Japan Crate

by Japan Crate

Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

907 reviews

Plans as low as

$33.45/ month

Buying Options

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
907

Amazing !

Jun 25, 2020
Leslie H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have the DHL premium and it exceeded my expectations!!! I already can't wait for next month. It came really quickly to.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Leslie! We're glad to hear about your great experience. We're so happy that your happy with the service that we have provided. Let us know if we can ever help with anything! Cheers!

I got all my crate

May 11, 2021
Humbert B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Order Doki, Gacha and Premium. My daughter love everything in her Doki and my boy love the same way on his Gacha. And of course i love everything on my snacks. Amazing product and really good service. Highly recommended

Japan Crate is the best

Jun 26, 2021
Michelle O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried other crate companies, the best by far is Japan Crate. I love how they select the products that they send out to their customers. Everything is on point and not the usual Japanese products that you can buy from Daiso or Miniso.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jun 28, 2021

HI Michelle! We can't thank you enough for your kind words! We appreciate you very much and we look forward to continuing to serve you. Have a great day! (*^‿^*)

Delicious

Feb 25, 2021
Virtue D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it! The package come to me in 20 days !

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Feb 26, 2021

Hi Virtue! Thanks for the feedback! We're delighted to hear you are satisfied with our service. Great stuff! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Great products at good prices

May 10, 2021
Hildebert S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gurly stuff and accessories at good prices. My Doki box was very Japan. Service and delivery was very fast and efficient

Great service

Apr 21, 2021
Tabitha C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great service. Excellent product. I’ve always renew my Premium crate and always love it. Excitement everytime the box arrive.

Awesome Products!!

Apr 19, 2021
Miguel G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hi There! I recently ordered several crates from you guys which consists of Japan Premium, Umai and Doki crates and have been exceptionally pleased with the entire process from ordering, fast shipping, and wonderful products. Pure awesomeness!

Wonderful Assortment!

Jan 29, 2021
Lindsey B.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was beyond my expectations!! I loved the variety offered and the additional non-ramen bonuses! Very grateful for the information packet- keep ahold of that because the english instructions are in there and NOT on the individual containers! Super excited to dig in!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 29, 2021

Yayyy!! That's so amazing Lindsey! Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate it! Have a great day! \(★ω★)/

Bigger Bpx

Jul 18, 2021
Jeffrey P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish it had a little more stuff in it. Maybe a bigger box.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jul 19, 2021

Hi Jeffrey! Please note that we have a variety of Japan Crate snack box. If you prefer a bigger box and more snacks and candies, why not try our Japan Premium Crate instead? With 18-20 full-size candy & snacks and a Japan-exclusive drink and lastly you'll get a bonus item as well (from a bag of Japanese Kit Kats to collectibles).
Thanks for the feedback. Though we didn't get a 5 star (*^‿^*), we really appreciate you. If you have any questions, we’re available anytime through our support email. Please reach out and we’re more than happy to help.

Doki doki subscription

Jun 16, 2021
Marie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I will definitely convince my best friend to purchase a crate. I have a doki doki crate subscription, and I am so happy to say that my house is turning into an Anime paradise because of my kawaii household items! :)

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jun 16, 2021

Hi Marie! Thank you for taking time to leave us this kind review! We appreciate you very much! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

This is my 3rd Premium box

May 17, 2021
Jacob S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my 3rd Premium box. The main reason it caught my eye was that their is a huge variety of snacks and chips from the crate. I have a 7 and 5 year old and they both love the mini gummies.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...May 17, 2021

Hi Jacob! It is great to hear you have enjoyed your crate! Thank you for taking time to leave us this kind review. Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Yummy

May 05, 2021
Jennifer H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

this is a fantastic box to get or give as a gift! depending where you live will depend on the shipping time and delays if any. honestly I've had some issues with shipping and some not at all. this box is worth it though! I highly recommend it even if you don't think you would be a fan of Japanese treats you will be pleasantly surprised!!!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...May 05, 2021

Hi Jennifer! We're sorry about the shipping at the moment but rest assured, we are trying our 100% best to sort all things out to avoid future delays. Thank you for taking time to leave us this kind review! We appreciate you very much! Have a great day! \(^▽^)/

Cool

Apr 06, 2021
Kenya W.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The kids love tasting treats from Japan.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Apr 07, 2021

Hi Kenya! We're thrilled to know that your kids love the treats and enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks for the lovely feedback! We appreciate it very much! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Auto-renewal Will Screw You

Apr 06, 2021
Kimberly A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Went through with canceling my order so it would not renew. Turns out I did not finish I guess because surely enough it auto-renewed and I'm down another $150. Auto renewal with no refund policy is awful

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Apr 06, 2021

Hi Kimberly! We sincerely apologize for the experience you've had with us. To clarify, all of our subscriptions are set to auto-renew, based on the acknowledgment that is agreed upon at signup. We simply ask that you cancel your subscription date at any time before your renewal date, if you don’t wish to auto-renew. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Please reach out to our Customer Support team, who can take a further look into your experience and better help you!

Its fun everytime

Mar 22, 2021
Prinsses M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's fun opening the box. It perks up my day! Japan crate is worth much more than I paid for. It's really wonderful and im so happy with my buy.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 23, 2021

Hi Prinsses! Thank you for taking time to leave us this kind review! We appreciate you very much! Have a great day!

Updated Review - Shipping.

Mar 17, 2021
Ben W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ok, so I'm rewriting this review because there was a big SNAFU on the shipping and it was a big issue of my neighbor holding it for me and not not letting me know until they got back a few moments ago. Yes, they have switched their shipping from DHL to Japan Post Priority so there are no tracking numbers. I did have to contact customer support and they were EXTREMELY helpful and accommodating. While I'm not a fan of not knowing where my package is its good to know that the customer service is pretty top notch. Long story short, I'm a very excitable person who usually sends emails and then regrets sending it afterwards. Overall I'm happy with the service but i'm still going to keep an eye on the mail.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Ben! We’re sorry to hear about the confusion. We reached out to you through email regarding your March crate which is ordered in February. And we're deeply sorry for the delay and for not having a tracking number. Be advised, we have been using Japan Post right from the start and we trust and guarantee that Japan Post will deliver your crate. Based on our recent experience, Japan Post gets through customs easier, with less hassle and no additional cost for both parties. Although tracking is not available as of now, we are always on the lookout for potential options to add tracking information to your crates in the future. Rest assured, your crate was still in transit. Based on when the crate was...

We love this box!

Feb 26, 2021
Marla V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this box and look forward to it's arrival every month. The little pamphlet that comes with it is fun to read. The variety is great and quality is excellent.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 01, 2021

Hi Marla! We're so thrilled to hear your experience. Thanks for the comment! We really appreciate it. Have a great and stay safe always! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Ramen Box

Feb 09, 2021
Jimmy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Quality

hello, I placed two orders on the same day for two different boxes. We had a great experience with the Ramen box but have not received any tracking or reply in regard for the other crate we ordered on January 10th. I believe shipping issues are the problem and hope my nephew receives his box as this was a Christmas present. I will send another email

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Feb 09, 2021

Hi Jimmy! We're sorry about the shipping at the moment but rest assured, we are trying our 100% best to sort all things out to avoid future delays. Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it. We'll be sending email shortly and please do respond. Have a great day!

Japan Crate doesn’t lie

Jan 24, 2021
Josh R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First of all.... The reviews that I’ve seen from this website completely scared the living life out of me. There are many complaints that customers haven’t received their crate yet. But I can assure you that they are doing the best they can! All you have to do is contact customer support for shipping information.
JapanCrate, I’m sorry I doubted you in the first place❤️ I’m currently enjoying my first crate I ever got from you guys and I’ve never been satisfied in so long. IT KNLY TOOK THEM 2 DAYS FOR IT TO ARRIVE AT MY HOUSE AFTER RECEIVING SHIPPING NOTIFICATION.
Thank you Japan Crate☺️❤️

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 25, 2021

Hi Josh! Thank you so much for writing in about this! I see that you ordered on January 10th. We're terribly sorry if you were expecting your crate to be delivered sooner.
On our website, at checkout, and on your order confirmation, we ask that you wait for 5-10 business days for your crate to be lovingly processed and put together.
Once it's been fulfilled, we ask that you wait for another 5-7 business days for it to be delivered. We also state that there are, unfortunately, slight delays with some of our shipping couriers. However, I see that your crate has been all set and ready to be picked up! We're just waiting for your shipping courier to swing by and pick it up....

Umai box

Oct 27, 2020
Latyca R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got the umai box and love all the different noodles. Just what I was hoping for

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Oct 28, 2020

Hi Latyca! We're thrilled to know that you're loving your Umai crate. Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it! Enjoy your noodles! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Love it

Jan 09, 2020
Yuval E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love it !

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 18, 2020

Hi Yuval! We love you too. Appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!

Happy Customer

Jul 30, 2019
Emily C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m happy that I decided to go with this box this is my first box August 2019 premium it is worth the money it’s super fun and it’s super delicious

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!!

Apr 19, 2019
Rosa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This subscription is amazing! My daughter loves japanese snacks and candies and when i saw this was available i decided to surprise her and i have no regrets. She’s so happy:)

Verified Purchase

No regrets, glad i found Japan crate

3 days ago
Rebecca B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been wanting to sign up for Japan Crate for a while now. Finally I did and I am so happy! I love being introduced to new snacks I otherwise would have not been able to access (especially during the current state of the world!) I hope the following boxes are just as good!

Excellent overall service

3 days ago
Stephani H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent service! Everything arrived fast and all the treats are DELICIOUS! I could easily track the package with their Japan Post Tracking service.