shipment and won’t be replaced without a photo. Threw away glass bottles upon receiving so no one got hurt. Company asked for photo a week after I initially reported incident and no longer had bottle.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Jun 20, 2022

Hey Eric! I can see your replacement box was delivered on April 4. Our policy is to replace damaged items or boxes, regardless of whether we receive photo documentation. We only request photos of the damage because we have to submit proof to the carrier when we file a claim. Sorry that wasn't clear in our correspondence!
If you have any questions or concerns regarding your experience, please contact us by submitting a support ticket on our website. Happy grilling!

Never received anything

Jan 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Never received anything

Verified Purchase

Don't get stuck with the subscription!

Jan 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julius C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Don't get stuck with this subscription. I was looking to place a one-time order and didn't realize there seemed to be no option for this. Just how many folks need a bbq boxed shipped every month?! It seems this company is taking advantage of customers by forcing the monthly subscription. Even thought I cancelled, it would not cancel the current order, forcing me to pay for something I don't want or need at this time. This was very disappointing!

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Jan 18, 2022

Hi Julius - thanks for your feedback. Our product is subscription-based, like most on CrateJoy -- for us, one-time orders are the exception, rather than the rule. After adding a subscription to the cart (month-to-month, 3-month prepaid, 6-month prepaid & 12-month prepaid), the checkout page indicates the number of deliveries purchased with the subscription, and whether the subscription will automatically renew or not. For example, when a monthly subscription is added to the cart, the checkout page advises: "The Ultimate BBQ Experience Month To Month Plan @ $34.99/mo | 1 delivery, auto-renewing." That being said, the checkout page provides an option for customers to select "This is a non-renewing gift" below the shipping address form. Selecting this option at checkout is the most comparable means...

Ruined

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katelyn D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The sauces exploded when opened so they weren’t able to be used unfortunately.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Dec 20, 2021

Hi Katelyn - we're very sorry to hear that your sauce was damaged in transit. Please contact our customer support at your convenience so we can make it right...thanks!

Where is my box

Nov 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Never arrived

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Nov 15, 2021

Hi Rachel,
Your order was on October 27th which was after the cutoff for October's box. November's box was delayed by a few days and will ship out on Monday. We post box updates in our Facebook group.

Not worth it!

Aug 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Selena G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Biggest waste of money and headache. I originally purchased on a date that was advertised to still get in time for Father’s Day, and after I purchased it then said the arrival date would be mid July, so I immediately inquired with the seller. I was told this is the set shipping date, regardless of my complaint that I did not get what was advertised. I then offered to pay more for expedited shipping and was treated poorly, as if I’m an idiot to not know how subscription boxes work. Box finally came, with a busted jar of horseradish type sauce that spilled on other contents. Seller is replacing, but ultimately I’m still disappointed with the small amount of products for the price, the awful customer service I received when I initially inquired about shipping, and the lack of proper packaging. Still attempting to get my money back.

Verified Purchase

Bad customer service

Jul 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I got this box for my husband for Father's Day. The box came and was great, except an item wasn't sealed properly and had leaked everywhere. I contacted the company to see about getting a replacement, they said yes, but wanted me to send a picture first. I did. I never heard back. I waited a week and a half before I contacted them again. They claimed they never received my photo and email and asked me to send it again. I did. Once again I never heard back. Their lack of customer service is the primary reason for my review. I won't do business with them again.

Verified Purchase

Didn’t receive my second box!!!!!

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Will fix review upon compensation to LOSS of monthly subscription. Stated damages box june 15th. It is JULY 8th with NO update on my june box.
AWFUL customer service.

Verified Purchase

Spoiled food, poor value

Jun 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joann D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I haven't been very impressed with the offerings. Don't feel the value in the products supplied matches the price we paid. Recently received a box with horseradish sauce with a swollen lid. That is not safe to eat, could literally have killed us with C. botulinum

Verified Purchase

Damage product

Jun 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeff S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Boxed shipped form the US and ended in Europe before making its way to Canada before delivery. Once delivered there was broken glass. Will not order again 🥲

Verified Purchase

HORRIBLE - 0 STARS

Jun 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyson O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

TERRIBLE! CANNOT CONTACT - SUPPOSED TO SHIP on 6/7. 6/23 AND NO ORDER! TRACKING SAYS IT WAS DAMAGED IN TRANSIT AND SHIPPER WAS CONTACTED - NOBODY HAS CONTACTED ME. NO REPLACEMENT BOX HAS BEEN SENT.
Going to report as fraud. No response from Cratejoy.

Verified Purchase

So much for a guarantee

Jun 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Wendy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was guaranteed to arrive by Father's Day and it will not be delivered in time. Very disappointed!

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Jun 19, 2021

Hello,
Can you tell me where you saw a guarantee for Fathers Day shipment? Our cutoff was the 11th by midday and you had ordered on the 11th at 9:36 pm and that is after the cutoff. Would love to do what I can if you can contact us via our website.
Thank you

Horrible shipping and responses

Jun 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Malissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I received my box yesterday for my husband's father's day gift and one of the items had a broken lid which leaked all over inside the box. I'm pretty unimpressed and of course can't get ahold of grill masters

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Jun 19, 2021

Hello,
We replace all broken items in our boxes. Breakage does happen and is more a reflection of the individual shipper than our product as our breakage rate is fairly low. That being said you had said you had contacted us so I went to look that up so I can make sure it wasn't overlooked. Unfortunately, the message you are referring to was sent today at 4pm. It is 11pm. We have many messages we receive and suggest you wait at least 24 hours before sending another message and making sure your message was not overlooked. We will be responding to that message and taking care of this for you.
Thank you

Stay Away

Jun 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
John M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

extremely unresponsive company. ordered box for someone's birthday, and it was never delivered. the individual was never notified. multiple emails to the company and the issue has not been resolved. but they did charge me in May.

Verified Purchase

Final shipment busted!

May 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Marlene B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

Still have not heard from seller on resolving this issue. This was a final shipment of a gift to my husband. Previously his other 5 shipment have been fine. Not sure what happen to this shipment but since each container is not sealed individually they all are damaged. I might have believed it was damaged in shipping but since the bottom of the box had a “patch” repair and enclosed in a plastic bag then put in a bigger box, make me question why they would send something that was obviously damaged.

Verified Purchase

unknown

May 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Marilyn Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I ordered the first week of april, still have not received it May 23.

Verified Purchase

No contact, no refund, no help an no use

May 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Well we are on package number three. And this one showed up damaged just like the rest of them. This time the box showed up in a bag. With whatever sauce blown up again. I've tried to get a refund and cancel but that didn't work. So here's my review of what should be zero stars. I think its junk and disrespectful that the sender wouldn't even refund us or make it right. At least my mailbox smells good.
Update 6/18/2021
I received a third box. Even though I feel a refund should have happened and that box shouldn't exist. Before I opened the box there was liquid absorbed in the card board. Good start. The lid was broken enough that the horseradish juice was everywhere. So here I am wishing I was able to upload pics here to help people avoid wasting there money. Zero stars of I could.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...May 17, 2021

Hello,
I looked up the email for this account and searched our customer service email and did not see anything. Can you tell us where you contacted us? We always resolve broken boxes. We replace ALL broken boxes.
Please contact us at our customer service email. It does not let me write it in the reply due to Cratejoy rules but it is available at the contact us button at the bottom of our homepage.
Thank you

Waste of money!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Complete waste of money for what is shipped in the boxes...do not waste your time or money...It is cheaper to build your own to give as a gift.

Verified Purchase

Find a better box! BAD SELECTION

Feb 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

This box was a birthday gift and I could not have been more disappointed. The Club is listed as Grill Master, the contents were a bottle of ketchup, a bottle of hot souce and a pair of gloves with Grill master emblazoned on them.
I contacted the seller, and they said they were sorry I was not pleased, let them know if I had any other problems. I responded saying they should mail some actual grilling items, no response.
If purchasing for someone who actually loves to grill, do NOT purchase. WASTE of money.

Verified Purchase

sellers need to be held accountable.

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Janice S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Ordered and paid for three months. I got December's box for Christmas and have not gotten any others.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Jan 26, 2021

Hello,
I show you ordered after our December cutoff. This means you are set to get January's February's and March's box. We shipped a box to you in early January, our January box, and that is the December's box you are referring to. We only ship once a month around the 7th so your next box is set for February 7th. Furthermore, you can reach us for issues like this by using our customer service chat on our website by clicking login or by email.
Thank you

I don’t have my purchase yet

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Shaunnah K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Have not received this yet. It has been in transit since January 19th

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...