Japan Crate

by Japan Crate
Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as

$33.45/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1109)

Amazing !

Jun 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie H.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have the DHL premium and it exceeded my expectations!!! I already can't wait for next month. It came really quickly to.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Leslie! We're glad to hear about your great experience. We're so happy that your happy with the service that we have provided. Let us know if we can ever help with anything! Cheers!

I got all my crate

May 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Humbert B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful

Order Doki, Gacha and Premium. My daughter love everything in her Doki and my boy love the same way on his Gacha. And of course i love everything on my snacks. Amazing product and really good service. Highly recommended

Japan Crate said...Aug 06, 2021

Hi Humbert! It makes us very happy to hear that you had a great experienced. Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve you. Have a great day! (o_ _)ノ彡☆

Wonderful Assortment!

Jan 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsey B.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

This box was beyond my expectations!! I loved the variety offered and the additional non-ramen bonuses! Very grateful for the information packet- keep ahold of that because the english instructions are in there and NOT on the individual containers! Super excited to dig in!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 29, 2021

Yayyy!! That's so amazing Lindsey! Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate it! Have a great day! \(★ω★)/

Very good variety of noodles

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eivie P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Fun noodle box and comes with a very good variety. I got it as a gift for a significant other since they love Japan related things. Imo it's fair for it's price and the noodles are good!

Japan Crate said...Nov 08, 2021

Eivie, wow! It makes us very happy to hear that you had a great experienced. Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve you. Best. (*^‿^*)

Japan crate is so freaking briliiant

Aug 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joseph Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Japan Crate is fantastic, it has so much variety and produces high quality boxes The social media pages keep you updated on box goodies and are a lot of fun to see. The box itself is amazing, with lots of great products included!

Japan Crate said...Aug 30, 2021

Hi Joseph! It makes us very happy to hear that you had a great experienced. Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve you. Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Im in love with Japan Crate

Aug 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bryony K.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

I love the Japan Crate because they sell the best candy I've ever eaten in my life: Japanese candy. Eating Japanese candies gives me indescribable joy.

Japan Crate said...Aug 25, 2021

Glad that you love the treats, Bryony! Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it! Stay Safe! (^▽^)

So happy with my first box

Aug 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kennith I.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

So happy with my first Japan Crate Premium box! So many exciting goodies to dive into!! One happy customer ✌️✌️

Japan Crate said...Aug 09, 2021

Glad you enjoyed the experience with us, Kennith! Thanks for the feedback! Hope to see you back again soon! Have a great day! (≧◡≦)

Pleasantly surprised.

6 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Philip K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

My issue with customer service was resolved promptly, although it did have to be escalated to management beforehand. I am now once again a happy customer.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...6 days ago

Hi Philip! Wow! It makes us very happy to hear that you're happy with the solution we've provided. Thank you for getting back and for your kind words. We really appreciate it. It is our pleasure to serve you. Have a great day and keep safe. (o_ _)ノ彡☆

Treats are amazing

Nov 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sebastian W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

The delivery is really quick. I’m from Poland and only take 3 weeks to have it in my hands. And the treats and goodies are really good. The October box is the one that I don’t want to share

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Nov 13, 2021

Hi Sebastian! We can't thank you enough for your kind words! We look forward to continuing to serve you. (o_ _)ノ彡☆

Japan Crate is the best

Jun 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle O.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I have tried other crate companies, the best by far is Japan Crate. I love how they select the products that they send out to their customers. Everything is on point and not the usual Japanese products that you can buy from Daiso or Miniso.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jun 28, 2021

HI Michelle! We can't thank you enough for your kind words! We appreciate you very much and we look forward to continuing to serve you. Have a great day! (*^‿^*)

Very Happy Customer

Dec 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Very happy with my purchase. The shipping is a bit slow and expensive although that is completely understandable given the nature of the product and the state of the world.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Dec 20, 2021

Hi Michael! We're sorry about the shipping at the moment but rest assured, we are trying our 100% best to sort all things out to avoid future delays. Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day! (o_ _)ノ彡☆

10/10 would recommend!

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

10/10 would recommend!!! I enjoy this very much with my family!!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Nov 03, 2021

Hi Chris! It is great to hear you have enjoyed your crate! Thank you for taking time to leave us this kind review. Regards. (o_ _)ノ彡☆

Highly recommend

Oct 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

My family and I were very excited when we received our Japan Crate; we had a lot of fun trying the snacks, and I appreciated that information about each one was provided. Looking forward to our next crate.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Oct 15, 2021

Hi Ashly! We're glad that you and your family enjoyed the experience with us. Thank you for taking time to leave us this kind review! We appreciate you very much! Have a great day!(*^‿^*)

Perfect inside and out.

