Japan Crate

Japan Crate

by Japan Crate
Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as

$45.79/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1274)

  1. Reviews for this product (1272)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

re-review

May 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Connor H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

I left a crappy review when it took about 8 week to arrive. however now that it's here it's very cute

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...May 30, 2022

Hi Connor! Thanks for the update and we're so thrilled to know that you enjoyed the experience with us now! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Huge shipping issues to the US

Mar 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Veronique R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Out of 3 boxes, I have only received one :( They seem to be getting lost in transit.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 11, 2022

Hi Veronique! I have reviewed your account and would like to first and foremost sincerely apologize for the sub-par experience; unfortunately, the ongoing supply chain issues has delayed the arrival of many of our crates.
With the recent increase of Covid cases, our logistic partners have been affected with a labor shortage, thus affecting some of our shipments. Due to these abrupt and unexpected changes, we decided to pursue other shipping methods that would allow us to ship our future crates without delays. As we've already set with the new shipping method, we kindly ask you for your understanding and patience. Rest assured, we finally finished contract agreements, so everything should be going much smoother from here on out. However, we're really sorry that it has...

long shipping delays but good quality

Mar 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cynthia R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

took 3 months to arrive but we loved everything in the box! there were two items, though, that were just like standard american products and we would have preferred something a little different. they were a simple salted potato chip and a candy that was essentially m&m's. 2 out of 10 products wasn't a big problem though. and all items were good quality and we devoured it all.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 08, 2022

Hi Cynthia! We're sorry about the shipping at the moment but rest assured, we are trying our 100% best to sort all things out to avoid future delays. Thanks for the feedback. We’ll definitely take this into account when putting together future crates. We really appreciate the update and have a great day!(o_ _)ノ彡☆

Give me my money back

Mar 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tanya N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

*UPDATE* I got a surprise in my mailbox today. I was fully expecting to never receive this box, but it arrived today. The wait & communication was frustrating, but I love the items in the box. I like the packaging and I really appreciate the pamphlet with the descriptions of the snacks. It's Valentine's themed for Feb so there is a lot of chocolate - luckily I love chocolate. As much as I like the box, I'm not sure I would order again because I don't want to pay for a box and then sit in limbo wondering if it's ever gonna show up.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
I ordered this box in January and I still haven't received it. About a month ago I got an email stating that processing orders had become more difficult, so I'd have to pay them $10 to ship my order out. I immediately emailed for a refund & was told it would be shipping shortly. Well... where is it? I understand the pandemic made things tough so I was trying to keep patience, but it's run out now. You shouldn't have accepted orders if you knew you couldn't fullfill them. Also it's very obvious that they're writing fake reviews to keep their rating up. Almost every review with the "Verified Purchase" tag is 1-star. I want a refund immediately.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 04, 2022

Hi Tanya! It is great to hear you already received your crate! Finally!!! This is great news and we really appreciate the update. Thank you for taking time to update your review. We really appreciate it. Best Regards. (o_ _)ノ彡☆

Bigger Bpx

Jul 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeffrey P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I wish it had a little more stuff in it. Maybe a bigger box.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jul 19, 2021

Hi Jeffrey! Please note that we have a variety of Japan Crate snack box. If you prefer a bigger box and more snacks and candies, why not try our Japan Premium Crate instead? With 18-20 full-size candy & snacks and a Japan-exclusive drink and lastly you'll get a bonus item as well (from a bag of Japanese Kit Kats to collectibles).
Thanks for the feedback. Though we didn't get a 5 star (*^‿^*), we really appreciate you. If you have any questions, we’re available anytime through our support email. Please reach out and we’re more than happy to help.

Great Crate!

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ryan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My 14 year old loved this! We wish the variety had been a bit better but overall, it was fun to try the many different foods and candies from Japan.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Dec 29, 2020

Hi Ryan! Thanks for sending over your feedback, we appreciate you very much. We’ll definitely take this into account when putting together future crates. Let us know if there is anything we can do to help. We’re available anytime through our support email. Have a great day!

Refund issued

Dec 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matthew S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

After initially declining to refund an auto-renewal of this product when I notified them of my intent to cancel (though they continute to claim I did not) and then reiterated my desire to cancel on the same day as the subsequent charge, the vendor agreed to refund the remaining amount of my purchase in exchange for removing the negative review. I am apparently unable to just delete this review, so I am editing it to clarify.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Matthew! We offer our sincere apologies for the confusion you’ve experienced. Upon review, we can see that you've already been in contact with our Customer Support. Just for further clarification, all of our subscriptions are set to auto-renew, based on the acknowledgment that is agreed upon at signup. We simply ask that you cancel your subscription date at any time before your renewal date, if you don’t wish to auto-renew. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. With that said, please expect an email from us very soon. Have a great day and stay safe!

Great product

Dec 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna B.
1 Review

She liked it even though I ordered the wrong box.

Japan Crate said...Dec 09, 2020

Hi Donna! Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate it! Have a great day! :)

Great! Except for one thing...

Jun 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loki T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Something has gone wrong with the shipping? Everything is good, but the shipping, man, I ought to have gotten four by now, but have only just gotten my second one, with my first arriving yesterday!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jun 24, 2020

We're sorry about the delay of our shipping. This is due to Covid-19, all our crates got delayed. If your waiting for your crate to arrive, for sure its in transit and will be arriving soon. To further assess your concern, please send email to our customer support.

Fun surprise to get

Jun 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I would never have paid over $20 for the small amount of "samples" I got, but my kids had a lot of fun testing everything. The experience was nice. I liked that they included a little booklet explaining all the snacks.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Aug 12, 2019

We appreciate the feedback, Sarah!

First box took forever, 2nd caught up

Apr 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Updated as of the second month receiving this box - the content was awesome, I’ve special ordered (and had to search hard!) for several of the snacks I’ve gotten from these crates. The first month I ordered I did end up waiting about 7 weeks before receiving my box (ordered March 02 - they shipped my first box around March 20 and did not receive it until the 3rd week of April) but the second box I got the last week of April. I am waiting to see if this trend continues and it takes 1-2 weeks to deliver to my location in the western United States, or if that second box was expedited due to the huge lag in waiting time for my first box. I will continue my subscription, because the snacks are things you just can’t get where I am, and there is huge value to that for me!!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Apr 18, 2019

Hi! We sincerely apologize for the experience. While it is our intention to delivery our crates as quickly as possible, regretfully, we have limited control of our crates once they leave our warehouse (delays are normally the result of customs, weather, or the postal service). Rest assured, your crates should be arriving soon enough.

Question

Aug 29, 2018
Overall
Nicole N.
1 Review

Will I still get the premium August box if I order now?

Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! When ordering on our website, you are ordering the crate for the following month (example, orders placed in the month of September will be the for the October crate).

Good but...

Apr 26, 2018
Overall
Alyssa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Japan Crate is good for food and every thing else and I loved their plum blossom chips in their April box. The thing that gets is me no tracking and the 2-6 week arrival so you have no idea when it'll be coming.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We have chosen to ship our crates without tracking so that we can invest more in the crates (better items). We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Fun

Apr 24, 2018
Overall
Systems E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Received 1st box and it was great. It did take just over 4 weeks to get here, but they cant control that.
Kids love it!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! Glad to hear that your family enjoyed the crate! (>'-')> <('-'<) ^('-')^ v('-')v(>'-')> (^-^)

Doki Doki Feb 2018

Feb 26, 2018
Overall
Kathy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

We did love the crate but was hoping for a year of the dog theme- maybe a Shiba!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! To keep our crates fresh and diverse, we have chosen not to dedicated our crates to one specific brand. Instead, our crates will include an assortment products from most of your favorite brands (including Pepsi, Kit Kat, Cheetos, Hi-Chew, Hello Kitty, Sailor Moon, My Melody, and of course, Shibas!).

No big issues, my favorite box

Mar 27, 2017
Overall
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I've been a subscriber since March 2016. I have only had one problem: one box contained several lemon-flavored items and a bag of cough drops. Otherwise, I love everything. No problems receiving items or boxes, so I can't comment on customer service. I've tried several boxes, but this is my favorite. Last month I got soy sauce flavored Cheetos! Yum!! I am very happy with this service, but I do miss the Manga comic that they used to send each month.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We appreciate the feedback. For information on what tasty snacks we plan to include in next months crate, please check out our social media: @japancrate

Got the box but 1

Jan 19, 2017
Overall
Abigail F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I just got my DokiDoki box everything was pretty cool. I just didnt get the Higemanju Gamaguchi Coin Purse (it was not in the box) but my daughter an I enjoyed the candy.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We sincerely apologize for the experience. In the future, if you do find any items missing from your crate, please contact our support team so that we may provide assistance (info@japancrate.com).

Exitement

Nov 13, 2016
Overall
Brianna T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

it was fun getting the japan crate for the first time ever (even though i got the mini) but their is one problem it needs a tracking device to see where it is and when its coming can they fix it plz
thanks(*^▽^*)

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 31, 2019

Hi! We appreciate the feedback. While the tracking may be an option in the future, currently, if your crate does not arrive within 2-4 weeks (from the ship date), then please contact our support team for assistance (info@japancrate.com).


Customers who bought this also bought...