Japan Crate

Japan Crate

by Japan Crate
Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as

$45.79/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1230)

Amazing !

Jun 25, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Leslie H.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have the DHL premium and it exceeded my expectations!!! I already can't wait for next month. It came really quickly to.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Leslie! We're glad to hear about your great experience. We're so happy that your happy with the service that we have provided. Let us know if we can ever help with anything! Cheers!

I got all my crate

May 11, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Humbert B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful

Order Doki, Gacha and Premium. My daughter love everything in her Doki and my boy love the same way on his Gacha. And of course i love everything on my snacks. Amazing product and really good service. Highly recommended

Japan Crate said...Aug 06, 2021

Hi Humbert! It makes us very happy to hear that you had a great experienced. Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve you. Have a great day! (o_ _)οΎ‰ε½‘β˜†

Wonderful Assortment!

Jan 29, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lindsey B.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

This box was beyond my expectations!! I loved the variety offered and the additional non-ramen bonuses! Very grateful for the information packet- keep ahold of that because the english instructions are in there and NOT on the individual containers! Super excited to dig in!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 29, 2021

Yayyy!! That's so amazing Lindsey! Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate it! Have a great day! \(β˜…Ο‰β˜…)/

Japan Crate is the best

Jun 26, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michelle O.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I have tried other crate companies, the best by far is Japan Crate. I love how they select the products that they send out to their customers. Everything is on point and not the usual Japanese products that you can buy from Daiso or Miniso.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jun 28, 2021

HI Michelle! We can't thank you enough for your kind words! We appreciate you very much and we look forward to continuing to serve you. Have a great day! (*^β€Ώ^*)

Love it

Jan 09, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Yuval E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

We love it !

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 18, 2020

Hi Yuval! We love you too. Appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!

Japan Crate doesn’t lie

Jan 24, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Josh R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

First of all.... The reviews that I’ve seen from this website completely scared the living life out of me. There are many complaints that customers haven’t received their crate yet. But I can assure you that they are doing the best they can! All you have to do is contact customer support for shipping information.
JapanCrate, I’m sorry I doubted you in the first place❀️ I’m currently enjoying my first crate I ever got from you guys and I’ve never been satisfied in so long. IT KNLY TOOK THEM 2 DAYS FOR IT TO ARRIVE AT MY HOUSE AFTER RECEIVING SHIPPING NOTIFICATION.
Thank you Japan Crate☺️❀️

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 25, 2021

Hi Josh! Thank you so much for writing in about this! I see that you ordered on January 10th. We're terribly sorry if you were expecting your crate to be delivered sooner.
On our website, at checkout, and on your order confirmation, we ask that you wait for 5-10 business days for your crate to be lovingly processed and put together.
Once it's been fulfilled, we ask that you wait for another 5-7 business days for it to be delivered. We also state that there are, unfortunately, slight delays with some of our shipping couriers. However, I see that your crate has been all set and ready to be picked up! We're just waiting for your shipping courier to swing by and pick it up....

Love this subscription!!

Apr 19, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Rosa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

This subscription is amazing! My daughter loves japanese snacks and candies and when i saw this was available i decided to surprise her and i have no regrets. She’s so happy:)

Verified Purchase

Delicious

Feb 25, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Virtue D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days

Love it! The package come to me in 20 days !

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Feb 26, 2021

Hi Virtue! Thanks for the feedback! We're delighted to hear you are satisfied with our service. Great stuff! Have a great day! (*οΏ£β–½οΏ£)b

Umai box

Oct 27, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Latyca R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

Got the umai box and love all the different noodles. Just what I was hoping for

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Oct 28, 2020

Hi Latyca! We're thrilled to know that you're loving your Umai crate. Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it! Enjoy your noodles! Have a great day! (*οΏ£β–½οΏ£)b

Happy Customer

Jul 30, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Emily C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I’m happy that I decided to go with this box this is my first box August 2019 premium it is worth the money it’s super fun and it’s super delicious

Verified Purchase

Scam!

Jul 29, 2019
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Sarah D.
2 Reviews
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

No crates & no refund. Scam. Reply to Japan Crate's reply: Ummm yes I have contacted you repeatedly & you have not helped me. This is Sept29 & I STILL do not have the crate I paid for July7! All you ever do is say "Is this your correct address"? And u know it is! You sent the last one there! (After months of emailing you about it of course). RUN FROM THIS CRATE!!!!!!! RUUUUNNN!!!!!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Aug 12, 2019

Hi Sarah! We sincerely apologize for the experience. If you would like us to provide assistance, then please contact us at your earliest convenience.

Japan crate is so freaking briliiant

Aug 27, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Joseph Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Japan Crate is fantastic, it has so much variety and produces high quality boxes The social media pages keep you updated on box goodies and are a lot of fun to see. The box itself is amazing, with lots of great products included!

Japan Crate said...Aug 30, 2021

Hi Joseph! It makes us very happy to hear that you had a great experienced. Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve you. Have a great day! (*οΏ£β–½οΏ£)b

Very good variety of noodles

Nov 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Eivie P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Fun noodle box and comes with a very good variety. I got it as a gift for a significant other since they love Japan related things. Imo it's fair for it's price and the noodles are good!

Japan Crate said...Nov 08, 2021

Eivie, wow! It makes us very happy to hear that you had a great experienced. Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve you. Best. (*^β€Ώ^*)

Im in love with Japan Crate

Aug 24, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Bryony K.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

I love the Japan Crate because they sell the best candy I've ever eaten in my life: Japanese candy. Eating Japanese candies gives me indescribable joy.

Japan Crate said...Aug 25, 2021

Glad that you love the treats, Bryony! Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it! Stay Safe! (οΌΎβ–½οΌΎ)

So happy with my first box

Aug 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kennith I.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

So happy with my first Japan Crate Premium box! So many exciting goodies to dive into!! One happy customer ✌️✌️

Japan Crate said...Aug 09, 2021

Glad you enjoyed the experience with us, Kennith! Thanks for the feedback! Hope to see you back again soon! Have a great day! (≧◑≦)

Awesome Products!!

Apr 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Miguel G.
1 Review
1 Picture

Hi There! I recently ordered several crates from you guys which consists of Japan Premium, Umai and Doki crates and have been exceptionally pleased with the entire process from ordering, fast shipping, and wonderful products. Pure awesomeness!

Great service

Apr 21, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tabitha C.
1 Review
1 Picture

Great service. Excellent product. I’ve always renew my Premium crate and always love it. Excitement everytime the box arrive.

Great products at good prices

May 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Hildebert S.
1 Review
1 Picture

Great gurly stuff and accessories at good prices. My Doki box was very Japan. Service and delivery was very fast and efficient

Japan Crate said...Aug 06, 2021

Hi Hildebert! Glad to hear about your amazing experience. Thanks for trusting us! (*^β€Ώ^*)

Buyers Beware: Renews after Cancellation

May 22, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Hayli W.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I booked a year long subscription of the Premium Crate. Some of it is good, but a lot of it is just not my taste. Like sweet potato or green tea candy. After about 6 months I decided to switch to the Umai Crate. Again, some of it was really good, but there's a lot of shrimp or seaweed flavored items which are not my thing.
I cancelled the subscription but here's the thing- You don't get a confirmation email saying it's cancelled. So you have nothing but your word that it was cancelled. And then boom, your stuck with a $330 charge on your credit card, and an additional $60 shipping charge due to corona. And support will just tell you that you didn't cancel and there are no refunds. So I would either stay away or remove your credit card information after you subscribe.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 30, 2020

Hi Hayli! Our deepest apologies for the overall experience. Thanks for reaching out! Although you didn't enjoy the experience with us, we do appreciate you. Thank you for leaving a feedback. If you have any questions, we’re available anytime through our support email. Please reach out and we’re more than happy to help.

didnt get my box!!!

Sep 09, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Hannah P.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I never got my box this month. i will contact the office for a refund if i don't receive it by the end of the week.

