Mix Box by Homemade Bakers

by Mix Box by Homemade Bakers
Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Owned

Plans as low as

$24.95/ month

Buying Options

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Delicious and easy to follow instruction

Aug 20, 2020
Sara G.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I made scones, s’mores brownies, chocolate ganache peanut butter cupcakes, and one I have forgotten now. Yummy! All of them were delicious, but a teeny bit too sweet for my tastes. No problem! You can adjust to your tastes, for example, I cut the sugar on the glaze for the scones and cut the sugar in the peanut butter frosting. All the recipes were easily to follow and came with all the ingredients pre measured.

Great box for a starting baker

Feb 01, 2021
Isabella S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this subscription as a present for my 9 year old daughter. Every box is waited for and recieved with excitement.
We recieved cookies, cupcakes and bars so far and there was only 1 recipe (out of 5 so far) that we didnt like so much.
Packaging is great. Recipes are easy to follow and the finished product is fantastic.
I'd recommend this to anyone

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Feb 18, 2021
Joyce G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great job packing the box. Very easy and clear directions and quality ingredients. The cookies were very good and I can’t wait for the next box. In fact, I’ve gifted my sister with a subscription too!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Feb 18, 2021

Hi! I'd love for your to write a review once your receive your box! The Feb boxes are on the way :) Check your tracking info to stay updated!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Good product when it shows up!!

Feb 18, 2021
Melanie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first two boxes were fine. I ordered the third box to be substituted for Cinnamon rolls and box never showed up. I have emailed several places and no response. Disappointed. I ordered a 6 month gift subscription.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Feb 18, 2021

Hey Melanie!
We received your 2 emails on Tues. 2/16 & replied to you on Wed. 2/17 through the Cratejoy email portal. (I check my email multiple times a day because customer service & communication is extremely important to me. I answer emails in the order they are received). We sent a few emails that the February Boxes will be shipped out between the 10th-15th of February (they might be stuck in your spam if you didn't see them). The Cinnamon Buns are on the way arriving (hopefully - because of the bad weather) this week! :)
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. Check your main email - I just sent another email to you :)

Don’t stand behind their promocodes

Nov 30, 2020
Barbara J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

When I placed the order there was two promo codes advertised. Neither of them worked. I ordered and sent a message to the seller. They told me it was only good until 8:00 pm EST. I was looking at the website at 10:00 MST. If the promo codes are up on the website when you place the order they should be honored. They replied that I ordered to late. I will NEVER order from them again. After I wrote this review she contacted me again. She did honor the promo code and did a refund. I look forward to see what my daughter will enjoy baking.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 30, 2020

Hey Barbara!
We offered to apply the coupon code for you :) We pride ourselves in great customer service, and even though you signed up a few minutes after the 8:00 PM time, we are happy to honor the code for you :)
With the 1 star review on shipping, curation, and quality, we have not shipped a box yet, so I'd love to hear your thoughts once you receive your first box! We hope you love it!
Best,
Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. Check your email - I sent you my cell # so we can chat & get things squared away.

Fun Birthday Gift for any Baker

Nov 14, 2020
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my husband's birthday because he loves any reason to bake desserts and I'm here for it! Lol We were a little surprised that the first recipe required us to buy so many extra ingredients, but not a deal breaker. I think I didn't read all the details before ordering. It's a fun gift!

Verified Purchase

Excellent idea for kids!!

Feb 10, 2021
Aimee E.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loves getting her baking box each month. It has given her the opportunity to learn how to bake and has given her something to look forward to when not many things are “normal”. Thank you for such a great idea!

Fun boxes

May 08, 2019
Gayl H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fresh fruit in a couple of boxes was badly bruised or rotten

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...May 08, 2019

Hey Gayl! I'm glad you enjoyed the boxes overall. We attempted to send fresh fruit in this months mix box, but with the heat it seems the fruits started to ripen faster than they should; even with 1-3 day shipping. With that, we are going to refrain from sending any possible over ripening fresh fruit in our boxes from this time forward! We have sent apples in the past which worked well, but we learned pears aren't the best, most durable fruit! Thanks for letting me know, I have reached out in an email so if you need anything else please let me know. -Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Nov 13, 2018
Pamela H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Thank you for your prompt service! Everything is there and directions are very easy to understand.

Verified Purchase