Mix Box

Mix Box

by Mix Box by Homemade Bakers
FREE SHIPPING! Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers - Woman Founded & Owned

Plans as low as

$29.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (315)

Proud baker

Jan 22, 2023
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aubrie R.
1 Review
1 Picture

Second baking experience under my belt and I love showing off my creations to my friends and family. My husband said “I love how proud of yourself you get now when you bake.”

New baker

Dec 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aubrie G.
1 Review
2 Pictures

Got this as a birthday present. Wanted to start learning how to bake while I bake a baby in my tummy haha. This was super user friendly for new bakers. Made me enjoy the experience.

Christmas Joy and Memories

Jan 14, 2023
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nora G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Got this as a Christmas present for my 6 year old daughter. We have enjoyed making the boxes together the last two months a d look forward to our next box! Its easy for her to follow and a stress free time together in the kitchen, making memories. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Mix Box!

Aug 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Savannah L.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I got this box for my 15th birthday, and I have loved it! So far, I have done the Caramel Oatmeal Dream Bars and Strawberry Shortcake Swiss Role. They turned out so good! I am always wanting to bake throughout the week, and thos box gives me amazing new recipes to try! Can't wait for the next box!

Baking with Grandma

Jan 20, 2023
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Colleen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I ordered 3 boxes as a gift for my mom (69) to make with my daughter (6). My mom loves baking, but she was in a rut and constantly making the same few cookies to mail to friends and was getting bored. She is someone who buys baking cookbooks and tears out new cookie recipes from magazines, but she cannot drive anymore and was getting frustrated with having to plan ahead so much for other people to buy ingredients. I thought a subscription baking box would give her new ideas and the ingredients are mailed to her so a win-win!
We have gotten 2 boxes so far and both were excellent. Its a great box all around. My only complaint is that there are still items that need to be purchased because fresh items are not included. I love the cookies with cranberries, but we still had to purchase fresh cranberries to include (I think it would have been nice to include dried cranberries and then suggest the customer can replace with fresh if they want). We are loving the chocolate chip bread for January, but had to go out and buy sour cream since its not necessarily something we have "on hand" in the fridge.
The recipes are easy to follow, and very tasty. We will be getting one more box, and then I am likely to purchase another few months of boxes because my mom and daughter have enjoyed making the recipes together.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Dec 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica H.
1 Review

I ordered a single box for my daughter for Christmas and I was so pleased when I got it! She loves to bake and will absolutely love this gift! I suggested to grandparents to get her subscription!

Caramel Oatmeal Dream Bars-Dreamy

Jun 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janis C.
1 Review
3 Pictures

Just made this month’s box and it was delicious! The Caramel Oatmeal Dream Bars didn’t last long at my house! My son got me a subscription for my birthday and I am so excited to receive my monthly box! Yum!

Great Subscription Box!

Oct 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jess L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Got this subscription box for my mother-in-law, who is very tough to buy for, and she loved it! She had so much fun making some new desserts and she said everything tasted so good!

Verified Purchase

Crate Joy brings no joy!

Nov 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Brooke R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

This was my first time ordering from Crate Joy and it is my last! I ordered my daughter a a 3 month subscription for baking boxes that she never received and as of today the package is still not on the way here according to the tracking info! So I have cancelled my subscription and asked for a refund which I will probably never get! Also you are never ever able to talk to a real person for help! Ever! I do not recommend Crate Joy to anyone.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 08, 2022

Hey Brooke,
We responded to your emails on 11/2 about when your box will be shipping, not sure if you got that email. Since you signed up in October, your first box is scheduled to ship around Nov 7th (so this could be Nov 5th-11th). We print shipping labels a few days before shipping so we can organize them, this is why the tracking info is not showing it has been shipped yet.
As per a refund, we always provide refunds if someone changes their mind!
I'm not sure about Cratejoy but we are a separate company, Homemade Bakers Co, and you can always reach out to me and I answer within 2 days!
I did reach out via email again for your phone number so...

I feel like a pro bread maker!

Aug 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jean P.
1 Review

I look forward to receiving my box in the mail every month from Homemade Bakers Club. Each recipe is fun to make and I feel like a pro when my bread comes out of the oven looking just like the picture. Each box contains all the ingredients needed to make the bread except for a couple of perishable items. These baking kits are awesome!

Easy and delicious!

Aug 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Noel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This box is awesome! The recipes are easy to follow and always turn out delicious. I just got the bread box and It was so cool how easy they made the process of making bread.I love that my son can help with process and we always enjoy the outcome!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely love these!

Mar 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Salma H.
1 Review
1 Picture

I was gifted the Mix Box and it has been an absolute joy to receive each month. I look forward to receiving the carefully packaged box with everything I’d need to create a delicious dessert. I am saving the recipes to make in the future as well as they are always such a hit!

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Mar 15, 2022

Salma!!! Those cupcakes look to die for! Oh my gosh. You understood the assignment! haha. Keep being an amazing Homemade Baker & thank you so much for your review!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Easy, Fun, and Quick!

Jul 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jackie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

We're going on 3 years with this subscription. It started out as a birthday gift for our teen daughter, and has now become a family treat we look to each month- it's been great. I've even gifted boxes around the holidays for my mother-in-law. Haven't had anything we don't like, and IF it looks like it wouldn't work for our family, we can always switch out for the cinnamon rolls. It's easy, fun, quick- just what you need if you're not a regular baker. We have definitely found a few new favorites thanks to the Homemade Bakers.

Verified Purchase

Best Gift idea ever!

Jan 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days

My granddaughter specifically asked for mix box for her 11th birthday. It came in the mail to her today that smile is priceless! Thanks for making it easy for me to give her such a great gift!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Feb 25, 2022

Hey Robin!
I love the picture (& with her gift message card, too!) So wonderful!!! I hope she loved the cupcakes! :) We'll keep the good desserts coming! This warms my heart, thank you for sharing!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Great Christmas Gift

Jun 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carla F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought this for my granddaughter who loves to bake as a Christmas gift. She has enjoyed each and every one. She shared the carmel bars with me this week and they were wonderful. So glad I was able to give her a gift that lasts for more than just one day.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jun 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought this box for my boyfriend and he loves it! He loves to bake, but often had trouble deciding what to do. This box gives him some direction and allows him to try something new. All of the recipes have been delicious too!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Jul 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna F.
1 Review

So fun!! Love getting a box every month. I feel like a pro!

Perfect for young girls!

Jan 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joan M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

My 11 year old granddaughter loved her 1st mix box and is excited to get the next one. It was the perfect Christmas gift! The Caramel Snickerdoodles were delicious! She is starting her own recipe collection since recipe cards are included.

Verified Purchase

Gift for the family baker.

May 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adam T.
1 Review

Month after month continues to impress us and has been a wonderful gift I've been able to give my mother who loves baking!

SUBSCRIBE!

May 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth S.
1 Review

My brother and sister-in-law gifted me a 6 month subscription for Christmas, and this is easily one of my favorite presents ever!!! The box arrives at the same time each month, allowing me to plan my "baking day"; the baking instructions are super clear and easy-to-follow; and the desserts have turned out perfectly every single time! Plus, they make lots for me to eat and still have some left to share. I'm planning on continuing even after my gift runs out. This is a great buy for you, or as a gift!

Great Christmas Gift

May 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabriel A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We’ve enjoyed the boxes. A great monthly gift for the family.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
L D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The peach scones came out amazing! I like how everything is organized and measured for you. Each box is very well thought out and all level baker friendly! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Great Mother's Day Gift

May 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

That's for making this amazing subscription an option - My mom loved it for Mother's Day

Verified Purchase

Best Baking Box!

Apr 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I tried out numerous subscription boxes, including multiple baking boxes, and this one was BY FAR my favorite. The treats in Mix Box were definitely the yummiest, there weren't any annoyingly complicated instructions, AND you get to switch out a month's treat if it doesn't sound like your tastes. If I could get a monthly subscription just for the chocolate Andes mint cookies, I would totally do it... that's how good those are! But I'd have to get a second subscription to the regular delivery because I wouldn't want to miss out on all of the other stuff too! If you're deciding between this box or another, choose this one, for sure!

Verified Purchase

Oh my deliciousness!!

Apr 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly D.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter and I absolutely loved our March box. The cookies are sooo delicious, we can't get enough of them. And the ingredients output a lot of cookies. The instructions were very clear and the packaging is adorable. I also love that you can swap any given month if you don't care for the current month's flavor. Their communications is excellent as well. Can't wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...