Mix Box by Homemade Bakers

by Mix Box by Homemade Bakers
Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Owned

Plans as low as

$24.95/ month

Buying Options

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Joy through baking

Nov 16, 2019
Rachael M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a joy to receive every month. I’ve been getting this since Christmas. The first box was a present from my husband but I’ve renewed the subscription for myself. It has been so fun exploring new recipes and having an excuse to bake each month. I’ve learned new techniques too!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Nov 16, 2019

Hey Rachael!
It sounds like you got the MOST out of your Mix Box experience! It is definitely our goal for our novice bakers to be able to follow the directions easily, and for our intermediate/advanced bakers to stay interested in the desserts they are making & want to make them again! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience with Mix Box! :) Wonderful photos too! Thanks for sharing!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Best Baking Experience Ever

Dec 31, 2020
Joy C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box! I was able to make the recipe all by myself. The cookies were delicious and all my family enjoyed them! I can’t wait for my next box!
Veta age 10

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Jan 11, 2021

Hi Joy & Veta!
Thank you for your review! I'm so delighted to hear you loved your Mix Box & the chocolate cookies!! Keep enjoying & having fun baking!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Perfect for a birthday gift!

Oct 17, 2020
Michelle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I bought this for our 10 year old daughter for her birthday! She decided to choose the cinnamon rolls instead of the pumpkin bars because she's not a fan of pumpkin. Clearly she's not as basic as her mother! The ingredients we're fresh and the directions were easy to follow. I sat back and supervised with a cup of coffee while she did everything! The rolls turned out amazing! We can't wait for the next month!

Verified Purchase

What a fun activity to do

Sep 20, 2020
Christina W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Whether bored from being in quarantine for so long or just a random fun activity to do with the end result being yummy. What's not to love.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 21, 2020

Christina!
Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience and your photos. I love what you captured & on top of it, your doughnuts look AMAZING! Keep having a fun time with Mix Box... The fall desserts are going to keep getting better & better!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Awesome service!!!

Mar 13, 2021
Amy Z.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a 3 month subscription as a birthday gift and received my first box this month....cinnamon rolls! The packaging, instructions, and ingredients were great and easy to follow. I didn't have a cutter/scraper so that was a nice surprise bonus. I can't wait for next months item.

Delicious and easy to follow instruction

Aug 20, 2020
Sara G.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I made scones, s’mores brownies, chocolate ganache peanut butter cupcakes, and one I have forgotten now. Yummy! All of them were delicious, but a teeny bit too sweet for my tastes. No problem! You can adjust to your tastes, for example, I cut the sugar on the glaze for the scones and cut the sugar in the peanut butter frosting. All the recipes were easily to follow and came with all the ingredients pre measured.

Coconut Cream Cupcakes

Apr 15, 2021
Jennifer D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have loved every box that we have received from Homemade Bakers! We gave the subscription to my 13 yo daughter. These cupcakes were a dream and she was so very proud.

Verified Purchase

Coconut cream pie cupcakes were a hit

Apr 14, 2021
Kristin E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 12 year old daughter said it was a lot of fun to make. The cupcakes were super moist and she enjoyed putting it all together. She looks forward to getting her box each month. I would recommend this subscription to anyone who enjoys baking!

Verified Purchase

Easy & Delicious

Apr 14, 2021
Amanda D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got this box for my 10 year old son who loves to bake. Our first box was a hit and we can't wait to receive next month's! Having everything labeled and pre-measured with the combination of detailed instructions allowed him to do it almost completely on his own. Which is a win-win for both of us! And the coconut cupcakes were DELICIOUS!

Verified Purchase

The Sweetest Moravian Sugar Cake

Jan 13, 2021
Vicki S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this package as a gift! Very nice! The Moravian Sugar Cake was excellent. Easy to follow instructions. Rich. Sweet. Oh, so sweet. I cut back on some of the sugar, but not the butter. Wonderful. I will make this again! Picture taken before the cinnamon topping.

Verified Purchase

Favorite Bake Box!!

Sep 13, 2020
Rachel L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Me and my mother love getting the homemade-bakers box!! We take turns making the boxes, and it has been a great bonding experience during quarantine! Everything is set up for you to succeed in making each dessert, and they include very detailed and easy to follow instructions. We cannot wait for the fall and winter boxes! :)

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Sep 17, 2020

Hey Rachel!
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that everything turned out wonderfully with your boxes! I love the idea of taking turns making the boxes - how fun! & yes... get ready for the upcoming desserts, they are going to be AMAZING!!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers
PS. Those cupcakes are beautiful! I loved that you even used a decorative piping tip to ice the cupcakes!!

Love the Boxes!

Apr 29, 2021
Carolyn P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping