House Plant Box
Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, or air plants.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

by Dianne A., Apr 03, 2019

I gave a 2 star because my first two plants were healthy ok. My third came yesterday and it was just baby spider plants potted up. Spider babies are a dime dozen. I’ve canceled my subscription. I think this could be super fun if they did plants that were not easily found. ☹️

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

y’all need to fix ur shipping methods.

by Elsa F., Mar 17, 2019

everything that arrived (besides airplants) was in mediocre condition, and 2/3 died soon after arriving. i’m quite disappointed with your service, gotta say. in addition, you didn’t make it clear how i could contact you to resolve this, so no, i don’t think i’ll be asking for anything from you again.

|Report abuse
House Plant Box said...
Mar 19, 2019
I'm very sorry to hear about this. We do everything we can to replace plants that arrive damaged. Can you contact us at info@houspelantshop.com so we can get replacements out to you?

House plant box review

by Serena F., Mar 16, 2019

This box was a great gift idea, but unfortunately, it wasn’t executed very well. I didn’t receive any of the emails I was told I would, and never knew when the packages were coming or what to expect. The second plant also came with half of its leaves off and it seemed to be half dead by the time it got to me.

|Report abuse

Some mixed feelings about this box

by Angie M., Mar 07, 2019

Let me start first by saying this is my second month getting this box and I feel like for the money they could be doing a bit more. At the very least a bit more on the information provided about the plants sent. The first box I received 4 small plants and a card with very limited information about them and their care. The second box I received two sightly larger plants and a card with limited information on their care. I plan on getting one more month of this box and if it's not any better than the first two I will be ending my subscription. I had a lot of high hopes for this box but I feel like so far for the money it really isn't worth it.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
House Plant Box said...
Mar 08, 2019
Hello, I’m very sorry you were not completely satisfied with our subscription box! We would be more than happy to help you with anything you may need regarding information on our subscription box plants. Please feel free to email us at info@houseplantshop.com <mailto:info@houseplantshop.com>!

Premium Box No Longer Premium

by Angela H., Feb 26, 2019

I love my plants from HPB—they’re wonderful little greens that have filled our home with life. Unfortunately, the premium boxes just aren’t premium anymore. I’ve received no extras as they description states, and the past three months have consisted of only 2 plants—meaning I’m paying $15/plant while others without the premium box are paying less money for their plant. I’d be better off ordering two separate boxes at the base level instead. For now, I will cancel until hopefully you’re able to make the premium boxes premium again.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Multiple Issues

by Jenna R., Feb 14, 2019

I received the airplant subscription instead of the houseplants. My order was held for comd weather , which I totally understand but then it took another 10 days before they were shipped.....

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Unhappy x2

by Adrienne, Jan 23, 2019

I was very excited to have found this subscription and was looking forward to receiving my first box. There was a little delay in the shipping which I understood and was grateful for the great customer service regarding the issue. Finally received my box, the plant was dead and most of it was not even attached to the main plant anymore. Contacted them and they were super nice and understanding and told me they would send me a replacement, which once again, I was grateful for. I received my box today and it came in almost worse condition than the first. Soil was everywhere, plant was almost dead, again. I was super excited to have found you guys and I tried my honest to god best to give you the benefit of the doubt because I know the post office can be kind of rough with packages (have gotten more than one broken item before) but I am thoroughly disappointed. The only reason I am giving any stars is because of how kind you guys were and how great the customer service was. Otherwise, I would be giving no stars.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Horrible

by Shelby S., Jan 23, 2019

Got a completely dead plant. Will not be ordering again

|Report abuse

Confused ...

by Ashli R., Jan 08, 2019

I got some clippings, but there were no instructions or labels to tell me even what kind of plants I had received. I’m pretty sure they’re all air plants, but I am a beginner to having live greenery in my house and since I don’t know what they are, I don’t know how to take care of them. I guess it’s just a case of Google to the rescue.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Didnt Ask For SUCCULENT!?

by Muriel P., Dec 07, 2018

I signed up for a monthly houseplant box and got a succulent in the mail. Some of these are toxic to pets and I have three pets at home. Even though the plant is beautiful, I didn’t get for what I asked for. Not happy with this purchase 😪

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details