Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!


Plans as low as $22.50 / month

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Happy Customer

Aug 03, 2019
Emily C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m happy that I decided to go with this box this is my first box August 2019 premium it is worth the money it’s super fun and it’s super delicious

Verified Purchase

Good and interesting

Sep 12, 2019
Lawrence B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great variety, and good value for the price. First shipment arrived promptly and in great condition. Box comes with a pamphlet describing each product and translating the instructions, along with a recipe suggestion using a couple of the products.

Verified Purchase

didnt get my box!!!

Sep 09, 2019
Hannah P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never got my box this month. i will contact the office for a refund if i don't receive it by the end of the week.

Verified Purchase

I find crates fascinating...

Oct 10, 2019
Shawn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Is it weird that I find crates fascinating? No, I don't mean crates like JapanCrate (though I'll get to that shortly): I'm talking actual wooden crates - barrels too actually. It's an odd interest, I know! What mysteries do they hold?! Why do they make such good movable platforms in video games?!?!

Okay, now that I've gotten that out of the way, let's focus on Japan Crate...

Crates are cool, and so is Japan. Put the two together and you have an incredible combination! What more could one need than to binge on delectable treats from a rather unique country? Gone are the days when one must travel to one of those international supermarkets to get your fix (usually at a super high price)! The Japan Crate is delivered direct to your door! And it's great value to boot and did I mention FREE SHIPPING INTERNATIONALLY?! I should add that I live in a small rural town so rarely do I get the chance to visit an international supermarket after I completed my studies. :(

Seriously, I couldn't be more happier with Japan Crate. Sure there's other crates from Japan online, but in my opinion Japan Crate is pretty decent value for money (I.e most crates I see have around 16-18 items but Japan Crate has 18-20 for their premium box) I wouldn't say it's anymore expensive or cheaper than other crates - though Japan Crate offer different sized boxes depending on how much you're willing to spend. On top of that they...

Verified Purchase

cool

Aug 21, 2019
Gunjee B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

cool love it

Verified Purchase

Super Awesome Box

Jun 15, 2019
Rachel R.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box so much, immediately after receiving my first one, I upgraded from "original" to "premium." It was filled with lots of yummy treats both sweet and savory and just a lot of fun.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 16, 2019
Jessy H.
1 Review
Overall
Quality

Array of delicious treats in the Premium box. Love that there's a drink too!

Never tried

Jun 09, 2019
Jamica M.
1 Review
Overall
Quality

Never tried Japanese candy before, glad I gave this a try. More Kit Kats please!

I will share to my friends

May 30, 2019
Jami B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping