Home > Food & Drink > Japan Crate > Reviews
Japan Crate
Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Japan Crate Reviews

92
3.2 of 5 stars
Don't buy
by Michael written Jan 24, 2017
They charged for 2 months of service before my 1st month was even delivered, then refused to refund the second month. I had to dispute with credit card. How can I know if I want to keep the service if I haven't even received the first month? And how can they get away with charging over a month in advance of delivering a particular month's service?
Verified Purchase
Disapointing
by Sheila written Jan 22, 2017
We have received two boxes and still waiting for January's. The first one came right away. Second one they said was delayed by weather. Understandable but in my corospondence with them they had said they would send a shipping number for tracking and never did, along with a canned response of 3-4 days, we did receive it about the 26th of Dec, long delay. Fine, attribute to weather and holiday shipping. Received email for Jan shipment with tracking number this time. I was supposed to receive it by the 11th from the tracking data and nothing. I emailed them through the web site contact, which I don't like, there should be a better way that attaches my account information. Then noodles Umai is ok, we thought it would be fun to have a variety, but the noodles are so so. Feb. will be our last order, as we have been charged for it. I guess you can say we are canceling it as I hate to chase after our order in regards to the shipping thing and the noodles are nothing to write about.
Got the box but 1
by Abigail written Jan 19, 2017
I just got my DokiDoki box everything was pretty cool. I just didnt get the Higemanju Gamaguchi Coin Purse (it was not in the box) but my daughter an I enjoyed the candy.
Verified Purchase
Never recieved
by terria written Jan 18, 2017
My son wanted this for Christmas. I did the order with the stocking they had for a bonus this order was placed December 30th 2016 now January 18 2017 still no crate or anything. Membership cancelled waiting to hear back from customer service. Not able to track or anything. Don't fall for this!
Verified Purchase
Love Kira Kira Crate
by Joanna written Jan 08, 2017
The Kira Kira Crate is a must-have for Japanese beauty lovers. The box is beautiful and the selection of products is spot-on with a range of skincare, daily care, cosmetics and pamper. You will discover plenty of new beauty finds!
Verified Purchase
Go with Bocandy instead
by Jess written Dec 31, 2016
I read so many reviews about how great the snacks from Japan crate were that I couldn't wait to try it. I finally found a great coupon and subscribed. I was excited to get my box. It arrived fairly quickly but tracking was impossible, even after contacting the company. Once it arrived, I tore open our mega box and was instantly disappointed. Nothing even looked appetizing. My 4 year old LOVES snacks of all types and each he tried, he gave back saying they were disgusting or gross. I tasted each one and agreed with him. Only one bag of snacks, a very small package of chocolate filled cookies were very good. All unopened items are still just sitting in the box. What a waste. I recommend bocandy, a similar subscription of snacks from around the world. That box we devoured and couldn't wait for another.
Verified Purchase
Exitement
by Brianna written Nov 13, 2016
it was fun getting the japan crate for the first time ever (even though i got the mini) but their is one problem it needs a tracking device to see where it is and when its coming can they fix it plz thanks(*^▽^*)
Verified Purchase
Bait and switch
by Robert written Oct 28, 2016
Things are often missing from boxes. Boxes are almost always delayed. Every other month you get the same exact things. Very overpriced.
Verified Purchase
Fun snacks!
by Sakura written Oct 12, 2016
Japan Crate is a great starting point for anyone wanting to dive into Japanese snacks! Don't get me wrong, they also offer plenty of tasty stuff for those of us who know our way around a Pocky stick. The boxes are usually fairly balanced with chips, gummies, chocolates and of course the drink, bonus & DIY kits for premium subscribers. I definitely recommend! You can see some examples of Japan Crate and reviews on my site at www.sakuraotaku.com and you can use code SAKURAOTAKU at checkout for $3 off your first JC or their Doki Doki Crate ^_^
Awesome!
by Katrina written Sep 07, 2016
I had so much fun unboxing and trying all the different candies with my sister. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4DWlJ9wG404&list=PLnBg2qoWTDKuCL9aaStMmw2nsuGCxUbzN&index=3
Verified Purchase
View Details