Mix Box

by Mix Box by Homemade Bakers
260
HOLIDAY ORDER EXTENSION -Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING -Woman Founded&Owned

Plans as low as

$27.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (260)

Joy through baking

Nov 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachael M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This box is a joy to receive every month. I’ve been getting this since Christmas. The first box was a present from my husband but I’ve renewed the subscription for myself. It has been so fun exploring new recipes and having an excuse to bake each month. I’ve learned new techniques too!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 16, 2019

Hey Rachael!
It sounds like you got the MOST out of your Mix Box experience! It is definitely our goal for our novice bakers to be able to follow the directions easily, and for our intermediate/advanced bakers to stay interested in the desserts they are making & want to make them again! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience with Mix Box! :) Wonderful photos too! Thanks for sharing!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Perfect for a birthday gift!

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My husband and I bought this for our 10 year old daughter for her birthday! She decided to choose the cinnamon rolls instead of the pumpkin bars because she's not a fan of pumpkin. Clearly she's not as basic as her mother! The ingredients we're fresh and the directions were easy to follow. I sat back and supervised with a cup of coffee while she did everything! The rolls turned out amazing! We can't wait for the next month!

Verified Purchase

What a fun activity to do

Sep 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

Whether bored from being in quarantine for so long or just a random fun activity to do with the end result being yummy. What's not to love.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 21, 2020

Christina!
Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience and your photos. I love what you captured & on top of it, your doughnuts look AMAZING! Keep having a fun time with Mix Box... The fall desserts are going to keep getting better & better!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Best Baking Experience Ever

Dec 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joy C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved my first box! I was able to make the recipe all by myself. The cookies were delicious and all my family enjoyed them! I can’t wait for my next box!
Veta age 10

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jan 11, 2021

Hi Joy & Veta!
Thank you for your review! I'm so delighted to hear you loved your Mix Box & the chocolate cookies!! Keep enjoying & having fun baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

The best ever

Jul 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

I love this company so much. My sister got it for me than I got addicted got more and mom got me script for Christmas now it up I miss it so much I’m going to have place a new order. Its great for kids and people of all age. Also she can swap out recipe boxes like if you don’t like the box of the month. There is nothing bad I can say. Love you guys

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hi Tiffany!
Thank you for your review! I always have a wonderful time chatting with you through Insta! I also love seeing your creations... keep sharing them! I love to see how they turn out!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Great Gift and Love the Quality

Sep 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sasha A.
1 Review
3 Pictures

I received a year long subscription for Christmas last year and it’s been so much fun getting a new box and recipe to try each month. I used to make a lot when I was younger and the messes I would make were fun back then, but now seem more like the price for a homemade recipe. With these boxes you aren’t skimping on quality, you just bypass all the messy measuring and dry ingredient mixing, getting right to the fun and creative parts while making a new and interesting recipe. You can tell someone put a lot of thought and care into each recipe. My boyfriend and I love making it a date night, and all of my friends love when I share the many leftovers I end up having. It’s a great gift for anyone who enjoys this, and the step by step instructions make it easy and fun for every level.

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 13, 2021

Hey Sasha,
Wow thank you for your awesome review. I'm so glad you can see that its not JUST about the delicious dessert at the end (which is a HUGE plus) but it's also about the fresh ingredients, less mess, and the care I really put into each recipe for my bakers! I'm so so glad you love the experience Mix Box can bring to your kitchen. PLUS you get to spend time with your boyfriend on date nights (so fun) and bake with him!!
Loving the pictures, thank you so much again for your review!
-Katelyn, Owner of Homemade Bakers

Delicious and easy to follow instruction

Aug 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara G.
1 Review
3 Pictures

I made scones, s’mores brownies, chocolate ganache peanut butter cupcakes, and one I have forgotten now. Yummy! All of them were delicious, but a teeny bit too sweet for my tastes. No problem! You can adjust to your tastes, for example, I cut the sugar on the glaze for the scones and cut the sugar in the peanut butter frosting. All the recipes were easily to follow and came with all the ingredients pre measured.

