Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as $22.50 / month

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing !

Jun 25, 2020
Leslie H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have the DHL premium and it exceeded my expectations!!! I already can't wait for next month. It came really quickly to.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Leslie! We're glad to hear about your great experience. We're so happy that your happy with the service that we have provided. Let us know if we can ever help with anything! Cheers!

Umai box

Oct 27, 2020
Latyca R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got the umai box and love all the different noodles. Just what I was hoping for

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Oct 28, 2020

Hi Latyca! We're thrilled to know that you're loving your Umai crate. Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it! Enjoy your noodles! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Great box

Apr 07, 2020
Iisa J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I only have gotten one box which was recieved March 4th with payment in February. It is now April 7th, and have been charged for March and April for $80. Yet have recieved nothing, I understand that shipping is delayed but there has been no communication on their end.
UPDATE
I recieved all the boxes about a month after this review. The company was having difficulties shipping due to the pandemic. I subscribed again because it is a really good box and we have alot of fun testing & trying all the goodies picked out.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Apr 11, 2020

Hi Lisa! Thanks for the update! We appreciate the support. If you have any questions, we’re available anytime through our support email. Please reach out and we’re more than happy to help.

would have liked to see the 2nd box

5 days ago
Pedro B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first box was amazing. We never received the second box so I am cancelling the subscription.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...3 days ago

Hi Pedro! Thanks for reaching out and thanks for sending over your feedback! We really appreciate it. We're glad to hear about your amazing experience with your December crate. We've checked your January crate and we can see that it was shipped but due to unforeseen circumstances during our transition with our new shipping provider. Your crate was included with the batch where it didn't shipped on schedule. We're really sorry for the delay. Rest assured, your crate is in transit. You can expect an email from us very shortly with the tracking information of your crate. Have a great day!

Super fun subscription

Jan 10, 2021
Samantha C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved the experience of different snacks he is looking forward to his next box!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 11, 2021

Hi Samantha! We're thrilled to know that your son enjoyed the snacks! Happy snacking! Have a great day!(* ̄▽ ̄)b

Highly recommended by this person here!!

Aug 07, 2020
Crystal A.
5 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome product. Some reviews may be misleading like my previous one. The delivery is prompt and product is amazing. Sometimes people have bad days so they will post bad reviews like I did prior. My apologies guys. This is a great product. I’ll be subscribing and patiently waiting for my delivery like I should have in first place. Best wishes all!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Crystal! Thanks for your comments! Don't worry about your previous review. We get used to it already. YAy!! ヽ(o^▽^o)ノ We definitely love hearing feedback with our products each month. Glad you’re enjoying our crate! Have a wonderful day! ;)

Japan crate greatest experience!!!

Nov 13, 2020
Neophytos N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Greate box and products!!! Shiping on point!!!!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Nov 13, 2020

Hi Neophytos! We're thrilled to know about your great experience! Thanks for trusting us, we appreciate you very much. Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Finally, shipping has improved!

Nov 12, 2020
Fara D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I have ordered this box three times, the first two boxes took 2 months to arrive but it was April & May of 2020 when shipping was severely restricted due to COVID.
The most recent box was October of 2020 and it arrived in about 2 weeks, much better!
I got the candy box all three times and open them with my 8 yr old god daughter. She loves making the DIY candy and enjoys trying all the different items that come in the box. Talk about a sugar high!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Nov 13, 2020

Hi Fara! Thanks for sending over your feedback, we appreciate you very much. Over the course of time (though COVID-19 was still around the corner), restrictions in customs and borders have definitely easing up a bit so crates mostly come on time nowadays. Thanks for trusting us and have a great day! Stay Safe! \(^▽^)/

Amazing

Oct 15, 2020
Jereme H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Nephew loved it

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Oct 16, 2020

Hi Jereme! We're thrilled that you're nephew love the snacks. We really appreciate the feedback! Have a great day! \(^▽^)/

Japanese Halloween

Oct 12, 2020
Susana L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was Halloween theme candy.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Oct 14, 2020

Hi Susana! Thanks for your feedback on the quality and curation, we’ll definitely take this into account when putting together future months of our Premium crates. Keep enjoying your crate, and let us know if you ever have any other suggestions or comments. Have a wonderful day! \(^▽^)/

Love it

Jan 09, 2020
Yuval E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love it !

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 18, 2020

Hi Yuval! We love you too. Appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!

Happy Customer

Jul 30, 2019
Emily C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m happy that I decided to go with this box this is my first box August 2019 premium it is worth the money it’s super fun and it’s super delicious

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!!

Apr 19, 2019
Rosa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This subscription is amazing! My daughter loves japanese snacks and candies and when i saw this was available i decided to surprise her and i have no regrets. She’s so happy:)

Verified Purchase

Everything is worth. Love it

Yesterday
Goldstone B.
1 Review
Overall