Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, aquatic or seeds.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Almost nailed it

Sep 29, 2020
Tara B.
12 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent except that you need to go out and buy a pot, doesn't come with everything you need

Verified Purchase

Subscription fail

Sep 23, 2020
Lisa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started out loving this box, but the quality has gone down. Plants sent as clippings with hardly any developed roots and falling out of the soil in transit. The plants they send are typically $7.99 - $9.99 on their website, and the ones I've purchased individually have been in much better condition. The surprise can be fun, but not when they aren't worth the money. Do yourself a favor and purchase a plant or two of your choosing each month, and you'll be much happier.

Verified Purchase

They never responded to me issue.

May 11, 2020
Benjamin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recieved this box for 4 months. Every month my box arrived my plant was slightly damaged, nothing too bad just maybe from shipping. I have a few plants from them that are thriving and doing great. The most recent box I recieved was a string of dolphins. It was completely shaked up and tossed around. It arrived with all the dolphins off the vines and only 2 stalks alive in the whole 4 inch pot, and those stalks were bare sticks. I tried messaging them to resolve the issue but over 2 weeks later and I havent recieved a response to either message I have sent. I would have recommended them before this, but the customer service is basically non existent. Very unfortunate.

Verified Purchase

My first plant

Sep 11, 2020
Angela M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant looked very sad when it arrived. After repotting it now it looks worse. Most leaves are black. Hopefully it survives.

Verified Purchase

A nice box when handled with care

Aug 30, 2020
Celeste P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two of our succulents seemed mishandled, a note was even left apologizing for killing our plants. Nice variety though.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

May 01, 2020
Julia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My 2nd shipment arrived completely destroyed! The poor plant will never recover!

Verified Purchase

Great quality plants or I thought...

Dec 16, 2019
Jackalyn M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have always loved receiving subscription boxes. I wanted to try a plant one and it was so hard to pick one from Cratejoy. I ended up deciding for this one. I receive the normal house plant box. Each month has been a different beautiful plant. I can feel the quality of the plant by touching it. Definitely worth $12 a month. I can’t wait to receive my December plant.

Update: I received my January plant it was completely dead and brown, I could see a bit of the green it once was. I am extremely upset since I was really looking forward to this months plant. For the month of December I also received a almost dead plant but was able to bring it back to life so I did not mind it as much, but this months is just really bad I could not let it continue happening. I emailed customer service right away. An automatic email told me they would respond in 48 hours. 72 hours went by and I had to contact them again because I did not hear back from them. They responded asking for a picture. I emailed the picture right away on Jan 27, 2020 and to this date have not heard back. They definitely do not have 24/7 customer service like it says above.

Verified Purchase

broken sad plant.

Feb 08, 2020
Ashley S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was impressed that it was packaged so well, and confused when it was packaged so well, how my plant could arrive so beat up. Now I have to nurse it back to health? I think I will buy my plants in person from now on. A cool idea, but very underwhelming.

Verified Purchase

First box

Dec 29, 2019
Andrea H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very small plant for introduction to box. Hope the next month is better quality.

Verified Purchase

I want to be impressed....

Nov 18, 2019
Jackie M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plants look a little beat up. Also there is nothing saying what plant it is. The care guide is helpful after googling pictures to find the plant type.

Verified Purchase

Why always succulents?

Oct 15, 2019
Sherry S.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping