Home > Food & Drink > Japan Crate > Reviews
Japan Crate
Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

$25.00+ / month

Japan Crate Reviews

3.2 of 5 stars
Love it!
by Christine written Jul 25, 2018
Just like the title said I love it! Ignore the negative review and try it for yourself. I know lots of people complain about the shipping but really they did ship it out but some people got trouble receiving it (customs and etc). But when you receive it you'll love it (at least I do!) I have quite a misunderstanding at first because I thought no one replying my email for week and when I read all the negative review (makes it worse) I really thought I was conned. But today I actually received the crate (on time!) and they confirm that they actually did reply me. I just can't find it on my inbox and spam folder idk why it's so weird. Anyway, hope you can enjoy the crate as much as I do!
Verified Purchase
Doki Doki
by JenniferLoring written Jul 23, 2018
Just received my first Doki Doki crate, and I love everything in it! I know people had issues with the wind chime arriving broken, but mine was in perfect condition. Can’t wait for the next box!
Verified Purchase
by Marie written Jun 19, 2018
me and my daughter was very impressed. We limed everything in the box.
Verified Purchase
by Lori written Jun 08, 2018
I started my superscription in December my kids and I really enjoyed it at first and looked forward to receiving it. But the variety is not there and my kids were even commenting on how we keep getting some of the same stuff. Then we never got our April crate, which we were looking forward to getting, because of the things they said we could expect, but it never came. I got my May crate, but never Aprils. I have contacted support many times and they responded the beginning of May saying to be patient that some crates were lost in shipping and they were working on it. Then when my May crate showed up I contacted support and asked what was up. They never responded. So, I contacted them again and with no response, they finally responded back when I sent my last response in all caps demanding either my money back or my April crate, they responded with we already responded to you and nothing more. I have canceled my subscription and still am waiting on either my crate or my money back and an explanation or some kind of helpful response.
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Jun 08, 2018
Hey Lori, We’re incredibly sorry that your April Crate never reached you. It seems you were put on our reshipment list so a replacement crate should arrive to you soon. Also I’ve checked our ticketing system and it seems that we’ve responded to every email that you’ve sent us. I’m sorry those responses did not get to you, they may have ended up in your spam folder. Please contact us again if there are issues with receiving your replacement crate and we will assist you promptly.
by Raquel written May 09, 2018
The whole thing was amazing first time trying Japanese snacks and got to say it was actually pretty good you never know what to expect thank you
Verified Purchase
Love this
by Lydia written Apr 29, 2018
I got this for my boyfriend for his birthday we have been planning a trip to Japan for some time but never have the money cause something comes up this is a fun way to bring treats to us while e save and wait.
Verified Purchase
Good but...
by Alyssa written Apr 26, 2018
Japan Crate is good for food and every thing else and I loved their plum blossom chips in their April box. The thing that gets is me no tracking and the 2-6 week arrival so you have no idea when it'll be coming.
Verified Purchase
Fun
by Systems written Apr 24, 2018
Received 1st box and it was great. It did take just over 4 weeks to get here, but they cant control that. Kids love it!
Verified Purchase
Could be better.
by AlixBlix written Apr 13, 2018
I had ordered this before through Japan Crate themselves and I seem to remember that they gave a tracking number. I understand that customs can hold things up so I'm not that grumpy about it. But the fact that without a tracking number, we don't know what's going on without contacting the company. Can only hope that the company takes things into consideration.
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
May 27, 2018
Hey Alix, We no longer include tracking onto our shipments due to the price increase it would have on our crates. We are currently pilot testing a paid tracking option for $5 with the first month being free. If you are interested please let me know.
Tracking number
by Antoine written Apr 09, 2018
So I had ordered a japan crate at 2/28, it's 4/9 and i have yet to receive my crate. The subscription had renewed before i even receive my first crate. I would like to suggest that you bring tracking numbers back on the crate. Or atleast offer a refund.
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
May 27, 2018
Hey Antoine, We’re sorry your crate hasn’t reached you yet. Please contact our support team at info@japancrate.com and they’ll be able to take care of you.
View Details