Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as $10.83 / month

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it

Jan 10, 2020
Yuval E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love it !

Verified Purchase

Japan crate

Mar 19, 2020
Kathy R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the different candy you get and the drink and the bonus every month.

Verified Purchase

Feburary box hasn't arrived

Mar 02, 2020
Destiny W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was just wondering if the boxes for Feburary were being delayed due to the virus going around? It said my box shipped January 20th like normal but it's March now and I still haven't gotten Feburarys box, and Marchs box has shipped now as this point. Just wanting to know if you knew anything more on this.
Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Just wondering

Feb 13, 2020
Samantha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping

Hey! I email y’all! I ordered your valentines box and it hasn’t come yet I’m okay if it comes late but I’m getting a bit worried! I hope it’s still coming! Please get back to me !

Verified Purchase

A good product for the money

Feb 07, 2020
Ilana G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box come fast. It was very cute packeging and very tasty snacks.

Verified Purchase

A Perfect Match

Jan 12, 2020
Vicdan Ö.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My boyfriend and I have a new grown taste for trying out different snacks than we have in our country. We sometimes visit markets with imported brands exclusively for this eventhough they are expensive. We also have a "snack night" when we visit somewhere abroad, we try their local snacks for dinner. Both of these practices are quite pricey and we limited options in terms of what we can try. When I heard about Japan Crate I knew exactly this was what we needed. I bought the january crate as a christmas gift and I've never seen someone be as happy as my boyfriend was once I told him about this service. We love to experiment with different tastes and Japanese snacks are perfect for us. Why I preferred Japan Crate, on the other hand, is because I read positive reviews about your shipment and packages. I looked at the social media accounts of Japan Crate and they looked great giivng me the idea that this is a trustworthy website. The support team has been very helpful about my concerns with shipping to Turkey. We still didn't get to open our crate but from what I've seen on your instagram the selection and variety of snacks seems very promising and exciting, I am sure we will enjoy it very much. Japan Crate is perfect for us!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic products.

Jan 01, 2020
Harold D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unbelievably good. Very satisfied with the variety of flavors and textures with all the products. Not disappointed at all. Prompt shipping, good correspondence, and reasonably priced in our opinion. Definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase

not shipped

Dec 21, 2019
Nathalie L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not received anything yet!!! and its for xmas...its december 21th...

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 23, 2020

Hi Nathalie! On review, we see that you subscribed on December 4th to our Original crate, which means that the first crate that you would be shipped would be our January crate. Your January Original was shipped on December 20th and is currently in transit. Based on when this crate shipped, we expect for it to arrive no later than January 31st. Note, when the crate actually arrives will depend on how quickly it is handled through both customs and the postal service.

Happy Customer

Aug 03, 2019
Emily C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m happy that I decided to go with this box this is my first box August 2019 premium it is worth the money it’s super fun and it’s super delicious

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!!

Apr 22, 2019
Rosa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This subscription is amazing! My daughter loves japanese snacks and candies and when i saw this was available i decided to surprise her and i have no regrets. She’s so happy:)

Verified Purchase

Buyers Beware: Renews after Cancellation

3 days ago
Hayli W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I booked a year long subscription of the Premium Crate. Some of it is good, but a lot of it is just not my taste. Like sweet potato or green tea candy. After about 6 months I decided to switch to the Umai Crate. Again, some of it was really good, but there's a lot of shrimp or seaweed flavored items which are not my thing.

I cancelled the subscription but here's the thing- You don't get a confirmation email saying it's cancelled. So you have nothing but your word that it was cancelled. And then boom, your stuck with a $330 charge on your credit card, and an additional $60 shipping charge due to corona. And support will just tell you that you didn't cancel and there are no refunds. So I would either stay away or remove your credit card information after you subscribe.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT TRUST

Apr 21, 2020
Monica P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received box. Contacted seller with no response. No tracking. DO NOT TRUST!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Japan crate you are awesome

Apr 29, 2020
Angel P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping