Home > Food & Drink > Meal Delivery > Mix Box by Homemade Bakers > Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviews
Delivering Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great family activity!

Mar 05, 2019
Karen K.
6 Reviews
7 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was able to get both my 20 year old daughter and my husband to enjoy this box with me! I rarely bake, because I never have the right ingredients - this box is the perfect solution to this problem. Since it was so easy, it was no problem getting the whole family involved. We are excited to get another box!

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...

Hi Karen!
Thank you so much for capturing the ingredients & contents inside the February Mix Box! The photo is wonderful! Baking is a total family affair!

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Jun 08, 2019

Totally worth it!

Jun 16, 2019
Emily L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have loved our Mix Box Desserts! My husband originally got it for my oldest daughter while he was on deployment...a way for them to stay connected thru their love of dessert and baking. The packaging is neat and organized with great ingredients. The recipes are easy to follow too! And, of course, the best thing is... everything has been delicious!!!

Verified Purchase

The highest praise...

Today
Gianina M.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m on my 7th (I think??) box and I have to say, there has not been one dud in the bunch. I always share the end results with my parents, who are notoriously snobby about baked goods. They LOVE everything I’ve made so far! My dad even asked me this weekend, after devouring three of the ginger pear muffins, why everything that comes from this subscription is so good. I just shrugged and said, “they’re awesome!” :) You’ve won over my family and given me a yummy treat every month, so I have a feeling I’ll be subscribing for a long time!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...

Hey Gianina,
This makes me so so happy to hear! Lol my brothers are the same way when it comes to baking & baked goods, I just tell them to "try the desserts" I bake & test for Mix Box and they are ALWAYS impressed! I'm happy it runs through to your family as well! I hand pick each box & dessert every month, strategically might I add, so you don't have too many similar desserts in a row! I'm so so glad you have been enjoying your Mix Boxes :)

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Jun 08, 2019

Great Idea

Jan 21, 2019
Pam C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I purchased Mix Box for my 12 year old that likes to bake. It was an instant hit! I wasn’t for sure about it so I only got her the three month subscription.
We just finished our second month and she is asking for more!! The boxes come very nicely prepared and it has all the powdered mixtures pre-measured. We have enjoyed each box, not only the taste but the bonding experience of mixing and cooking together!

Verified Purchase

FRESH and FABULOUS!!!!!

May 14, 2019
Nikki T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box in May and it had pear muffins in it to fix! They were the BEST muffins I have ever but in my mouth!!! The ingredients were all fresh and the steps were so easy to follow!!! I can't wait til June box gets here!!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...

Nicki,
Thank you so much for your review! I am SO HAPPY YOU LOVED THE MUFFINS! The JUNE BOX is going to be even MORE delicious!!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Jun 08, 2019

Home Health care

Jun 08, 2019
Theresa H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good product. Thank you.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...

Theresa,
Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so so glad you enjoyed Mix Box!!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Jun 08, 2019

First baker box for a 9 year old

Apr 17, 2019
Charles H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

The perfect choice for this 9 year old. The box even included a perfectly ripe banana. She started and finished the process 90% on her own. And in the end brought us a delicious piece of the banana nut cake. As the gift giver (grandparents) we get to taste everything she finishes. I think we made the right choice with the Mix Box.

Verified Purchase

Actually no recipes!

Dec 31, 2018
Teresa G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

The instructions are very easy to follow and the recipes are delicious. My son really enjoyed this box. The reason I am only giving it two stars is because you don’t actually get any recipes so you can never repeat the recipes. It just says add bag one etc. It never tells you what or how much is in the bags.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...

Hey Teresa! I’m glad you had a positive experience with the Mix Box overall! We have some good news, starting January 2019 we will be adding the ingredient amounts to the ingredient cards, so you will know how much of each ingredient is in each bag so you can remake the recipe! Throughout 2018 we have had multiple people reach out wanting the recipe to remake the desserts (a good problem to have, right?!). Normally when a Baker reaches out, we gladly send over the recipe :) We were trying to figure out the best way to include the ingredient amounts in our boxes without overcrowding our recipe cards, but we’ve done it! This sets us apart from a lot of other Baking Subscriptions because...

Dec 28, 2018

Great Box!!!

Mar 17, 2019
Sandy G.
1 Review
Overall

I received my first box last week. Mint Chocolate Cookies. It made a great deal of cookies and they were awesome!! Can’t wait for my next Box!!

Verified Purchase

Mar 16, 2019
Emily F.
1 Review
Overall

My daughter has had the best time baking and giving out her creations. Your boxes are so well done—just world class. Thank you so much for the experience! You will probably see us back in the future! Thank you for all your hard work!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options