Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, or air plants.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I want to be impressed....

Nov 18, 2019
Jackie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plants look a little beat up. Also there is nothing saying what plant it is. The care guide is helpful after googling pictures to find the plant type.

Verified Purchase

Why always succulents?

Oct 15, 2019
Sherry S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my 2nd month. I signed up for the house plant box, yet have received succulents both months. This month, I received an Aloe vera...exactly like the hundreds of Aloe veras popping up all over my yard. Last month, the pickle plants were more like barely rooted cuttings. I didn't want succulents. That's why I didn't sign up for the succulent box. I'll give it one more month, but I really don't want a succulent, especially one that I can go dig up out of my yard for free. 🤷‍♀️

Verified Purchase

Ok... for a fern

Sep 05, 2019
Kat
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box was damaged but plant was intact. Was bummed to get an American fern but it seems healthy and a decent size. It came with a bonus sign but unfortunately it was broken in the box.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Sep 05, 2019

Hello,

I'm very sorry about this! I can have our team send you another plant sign.

Seller

Per friendly houseplant

Apr 30, 2019
Casaundra G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This is my second month with houseplant box, I have the pet friendly subscription. The first month I got a spider plant, and I was excited to see what this next box brought me.... surprise, another spider plant 😒. I’ll give it one more month, but if I end up getting a third spider plant, I am cancelling for sure. On a positive note, both plants arrived in good condition.

Expected more

Apr 03, 2019
Kimberly C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I really wish the plants were more exotic because I paid $12.00 for a plant I could have purchased at another store for half the price. I think it is a great idea to have the subscription, but I'm going to purchase my plants somewhere else. The quality of my plant was fantastic so I have no complaints there.

Verified Purchase

Same plant

Jan 13, 2019
Julia M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The plant arrived in fine condition, but it was the same plant I received last month.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Jan 14, 2019

Hi! I'm so sorry to hear this. It looks like we made a mistake. Can you please send us an email at info@houseplantshop.com so we can send you the correct plant?

Seller

Bad shipping but great products

May 25, 2019
Allison D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They’re pretty bad with them the shipping. The first month I got an email apologizing and saying it was a slow growing month, but every month after that I’ve waited until the end of the month then emailed the company asking if they were shipping any time soon. They always respond apologizing and a day or two later I get an email confirming shipment. They say the 2nd or 3rd week it ships, but the last few months I’ve had to reach out in the 4th week in order to get my box, and this month I haven’t heard anything from the company besides the monthly billing to my account a few weeks ago. Kind of scared I won’t even receive one unless I bug them about it.

However, despite pretty awful shipping situation the plants always come beautiful and abundant and very healthy and I’m extremely happy with the quality of the shipment box.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...May 27, 2019

Hello,

We're very sorry about your subscription boxes later than expected arrival. We try to get our orders out as soon as we can, but sometimes we are unable to ship our plants if they are not grown enough to withstand their journey to you. Please feel free to email us at info@houseplantshop.com for any questions or concerns you may have.

Thanks!

Seller

May 06, 2019
Joy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my plant arrived squished and super dry, it took almost a week just to make it look alive and perky again. Not sure that the fun of the surprise type of plant was worth the cost/wait/sickly arrival... I could have gone to any home improvement store and picked out a plant instantly for the same cost that was happier

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...May 07, 2019

Hello,

I'm very sorry your plant did not arrive in proper condition! In the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@houseplantshop.com. We would be more than happy to make it right!

Thanks!

Seller

Mail box problem

Feb 17, 2019
Linda P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My Jan plants were recived frozen and died due to weather. They are not shipped in away that they are marked to be dilvered to the door instead of my mailbox. Very disappointed and unable to reach the seller at this point

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Feb 19, 2019

‘Hello,

I’m very sorry your plants arrived frozen! Could you please email us at info@houseplantshop.com <mailto:info@houseplantshop.com>? We would be more than happy to make this right.

Seller

Not great...☹️

Dec 06, 2018
Jaclyn P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I love plants and was excited to see you could actually get a subscription for them, but I quickly grew disappointed with these guys. I bought a 12 month subscription as a Christmas gift and found I made a mistake on the mailing address. They quickly fixed it but then the next time I looked, it was back to the original address. When my friend received her first box, she had 2 of the SAME plant, AND an invoice was included even though I marked this as a ‘gift.’ I would think they would send 2 different plants. And why would they include a price/invoice in a gift subscription. Hopefully the next box will be better but I’m not going to hold my breath.

Verified Purchase

Pretty Plant-Poor Packing

Oct 25, 2018
Jess A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

The plant that arrived was lovely, but it's going to be a gardening miracle if I can keep it alive. Several of its leaves were crushed in the packing paper. The plant itself was falling out of it's potting, the collar the put around the plant, I suppose to keep it up, was too large and was bending the stems of the plant. I went ahead and put it in a proper pot since it was falling out of its original. Hopefully, it'll pull through, fingers crossed.

Verified Purchase