Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, or air plants.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Per friendly houseplant

Apr 30, 2019
Casaundra G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This is my second month with houseplant box, I have the pet friendly subscription. The first month I got a spider plant, and I was excited to see what this next box brought me.... surprise, another spider plant 😒. I’ll give it one more month, but if I end up getting a third spider plant, I am cancelling for sure. On a positive note, both plants arrived in good condition.

Expected more

Apr 03, 2019
Kimberly C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I really wish the plants were more exotic because I paid $12.00 for a plant I could have purchased at another store for half the price. I think it is a great idea to have the subscription, but I'm going to purchase my plants somewhere else. The quality of my plant was fantastic so I have no complaints there.

Verified Purchase

Bad shipping but great products

May 25, 2019
Allison D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They’re pretty bad with them the shipping. The first month I got an email apologizing and saying it was a slow growing month, but every month after that I’ve waited until the end of the month then emailed the company asking if they were shipping any time soon. They always respond apologizing and a day or two later I get an email confirming shipment. They say the 2nd or 3rd week it ships, but the last few months I’ve had to reach out in the 4th week in order to get my box, and this month I haven’t heard anything from the company besides the monthly billing to my account a few weeks ago. Kind of scared I won’t even receive one unless I bug them about it.

However, despite pretty awful shipping situation the plants always come beautiful and abundant and very healthy and I’m extremely happy with the quality of the shipment box.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...May 27, 2019

Hello,

We're very sorry about your subscription boxes later than expected arrival. We try to get our orders out as soon as we can, but sometimes we are unable to ship our plants if they are not grown enough to withstand their journey to you. Please feel free to email us at info@houseplantshop.com for any questions or concerns you may have.

Thanks!

Seller

May 06, 2019
Joy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my plant arrived squished and super dry, it took almost a week just to make it look alive and perky again. Not sure that the fun of the surprise type of plant was worth the cost/wait/sickly arrival... I could have gone to any home improvement store and picked out a plant instantly for the same cost that was happier

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...May 07, 2019

Hello,

I'm very sorry your plant did not arrive in proper condition! In the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@houseplantshop.com. We would be more than happy to make it right!

Thanks!

Seller

Mail box problem

Feb 17, 2019
Linda P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My Jan plants were recived frozen and died due to weather. They are not shipped in away that they are marked to be dilvered to the door instead of my mailbox. Very disappointed and unable to reach the seller at this point

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Feb 19, 2019

‘Hello,

I’m very sorry your plants arrived frozen! Could you please email us at info@houseplantshop.com <mailto:info@houseplantshop.com>? We would be more than happy to make this right.

Seller

Same plant

Jan 13, 2019
Julia M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The plant arrived in fine condition, but it was the same plant I received last month.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Jan 14, 2019

Hi! I'm so sorry to hear this. It looks like we made a mistake. Can you please send us an email at info@houseplantshop.com so we can send you the correct plant?

Seller

Not great...☹️

Dec 06, 2018
Jaclyn P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I love plants and was excited to see you could actually get a subscription for them, but I quickly grew disappointed with these guys. I bought a 12 month subscription as a Christmas gift and found I made a mistake on the mailing address. They quickly fixed it but then the next time I looked, it was back to the original address. When my friend received her first box, she had 2 of the SAME plant, AND an invoice was included even though I marked this as a ‘gift.’ I would think they would send 2 different plants. And why would they include a price/invoice in a gift subscription. Hopefully the next box will be better but I’m not going to hold my breath.

Verified Purchase

Pretty Plant-Poor Packing

Oct 25, 2018
Jess A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

The plant that arrived was lovely, but it's going to be a gardening miracle if I can keep it alive. Several of its leaves were crushed in the packing paper. The plant itself was falling out of it's potting, the collar the put around the plant, I suppose to keep it up, was too large and was bending the stems of the plant. I went ahead and put it in a proper pot since it was falling out of its original. Hopefully, it'll pull through, fingers crossed.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Oct 25, 2018

HI Jess, Very sorry to hear about the plant coming damaged. We understand live plants can sometimes get damaged in transit.

We have a policy that allows us to send replacements to customers that experienced damaged plants as soon as possible.

We will be sending you a replacement we hope you can enjoy!

Thank you for your business and understanding.

The House Plant Shop Team.

Seller

Expected more

Oct 25, 2018
Jesse H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

My first box was pretty cool! I learned about the plants provided, however I expected the plants to be bigger and in soil instead of just there.... I had to immediately find something to plant them in. I also wish they would specify how to plant them, if it's okay to plant them together and how to re-pot them. Although, the care sheet was pretty good! And it came with a small mister to keep the plants healthy. Can't wait to see what comes in next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Sep 20, 2018
Brandy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was really excited to receive my House Plant Box subscription, and found myself mildly disappointed. The package came super quickly and was delivered without issue which was great. I was worried it’d be held in transit over a weekend, but that didn’t happen. I got a Satin Pothos which is gorgeous but sorta small, and a small and damaged succulent. There was no care card or information about the succulent, so I’m also not quite sure what it is.

Overall, it was good, but I think I would’ve preferred just receiving one larger plant, rather than two small plants. I’ll probably stick around to see the next box before I decide to cancel or not.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options