Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as $10.83 / month

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Where's the box?

Dec 16, 2019
John E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping

Cratejoy is asking me to constantly review this product however I have not once received a box yet. The site shows that I should be receiving box 2 of 3 (ordered the 3 month subscription option. However have not received box one yet.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 23, 2020

Hi John! On review, we see that you subscribed on December 4th to our Premium crate, which means that the first crate that you would be shipped would be our January crate. Your January Premium was shipped on December 20th and is currently in transit. Based on when this crate shipped, we expect for it to arrive no later than January 31st. Note, when the crate actually arrives will depend on how quickly it is handled through both customs and the postal service.

Wheres my confirmation of Orders?

Nov 28, 2019
Lorilynn G.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping

My review is not my travel review because I'm still waiting to get all of my stuff I'm still waiting for e-mails after I paid that was a while ago still haven't gotten an email still waiting for somebody to contact me and nobody has I'd like to know what's going on and if someone contacts me and I know what's going on I will change my review but until then I'm sad. I ordered doki doki and Japan crate there's nothing on the site to show that I purchased doki doki there's nothing showing I purchased Japan crate and I bought these through crate joy so I don't know what's going gone I know nothing and I don't like that.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Nov 30, 2019

Hi Lori! We sincerely apologize for the experience. On review, we can confirm that your December Doki crate was shipped on November 28th and is currently in transit. Once the crate shipped on November 28th, you were sent a shipping confirmation email. Be advised, these emails can sometimes be filtered into the spam folder, so it is good practice to check both your inbox/spam folders for the email.

Alright I guess

Jul 06, 2019
Meara H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wasn't very much, but it was interesting. Doesn't really feel like it's worth $30+

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Aug 12, 2019

Hi Meara! We appreciate the feedback!

Same crate 2 months in a row

Dec 29, 2018
Joshua L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I received the December crate twice. Not a gigantic deal because I did like that crate but a bit disappointing. I don't seem to have the same issue of waiting forever for crates as some do. Perhaps the reason could be that I'm three hours from a major port. Some months I get it shortly before two weeks and others I wait 4. It's a craps shoot every month. I still enjoy the crate, aside from eel jerky strips a couple of months ago that the dog at least loved.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We appreciate the insightful feedback. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, feel free to contact our support team for assistance (info@japancrate.com).

Okay

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole R.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

They do take awhile to receive as they are shipped from Japan,but once they arrive they're good,have a nice variety of sweets/snacks but if you get them for 4+ months things start to repeat themselves which I didn't like...you can only eat so many rice crackers

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...May 27, 2018

Hey Nicole,

We’d love to hear more of your feedback regarding our items. Please send an email to info@japancrate.com and they’ll make sure to pass your feedback along to our purchasing team.

Jun 15, 2018
Muspika A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I tried the September box and was extremely disappointed. The snacks either weren’t tasty at all or had a bad after taste.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We sincerely apologize for the experience. Japan is known to offer uniquely flavored items, some of which may require an acquired taste.

Unresposive

Jun 15, 2018
Erin P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Terrible customer service. I still haven’t recieved my January 2018 crate. I waited the full 6 weeks before emailing info@japancrate.com and when I did I got an automatic response saying they’d get back to me in 3-4 business days. As of Monday it will be 8 business days and I still haven't gotten a response. I feel like I’ve been cheated; there’s no other way to contact them so I’m stuck just waiting (you aren’t supposed to open more than one ticket). It’s extremely frustrating. I was warned by a friend not to subscribe to doki doki crate; she said ever since they switched their shipping back to Japan the schedule and service has been awful. I didn’t believe her and I really should have. I have yet to receive a crate in the month it was intended for. This wouldn’t be a big deal, but a lot of the items tend to be season-specific. It’s hard to find a use for a Christmas tree key chain/ornament in January. The items are cute but definitely not worth the stress of wondering where your box is and if it’s actually going to show up. Some tracking information would be really helpful.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We sincerely apologize for the experience. Did you ever receive the crate? If not, then please contact our support team so that we may investigate further (info@japancrate.com).

Buying Options