Oct 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Safiyyah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

I love the variety of noodles from my Umai crate. Perfect inside and out.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Oct 09, 2021

Hi Safiyyah! We can't thank you enough for your kind words! We look forward to continuing to serve you.(o_ _)ノ彡☆

Cute and functional

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

A mix of paper and writing utensils so cute and functional you just have to love it. I appreciate that an email is sent out when shipped with a general date of arrive so you can watch your mailbox.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 13, 2021

Hi Chelsea! It makes us very happy to hear that you had a great experienced. Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve you. Have a great day! (o_ _)ノ彡☆

Very cute, worth the money

Sep 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Isabella J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days

Really cute and high quality. I bought it for my little sister for her birthday and she LOVED it. I've gotten her two more boxes and I'm sure she'll love the others. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 06, 2021

Hi Isabella! We can't thank you enough for your kind words! Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it! Thanks as well for trusting us and we look forward to continuing to serve you. (o_ _)ノ彡☆

Unique Fun and Colorful snacks!

Aug 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dm G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Unique assortment of snacks and goodies. Arrived on time, was packaged well. My sister loved it!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Aug 27, 2021

Hi Deborah! Glad you enjoyed the experience with us. Thanks for the feedback! Hope to see you back again soon! (≧◡≦)

Recommend! Great quality and variety.

Aug 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brooks L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months

I purchased this subscription for my son and he loved it. The crate was really packed with goodies and the wide variety was appreciated by the family (my son did share). Great communication and reliable.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Aug 18, 2021

Hi Brooks! We're glad to hear about your feedback! We can't thank you enough for your kind words! We look forward to continuing to serve you. If you have any questions, we’re available anytime through our support email. Please reach out and we’re more than happy to help. Have a great day! (o_ _)ノ彡☆

Delicious

Feb 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Virtue D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days

Love it! The package come to me in 20 days !

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Feb 26, 2021

Hi Virtue! Thanks for the feedback! We're delighted to hear you are satisfied with our service. Great stuff! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Japan Crate doesn’t lie

Jan 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Josh R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 22 days

First of all.... The reviews that I’ve seen from this website completely scared the living life out of me. There are many complaints that customers haven’t received their crate yet. But I can assure you that they are doing the best they can! All you have to do is contact customer support for shipping information.
JapanCrate, I’m sorry I doubted you in the first place❤️ I’m currently enjoying my first crate I ever got from you guys and I’ve never been satisfied in so long. IT KNLY TOOK THEM 2 DAYS FOR IT TO ARRIVE AT MY HOUSE AFTER RECEIVING SHIPPING NOTIFICATION.
Thank you Japan Crate☺️❤️

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 25, 2021

Hi Josh! Thank you so much for writing in about this! I see that you ordered on January 10th. We're terribly sorry if you were expecting your crate to be delivered sooner.
On our website, at checkout, and on your order confirmation, we ask that you wait for 5-10 business days for your crate to be lovingly processed and put together.
Once it's been fulfilled, we ask that you wait for another 5-7 business days for it to be delivered. We also state that there are, unfortunately, slight delays with some of our shipping couriers. However, I see that your crate has been all set and ready to be picked up! We're just waiting for your shipping courier to swing by and pick it up....

Umai box

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Latyca R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days

Got the umai box and love all the different noodles. Just what I was hoping for

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Oct 28, 2020

Hi Latyca! We're thrilled to know that you're loving your Umai crate. Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it! Enjoy your noodles! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Love it

Jan 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Yuval E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

We love it !

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 18, 2020

Hi Yuval! We love you too. Appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!

Happy Customer

Jul 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days

I’m happy that I decided to go with this box this is my first box August 2019 premium it is worth the money it’s super fun and it’s super delicious

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!!

Apr 19, 2019
Overall
Rosa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

This subscription is amazing! My daughter loves japanese snacks and candies and when i saw this was available i decided to surprise her and i have no regrets. She’s so happy:)

Verified Purchase

My family love Japan Crate

Yesterday
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lily S.
1 Review

I love Japan Crate! My Dad’s favorite country to visit with is Japan so this was a perfect bonding treat. We enjoy our snacks as we watch out favorite shows.