House Plant Box
Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, or air plants.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Expected more

by Kimberly C., Apr 03, 2019

I really wish the plants were more exotic because I paid $12.00 for a plant I could have purchased at another store for half the price. I think it is a great idea to have the subscription, but I'm going to purchase my plants somewhere else. The quality of my plant was fantastic so I have no complaints there.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Mail box problem

by Linda P., Feb 17, 2019

My Jan plants were recived frozen and died due to weather. They are not shipped in away that they are marked to be dilvered to the door instead of my mailbox. Very disappointed and unable to reach the seller at this point

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
House Plant Box said...
Feb 19, 2019
‘Hello, I’m very sorry your plants arrived frozen! Could you please email us at info@houseplantshop.com <mailto:info@houseplantshop.com>? We would be more than happy to make this right.

Same plant

by Julia M., Jan 13, 2019

The plant arrived in fine condition, but it was the same plant I received last month.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
House Plant Box said...
Jan 14, 2019
Hi! I'm so sorry to hear this. It looks like we made a mistake. Can you please send us an email at info@houseplantshop.com so we can send you the correct plant?

Not great...☹️

by Jaclyn P., Dec 06, 2018

I love plants and was excited to see you could actually get a subscription for them, but I quickly grew disappointed with these guys. I bought a 12 month subscription as a Christmas gift and found I made a mistake on the mailing address. They quickly fixed it but then the next time I looked, it was back to the original address. When my friend received her first box, she had 2 of the SAME plant, AND an invoice was included even though I marked this as a ‘gift.’ I would think they would send 2 different plants. And why would they include a price/invoice in a gift subscription. Hopefully the next box will be better but I’m not going to hold my breath.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Pretty Plant-Poor Packing

by Jess A., Oct 25, 2018

The plant that arrived was lovely, but it's going to be a gardening miracle if I can keep it alive. Several of its leaves were crushed in the packing paper. The plant itself was falling out of it's potting, the collar the put around the plant, I suppose to keep it up, was too large and was bending the stems of the plant. I went ahead and put it in a proper pot since it was falling out of its original. Hopefully, it'll pull through, fingers crossed.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
House Plant Box said...
Oct 25, 2018
HI Jess, Very sorry to hear about the plant coming damaged. We understand live plants can sometimes get damaged in transit. We have a policy that allows us to send replacements to customers that experienced damaged plants as soon as possible. We will be sending you a replacement we hope you can enjoy! Thank you for your business and understanding. The House Plant Shop Team.

Expected more

by Jesse H., Oct 25, 2018

My first box was pretty cool! I learned about the plants provided, however I expected the plants to be bigger and in soil instead of just there.... I had to immediately find something to plant them in. I also wish they would specify how to plant them, if it's okay to plant them together and how to re-pot them. Although, the care sheet was pretty good! And it came with a small mister to keep the plants healthy. Can't wait to see what comes in next month's box!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Brandy C., Sep 20, 2018

I was really excited to receive my House Plant Box subscription, and found myself mildly disappointed. The package came super quickly and was delivered without issue which was great. I was worried it’d be held in transit over a weekend, but that didn’t happen. I got a Satin Pothos which is gorgeous but sorta small, and a small and damaged succulent. There was no care card or information about the succulent, so I’m also not quite sure what it is.

Overall, it was good, but I think I would’ve preferred just receiving one larger plant, rather than two small plants. I’ll probably stick around to see the next box before I decide to cancel or not.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Better, but ?

by Debby H., Sep 18, 2018

Wow, there were a lot of plants in here, and I adore Bendensis. Most were/are blooming, and are in good shape. The brachys are a bit stringy and wilty. I love the funckys! The Spanish Moss is a rubberbanded mess that I just threw out because it'll make a horrible mess. Then I have some somewhat stringy looking plants like crocatas, but what's left on my list are festucoides and caerulea. Not sure which, and Isley's book has neither.

This is an improvement over last month, OH, and there was something fuzzy in the plants. I hope it wasn't spider crap?

Debby

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Cost/benefit- room for improvement

by Carley S., Jun 26, 2018

I love lithops (the magical little succulent that I received in a 3" transplant pot in my June $10 houseplant box), but they're available in my local nurseries for less than $10. If you don't have access to cool plants, perhaps this box is for you ☺

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not what I was expecting

by Jessica R., Jun 24, 2018

Not bad for 10$. However, was expecting more of a plant/dirt/pot package, not a plant/coral/hemp/lightbulb package. It's a cute, if not my taste, idea, but has really poor outcome. If the plant needs maintenance or more intensive care (repotting, for instance), it will be nearly impossible to pull it back out through the bulb neck without causing major damage to the plant. Just doesn't make much sense to me.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details