Verified Purchase

Late really really late

Jul 29, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Olga Y.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This box is terrible. I ordered my first box on April 20th it was shipped April 28th. Its now July 28th it has not arrived. I also was charged for May crate as well. I got a notification that it shipped on May 13th. Still didn’t get that one either. It has been 12 weeks since ordered my April crate and 10 weeks since the may one was supposedly shipped! These people are ridiculous I tried to get in touch with them they said it should be on its way. Please be careful people.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 28, 2020

Hi Olga! Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We're deeply sorry about your experience and for the delayed crates. We've checked and we see that we've replied in your inquiry about your missing crate last August 22nd and still awaiting for your response. Please do reached out and reply back to our support so that we can resolve the issue about your missing crate. Will wait for your response.

NOT WORTH IT

Aug 27, 2019
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Ingrid C.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

These are expensive boxes for what you get. It's fun for the first 2 boxes then you start to see some of the same cheap gums, candies and chocolates that are nothing special and a total waste of money. If you live in a city that has a decent Japanese shop, you're better off buying snacks from there so at least you pay for what you like and not end up with some random cheap stuff that you don't care for.
If you're still considering trying the box, DO NOT GET LONG TERM SUBSCRIPTION. Watch out for the auto-renewal. They don't send you a notification that your anniversary date is coming up and that they will be charging you for another round. The "cancel at any time" that they advertise on their website is NOT TRUE AT ALL. Once they charge you they never refund even thought they haven't sent you anything yet (or even got around to preparing your box) and can technically refund. I totally did not realize that my 12 month subscription (yes, I made the stupid mistake of signing up in the first place) is up for renewal as I haven't received my last box at the time. Canceled the subscription and notified them immediately after the email came through but they refused to refund because all they care about is getting your money and not the consumer experience. Now I'm out a few hundred dollars and stuck with a bunch of boxes that I don't...

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Nov 22, 2019

Hi Ingrid! We sincerely apologize for the experience. To clarify, all subscribers are informed at sign-up that our subscriptions are set to auto-renew unless cancelled; all subscribers must agree to the disclaimer at the checkout window before they can subscriber. If you fail to cancel your subscription before the next renewal date, then you will be responsible for the renewal. Note, if you subscribe to a prepaid plan (3, 6, or 12) you are committing to purchasing those crates (at a discounted price). While you are free to cancel your subscription at any time, you will still be responsible for any crates remaining on your prepaid plan.

Perfect for snacky Japan enthusiasts!

Jul 22, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Shanna S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My team at work got a 3-month subscription to the premium box for a coworker's birthday. He loves snacks, trying new stuff and is interested in Japanese culture, so it was a perfect fit. He thought it was so cool! He unboxed it during a virtual team meeting so we could all enjoy it. Lots of little things, including a bag of wasabi flavored Doritos, which he got such a kick out of. Would definitely recommend this box!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Shanna! Thanks for the feedback. We're thrilled you're loving your snacks. Enjoy it! Have a great day! \(β˜…Ο‰β˜…)/

Great box

Apr 07, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Iisa J.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I only have gotten one box which was recieved March 4th with payment in February. It is now April 7th, and have been charged for March and April for $80. Yet have recieved nothing, I understand that shipping is delayed but there has been no communication on their end.
UPDATE
I recieved all the boxes about a month after this review. The company was having difficulties shipping due to the pandemic. I subscribed again because it is a really good box and we have alot of fun testing & trying all the goodies picked out.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Apr 11, 2020

Hi Lisa! Thanks for the update! We appreciate the support. If you have any questions, we’re available anytime through our support email. Please reach out and we’re more than happy to help.

Better boxes out there

Jul 30, 2019
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Desiree J.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The company takes a realllly long time to ship for the small amount of products you receive. The main problem was that I canceled my subscription when I knew I wouldn’t be home to receive that months box but then they just renewed it anyway. I had proof from my internet history I canceled it but they refused to work with me.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Aug 12, 2019

Hi Desiree! To clarify, the reason why your subscription renewed was because it was left active. As stated in the disclaimer (which is available at the checkout window), our subscriptions are set to auto-renew until cancelled.