Japan Crate

Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!


Plans as low as $22.50 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Question

by Nicole N., Aug 29, 2018

Will I still get the premium August box if I order now?

|Report abuse
Japan Crate said...
Mar 31, 2019
Hi! When ordering on our website, you are ordering the crate for the following month (example, orders placed in the month of September will be the for the October crate).

Good but...

by Alyssa B., Apr 26, 2018

Japan Crate is good for food and every thing else and I loved their plum blossom chips in their April box. The thing that gets is me no tracking and the 2-6 week arrival so you have no idea when it'll be coming.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Japan Crate said...
Mar 31, 2019
Hi! We have chosen to ship our crates without tracking so that we can invest more in the crates (better items). We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Fun

by Systems E., Apr 24, 2018

Received 1st box and it was great. It did take just over 4 weeks to get here, but they cant control that.

Kids love it!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Japan Crate said...
Mar 31, 2019
Hi! Glad to hear that your family enjoyed the crate! (>'-')> <('-'<) ^('-')^ v('-')v(>'-')> (^-^)

Doki Doki Feb 2018

by Kathy D., Feb 26, 2018

We did love the crate but was hoping for a year of the dog theme- maybe a Shiba!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Japan Crate said...
Mar 31, 2019
Hi! To keep our crates fresh and diverse, we have chosen not to dedicated our crates to one specific brand. Instead, our crates will include an assortment products from most of your favorite brands (including Pepsi, Kit Kat, Cheetos, Hi-Chew, Hello Kitty, Sailor Moon, My Melody, and of course, Shibas!).

No big issues, my favorite box

by Jennifer L., Mar 27, 2017

I've been a subscriber since March 2016. I have only had one problem: one box contained several lemon-flavored items and a bag of cough drops. Otherwise, I love everything. No problems receiving items or boxes, so I can't comment on customer service. I've tried several boxes, but this is my favorite. Last month I got soy sauce flavored Cheetos! Yum!! I am very happy with this service, but I do miss the Manga comic that they used to send each month.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Japan Crate said...
Mar 31, 2019
Hi! We appreciate the feedback. For information on what tasty snacks we plan to include in next months crate, please check out our social media: @japancrate

Got the box but 1

by Abigail F., Jan 19, 2017

I just got my DokiDoki box everything was pretty cool. I just didnt get the Higemanju Gamaguchi Coin Purse (it was not in the box) but my daughter an I enjoyed the candy.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Japan Crate said...
Mar 31, 2019
Hi! We sincerely apologize for the experience. In the future, if you do find any items missing from your crate, please contact our support team so that we may provide assistance (info@japancrate.com).

Exitement

by Brianna T., Nov 13, 2016

it was fun getting the japan crate for the first time ever (even though i got the mini) but their is one problem it needs a tracking device to see where it is and when its coming can they fix it plz
thanks(*^▽^*)

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Japan Crate said...
Mar 31, 2019
Hi! We appreciate the feedback. While the tracking may be an option in the future, currently, if your crate does not arrive within 2-4 weeks (from the ship date), then please contact our support team for assistance (info@japancrate.com).
View Details