Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as $22.50 / month

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing !

Jun 25, 2020
Leslie H.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have the DHL premium and it exceeded my expectations!!! I already can't wait for next month. It came really quickly to.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for snacky Japan enthusiasts!

Jul 22, 2020
Shanna S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My team at work got a 3-month subscription to the premium box for a coworker's birthday. He loves snacks, trying new stuff and is interested in Japanese culture, so it was a perfect fit. He thought it was so cool! He unboxed it during a virtual team meeting so we could all enjoy it. Lots of little things, including a bag of wasabi flavored Doritos, which he got such a kick out of. Would definitely recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommended by this person here!!

7 days ago
Crystal A.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome product. Some reviews may be misleading like my previous one. The delivery is prompt and product is amazing. Sometimes people have bad days so they will post bad reviews like I did prior. My apologies guys. This is a great product. I’ll be subscribing and patiently waiting for my delivery like I should have in first place. Best wishes all!

Verified Purchase

Buyers Beware: Renews after Cancellation

May 22, 2020
Hayli W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I booked a year long subscription of the Premium Crate. Some of it is good, but a lot of it is just not my taste. Like sweet potato or green tea candy. After about 6 months I decided to switch to the Umai Crate. Again, some of it was really good, but there's a lot of shrimp or seaweed flavored items which are not my thing.

I cancelled the subscription but here's the thing- You don't get a confirmation email saying it's cancelled. So you have nothing but your word that it was cancelled. And then boom, your stuck with a $330 charge on your credit card, and an additional $60 shipping charge due to corona. And support will just tell you that you didn't cancel and there are no refunds. So I would either stay away or remove your credit card information after you subscribe.

Verified Purchase

Feburary box hasn't arrived

Mar 02, 2020
Destiny W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was just wondering if the boxes for Feburary were being delayed due to the virus going around? It said my box shipped January 20th like normal but it's March now and I still haven't gotten Feburarys box, and Marchs box has shipped now as this point. Just wanting to know if you knew anything more on this.
Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Late really really late

Jul 29, 2020
Olga Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is terrible. I ordered my first box on April 20th it was shipped April 28th. Its now July 28th it has not arrived. I also was charged for May crate as well. I got a notification that it shipped on May 13th. Still didn’t get that one either. It has been 12 weeks since ordered my April crate and 10 weeks since the may one was supposedly shipped! These people are ridiculous I tried to get in touch with them they said it should be on its way. Please be careful people.

Verified Purchase

Japan crate

Mar 19, 2020
Kathy R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the different candy you get and the drink and the bonus every month.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jan 09, 2020
Yuval E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love it !

Verified Purchase

Happy Customer

Jul 30, 2019
Emily C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m happy that I decided to go with this box this is my first box August 2019 premium it is worth the money it’s super fun and it’s super delicious

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!!

Apr 19, 2019
Rosa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This subscription is amazing! My daughter loves japanese snacks and candies and when i saw this was available i decided to surprise her and i have no regrets. She’s so happy:)

Verified Purchase

good snacks, horrible shipping

Today
Senga T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to Japan Crate in late March due to a promotion where you could get a sakura-themed Starbucks cup with your premium crate, and remained subscribed until late May, when my June crate was ordered. However, of all three crates I've ordered, the only one to arrive was my May crate. I have yet to receive my April crate, and I was only told that they had to use standard mail for my crate, extending the wait time (as of June 28th) to 6-8 weeks for shipping, after I submitted a support ticket asking where my crates were. I got a partial refund at the very least, but this was something that should've been communicated with me, and leaves me worried for my June crate. I understand COVID is screwing everything up, and that international shipping is expensive, but I don't think shipping to Florida should be this much of a nightmare.

The items inside the box itself were good, at least! There's a bit of everything, and it's an interesting mix of snacks. It's a perfect box to split with family and friends, though a lot of the smaller candies can be hit-or-miss, like the chalky ramune candies these boxes all seem to have. My personal favorite of the May crate was the Cinnamoroll Cafe Latte Mochi, which is a little surprising for me considering the fact I normally don't like mochi!

Overall, my recommendation would to be to look at other boxes. While the snacks are delicious and interesting,...

Verified Purchase

Great! Except for one thing...

Jun 11, 2020
Loki T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Something has gone wrong with the shipping? Everything is good, but the shipping, man, I ought to have gotten four by now, but have only just gotten my second one, with my first arriving yesterday!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jun 24, 2020

We're sorry about the delay of our shipping. This is due to Covid-19, all our crates got delayed. If your waiting for your crate to arrive, for sure its in transit and will be arriving soon. To further assess your concern, please send email to our customer support.