The best grilling and BBQ goods curated by a certified, award-winning Pitmaster

Plans as low as $24.99 / month

Grill Masters Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Got multiples of the same item.

Jan 22, 2021
Katherine R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The items in the box received did not match the insert that listed the items that should be in the box. In addition, there were recipes to cook certain things using the items that were supposed to be in the box that were not actually shipped. The box received contained a sauce, some wood chips, and two spices but the two spices were the same (both pork spices).

Verified Purchase

Product did not match product card

Jan 25, 2021
Laura S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the same wood chips as last month and the 2 rubs did not match the card that tells what was included, so the recipes are not helpful since they require rubs that were not in my box.

Verified Purchase

Just so so

Jan 13, 2021
Cindee W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Description of box was " four full size items". Received three full size and a sample
bag of wood smoking chips. Bag was too small (about 2 cups)to get any benefit from it---went in the fireplace. The other three products were very good! So far disappointed and not worth the price but will give it another chance.

Verified Purchase

Grill masters club

Dec 24, 2020
Angela W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I dont think there is enough product to justify the price of the subscription. I will finish it but probably not renew unless the other boxes are better. I was underwhelmed.

Verified Purchase

Grill master crate joy

Dec 23, 2020
Sherry B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The picture represents that you get many more items . There were only 2 sauces 1 wood chip and 1 packet of rub .
I was very disappointed with this, as it was a gift and I expected more since pictur showed more

Verified Purchase

Not a great value. Could leave out mesqu

Jul 15, 2019
Ericka P.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I hate to say anything negative, but this was an expensive gift and disappointing. Even after a coupon it’s expensive. I gifted my honey this box for Fathers Day surprise but he was not excited. He was bummed to find mesquite chips as he uses his gas bbq grill religiously. It had a red sauce and a white sauce(BBQ) but red sauce tasted like plain ketchup. I really was not impressed. He used the Sweet Slobba rub the most. He said he would rather not order again. Also was a delay in shipping and it came after the holiday. I didn’t care. He didn’t like waiting and I had to contact them.

Verified Purchase

It was a great birthday idea...

May 11, 2017
Dawn P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I got this for my husband for his birthday - for 6 months. It's a great idea, but as far as the contents of the box- it's lacking.
The first box arrived and I was excited watching my husband opening it, then thought...'that's it?'
The picture on the website probably has at least 4 months worth of box content. Don't get me wrong, The items are good, but 2 bottles of sauce, 1packet of rub, and 1 tin of something else was not what I expected.

Verified Purchase

Crate = 8x10 box

Jan 17, 2017
Susan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was very disappointed in the size and amount of products in the "crate". The products looked good but I expected more for the price. The premise of cratejoy is a good one but I expected more like the picture in the ad.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options