Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, plant cuttings or seeds.

Plans as low as $15.00 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not Worth It

Feb 08, 2021
Charles O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plant was small small and almost dead when got it.

Verified Purchase

Skeptical Shipping Securement

Feb 08, 2021
Corey L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I would say right now it's just eh.... My biggest gripe, which if addressed and fixed would be the securement of the shipping. Opened this box as instructed and dirt was everywhere and the plant was out of the dirt. Was very dissapointed.

Verified Purchase

Probably won’t do this again

Feb 12, 2021
Lena G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It showed up later than the given website timeframe and when it finally did arrive it was a mess.

Verified Purchase

My first box

Feb 02, 2021
Brandie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This isn’t ideally what I thought I would be getting but hopefully I can save it and it grow but for now it looks like something took a a big bite out of it

Verified Purchase

Good for those who can’t access a store

Dec 17, 2020
Catlin D.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Probably best for those who can’t really access any plant store. The hardware store one street down from me has this plant for 7.99 (I paid the 15.99 subscription). It came in good shape even though it was shipped for a while due to holidays. Maybe would be worth it if it came with even just a plastic base and pot versus just the planting one.

Verified Purchase

Horrible shipping time!

Nov 17, 2020
Leisean F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been very happy with my subscription until last month (October)
I didn’t receive my box until November and was very disappointed with the selection. The plant I received was only one leaf. It didn’t have any buds growing on it and most of the soil had spilled out. I was going to cancel my subscription but realized my account had already been charged for November. Very unhappy with the shipping time!!

Verified Purchase

Almost nailed it

Sep 29, 2020
Tara B.
12 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent except that you need to go out and buy a pot, doesn't come with everything you need

Verified Purchase

Subscription fail

Sep 23, 2020
Lisa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started out loving this box, but the quality has gone down. Plants sent as clippings with hardly any developed roots and falling out of the soil in transit. The plants they send are typically $7.99 - $9.99 on their website, and the ones I've purchased individually have been in much better condition. The surprise can be fun, but not when they aren't worth the money. Do yourself a favor and purchase a plant or two of your choosing each month, and you'll be much happier.

Verified Purchase

My first plant

Sep 11, 2020
Angela M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant looked very sad when it arrived. After repotting it now it looks worse. Most leaves are black. Hopefully it survives.

Verified Purchase

A nice box when handled with care

Aug 30, 2020
Celeste P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two of our succulents seemed mishandled, a note was even left apologizing for killing our plants. Nice variety though.

Verified Purchase

Great quality plants or I thought...

Dec 16, 2019
Jackalyn M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have always loved receiving subscription boxes. I wanted to try a plant one and it was so hard to pick one from Cratejoy. I ended up deciding for this one. I receive the normal house plant box. Each month has been a different beautiful plant. I can feel the quality of the plant by touching it. Definitely worth $12 a month. I can’t wait to receive my December plant.
Update: I received my January plant it was completely dead and brown, I could see a bit of the green it once was. I am extremely upset since I was really looking forward to this months plant. For the month of December I also received a almost dead plant but was able to bring it back to life so I did not mind it as much, but this months is just really bad I could not let it continue happening. I emailed customer service right away. An automatic email told me they would respond in 48 hours. 72 hours went by and I had to contact them again because I did not hear back from them. They responded asking for a picture. I emailed the picture right away on Jan 27, 2020 and to this date have not heard back. They definitely do not have 24/7 customer service like it says above.

Verified Purchase

broken sad plant.

Feb 08, 2020
Ashley S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping