Mix Box

Mix Box

by Mix Box by Homemade Bakers
Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Owned

Plans as low as

$27.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (299)

Joy through baking

Nov 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachael M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This box is a joy to receive every month. I’ve been getting this since Christmas. The first box was a present from my husband but I’ve renewed the subscription for myself. It has been so fun exploring new recipes and having an excuse to bake each month. I’ve learned new techniques too!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 16, 2019

Hey Rachael!
It sounds like you got the MOST out of your Mix Box experience! It is definitely our goal for our novice bakers to be able to follow the directions easily, and for our intermediate/advanced bakers to stay interested in the desserts they are making & want to make them again! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience with Mix Box! :) Wonderful photos too! Thanks for sharing!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Perfect for a birthday gift!

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My husband and I bought this for our 10 year old daughter for her birthday! She decided to choose the cinnamon rolls instead of the pumpkin bars because she's not a fan of pumpkin. Clearly she's not as basic as her mother! The ingredients we're fresh and the directions were easy to follow. I sat back and supervised with a cup of coffee while she did everything! The rolls turned out amazing! We can't wait for the next month!

Verified Purchase

What a fun activity to do

Sep 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

Whether bored from being in quarantine for so long or just a random fun activity to do with the end result being yummy. What's not to love.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 21, 2020

Christina!
Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience and your photos. I love what you captured & on top of it, your doughnuts look AMAZING! Keep having a fun time with Mix Box... The fall desserts are going to keep getting better & better!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Best Baking Experience Ever

Dec 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joy C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved my first box! I was able to make the recipe all by myself. The cookies were delicious and all my family enjoyed them! I can’t wait for my next box!
Veta age 10

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jan 11, 2021

Hi Joy & Veta!
Thank you for your review! I'm so delighted to hear you loved your Mix Box & the chocolate cookies!! Keep enjoying & having fun baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

The best ever

Jul 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

I love this company so much. My sister got it for me than I got addicted got more and mom got me script for Christmas now it up I miss it so much I’m going to have place a new order. Its great for kids and people of all age. Also she can swap out recipe boxes like if you don’t like the box of the month. There is nothing bad I can say. Love you guys

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 26, 2020

Hi Tiffany!
Thank you for your review! I always have a wonderful time chatting with you through Insta! I also love seeing your creations... keep sharing them! I love to see how they turn out!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Great Gift and Love the Quality

Sep 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sasha A.
1 Review
3 Pictures

I received a year long subscription for Christmas last year and it’s been so much fun getting a new box and recipe to try each month. I used to make a lot when I was younger and the messes I would make were fun back then, but now seem more like the price for a homemade recipe. With these boxes you aren’t skimping on quality, you just bypass all the messy measuring and dry ingredient mixing, getting right to the fun and creative parts while making a new and interesting recipe. You can tell someone put a lot of thought and care into each recipe. My boyfriend and I love making it a date night, and all of my friends love when I share the many leftovers I end up having. It’s a great gift for anyone who enjoys this, and the step by step instructions make it easy and fun for every level.

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 13, 2021

Hey Sasha,
Wow thank you for your awesome review. I'm so glad you can see that its not JUST about the delicious dessert at the end (which is a HUGE plus) but it's also about the fresh ingredients, less mess, and the care I really put into each recipe for my bakers! I'm so so glad you love the experience Mix Box can bring to your kitchen. PLUS you get to spend time with your boyfriend on date nights (so fun) and bake with him!!
Loving the pictures, thank you so much again for your review!
-Katelyn, Owner of Homemade Bakers

Delicious and easy to follow instruction

Aug 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara G.
1 Review
3 Pictures

I made scones, s’mores brownies, chocolate ganache peanut butter cupcakes, and one I have forgotten now. Yummy! All of them were delicious, but a teeny bit too sweet for my tastes. No problem! You can adjust to your tastes, for example, I cut the sugar on the glaze for the scones and cut the sugar in the peanut butter frosting. All the recipes were easily to follow and came with all the ingredients pre measured.

Best Gift idea ever!

Jan 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days

My granddaughter specifically asked for mix box for her 11th birthday. It came in the mail to her today that smile is priceless! Thanks for making it easy for me to give her such a great gift!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Feb 25, 2022

Hey Robin!
I love the picture (& with her gift message card, too!) So wonderful!!! I hope she loved the cupcakes! :) We'll keep the good desserts coming! This warms my heart, thank you for sharing!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

***Awesome***

Aug 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

This is the best box ever! I got it for my Son’s birthday over a year ago. Something that he and I can do it together. Every single recipe is easy and tastes amazing. Highly recommend.
So happy to be back getting these amazing boxes! Can’t wait.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Aug 04, 2020

Stephanie,
It's so great to hear that you are your son are making memories, with the help of Mix Box, and it's a plus that the desserts are super tasty, too! So glad you are enjoying your boxes. Thank you for your *Awesome* review!

Perfect for young girls!

Jan 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joan M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

My 11 year old granddaughter loved her 1st mix box and is excited to get the next one. It was the perfect Christmas gift! The Caramel Snickerdoodles were delicious! She is starting her own recipe collection since recipe cards are included.

