Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, or air plants.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

It's just Mehhh

Oct 22, 2019
Gunner D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box and i was super excited when it finally came but was pretty disappointed when I opened my box. I received Aloe Vera and a Ficus which are both very common and pretty mangled from shipping. It also said we would get a surprise in every box and i got a little sample of lotion for my face... why would i get something for my face when this is a plant subscription?!? I'd order from Ipsy if I wanted skin care. I am debating on cancelling my subscription or waiting one more month to see if it gets better. I would not recommend this subscription based off the box I received.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Oct 22, 2019

Hi! We're very sorry you were not satisfied with your first shipment with us. We would be more than happy to make this right. Please contact us at your earliest convenience! We look forward to hearing from you!

Seller

monthly plant pet safe

Oct 18, 2019
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

plant arrived dry and broken.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Oct 18, 2019

Hi! I'm very sorry to hear your plant did not arrive to you in healthy condition! Please don't hesitate to contact us. We would be more than happy to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you!

Seller

Shipping

Sep 07, 2019
Sten B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I know it was just shipping but my plant has been barely hanging on. I'm not sure its going to survive

Verified Purchase

Hard Pass

Jul 02, 2019
Amanda M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE plants! So I was really excited when I saw this service. Nope! I have received a beat up spider plant, 2 mediocre creeping Charlies, and a dying lavender. 3 of 4 pots were broken and cracked upon arrival. My third month was due to arrive last week and honestly, I barely even care.
Do yourself a favor and skip it. You can get better quality, better variety and better prices at any nursery.

Verified Purchase

Premium Box No Longer Premium

Mar 22, 2019
Angela H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love my plants from HPB—they’re wonderful little greens that have filled our home with life. Unfortunately, the premium boxes just aren’t premium anymore. I’ve received no extras as they description states, and the past three months have consisted of only 2 plants—meaning I’m paying $15/plant while others without the premium box are paying less money for their plant. I’d be better off ordering two separate boxes at the base level instead. For now, I will cancel until hopefully you’re able to make the premium boxes premium again.

Verified Purchase

House plant box review

Mar 18, 2019
Serena F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

This box was a great gift idea, but unfortunately, it wasn’t executed very well. I didn’t receive any of the emails I was told I would, and never knew when the packages were coming or what to expect. The second plant also came with half of its leaves off and it seemed to be half dead by the time it got to me.

y’all need to fix ur shipping methods.

Mar 18, 2019
Elsa F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

everything that arrived (besides airplants) was in mediocre condition, and 2/3 died soon after arriving. i’m quite disappointed with your service, gotta say. in addition, you didn’t make it clear how i could contact you to resolve this, so no, i don’t think i’ll be asking for anything from you again.

House Plant Box said...Mar 19, 2019

I'm very sorry to hear about this. We do everything we can to replace plants that arrive damaged. Can you contact us at info@houspelantshop.com so we can get replacements out to you?

Seller

Apr 03, 2019
Dianne A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I gave a 2 star because my first two plants were healthy ok. My third came yesterday and it was just baby spider plants potted up. Spider babies are a dime dozen. I’ve canceled my subscription. I think this could be super fun if they did plants that were not easily found. ☹️

Verified Purchase

Some mixed feelings about this box

Mar 07, 2019
Angie M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Let me start first by saying this is my second month getting this box and I feel like for the money they could be doing a bit more. At the very least a bit more on the information provided about the plants sent. The first box I received 4 small plants and a card with very limited information about them and their care. The second box I received two sightly larger plants and a card with limited information on their care. I plan on getting one more month of this box and if it's not any better than the first two I will be ending my subscription. I had a lot of high hopes for this box but I feel like so far for the money it really isn't worth it.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Mar 08, 2019

Hello,

I’m very sorry you were not completely satisfied with our subscription box! We would be more than happy to help you with anything you may need regarding information on our subscription box plants. Please feel free to email us at info@houseplantshop.com <mailto:info@houseplantshop.com>!

Seller

Confused ...

Jan 08, 2019
Ashli R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I got some clippings, but there were no instructions or labels to tell me even what kind of plants I had received. I’m pretty sure they’re all air plants, but I am a beginner to having live greenery in my house and since I don’t know what they are, I don’t know how to take care of them. I guess it’s just a case of Google to the rescue.

Verified Purchase

Duped

May 02, 2019
Elizabeth C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

A spider plant? For this money? And you consider that unique or ok? And now I'm having lots of trouble cancelling so that's fun

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...May 02, 2019

Hello,

I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with our box! We try to vary each plant from last month. As for your subscription, I've gone ahead and cancelled it. You should see it shortly.

Seller

Meh

May 02, 2019
Elissa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

It was an ivy in a 4inch pot. Shears from china. Would be 3.99 at a big box store. Not worth 12. Not even close.

Verified Purchase

Multiple Issues

Feb 14, 2019
Jenna R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days