Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Operated

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scones box

Jul 13, 2020
Marcie R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so good and very easy to make. This was my 1st time making scones and let me tell you I will surely be making them again. The recipe directions plus the tutorial made it that much easier. Of course mine don't look professional, but my next batch will be even better. Looking forward to my next box.

Thank you for packing these boxes so carefully and with a touch of class.

Marcie

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 13, 2020

Hey Marcie!
I also sent you an email, but thank you again for your kind review. It means so much to hear that you had such a positive experience with Mix Box! :)

Best to you,
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

***Awesome***

2 days ago
Stephanie W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best box ever! I got it for my Son’s birthday over a year ago. Something that he and I can do it together. Every single recipe is easy and tastes amazing. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Making memories

Jul 26, 2020
Diane P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best subscription box out there! Fun and unique recipes and creating memories with my grandkids

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hey Diane!
Thank you SO much for your feedback & review! This is exactly why I started Mix Box - so families could make fun memories together, and enjoy baking & eating desserts! Many blessings to you and your family :)

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Blueberry Scones

4 days ago
Amy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What can I say? This box is amazing! I purchased it as a way to stay busy during quarantine and I've had zero regrets. I'm constantly checking the tracking number once I know my box has shipped because I'm that excited!! My absolute favorite recipe has been the blueberry scones (the July mix box).

To start - Katelyn is a wonderful owner who has responded to my emails so incredibly quickly each time.

As for the blueberry scones - WOW! I've made them twice since I received the box in early July. My family loved them so much that I had to double the recipe the second time so that everyone could take some home. They were so delicious and soft.

I even had the confidence to change up the recipe a little bit and make some with chocolate chips!! They were a hit - but not as well loved as the blueberry scones.

I love easy the recipes are to follow. If I'm ever unsure the written instructions have pictures or I can look at the video tutorials.

I especially love that I'm purchasing this box from a wonderful, woman founded and owned business.

I started out with a 3-month subscription and quickly purchased an annual one.

If you're on the fence - take the plunge. The recipes have all been so interesting and unique so far. It's also a great purchase during difficult times such as these when you're not as open to going out. It's a great...

Verified Purchase

annual subscription

5 days ago
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our daughter a subscription for Christmas. We've enjoyed every box we've gotten! We will definitely renew for another year.

Verified Purchase

Love everything about this

Jul 26, 2020
Tiffany M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about this box I love that you can find out what ingredients you need so you have them when the box comes. I love that you can you ask the owner quest and she’ll get back you ASAP. My sister surprised me after I ordered 3 boxes but the owner made it work

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hi Tiffany!
Thank you for your review! I always have a wonderful time chatting with you through Insta! I also love seeing your creations... keep sharing them! I love to see how they turn out!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Mouth Watering

Jul 26, 2020
Emily A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my mix box!!!
And if you don’t like a dessert you can easily swap for something else!
I was easily able to swap for the famous chocolate chip cookies... I made them yesterday and they’re almost gone!!
I had started my diet earlier this week and was doing so well until these mouth watering cookies!!!
I love baking and this is a perfect way to learn new things!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hey Emily!!
Thank you so much for your review & feedback! You know I agree those cookies are AMAZING, and totally worth the treat on WW! haha

I always love having you as a customer & appreciate all your support :)
-Kate, HB

Blueberry cake and coffee too!

Jul 18, 2019
Dawn H.
32 Reviews
13 Pictures
25 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just made this luxurious, easy to follow recipe for July’s box!!! So nice!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 20, 2019

Hey Dawn! I’m so glad you loved the blueberry coffee cake this month! It is one of my FAVORITE desserts!! A cup of fresh brewed coffee & a slice of cake is the perfect combo! :) Thank you SO much for your review! Again, I’m so glad to hear you loved this month’s dessert :) Happy Baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Fantastic Gift

Jun 15, 2020
Pam G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent this box to each of my daughters. Every month they talk about it in our group text, get excited, share photos, and get jealous if one makes it first. They love the desserts. They love trying new recipes. They love how easy it is. I love that it’s a great connection point for us. This box is a win-win for all.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 13, 2020

Hey Pam!
I love that your daughters make a fun, competitive game out of who makes the boxes first!! haha, it's so wonderful to hear they are loving the desserts & uncovering new recipes each month! One of the reasons I started Mix Box was so family's could bake together, or bakers could enjoy time by themselves and bake a delicious dessert, easily.. It looks like Mix Box has done both of those things; they bake the desserts separately, but you bond over the desserts they both made that month!! What a wonderful thing!!
Cheers!

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Amazing

Jun 12, 2020
Michael L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box with amazing recipes and fabulous customer service. Gave a gift of 6 months of boxes that I renewed for the next 6 months because recipients loved it so much

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 13, 2020

Hi Michael!
I'm glad to hear that your overall experience with Mix Box and the customer service was a good one! I truly pride myself in great customer service, it makes our bakers experience that much more positive! I appreciate good customer service when communicating with a company, so I try to give that right back to my bakers as well. SO glad to know that the recipients are loving their Mixes! We'll keep them coming!! :)

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Highly recommended!

Jun 09, 2020
Brandie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping