Home > Food & Drink > Candy > Japan Crate > Japan Crate reviews

Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!


Plans as low as $22.50 / month

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First box took forever, 2nd caught up

May 22, 2019
Victoria R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Updated as of the second month receiving this box - the content was awesome, I’ve special ordered (and had to search hard!) for several of the snacks I’ve gotten from these crates. The first month I ordered I did end up waiting about 7 weeks before receiving my box (ordered March 02 - they shipped my first box around March 20 and did not receive it until the 3rd week of April) but the second box I got the last week of April. I am waiting to see if this trend continues and it takes 1-2 weeks to deliver to my location in the western United States, or if that second box was expedited due to the huge lag in waiting time for my first box. I will continue my subscription, because the snacks are things you just can’t get where I am, and there is huge value to that for me!!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...

Hi! We sincerely apologize for the experience. While it is our intention to delivery our crates as quickly as possible, regretfully, we have limited control of our crates once they leave our warehouse (delays are normally the result of customs, weather, or the postal service). Rest assured, your crates should be arriving soon enough.

Apr 18, 2019

Question

Aug 29, 2018
Nicole N.
1 Review
Overall

Will I still get the premium August box if I order now?

Japan Crate said...

Hi! When ordering on our website, you are ordering the crate for the following month (example, orders placed in the month of September will be the for the October crate).

Mar 31, 2019

Got the box but 1

Jun 15, 2018
Abigail F.
1 Review
Overall

I just got my DokiDoki box everything was pretty cool. I just didnt get the Higemanju Gamaguchi Coin Purse (it was not in the box) but my daughter an I enjoyed the candy.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...

Hi! We sincerely apologize for the experience. In the future, if you do find any items missing from your crate, please contact our support team so that we may provide assistance (info@japancrate.com).

Mar 31, 2019

No big issues, my favorite box

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Overall

I've been a subscriber since March 2016. I have only had one problem: one box contained several lemon-flavored items and a bag of cough drops. Otherwise, I love everything. No problems receiving items or boxes, so I can't comment on customer service. I've tried several boxes, but this is my favorite. Last month I got soy sauce flavored Cheetos! Yum!! I am very happy with this service, but I do miss the Manga comic that they used to send each month.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...

Hi! We appreciate the feedback. For information on what tasty snacks we plan to include in next months crate, please check out our social media: @japancrate

Mar 31, 2019

Doki Doki Feb 2018

Jun 15, 2018
Kathy D.
1 Review
Overall

We did love the crate but was hoping for a year of the dog theme- maybe a Shiba!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...

Hi! To keep our crates fresh and diverse, we have chosen not to dedicated our crates to one specific brand. Instead, our crates will include an assortment products from most of your favorite brands (including Pepsi, Kit Kat, Cheetos, Hi-Chew, Hello Kitty, Sailor Moon, My Melody, and of course, Shibas!).

Mar 31, 2019

Fun

Jun 15, 2018
Systems E.
1 Review
Overall

Received 1st box and it was great. It did take just over 4 weeks to get here, but they cant control that.

Kids love it!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...

Hi! Glad to hear that your family enjoyed the crate! (>'-')> <('-'<) ^('-')^ v('-')v(>'-')> (^-^)

Mar 31, 2019

Good but...

Jun 15, 2018
Alyssa B.
1 Review
Overall

Japan Crate is good for food and every thing else and I loved their plum blossom chips in their April box. The thing that gets is me no tracking and the 2-6 week arrival so you have no idea when it'll be coming.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...

Hi! We have chosen to ship our crates without tracking so that we can invest more in the crates (better items). We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Mar 31, 2019

Exitement

Jun 15, 2018
Brianna T.
1 Review
Overall

it was fun getting the japan crate for the first time ever (even though i got the mini) but their is one problem it needs a tracking device to see where it is and when its coming can they fix it plz
thanks(*^▽^*)

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...

Hi! We appreciate the feedback. While the tracking may be an option in the future, currently, if your crate does not arrive within 2-4 weeks (from the ship date), then please contact our support team for assistance (info@japancrate.com).

Mar 31, 2019
Buying Options