A fandom jewelry subscription like you've never seen before!

Plans as low as $17.00 / month

Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bad!!!!!

4 days ago
Abby S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never recieved the box

Verified Purchase

6 Weeks between boxes **UPDATED 12/29**

Dec 29, 2019
Christine H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE 12/29/19
Just received OCTOBER box before Christmas. Two months late. Cancelled before December payment came out. Otherwise I would be about to renew AGAIN on 1/1. Still haven’t even received the November box.
Quality has gone down as cost has gone up in the past year. