Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Operated

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

***Awesome***

Aug 01, 2020
Stephanie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best box ever! I got it for my Son’s birthday over a year ago. Something that he and I can do it together. Every single recipe is easy and tastes amazing. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Aug 04, 2020

Stephanie,
It's so great to hear that you are your son are making memories, with the help of Mix Box, and it's a plus that the desserts are super tasty, too! So glad you are enjoying your boxes. Thank you for your *Awesome* review!

Making memories

Jul 26, 2020
Diane P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best subscription box out there! Fun and unique recipes and creating memories with my grandkids

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hey Diane!
Thank you SO much for your feedback & review! This is exactly why I started Mix Box - so families could make fun memories together, and enjoy baking & eating desserts! Many blessings to you and your family :)

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Scones box

Jul 13, 2020
Marcie R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so good and very easy to make. This was my 1st time making scones and let me tell you I will surely be making them again. The recipe directions plus the tutorial made it that much easier. Of course mine don't look professional, but my next batch will be even better. Looking forward to my next box.

Thank you for packing these boxes so carefully and with a touch of class.

Marcie

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 13, 2020

Hey Marcie!
I also sent you an email, but thank you again for your kind review. It means so much to hear that you had such a positive experience with Mix Box! :)

Best to you,
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Blueberry Scones

Jul 30, 2020
Amy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What can I say? This box is amazing! I purchased it as a way to stay busy during quarantine and I've had zero regrets. I'm constantly checking the tracking number once I know my box has shipped because I'm that excited!! My absolute favorite recipe has been the blueberry scones (the July mix box).

To start - Katelyn is a wonderful owner who has responded to my emails so incredibly quickly each time.

As for the blueberry scones - WOW! I've made them twice since I received the box in early July. My family loved them so much that I had to double the recipe the second time so that everyone could take some home. They were so delicious and soft.

I even had the confidence to change up the recipe a little bit and make some with chocolate chips!! They were a hit - but not as well loved as the blueberry scones.

I love easy the recipes are to follow. If I'm ever unsure the written instructions have pictures or I can look at the video tutorials.

I especially love that I'm purchasing this box from a wonderful, woman founded and owned business.

I started out with a 3-month subscription and quickly purchased an annual one.

If you're on the fence - take the plunge. The recipes have all been so interesting and unique so far. It's also a great purchase during difficult times such as these when you're not as open to going out. It's a great...

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Aug 04, 2020

Hey Amy,
I know we chatted through email but I just wanted to thank you one more time for your amazing review. I love to hear good feedback about Mix Box, but your review goes above and beyond... I’ve read it a few times and it always makes me so happy that your experience has been, how you describe, wonderful!
One last time, thank you,
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Yummy!

Today
Stephanie B.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The recipes were very delicious for this box. The price is just a little high to still have to add ingredients from your house (such as milk, eggs, butter) before you can make it.

Verified Purchase

A great company!

Aug 04, 2020
Susan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great company and I'm so happy to support it! I received a subscription as a gift and was so pleased that I have sent a gift subscription to some friends. The instructions are easy to follow and the results are amazing! My daughters and I love getting our box and planning our baking time together. What a yummy time together!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Aug 04, 2020

Thank you for your kind words!! It’s so great to hear you enjoyed your experience so much that you had to gift/share it with your friends!! So cool! Keep enjoying your boxes, Susan!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

annual subscription

Jul 29, 2020
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our daughter a subscription for Christmas. We've enjoyed every box we've gotten! We will definitely renew for another year.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Aug 04, 2020

Thank you for the review, Melissa! It’s great to hear your daughter has been enjoying her boxes!! We’d love to have you for another year!! :)
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Love everything about this

Jul 26, 2020
Tiffany M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about this box I love that you can find out what ingredients you need so you have them when the box comes. I love that you can you ask the owner quest and she’ll get back you ASAP. My sister surprised me after I ordered 3 boxes but the owner made it work

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hi Tiffany!
Thank you for your review! I always have a wonderful time chatting with you through Insta! I also love seeing your creations... keep sharing them! I love to see how they turn out!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Mouth Watering

Jul 26, 2020
Emily A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my mix box!!!
And if you don’t like a dessert you can easily swap for something else!
I was easily able to swap for the famous chocolate chip cookies... I made them yesterday and they’re almost gone!!
I had started my diet earlier this week and was doing so well until these mouth watering cookies!!!
I love baking and this is a perfect way to learn new things!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hey Emily!!
Thank you so much for your review & feedback! You know I agree those cookies are AMAZING, and totally worth the treat on WW! haha

I always love having you as a customer & appreciate all your support :)
-Kate, HB

Blueberry cake and coffee too!

Jul 18, 2019
Dawn H.
32 Reviews
13 Pictures
25 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just made this luxurious, easy to follow recipe for July’s box!!! So nice!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 20, 2019

Hey Dawn! I’m so glad you loved the blueberry coffee cake this month! It is one of my FAVORITE desserts!! A cup of fresh brewed coffee & a slice of cake is the perfect combo! :) Thank you SO much for your review! Again, I’m so glad to hear you loved this month’s dessert :) Happy Baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Fantastic Gift

Jun 15, 2020
Pam G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping