Mix Box by Homemade Bakers

by Mix Box by Homemade Bakers
Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Owned
237 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.95/ month

Buying Options

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review
237

Joy through baking

Nov 16, 2019
Rachael M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a joy to receive every month. I’ve been getting this since Christmas. The first box was a present from my husband but I’ve renewed the subscription for myself. It has been so fun exploring new recipes and having an excuse to bake each month. I’ve learned new techniques too!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 16, 2019

Hey Rachael!
It sounds like you got the MOST out of your Mix Box experience! It is definitely our goal for our novice bakers to be able to follow the directions easily, and for our intermediate/advanced bakers to stay interested in the desserts they are making & want to make them again! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience with Mix Box! :) Wonderful photos too! Thanks for sharing!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Best Baking Experience Ever

Dec 31, 2020
Joy C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box! I was able to make the recipe all by myself. The cookies were delicious and all my family enjoyed them! I can’t wait for my next box!
Veta age 10

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jan 11, 2021

Hi Joy & Veta!
Thank you for your review! I'm so delighted to hear you loved your Mix Box & the chocolate cookies!! Keep enjoying & having fun baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Perfect for a birthday gift!

Oct 17, 2020
Michelle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I bought this for our 10 year old daughter for her birthday! She decided to choose the cinnamon rolls instead of the pumpkin bars because she's not a fan of pumpkin. Clearly she's not as basic as her mother! The ingredients we're fresh and the directions were easy to follow. I sat back and supervised with a cup of coffee while she did everything! The rolls turned out amazing! We can't wait for the next month!

Verified Purchase

What a fun activity to do

Sep 20, 2020
Christina W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Whether bored from being in quarantine for so long or just a random fun activity to do with the end result being yummy. What's not to love.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 21, 2020

Christina!
Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience and your photos. I love what you captured & on top of it, your doughnuts look AMAZING! Keep having a fun time with Mix Box... The fall desserts are going to keep getting better & better!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Awesome service!!!

Mar 13, 2021
Amy Z.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a 3 month subscription as a birthday gift and received my first box this month....cinnamon rolls! The packaging, instructions, and ingredients were great and easy to follow. I didn't have a cutter/scraper so that was a nice surprise bonus. I can't wait for next months item.

Delicious and easy to follow instruction

Aug 20, 2020
Sara G.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I made scones, s’mores brownies, chocolate ganache peanut butter cupcakes, and one I have forgotten now. Yummy! All of them were delicious, but a teeny bit too sweet for my tastes. No problem! You can adjust to your tastes, for example, I cut the sugar on the glaze for the scones and cut the sugar in the peanut butter frosting. All the recipes were easily to follow and came with all the ingredients pre measured.

Coconut Cream Cupcakes

Apr 15, 2021
Jennifer D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have loved every box that we have received from Homemade Bakers! We gave the subscription to my 13 yo daughter. These cupcakes were a dream and she was so very proud.

Verified Purchase

Coconut cream pie cupcakes were a hit

Apr 14, 2021
Kristin E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 12 year old daughter said it was a lot of fun to make. The cupcakes were super moist and she enjoyed putting it all together. She looks forward to getting her box each month. I would recommend this subscription to anyone who enjoys baking!

Verified Purchase

Easy & Delicious

Apr 14, 2021
Amanda D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got this box for my 10 year old son who loves to bake. Our first box was a hit and we can't wait to receive next month's! Having everything labeled and pre-measured with the combination of detailed instructions allowed him to do it almost completely on his own. Which is a win-win for both of us! And the coconut cupcakes were DELICIOUS!

Verified Purchase

The Sweetest Moravian Sugar Cake

Jan 13, 2021
Vicki S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this package as a gift! Very nice! The Moravian Sugar Cake was excellent. Easy to follow instructions. Rich. Sweet. Oh, so sweet. I cut back on some of the sugar, but not the butter. Wonderful. I will make this again! Picture taken before the cinnamon topping.

Verified Purchase

Favorite Bake Box!!

Sep 13, 2020
Rachel L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Me and my mother love getting the homemade-bakers box!! We take turns making the boxes, and it has been a great bonding experience during quarantine! Everything is set up for you to succeed in making each dessert, and they include very detailed and easy to follow instructions. We cannot wait for the fall and winter boxes! :)

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 17, 2020

Hey Rachel!
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that everything turned out wonderfully with your boxes! I love the idea of taking turns making the boxes - how fun! & yes... get ready for the upcoming desserts, they are going to be AMAZING!!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. Those cupcakes are beautiful! I loved that you even used a decorative piping tip to ice the cupcakes!!

Outside the baking comfort zone ;)

May 31, 2021
Renee M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am really enjoying this subscription. It is a great way to step out of my comfort zone of the 3 or 4 desserts that I always seem to make. So far I have made cheesecake brownies and coconut cream pie cake (I adapted the cupcake recipe to be an 8×8 cake). Both were big hits with my family! Waiting on farmers market peaches before I make the peach cobbler cookies.

Wonderful gift!

May 18, 2021
Catherine C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love my Homemade Bakers box! As a new mom, this was such an awesome birthday gift! The prepackaged materials mean less mess and hassle and I have learned so many exciting new baking techniques. The box is nicely packaged and instructions are very clear. Love it!

Love the Boxes!

Apr 29, 2021
Carolyn P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this as a 6-month subscription as a gift and loved it. I am definitely going to subscribe to keep getting the boxes. These were from the coconut cream pie cupcakes! The instructions made it so easy for me to follow a more complicated recipe. And (most importantly) they tasted delicious!!!!!

Frosted Sugar Cookies

Feb 16, 2021
Annamarie A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These cookies were so delicious! Tasted way better than a certain supermarket cookie. Easy to make, enjoyed the process, and received rave reviews from the family. Thank you for such a fun and creative idea.

February Box!

Jan 12, 2021
Amber M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Time to get baking with my February box! Perfect timing for Valentine’s Day!!

Great gift!

Jan 01, 2021
Amber G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered a subscription for my 9 year old son for Christmas. He loved to bake and this gives him something to look forward to each month and simplifies things for me too.
He absolutely loved it and the cupcakes we made came out delicious! Highly recommend and shared info with other family/friends who thought it was a cool idea also.

Baking

May 29, 2021
Mary G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the new recipes. Saving one box to make with my granddaughter that I have been unable to see for 8 months. Seeing her in two weeks. So excited to do this with her

Verified Purchase

Great as a gift!

May 29, 2021
Todd P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a Mother's Day present for my wife and she loves it!!

Verified Purchase

Scones box

Jul 13, 2020
Marcie R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so good and very easy to make. This was my 1st time making scones and let me tell you I will surely be making them again. The recipe directions plus the tutorial made it that much easier. Of course mine don't look professional, but my next batch will be even better. Looking forward to my next box.
Thank you for packing these boxes so carefully and with a touch of class.
Marcie

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 13, 2020

Hey Marcie!
I also sent you an email, but thank you again for your kind review. It means so much to hear that you had such a positive experience with Mix Box! :)
Best to you,
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Blueberry cake and coffee too!

Jul 18, 2019
Dawn H.
38 Reviews
18 Pictures
27 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just made this luxurious, easy to follow recipe for July’s box!!! So nice!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 20, 2019

Hey Dawn! I’m so glad you loved the blueberry coffee cake this month! It is one of my FAVORITE desserts!! A cup of fresh brewed coffee & a slice of cake is the perfect combo! :) Thank you SO much for your review! Again, I’m so glad to hear you loved this month’s dessert :) Happy Baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Cinnamon rolls💕

Apr 13, 2021
Isabel L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Every thing was carefully package and instructions for rolls are clear. Can’t wait to try them this weekend

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Mar 22, 2021
Nicolas C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Mix Box allows young bakers the freedom to follow recipes without the worry of finding the ingredients. That makes the baking planning and follow-through more manageable for the busy schedule of the day. It's a great opportunity to bond and pass along the joys and communal experience of baking!

Verified Purchase

Yum fun

Mar 19, 2021
Nanci S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love the homemade bakers box. The box comes with everything you need to bake a perfect treat. And the recipes are delicious!

Verified Purchase

So easy and fun

Feb 13, 2021
Michelle S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

this is the best gift out of baking. The greatest present for Christmas and B-Day ever. There are different levels. Easy and fun to cook. 👌👍🍰🎂🍩😊

Verified Purchase