Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as $22.50 / month

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Attack on titan

Jun 15, 2018
Yanira O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I absolutely loved this box. From the art work to all the snacks it contained. This is just my second box and I am completely satisfied with the contents.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!

Jun 15, 2018
Jrowe0311 J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

This to me by far is one of the best subscription boxes ever. I love being able to taste the different flavors from around the world without having to leave my home. Japan Crate includes a pamphlet that details out each and every snack item that you get. Which I like because then I can decide if it is something that I really want to try or not! 10 out of 10 I highly recommend. I will just say that this is actually coming from Japan so make sure that you know it is going to take awhile to come to you. It will not be at your door fast.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Tracy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Just got my first crate and I love it! A good variety of items so there’s something for everyone. Looking forward to next month’s box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jillian K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am able to se the date for when I will be charged, I am probably a lucky person, mine normally gers delivered a week after shipping.

Nice balance of salty and sweet, I have the premium crate and love the drinks ans DIY's. I have only had one crate I didnt like that much, but it was nov and a lot of sweet potato stuff- I am not a sweet potato person.

been subbed for almost a year and have no intention on cancelling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love Kira Kira Crate

Jun 15, 2018
Joanna Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

The Kira Kira Crate is a must-have for Japanese beauty lovers. The box is beautiful and the selection of products is spot-on with a range of skincare, daily care, cosmetics and pamper. You will discover plenty of new beauty finds!

Verified Purchase

The highlight of the month for my kids!

Jun 15, 2018
K H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've been getting the Doki Doki crate and my children recognise the pretty pink box now and rush to open it and see what's there. They've been happy every month - I don't always see the appeal in every item but they really do go mad over each thing and then pore over the magazine.
Japan Crate always posts on time and it always arrives promptly so it's been a great experience.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Christine B.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I've been getting this box for about 5 months and I love it! All the snacks and candy have been super tasty! And I've never had a problem with shipping... It's always come earlier than I would expect which has been awesome!

Verified Purchase

So Kawaii!!! <3

Jun 15, 2018
Kirby R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love Japan culture & anime and I love candy & snacks! Plus I'm a big fan of trying new & different things! I'm a brand new subscriber & my second box should come any day now. My first box was adorable & deliciously adventurous! I will be a subscriber for quite awhile and I have only good things to say about this company & kudos for uniqueness & quality! *peace sign*

Verified Purchase

Thank you for this

Jun 15, 2018
Mary R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I enjoy getting the crate every month, the treats are always delicious (though I give my niece the gummy candies, they are not my thing). Plus, I get to brush up on my Japanese by reading the labels :)

Verified Purchase

Love Japan Crate!!

Jun 15, 2018
Angela D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I look forward to my box every month. It's jam-packed with new treats each month. I love the selection and the booklet that tells you what everything is because the wrappers are in Japanese! So much fun, very different from everything else out there!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jun 15, 2018
Katrina R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I had so much fun unboxing and trying all the different candies with my sister. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4DWlJ9wG404&list=PLnBg2qoWTDKuCL9aaStMmw2nsuGCxUbzN&index=3

Verified Purchase

A whole new world of snacks

Jun 15, 2018
Anthony S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I tried this on a whim and I've had it for almost 6 months now. It gives me something fun to look forward to every month and I'm always discovering new candies that I'd probably never find in stores here.

Verified Purchase

Such taste!

Jun 15, 2018
Fuzzy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

These boxes are always a pleasant surprise with new treats for me to discover and flavors to contemplate. I appreciate getting to try things that I might not pick out for myself otherwise.

Verified Purchase

My Family's favorite monthly gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Juan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I don't get the chance to go home often, so I send a Japan Crate and Kira Kira Crate to my family every month and they love it! Not only does it remind them of me, but they get to try new awesome products. Thanks Japan Crate team!

Verified Purchase

Awesome crate!

Jun 15, 2018
Rudy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is my favorite subscription box! I love all the Japanese candy they send out! I share it with my family and we're all big fans!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Raquel S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

The whole thing was amazing first time trying Japanese snacks and got to say it was actually pretty good you never know what to expect thank you

Verified Purchase

Love this

Jun 15, 2018
Lydia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got this for my boyfriend for his birthday we have been planning a trip to Japan for some time but never have the money cause something comes up this is a fun way to bring treats to us while e save and wait.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I just got my first box and it came in two weeks. I had been warned it might take up to 6 weeks since it was being shipped from Japan but, got it quick. I got it to share with my nephew who loves Japan and we had a good time going through the snacks. Thinking about getting another one but, this time getting one of the larger boxes.

Verified Purchase

Great Variety Food Crate

Jun 15, 2018
Gena S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I've been subscribed for just under a year, but I love Japan Crate! They're always improving the box and truly care about their customers.

I recommend the $30 Premium Crate. You always get A drink and a DIY kit. They used to do two DIY kits, but have recently swapped the second one out with a surprise gashapon. They're cute, but I preferred the second DIY.

Overall the variety of the treats is great. Every now and then you'll find a treat you can find in the US, but most of the treats you can't pick up in an Asian Grocery store. Gummy's, chips, chocolate, drinks - there's always something good in Japan Crate!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Crate & A Learning Experience...

Jun 15, 2018
Lizzie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

First, I would like to share some information with some reviewers leaving ridiculous claims on their reviews (pretty laughable ones, actually, lol). "False advertisement can further be classified as deceptive if the advertiser DELIBERATELY MISLEADS the consumer, as opposed to making an honest mistake." I don't know about everyone else, but I have yet to see deliberate misleading information. Some months are well over the stated weight while other months it falls just a little bit short. Furthermore, think of it this way: with this product you are paying not just for products, but for an EXPERIENCE, too. Put things into perspective, people! And, btw, if someone sent me an email and told me I was committing illegal behavior - when I'm not - I probably wouldn't reply to your crazy self either. Just

Verified Purchase

Miam

Jun 15, 2018
Andréa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Super box !!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Ericka P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

We love getting Japan crate! The information booklet that comes with it tells you about each product and is so helpful and well done. There's a nice mix of sweet and salty snacks. Very pleased!

Verified Purchase

love it

Jun 15, 2018
Vicente M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

i tried the big box for the first time and it was awesome. the kids and i had fun trying all the different candies we got. it was a good range if treats and everything was good. it was so good i sent my friend in TX a box as as a surprise.

Verified Purchase

Great Variety, Fun Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Asdasr A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This is my second month with Japan Crate. I've been impressed with their variety and I really enjoy trying all the different candies and snacks, it's a nice treat every month. I get an e-mail with my tracking number the day it ships and it's at my door about 3 days later. They use USPS Priority Mail. They're really active on Twitter with their customer base and there are frequent giveaways and contests there. They have regular coupon codes for their boxes, so sub to their e-mail list, check out their social media, or Google around. They've been growing and it's only going to get better I imagine. I first subscribed with a great promotion not expecting much but decided to keep going because it ended up being a really enjoyable experience for my boyfriend and I.

Verified Purchase

LOVED it!!

Jun 15, 2018
Melanie K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My daughter and I loved this crate. It is filled with neat candies from Japan that we can't get around here. It also had a soda and a toy. We got the premium one and it was a very good value for the price, lots of goodies to try. Great for all ages.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options