Verified Purchase

5 Year Old Approved

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

My 5 year old son loved his first kit! It was simple for him to do with guided directions. The rolls were yummy too! He is excited for his next kit!!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 13, 2021

Hey Sarah!
I'm loving the pictures, thanks for sharing! It looks like he's having SO much fun, so so glad he loved the Cinnamon Bun baking kit so much :)
-Katelyn, Owner of Homemade Bakers

Great for kids

Jun 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

I got this as a gift for my 5 year old niece and nephew. They love helping in the kitchen so this was perfect. The pre-measured and numbered ingredients made it easy for them to do with little assistance. The pineapple upside down cake was delicious and they are already asking when the next box will get here!

Verified Purchase

Favorite Bake Box!!

Sep 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months

Me and my mother love getting the homemade-bakers box!! We take turns making the boxes, and it has been a great bonding experience during quarantine! Everything is set up for you to succeed in making each dessert, and they include very detailed and easy to follow instructions. We cannot wait for the fall and winter boxes! :)

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 17, 2020

Hey Rachel!
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that everything turned out wonderfully with your boxes! I love the idea of taking turns making the boxes - how fun! & yes... get ready for the upcoming desserts, they are going to be AMAZING!!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. Those cupcakes are beautiful! I loved that you even used a decorative piping tip to ice the cupcakes!!

Absolutely love these!

Mar 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Salma H.
1 Review
1 Picture

I was gifted the Mix Box and it has been an absolute joy to receive each month. I look forward to receiving the carefully packaged box with everything I’d need to create a delicious dessert. I am saving the recipes to make in the future as well as they are always such a hit!

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Mar 15, 2022

Salma!!! Those cupcakes look to die for! Oh my gosh. You understood the assignment! haha. Keep being an amazing Homemade Baker & thank you so much for your review!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Fun Monthly Adventure

Oct 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah G.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I received this as a Christmas gift last year. It is so much fun to make all of the new and exciting desserts, even if I edit them a bit to my tastes.

Best gift ever!

Sep 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeffrey P.
1 Review
2 Pictures

So much fun and delicious too! Received this as a gift and i can't wait for next month! ☺️

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 13, 2021

Uhh YUM! Those Cinnamon Apple Whoopie Pies look AMAZING! & that icing!! Wow, so happy they turned out amazing for you!! Can't wait for you to try next months box, the Pumpkin Cream Cheese Swirl Loaf (you're going to love it!). Keep enjoying and have lots of fun baking!!
Thank you for your review & delish photos!
-Katelyn, Owner of Homemade Bakers

Awesome service!!!

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy Z.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I received a 3 month subscription as a birthday gift and received my first box this month....cinnamon rolls! The packaging, instructions, and ingredients were great and easy to follow. I didn't have a cutter/scraper so that was a nice surprise bonus. I can't wait for next months item.

Best Baking Box!

Feb 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barrie M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I love the variety of products each month! It is more than cookies, like most boxes! The directions are very easy to follow. And if I don't like what is offered, I can change the box to something else! This is worth every penny!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Feb 25, 2022

Hey Barrie!
I'm so grateful to hear you are loving the boxes so far! Have fun baking & recreating the desserts in the future!! :)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Great Mother's Day Gift

May 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

That's for making this amazing subscription an option - My mom loved it for Mother's Day

Verified Purchase

Blueberry cake and coffee too!

Jul 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn H.
32 Reviews
16 Pictures
21 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Just made this luxurious, easy to follow recipe for July’s box!!! So nice!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 20, 2019

Hey Dawn! I’m so glad you loved the blueberry coffee cake this month! It is one of my FAVORITE desserts!! A cup of fresh brewed coffee & a slice of cake is the perfect combo! :) Thank you SO much for your review! Again, I’m so glad to hear you loved this month’s dessert :) Happy Baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Scones box

Jul 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marcie R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box was so good and very easy to make. This was my 1st time making scones and let me tell you I will surely be making them again. The recipe directions plus the tutorial made it that much easier. Of course mine don't look professional, but my next batch will be even better. Looking forward to my next box.
Thank you for packing these boxes so carefully and with a touch of class.
Marcie

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 13, 2020

Hey Marcie!
I also sent you an email, but thank you again for your kind review. It means so much to hear that you had such a positive experience with Mix Box! :)
Best to you,
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Awesome!

Apr 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
L D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved it!! The dessert came out great. I really liked how everything was organized and how simple it was. I can’t wait for next month’s delivery! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Great baking box!

Feb 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I really enjoyed this months box… the carrot cake muffins. I’ve never had carrot cake before so I was very surprised by how much I enjoyed them. I subscribed to the box in order to bake outside my comfort zone and it is working! Can’t wait to see the coming months!

Verified Purchase

Best Baking Box!

Apr 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I tried out numerous subscription boxes, including multiple baking boxes, and this one was BY FAR my favorite. The treats in Mix Box were definitely the yummiest, there weren't any annoyingly complicated instructions, AND you get to switch out a month's treat if it doesn't sound like your tastes. If I could get a monthly subscription just for the chocolate Andes mint cookies, I would totally do it... that's how good those are! But I'd have to get a second subscription to the regular delivery because I wouldn't want to miss out on all of the other stuff too! If you're deciding between this box or another, choose this one, for sure!

Verified Purchase

Oh my deliciousness!!

Apr 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly D.
20 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter and I absolutely loved our March box. The cookies are sooo delicious, we can't get enough of them. And the ingredients output a lot of cookies. The instructions were very clear and the packaging is adorable. I also love that you can swap any given month if you don't care for the current month's flavor. Their communications is excellent as well. Can't wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase