HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul

by HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul
Thoughtfully curated to reduce anxiety & inspire hope through high quality self care 🌞
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…1392 reviews

Plans as low as

$50.99/ month

Buying Options

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…1392

Wonderful collection of gifts!

Sep 06, 2019
Michele D.
28 Reviews
40 Pictures
53 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

November update: Box 3 was another winner! I find myself wishing I could get this fabulous box every week...LOL. It really brings me so much joy and it is packed FULL of great gift items. I am a Christian, so I appreciate the HOPE mug this month that had a bible verse on it. If you are not, they don't have that sort of thing often, so it's still 100% worth it for the subscription, these boxes are so full of goodies.
October update: Box 2 was just as lovely as my first box last month. Being an October birthday girl, I love all things pumpkin...This gift is bringing me a great deal of joy!
I just got this September box and subscription from my mom for my upcoming birthday. I can't stop smiling. I love it SO much. I have been eyeing this box for months and could not be happier with the assortment of goodies that I received. The little teacup friend is ADORABLE and perfect for me <3 I even got a special birthday book which was a lovely touch! I am so excited for the upcoming months. This was a wonderful gift :-)

This box is so HOPE-filled!!

Mar 21, 2019
Christy B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

This little box is so packed with unique items! I LOVE that the majority of the items are small artisan, handmade items! I love being able to support people that work for themselves and love hearing the stories behind them that HOPEBOX sends out! The "grandmas" that make the crochet items, the small families that want to spend more time together instead of each going their separate ways every day to work for "corporate America", the disabled people that are able to make a living despite their disability!! The stories of the makers are awesome and make me feel so good about spending my money here instead of a big factory store!!
The other thing I love about this box is that there is CLEARLY a lot of heart and soul put into them..... from the items chosen to the presentation of them in the box, I can see that those at HOPEBOX really care about making a difference and truly sending out Hope, not just selling another box!! Keep up the good work you guys! This is definitely my go to box for any gifts I need to ship and even when I just feel a friend needs a word of encouragement and Hope! I will be a customer for life!! <3

February 2020

Sep 13, 2019
Karen C.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

What a wonderful box of Love we got this February. It is filled as always with a handmade goodie (beautiful coasters) and other adorable items just in time to celebrate Valentine's day. Of course, there's chocolate to eat...Yum.
This is by far my most favorite subscription box and I always look forward to receiving.
Thank you again. I can't get enough of HopeBox.
Karen

Verified Purchase

Absolutely wonderful!

Oct 11, 2019
Jillan B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

My sister and I ordered this for our younger sister who lives across the country. She had posted on social media that she was missing home and sometimes felt forgotten. We are a pretty close knit family and we knew we needed to remind her how wonderful and loved she is. Hopebox was the perfect gift!! I can’t wait for her to get her next box. The personalized note was a great addition and the numerous box sizes gave us just the right option (we chose the light box). Thank you Hopebox for providing us the perfect way to tell our sister we love her always!❀️

Verified Purchase

So delightful!

Mar 11, 2019
Meredith R.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I’m a little late reviewing April’s box but it was absolutely delightful. I opened the box and literally had a β€œgasp” and β€œcuute!” Reaction to the little envelopes filled with handwritten messages. Such a thoughtful touch!

Instagram Worthy

Jan 03, 2020
Shawna T.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I was so excited to get this box! Hate that I had to wait for it to come in the mail.
When it arrived, it was perfect. The packaging was so cute (totally Instagram worthy, I had to get some flatlays going).
My favorite item was the CANDLE. I'm obsessed with candles and hope all the boxes have some! The one in my box had two wicks which is harder to find and something I'm always looking for.
Looking forward to future boxes!

What a WONDERFUL idea!

Mar 16, 2019
Andrea S.
1 Review
1 Picture
13 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I absolutely love HopeBox. I have suffered with depression since having a stroke. HopeBox is exactly what I needed. It lifts my spirits, reminds of the power of Christ and helps to remind me that I am not alone in my healing process. Each item is perfectly chosen and delightful to enjoy. The crocheted items were perfect as a bright reminder we are all made with love! It’s hard to explain how I feel opening the box - special .... would be a good word. Like I really do matter to someone.

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul said...Sep 09, 2019

We love you too, Andrea! How heartbreaking to hear about your stroke. We pack each and every hopebox with the utmost care and concern knowing it might find its way into a situation like yours. We may not be able to fix all the problems in the world with one hopebox, but we can give brave survivors like you a little bit of hope. And as you know better than most, hope is the greatest gift of all. Thank you for your lovely review!

Girlfriend loves it

Jan 03, 2020
Nick C.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Got this box for my girlfriend and she loves it. Guess that means I gotta keep paying for it LOL. But seriously, it's a perfect gift for the lady in your life. At least it was for me. It's got all the cute stuff she loves and honestly is a great value as opposed to buying all the stuff individually, so it's a win-win.

just what I needed...

Jan 03, 2020
Shane T.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

Some times life is hard and ya just need a pick me up. The Hopebox comes in clutch. I got it as a Christmas gift to myself. I struggle with depression and feel lonely a lot. Having the box come in the mail - getting a gift to open with such soul-filling and uplifting items - it really did give me hope (cheesy, I know).
The packaging was cute. It came with filler paper, which I think most boxes come with. I don't like the filler paper because it gets everywhere and can be a little messy. But I get that it protects the items and keeps everything in place. Overall, the box was amazing. Just what I needed this month.

Great Birthday Gift Idea!

Nov 13, 2019
Michele W.
9 Reviews
13 Pictures
37 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I sent this box as a gift for my sister's birthday and she loves it! It has a nice variety of selection and is nicely packaged. IF I had the extra cash, I would have ordered myself one too! The items inside look very cute and most of all, useful!

Verified Purchase

Obsessed!

Jan 03, 2020
Malorie A.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
27 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I LOVE opening the Hopebox - It's like Christmas or my birthday, every single month!
I've had a few months so far and I don't ever want it to stop. Artisinal goods are my jam and each box is loaded with them! Last month I got an adorable mug to add to my collection. I thought the "personal touch" part of the description was just that - a description. BUT it really feels like each box has personal items JUST for me. Highly recommend this box for anyone who loves little treasures, cozying up, self-care, etc.,

Wonderful Christmas Gift!

Jan 03, 2020
Trixie A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I got the Hopebox as a Christmas gift and I love it. Godiva chocolate, cozy socks, and so much goodness! I'm so looking forward to seeing what the coming boxes hold in store!
When I first discovered my gift was a subscription box, I thought all the items were cheap/sample type things. I didn't realize it would be full of actual quality, artisanal goods. I've never had a subscription box (or any box!) before so I didn't know what to expect. Even then, it exceeded my expectations. So far, I highly recommend.

First HopeBox

Apr 05, 2021
Shana P.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 12 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I was so excited to get my first HopeBox. All the components are so positive and I cannot wait to try everything out. We are all worthy of being happy. Thank you for making me happy!!

Verified Purchase

Brought joy to my loved one

Jul 21, 2019
Sergio M.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

My girlfriend suffers from depression and anxiety, and she requested I buy her this box. Needless to say, she loved every last item! I am terrible at buying gifts, so I am so thankful that Hopebox exists!
Update: My girlfriend’s cat also loves the handmade animals that come in the box!
Update: My girlfriend is now my Fiancée ☺️

Verified Purchase
HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul said...Sep 10, 2019

Sergio! We're so sorry to hear your girlfriend is going through some junk right now, but she sure is a lucky girl to have you in her life! Just remember, presence is the greatest gift of all. When everyone else bails, what matters most to her is that you've stayed right there by her side. We're cheering for you and for her, Sergio!

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Jan 24, 2020
Carol K.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I cannot say anything else about this business. Hopebox is exactly what it says it is -- a box of hope! I lost my mother early last year and it hasn't been the easiest to deal with. She was my best friend and we talked about everything. Since her passing, I’ve been trying to find ways to cheer up, keep busy, get involved -- something to keep my spirits up.
One day I decided to grab my handy dandy laptop and browse the internet for unique gifts and ideas. I came across Cratejoy, and ultimately Hopebox. When I saw Hopebox pop up, I thought to myself, β€œwhat a cliche”. What could possibly be considered hope in a box? But, as I began reading the reviews and about some of the things that came in the box, I decided to give it a whirl. Luckily with subscription boxes and customer service these days, you can send anything back if you don’t like it. So, I waited for my box.
About a week or so later, I saw my box at my front door after I got home from a meeting. It was nicely packaged, simple, not too too heavy. I opened it up on my living room table, and I immediately liked everything I saw. Not only did it come with handmade jewelry, fine tea, and facial care, but it had a bunch of messages and books --things you don’t typically find in other boxes or services. It reminded me of some...

Bathbombs galore

Feb 29, 2020
Nina S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I love a good beauty product. I am used to going for the more popular boxes, like Boxycharm or Ipsy, but I came across Hopebox last year while I was in search for a new one. I wanted to take a break from the boxes I had been getting for the past two years.
When I ordered through Hopebox, I decided to go with the smallest size to make sure I knew what I was getting into. Sure enough I was not disappointed. Even the smallest box came with a lip gloss, facial pads, lip scrubs and even a bathbomb.
I LOVE bath bombs! So I was happy to receive one.
One thing that I appreciate about Hopebox over some of the other brands is that it seems to be made with care. There’s even a thoughtful card that came in mine, and it speaks to the kind of company that stands behind it.
I have recommended Hopebox for anyone who likes the perks of a traditional subscription box, but with a little more uplifting spirit inside.

Can’t wait to get another!

Feb 20, 2020
Garmen N.
1 Review
3 Pictures
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I ordered one of these boxes based on the reviews. All of the different things that came in them each month amazed me.
When I got my box a few months ago, I was happy to see the kind of autumn-like theme it had. It came with a candle, a scarf, products for my face, candies and mints.... UGH! I LOVED IT ALL! The little card was the cherry on top of a good product.
Some of the items I have to my cousin because I knew she would like them more than I did, but, overall, I was happy with what I ordered.
I can’t wait to get my fourth box soon!

A good mix of everything

Feb 11, 2020
Carrie N.
1 Review
3 Pictures
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

My granddaughter got me one of these boxes for my boxes. I have never heard of Hopebox before, but then again, I have never ordered a subscription box in my life.
I didn’t know what to expect.
I felt like she hit the nail right on the head. The box had a bunch of cute things to enjoy. Mine came with candles, soap, teas, a face mask, and a cute knitted creature. That’ just to name a few.
And not to mention the cute little had-made card. I thought that added a nice little personal touch.
Anyway, I was impressed with what I got from Hopebox. I hope to get another one next year!

Love the themes

Jan 26, 2020
Molly O.
1 Review
3 Pictures
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I have never ordered a box that was so cool. I forget how I found this subscription box, but after reading the reviews, I was really intrigued by the different things that people were getting in them. The true indicator is the cute little knitted creature that comes in each one.
I am on my third box now, starting in August of last year, and I just love how each box has its own thing going on. I’m curious to see what they do going forward this year, but I can’t imagine that they will fail to impress.
I have included a few pics to share.

The cutest box that I’ve ever received

Jan 08, 2020
Jessica H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I got the Hopebox for Christmas this year by my mom. She always finds me the coolest gifts. I know it’s cliche, but this has been, by far, one of the best boxes that I have received this year.
The overall presentation of the box was cute. It came with a face mask, lip scrub, soap, handmade jewelry, a holiday-themed candle and mug -- I mean it was packed to the brim with all kinds of goodies! It was like a gift that never stopped giving. By the time I was done opening it, I had a mini flat lay around me. I had to set up a little shoot to take a picture of what I got!
I would definitely recommend this gift to anyone who loves skincare, home decor and cute accessories.

Amazing!

Mar 28, 2021
Taryn B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Love this box! So many great products that I wouldn’t think to buy! I love the message and how it’s so thoughtfully put together. Definitely worth the money!

Verified Purchase

High-quality, beautifully curated gift!

Dec 11, 2020
Jessica N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 22 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Got this as a gift for my aunt and she LOVED it! Really thoughtfully curated boxes, with high-quality treasures and beautiful presentation. A great gift to let loved ones know you’re thinking of them, and to spread some love!

Verified Purchase

A great morale booster!

Nov 13, 2020
Andrea S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

My daughter, who is in her first year of graduate school, was so thrilled when she received her first hope box last month. She has been working her tail off and COVID has not made life any easier. I researched so many wellness boxes but this one looked to have a great assortment of gifts which were thoughtfully packaged.
Still, I was a little concerned that there might be one or two items that would be cast aside. NOPE! She has worn the earrings on several occasions and always gets compliment; she has the Hope sign by her desk for motivation. Even her cat Ollie got in on the fun, "stealing" the candy corn beanie as his own play toy. I am so glad that I took the leap of faith to send it to her and I am looking forward to her excited phone call to tell me all about the next box!

Verified Purchase

Blessed by this Box!

Feb 16, 2020
Alyson G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

When I saw that my very first Hopebox was delivered, I couldn’t wait to finally open it! It was so beautifully put together. The craftsmanship, curation, and love that was put into each item shines through very tangibly. It was most certainly a blessing during a bit of a stressful time, so I will cherish this and look forward to my little box of hope each month. I honestly can’t wait to see the next few boxes. Judging by the other prior reviews, I look forward so much to the beautiful mugs and especially the little knitted plushies. How cute!

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jan 08, 2020
D.j. R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Disclaimer: Late review! A girlfriend of mine sent me this box for my birthday in May. I’m not one to buy these type of things myself, but once I opened it, I was instantly hooked. It had everything in it from candles to earrings, soaks, and bath bombs, it is almost like a mini party in a box! And the best part of it is that everything was cruelty-free and vegan. I’m so lucky to have a friend that knows what I like and knows how to pick a great gift.