Mix Box by Homemade Bakers
Delivering Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

First baker box for a 9 year old

by Charles H., 5 days ago

The perfect choice for this 9 year old. The box even included a perfectly ripe banana. She started and finished the process 90% on her own. And in the end brought us a delicious piece of the banana nut cake. As the gift giver (grandparents) we get to taste everything she finishes. I think we made the right choice with the Mix Box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Box!!!

by Sandy G., Mar 17, 2019

I received my first box last week. Mint Chocolate Cookies. It made a great deal of cookies and they were awesome!! Can’t wait for my next Box!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Emily F., Mar 16, 2019

My daughter has had the best time baking and giving out her creations. Your boxes are so well done—just world class. Thank you so much for the experience! You will probably see us back in the future! Thank you for all your hard work!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Holy Smokes!

by Amy G., Mar 11, 2019

I have a few crates that we get each month, and we dabble in different things- beauty, books, clothing, and games. This box is amazing. It had everything that you need to make 2-3 dozen amazingly yummy cookies (depending on how big you make them), with very simple instructions. I would fully recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great family activity!

by Karen K., Mar 05, 2019

I was able to get both my 20 year old daughter and my husband to enjoy this box with me! I rarely bake, because I never have the right ingredients - this box is the perfect solution to this problem. Since it was so easy, it was no problem getting the whole family involved. We are excited to get another box!

|Report abuse

Great Gift Idea

by Amy S., Jan 26, 2019

I bought this as a gift for my in-laws and they absolutely love it. They can’t wait to receive their box each month and have enjoyed everyone of the recepies.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Idea

by Pam C., Jan 21, 2019

I purchased Mix Box for my 12 year old that likes to bake. It was an instant hit! I wasn’t for sure about it so I only got her the three month subscription.
We just finished our second month and she is asking for more!! The boxes come very nicely prepared and it has all the powdered mixtures pre-measured. We have enjoyed each box, not only the taste but the bonding experience of mixing and cooking together!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Actually no recipes!

by Teresa G., Dec 28, 2018

The instructions are very easy to follow and the recipes are delicious. My son really enjoyed this box. The reason I am only giving it two stars is because you don’t actually get any recipes so you can never repeat the recipes. It just says add bag one etc. It never tells you what or how much is in the bags.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...
Dec 28, 2018
Hey Teresa! I’m glad you had a positive experience with the Mix Box overall! We have some good news, starting January 2019 we will be adding the ingredient amounts to the ingredient cards, so you will know how much of each ingredient is in each bag so you can remake the recipe! Throughout 2018 we have had multiple people reach out wanting the recipe to remake the desserts (a good problem to have, right?!). Normally when a Baker reaches out, we gladly send over the recipe :) We were trying to figure out the best way to include the ingredient amounts in our boxes without overcrowding our recipe cards, but we’ve done it! This sets us apart from a lot of other Baking Subscriptions because most do not even include the ingredients that are in each bag! I hope this solves the issue and you love your next box, WITH the ingredient amounts! :) I have reached out to you in an email as well so if you need anything just let me know! -Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Such a great gift!

by Alex P., Dec 12, 2018

I purchased a 3-month subscription to Mix Box for my adult daughter's birthday this fall. She loved it so much that I just renewed for another 3 months as her Christmas present! My daughter loves to bake, but it is not always easy for a busy working professional to plan for it. Mix Box has allowed her to enjoy discovering new recipes and have the convenience of knowing she has everything on had to make them. Great job, ladies!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

So Good!

by Barbie B., Dec 12, 2018

I got my first box of snowball cookies. They were so good! My family and I enjoyed them☺Very happy with the product and how it was packaged.

|Report abuse
View Details