Japan Crate

by Japan Crate
Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as

$33.45/ month

Buying Options

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Crate!

Dec 28, 2020
Ryan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 14 year old loved this! We wish the variety had been a bit better but overall, it was fun to try the many different foods and candies from Japan.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Dec 29, 2020

Hi Ryan! Thanks for sending over your feedback, we appreciate you very much. We’ll definitely take this into account when putting together future crates. Let us know if there is anything we can do to help. We’re available anytime through our support email. Have a great day!

Refund issued

Dec 03, 2020
Matthew S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After initially declining to refund an auto-renewal of this product when I notified them of my intent to cancel (though they continute to claim I did not) and then reiterated my desire to cancel on the same day as the subsequent charge, the vendor agreed to refund the remaining amount of my purchase in exchange for removing the negative review. I am apparently unable to just delete this review, so I am editing it to clarify.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Matthew! We offer our sincere apologies for the confusion you’ve experienced. Upon review, we can see that you've already been in contact with our Customer Support. Just for further clarification, all of our subscriptions are set to auto-renew, based on the acknowledgment that is agreed upon at signup. We simply ask that you cancel your subscription date at any time before your renewal date, if you don’t wish to auto-renew. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. With that said, please expect an email from us very soon. Have a great day and stay safe!

Great product

Dec 09, 2020
Donna B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

She liked it even though I ordered the wrong box.

Japan Crate said...Dec 09, 2020

Hi Donna! Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate it! Have a great day! :)

Great! Except for one thing...

Jun 11, 2020
Loki T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Something has gone wrong with the shipping? Everything is good, but the shipping, man, I ought to have gotten four by now, but have only just gotten my second one, with my first arriving yesterday!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jun 24, 2020

We're sorry about the delay of our shipping. This is due to Covid-19, all our crates got delayed. If your waiting for your crate to arrive, for sure its in transit and will be arriving soon. To further assess your concern, please send email to our customer support.

Fun surprise to get

Jun 25, 2019
Sarah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would never have paid over $20 for the small amount of "samples" I got, but my kids had a lot of fun testing everything. The experience was nice. I liked that they included a little booklet explaining all the snacks.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Aug 12, 2019

We appreciate the feedback, Sarah!

First box took forever, 2nd caught up

Apr 11, 2019
Victoria R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Updated as of the second month receiving this box - the content was awesome, I’ve special ordered (and had to search hard!) for several of the snacks I’ve gotten from these crates. The first month I ordered I did end up waiting about 7 weeks before receiving my box (ordered March 02 - they shipped my first box around March 20 and did not receive it until the 3rd week of April) but the second box I got the last week of April. I am waiting to see if this trend continues and it takes 1-2 weeks to deliver to my location in the western United States, or if that second box was expedited due to the huge lag in waiting time for my first box. I will continue my subscription, because the snacks are things you just can’t get where I am, and there is huge value to that for me!!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Apr 18, 2019

Hi! We sincerely apologize for the experience. While it is our intention to delivery our crates as quickly as possible, regretfully, we have limited control of our crates once they leave our warehouse (delays are normally the result of customs, weather, or the postal service). Rest assured, your crates should be arriving soon enough.

Exitement

Nov 13, 2016
Brianna T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

it was fun getting the japan crate for the first time ever (even though i got the mini) but their is one problem it needs a tracking device to see where it is and when its coming can they fix it plz
thanks(*^▽^*)

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We appreciate the feedback. While the tracking may be an option in the future, currently, if your crate does not arrive within 2-4 weeks (from the ship date), then please contact our support team for assistance (info@japancrate.com).

Got the box but 1

Jan 19, 2017
Abigail F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I just got my DokiDoki box everything was pretty cool. I just didnt get the Higemanju Gamaguchi Coin Purse (it was not in the box) but my daughter an I enjoyed the candy.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We sincerely apologize for the experience. In the future, if you do find any items missing from your crate, please contact our support team so that we may provide assistance (info@japancrate.com).

Fun

Apr 24, 2018
Systems E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Received 1st box and it was great. It did take just over 4 weeks to get here, but they cant control that.
Kids love it!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! Glad to hear that your family enjoyed the crate! (>'-')> <('-'<) ^('-')^ v('-')v(>'-')> (^-^)

No big issues, my favorite box

Mar 27, 2017
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've been a subscriber since March 2016. I have only had one problem: one box contained several lemon-flavored items and a bag of cough drops. Otherwise, I love everything. No problems receiving items or boxes, so I can't comment on customer service. I've tried several boxes, but this is my favorite. Last month I got soy sauce flavored Cheetos! Yum!! I am very happy with this service, but I do miss the Manga comic that they used to send each month.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We appreciate the feedback. For information on what tasty snacks we plan to include in next months crate, please check out our social media: @japancrate

Doki Doki Feb 2018

Feb 26, 2018
Kathy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

We did love the crate but was hoping for a year of the dog theme- maybe a Shiba!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! To keep our crates fresh and diverse, we have chosen not to dedicated our crates to one specific brand. Instead, our crates will include an assortment products from most of your favorite brands (including Pepsi, Kit Kat, Cheetos, Hi-Chew, Hello Kitty, Sailor Moon, My Melody, and of course, Shibas!).

Good but...

Apr 26, 2018
Alyssa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Japan Crate is good for food and every thing else and I loved their plum blossom chips in their April box. The thing that gets is me no tracking and the 2-6 week arrival so you have no idea when it'll be coming.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We have chosen to ship our crates without tracking so that we can invest more in the crates (better items). We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Question

Aug 29, 2018
Nicole N.
1 Review
Overall

Will I still get the premium August box if I order now?

Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! When ordering on our website, you are ordering the crate for the following month (example, orders placed in the month of September will be the for the October crate).