Mix Box

by Mix Box by Homemade Bakers
Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Owned
242 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.95/ month

Buying Options

Mix Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
242

Joy through baking

Nov 16, 2019
Rachael M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a joy to receive every month. I’ve been getting this since Christmas. The first box was a present from my husband but I’ve renewed the subscription for myself. It has been so fun exploring new recipes and having an excuse to bake each month. I’ve learned new techniques too!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 16, 2019

Hey Rachael!
It sounds like you got the MOST out of your Mix Box experience! It is definitely our goal for our novice bakers to be able to follow the directions easily, and for our intermediate/advanced bakers to stay interested in the desserts they are making & want to make them again! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience with Mix Box! :) Wonderful photos too! Thanks for sharing!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Perfect for a birthday gift!

Oct 17, 2020
Michelle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I bought this for our 10 year old daughter for her birthday! She decided to choose the cinnamon rolls instead of the pumpkin bars because she's not a fan of pumpkin. Clearly she's not as basic as her mother! The ingredients we're fresh and the directions were easy to follow. I sat back and supervised with a cup of coffee while she did everything! The rolls turned out amazing! We can't wait for the next month!

Verified Purchase

What a fun activity to do

Sep 20, 2020
Christina W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Whether bored from being in quarantine for so long or just a random fun activity to do with the end result being yummy. What's not to love.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 21, 2020

Christina!
Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience and your photos. I love what you captured & on top of it, your doughnuts look AMAZING! Keep having a fun time with Mix Box... The fall desserts are going to keep getting better & better!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Best Baking Experience Ever

Dec 31, 2020
Joy C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box! I was able to make the recipe all by myself. The cookies were delicious and all my family enjoyed them! I can’t wait for my next box!
Veta age 10

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jan 11, 2021

Hi Joy & Veta!
Thank you for your review! I'm so delighted to hear you loved your Mix Box & the chocolate cookies!! Keep enjoying & having fun baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

The best ever

Jul 26, 2020
Tiffany M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this company so much. My sister got it for me than I got addicted got more and mom got me script for Christmas now it up I miss it so much I’m going to have place a new order. Its great for kids and people of all age. Also she can swap out recipe boxes like if you don’t like the box of the month. There is nothing bad I can say. Love you guys

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hi Tiffany!
Thank you for your review! I always have a wonderful time chatting with you through Insta! I also love seeing your creations... keep sharing them! I love to see how they turn out!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Favorite Bake Box!!

Sep 13, 2020
Rachel L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Me and my mother love getting the homemade-bakers box!! We take turns making the boxes, and it has been a great bonding experience during quarantine! Everything is set up for you to succeed in making each dessert, and they include very detailed and easy to follow instructions. We cannot wait for the fall and winter boxes! :)

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 17, 2020

Hey Rachel!
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that everything turned out wonderfully with your boxes! I love the idea of taking turns making the boxes - how fun! & yes... get ready for the upcoming desserts, they are going to be AMAZING!!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. Those cupcakes are beautiful! I loved that you even used a decorative piping tip to ice the cupcakes!!

Great for kids

Jun 12, 2021
Holly S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift for my 5 year old niece and nephew. They love helping in the kitchen so this was perfect. The pre-measured and numbered ingredients made it easy for them to do with little assistance. The pineapple upside down cake was delicious and they are already asking when the next box will get here!

Verified Purchase

Awesome service!!!

Mar 13, 2021
Amy Z.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a 3 month subscription as a birthday gift and received my first box this month....cinnamon rolls! The packaging, instructions, and ingredients were great and easy to follow. I didn't have a cutter/scraper so that was a nice surprise bonus. I can't wait for next months item.

Scones box

Jul 13, 2020
Marcie R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so good and very easy to make. This was my 1st time making scones and let me tell you I will surely be making them again. The recipe directions plus the tutorial made it that much easier. Of course mine don't look professional, but my next batch will be even better. Looking forward to my next box.
Thank you for packing these boxes so carefully and with a touch of class.
Marcie

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 13, 2020

Hey Marcie!
I also sent you an email, but thank you again for your kind review. It means so much to hear that you had such a positive experience with Mix Box! :)
Best to you,
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Blueberry cake and coffee too!

Jul 18, 2019
Dawn H.
37 Reviews
17 Pictures
26 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just made this luxurious, easy to follow recipe for July’s box!!! So nice!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 20, 2019

Hey Dawn! I’m so glad you loved the blueberry coffee cake this month! It is one of my FAVORITE desserts!! A cup of fresh brewed coffee & a slice of cake is the perfect combo! :) Thank you SO much for your review! Again, I’m so glad to hear you loved this month’s dessert :) Happy Baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Great gift for my mom

Jul 01, 2021
Kathy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a 3-month subscription for my 86-year-old mom. She has really enjoyed it! She made the pineapple cake and invited some friends over to share. She has always loved to bake and these recipes have been unique and special for her to try. Thanks for a great gift idea!

Verified Purchase

Coconut cream pie cupcakes were a hit

Apr 14, 2021
Kristin E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 12 year old daughter said it was a lot of fun to make. The cupcakes were super moist and she enjoyed putting it all together. She looks forward to getting her box each month. I would recommend this subscription to anyone who enjoys baking!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a budding baker

Sep 13, 2020
Donna S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We bought a 3-month subscription for our daughter's 7th birthday. Katelyn was very helpful. We ordered past the date to receive the September box, but she managed to get us a September box within a couple of days so that I could wrap it! It arrived quickly and had a beautiful presentation. The box is so carefully prepared, and the pre-measured ingredients made it very easy to bake with a child.
Today, we made the doughnut holes. It was a lot of fun and my daughter already cannot wait for the next box! Her 5-yr-old sisters are asking for a Mix Box for their birthday now!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 17, 2020

Hi Donna!
I am so happy to hear that the gift subscription has been a true delight & the September Box turned out wonderfully for you (& arrived before her birthday!). I'm glad you enjoyed the Doughnut Holes! The next upcoming desserts are going to be just as (if not more) delicious!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. How cute is that picture?! *so cute... So glad she enjoyed her first box!

Loved this!

Oct 14, 2020
Christie E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter 11, is a baker and this was a gift for her bday. I invested in three months for her present and she absolutely loves it so far! So fun for her to get a box in the mail , gets her busy in the kitchen and interested in recipes she would have never tried. If it was a lower price we would do it longer ! Such a fun way to get them interested in creativity and away from the couch!

Verified Purchase

Easy & Delicious

Apr 14, 2021
Amanda D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got this box for my 10 year old son who loves to bake. Our first box was a hit and we can't wait to receive next month's! Having everything labeled and pre-measured with the combination of detailed instructions allowed him to do it almost completely on his own. Which is a win-win for both of us! And the coconut cupcakes were DELICIOUS!

Verified Purchase

Coconut Cream Cupcakes

Apr 15, 2021
Jennifer D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have loved every box that we have received from Homemade Bakers! We gave the subscription to my 13 yo daughter. These cupcakes were a dream and she was so very proud.

Verified Purchase

DELICIOUS AND DECADENT!!

Sep 30, 2020
Alison S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this mix box. It challenges me and the end results are delicious!!

Verified Purchase

Making memories

Jul 26, 2020
Diane P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best subscription box out there! Fun and unique recipes and creating memories with my grandkids

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hey Diane!
Thank you SO much for your feedback & review! This is exactly why I started Mix Box - so families could make fun memories together, and enjoy baking & eating desserts! Many blessings to you and your family :)
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

The Sweetest Moravian Sugar Cake

Jan 13, 2021
Vicki S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this package as a gift! Very nice! The Moravian Sugar Cake was excellent. Easy to follow instructions. Rich. Sweet. Oh, so sweet. I cut back on some of the sugar, but not the butter. Wonderful. I will make this again! Picture taken before the cinnamon topping.

Verified Purchase

***Awesome***

Aug 01, 2020
Stephanie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best box ever! I got it for my Son’s birthday over a year ago. Something that he and I can do it together. Every single recipe is easy and tastes amazing. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Aug 04, 2020

Stephanie,
It's so great to hear that you are your son are making memories, with the help of Mix Box, and it's a plus that the desserts are super tasty, too! So glad you are enjoying your boxes. Thank you for your *Awesome* review!

Great family activity!

Mar 05, 2019
Karen K.
6 Reviews
7 Pictures
37 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was able to get both my 20 year old daughter and my husband to enjoy this box with me! I rarely bake, because I never have the right ingredients - this box is the perfect solution to this problem. Since it was so easy, it was no problem getting the whole family involved. We are excited to get another box!

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jun 08, 2019

Hi Karen!
Thank you so much for capturing the ingredients & contents inside the February Mix Box! The photo is wonderful! Baking is a total family affair!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

You need to try this

May 29, 2021
Denise D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband bought me this subscription for mothers day and I was like why do I need this I'm an advanced Baker. But you know what this is a great box. Trying out different recipes I didnt think of trying. Their cinnamon roll recipe I thought it wont good be good because it's not yet cinnamon roll well guess what I was wrong it's so good and so easy. I love that they give you the recipe you you can make it again. I definitely recommend this box even for an advance Baker in your family. Try it!!!

Wonderful, fun gift!

Jun 30, 2021
Catherine R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I will be so sad when my subscription is over! I have loved receiving my Homemade Bakers box each month. The box is so nicely packaged and the recipes and fun and engaging. I have learned many new baking skills and receive so many compliments on my creations! My family loved the pineapple upside down cake!

Coconut cream pie cupcakes

Jun 29, 2021
Julie O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love to bake with my daughter so of course this was a perfect Mother’s Day present! I was a little intimidated and also excited over my first recipe box because I’ve never filled cupcakes before but the instructions were easy to follow and of course they turned out super yummy! They were a huge hit and everyone loved them.

delicious blueberry scones

Aug 28, 2020
Suzanne E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The blueberry scones are out of this world delicious! I can't buy store bought scones ever again. What surprises me? I made them myself. Thank you!!!!!