5 Year Old Approved

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

My 5 year old son loved his first kit! It was simple for him to do with guided directions. The rolls were yummy too! He is excited for his next kit!!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 13, 2021

Hey Sarah!
I'm loving the pictures, thanks for sharing! It looks like he's having SO much fun, so so glad he loved the Cinnamon Bun baking kit so much :)
-Katelyn, Owner of Homemade Bakers

Favorite Bake Box!!

Sep 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months

Me and my mother love getting the homemade-bakers box!! We take turns making the boxes, and it has been a great bonding experience during quarantine! Everything is set up for you to succeed in making each dessert, and they include very detailed and easy to follow instructions. We cannot wait for the fall and winter boxes! :)

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 17, 2020

Hey Rachel!
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that everything turned out wonderfully with your boxes! I love the idea of taking turns making the boxes - how fun! & yes... get ready for the upcoming desserts, they are going to be AMAZING!!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. Those cupcakes are beautiful! I loved that you even used a decorative piping tip to ice the cupcakes!!

Great for kids

Jun 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

I got this as a gift for my 5 year old niece and nephew. They love helping in the kitchen so this was perfect. The pre-measured and numbered ingredients made it easy for them to do with little assistance. The pineapple upside down cake was delicious and they are already asking when the next box will get here!

Verified Purchase

Fun Monthly Adventure

Oct 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah G.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I received this as a Christmas gift last year. It is so much fun to make all of the new and exciting desserts, even if I edit them a bit to my tastes.

Best gift ever!

Sep 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeffrey P.
1 Review
2 Pictures

So much fun and delicious too! Received this as a gift and i can't wait for next month! ☺️

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 13, 2021

Uhh YUM! Those Cinnamon Apple Whoopie Pies look AMAZING! & that icing!! Wow, so happy they turned out amazing for you!! Can't wait for you to try next months box, the Pumpkin Cream Cheese Swirl Loaf (you're going to love it!). Keep enjoying and have lots of fun baking!!
Thank you for your review & delish photos!
-Katelyn, Owner of Homemade Bakers

Awesome service!!!

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy Z.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I received a 3 month subscription as a birthday gift and received my first box this month....cinnamon rolls! The packaging, instructions, and ingredients were great and easy to follow. I didn't have a cutter/scraper so that was a nice surprise bonus. I can't wait for next months item.

Blueberry cake and coffee too!

Jul 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn H.
41 Reviews
20 Pictures
30 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Just made this luxurious, easy to follow recipe for July’s box!!! So nice!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 20, 2019

Hey Dawn! I’m so glad you loved the blueberry coffee cake this month! It is one of my FAVORITE desserts!! A cup of fresh brewed coffee & a slice of cake is the perfect combo! :) Thank you SO much for your review! Again, I’m so glad to hear you loved this month’s dessert :) Happy Baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Scones box

Jul 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marcie R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box was so good and very easy to make. This was my 1st time making scones and let me tell you I will surely be making them again. The recipe directions plus the tutorial made it that much easier. Of course mine don't look professional, but my next batch will be even better. Looking forward to my next box.
Thank you for packing these boxes so carefully and with a touch of class.
Marcie

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 13, 2020

Hey Marcie!
I also sent you an email, but thank you again for your kind review. It means so much to hear that you had such a positive experience with Mix Box! :)
Best to you,
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Mix Box Makes Me a Star Baker

Aug 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months

I've received a few different Mix Box by Homemade Bakers box kits this year. I love them all! The ingredients are well packaged and labeled. The directions are very clear. There is a Youtube tutorial video available for each baking project. You get a clear list of items you need to shop for in addition to the box (usually things like milk, butter, fresh fruit), but most ingredients are included. You also get a supply list, which never includes anything too fancy, usually common baking pans, a spatula, bowls, and a stand mixer or handheld mixer. You also get a recipe card for making the baked goods on your own in the future if you want.
I love that there are options for substitutions if you don't like the current baking project for the month (or if like me you have a mild peanut allergy, and need a sub.) You get email reminders with plenty of time to request subs if needed.
My very favorite baking project so far was the coconut cream cupcakes. They looked amazing and tasted even better. I shared with some friends who were very impressed. Thanks, Mix Box!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 13, 2021

Hey Jennifer,
Thank you so much for your review! I'm extremely happy to hear your experience with Mix Box has been a sweet one! :) Keep baking & sharing those desserts!
-Katelyn, Owner of Homemade Bakers

Great gift for my mom

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought a 3-month subscription for my 86-year-old mom. She has really enjoyed it! She made the pineapple cake and invited some friends over to share. She has always loved to bake and these recipes have been unique and special for her to try. Thanks for a great gift idea!

Verified Purchase

Coconut Cream Cupcakes

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

We have loved every box that we have received from Homemade Bakers! We gave the subscription to my 13 yo daughter. These cupcakes were a dream and she was so very proud.

Verified Purchase

DELICIOUS AND DECADENT!!

Sep 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 years

I love this mix box. It challenges me and the end results are delicious!!

Verified Purchase

Making memories

Jul 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

This is the best subscription box out there! Fun and unique recipes and creating memories with my grandkids

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hey Diane!
Thank you SO much for your feedback & review! This is exactly why I started Mix Box - so families could make fun memories together, and enjoy baking & eating desserts! Many blessings to you and your family :)
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

***Awesome***

Aug 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

This is the best box ever! I got it for my Son’s birthday over a year ago. Something that he and I can do it together. Every single recipe is easy and tastes amazing. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Aug 04, 2020

Stephanie,
It's so great to hear that you are your son are making memories, with the help of Mix Box, and it's a plus that the desserts are super tasty, too! So glad you are enjoying your boxes. Thank you for your *Awesome* review!

Coconut cream pie cupcakes were a hit

Apr 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristin E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 months

My 12 year old daughter said it was a lot of fun to make. The cupcakes were super moist and she enjoyed putting it all together. She looks forward to getting her box each month. I would recommend this subscription to anyone who enjoys baking!

Verified Purchase

The Sweetest Moravian Sugar Cake

Jan 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vicki S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I received this package as a gift! Very nice! The Moravian Sugar Cake was excellent. Easy to follow instructions. Rich. Sweet. Oh, so sweet. I cut back on some of the sugar, but not the butter. Wonderful. I will make this again! Picture taken before the cinnamon topping.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a budding baker

Sep 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

We bought a 3-month subscription for our daughter's 7th birthday. Katelyn was very helpful. We ordered past the date to receive the September box, but she managed to get us a September box within a couple of days so that I could wrap it! It arrived quickly and had a beautiful presentation. The box is so carefully prepared, and the pre-measured ingredients made it very easy to bake with a child.
Today, we made the doughnut holes. It was a lot of fun and my daughter already cannot wait for the next box! Her 5-yr-old sisters are asking for a Mix Box for their birthday now!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 17, 2020

Hi Donna!
I am so happy to hear that the gift subscription has been a true delight & the September Box turned out wonderfully for you (& arrived before her birthday!). I'm glad you enjoyed the Doughnut Holes! The next upcoming desserts are going to be just as (if not more) delicious!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. How cute is that picture?! *so cute... So glad she enjoyed her first box!

Loved this!

Oct 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christie E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter 11, is a baker and this was a gift for her bday. I invested in three months for her present and she absolutely loves it so far! So fun for her to get a box in the mail , gets her busy in the kitchen and interested in recipes she would have never tried. If it was a lower price we would do it longer ! Such a fun way to get them interested in creativity and away from the couch!

Verified Purchase