Mix Box by Homemade Bakers is currently sold out!
Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Operated

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Perfect gift subscription for teens

Jul 28, 2019
Kerry L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started this subscription for my 13 year old in 2018- and we not only love the ease and variety- but I love my daughters adoration of baking and all she has learned. In between boxes she makes things from other recipes- but once a month she gets a fun introduction to something new she might not have found otherwise. We will be subscribers for many years to come. Thank you Mix Box!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 12, 2019

Hi Kerry!
I'm so glad you found Mix Box to share the joy of baking with your daughter! My mom taught me how to bake & my fondest memories are baking with my mom, so your message resonates with me.. it is one of the reasons why I started Mix Box!

Thank you for your review!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Seller

Awesome bake box!

Jul 27, 2019
Katie G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box for my friends for their birthdays and they loved it so much that I renewed it for another 6 months as a graduation present! They raved about how tasty all of the bakes were and liked the range of skill levels. Highly recommend Mix Box!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 12, 2019

Hi Katie!
It always feels good to know your gift recipients loved the gift you got for them! It is SO great to hear they have been loving all of the desserts! Thank you for your message & review!

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Seller

Love it. For all levels of bakers

Nov 16, 2019
Rachael M.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so fun. I like to bake but would consider myself somewhat of a novice- intermediate level baker. This box included everything but the perishables and had easy straight forward directions. There is a card with the measurements and ingredient list for each bag of mixed ingredients so I could make the recipe again!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 16, 2019

Hey Rachel!
It sounds like you got the MOST out of your Mix Box experience! It is definitely our goal for our novice bakers to be able to follow the directions easily, and for our intermediate/advanced bakers to stay interested in the desserts they are making & want to make them again! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience with Mix Box! :)

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Seller

Makes baking super easy!

Nov 11, 2019
Halie Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My girls love the Mix box, and can’t wait to receive it every month. The recipes are easy and delicious.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 12, 2019

Hey Halie!
I'm so so glad you & your girls have been enjoying Mix Box! Thank you for your kind review!

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Seller

Mix box review

Jul 28, 2019
Carolanne K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Look forward to baking something new every month. Always excellent ingredients.
Always fun !

Verified Purchase

Blueberry cake and coffee too!

Jul 18, 2019
Dawn H.
29 Reviews
12 Pictures
22 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just made this luxurious, easy to follow recipe for July’s box!!! So nice!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jul 20, 2019

Hey Dawn! I’m so glad you loved the blueberry coffee cake this month! It is one of my FAVORITE desserts!! A cup of fresh brewed coffee & a slice of cake is the perfect combo! :) Thank you SO much for your review! Again, I’m so glad to hear you loved this month’s dessert :) Happy Baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Seller

Great family activity!

Mar 05, 2019
Karen K.
6 Reviews
7 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was able to get both my 20 year old daughter and my husband to enjoy this box with me! I rarely bake, because I never have the right ingredients - this box is the perfect solution to this problem. Since it was so easy, it was no problem getting the whole family involved. We are excited to get another box!

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jun 08, 2019

Hi Karen!
Thank you so much for capturing the ingredients & contents inside the February Mix Box! The photo is wonderful! Baking is a total family affair!

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Seller

love!!

Jul 27, 2019
Clare C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i’ve been subscribed to Mix Box for over a year now and i love it! the recipes are very creative and vary in a good way from month to month. my parents and all of my coworkers are big fans too! :) i plan on being a customer for a long time! can’t recommend enough!

The highest praise...

Jun 24, 2019
Gianina M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m on my 7th (I think??) box and I have to say, there has not been one dud in the bunch. I always share the end results with my parents, who are notoriously snobby about baked goods. They LOVE everything I’ve made so far! My dad even asked me this weekend, after devouring three of the ginger pear muffins, why everything that comes from this subscription is so good. I just shrugged and said, “they’re awesome!” :) You’ve won over my family and given me a yummy treat every month, so I have a feeling I’ll be subscribing for a long time!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jun 08, 2019

Hey Gianina,
This makes me so so happy to hear! Lol my brothers are the same way when it comes to baking & baked goods, I just tell them to "try the desserts" I bake & test for Mix Box and they are ALWAYS impressed! I'm happy it runs through to your family as well! I hand pick each box & dessert every month, strategically might I add, so you don't have too many similar desserts in a row! I'm so so glad you have been enjoying your Mix Boxes :)

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Seller

Great Idea

Jan 21, 2019
Pam C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I purchased Mix Box for my 12 year old that likes to bake. It was an instant hit! I wasn’t for sure about it so I only got her the three month subscription.
We just finished our second month and she is asking for more!! The boxes come very nicely prepared and it has all the powdered mixtures pre-measured. We have enjoyed each box, not only the taste but the bonding experience of mixing and cooking together!

Verified Purchase

FRESH and FABULOUS!!!!!

May 14, 2019
Nikki T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box in May and it had pear muffins in it to fix! They were the BEST muffins I have ever but in my mouth!!! The ingredients were all fresh and the steps were so easy to follow!!! I can't wait til June box gets here!!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jun 08, 2019

Nicki,
Thank you so much for your review! I am SO HAPPY YOU LOVED THE MUFFINS! The JUNE BOX is going to be even MORE delicious!!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Seller

Totally worth it!

Jun 16, 2019