Mix Box

Mix Box

by Mix Box by Homemade Bakers
Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Owned

Plans as low as

$27.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (299)

Delicious and easy to follow instruction

Aug 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara G.
1 Review
3 Pictures

I made scones, s’mores brownies, chocolate ganache peanut butter cupcakes, and one I have forgotten now. Yummy! All of them were delicious, but a teeny bit too sweet for my tastes. No problem! You can adjust to your tastes, for example, I cut the sugar on the glaze for the scones and cut the sugar in the peanut butter frosting. All the recipes were easily to follow and came with all the ingredients pre measured.

Good subscription but could be better

Jan 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Overall it is a good subscription. We just started receiving these kits and have done two so far. Instructions are easy to follow, everything is clearly labeled, and the end results so far have been tasty. My only criticism is that although I understand the need to provide perishables such as eggs and butter, I feel like they should select recipes that minimize the need for additional ingredients. For example, this months box was cranberry white chocolate blondies, and the cranberries were not included because the recipe called for fresh or frozen not dried. I feel like there are enough desserts out there that don’t need to have fresh or frozen things added, and honestly for the price of each kit I shouldn’t have to purchase extra stuff. Other than that we are very happy with monthly kits,

Verified Purchase

Evie

Jan 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evelyn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

The instructions were very clear and easily understood. The bars were quite tasty. Personal preference … I would add more nuts. Also I would decrease the white chocolate drizzle. The bar itself was on the sweeter side and the drizzle just added to it. I would certainly make this again with my personal adjustments.

Verified Purchase

...?........

Jan 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nathan N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Liquids all leaked in all boxes

Verified Purchase

Nov 13, 2018
Overall
Pamela H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Thank you for your prompt service! Everything is there and directions are very easy to understand.

Verified Purchase

Don’t stand behind their promocodes

Nov 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

When I placed the order there was two promo codes advertised. Neither of them worked. I ordered and sent a message to the seller. They told me it was only good until 8:00 pm EST. I was looking at the website at 10:00 MST. If the promo codes are up on the website when you place the order they should be honored. They replied that I ordered to late. I will NEVER order from them again. After I wrote this review she contacted me again. She did honor the promo code and did a refund. I look forward to see what my daughter will enjoy baking.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 30, 2020

Hey Barbara!
We offered to apply the coupon code for you :) We pride ourselves in great customer service, and even though you signed up a few minutes after the 8:00 PM time, we are happy to honor the code for you :)
With the 1 star review on shipping, curation, and quality, we have not shipped a box yet, so I'd love to hear your thoughts once you receive your first box! We hope you love it!
Best,
Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. Check your email - I sent you my cell # so we can chat & get things squared away.

Great box for a starting baker

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Isabella S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I bought this subscription as a present for my 9 year old daughter. Every box is waited for and recieved with excitement.
We recieved cookies, cupcakes and bars so far and there was only 1 recipe (out of 5 so far) that we didnt like so much.
Packaging is great. Recipes are easy to follow and the finished product is fantastic.
I'd recommend this to anyone

Verified Purchase

Good product when it shows up!!

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

The first two boxes were fine. I ordered the third box to be substituted for Cinnamon rolls and box never showed up. I have emailed several places and no response. Disappointed. I ordered a 6 month gift subscription.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Feb 18, 2021

Hey Melanie!
We received your 2 emails on Tues. 2/16 & replied to you on Wed. 2/17 through the Cratejoy email portal. (I check my email multiple times a day because customer service & communication is extremely important to me. I answer emails in the order they are received). We sent a few emails that the February Boxes will be shipped out between the 10th-15th of February (they might be stuck in your spam if you didn't see them). The Cinnamon Buns are on the way arriving (hopefully - because of the bad weather) this week! :)
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. Check your main email - I just sent another email to you :)

Loved it

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joyce G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Great job packing the box. Very easy and clear directions and quality ingredients. The cookies were very good and I can’t wait for the next box. In fact, I’ve gifted my sister with a subscription too!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Feb 18, 2021

Hi! I'd love for your to write a review once your receive your box! The Feb boxes are on the way :) Check your tracking info to stay updated!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Fun Birthday Gift for any Baker

Nov 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this for my husband's birthday because he loves any reason to bake desserts and I'm here for it! Lol We were a little surprised that the first recipe required us to buy so many extra ingredients, but not a deal breaker. I think I didn't read all the details before ordering. It's a fun gift!

Verified Purchase

Fun boxes

May 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gayl H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Fresh fruit in a couple of boxes was badly bruised or rotten

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...May 08, 2019

Hey Gayl! I'm glad you enjoyed the boxes overall. We attempted to send fresh fruit in this months mix box, but with the heat it seems the fruits started to ripen faster than they should; even with 1-3 day shipping. With that, we are going to refrain from sending any possible over ripening fresh fruit in our boxes from this time forward! We have sent apples in the past which worked well, but we learned pears aren't the best, most durable fruit! Thanks for letting me know, I have reached out in an email so if you need anything else please let me know. -Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Excellent idea for kids!!

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aimee E.
1 Review

My daughter loves getting her baking box each month. It has given her the opportunity to learn how to bake and has given her something to look forward to when not many things are “normal”. Thank you for such a great idea!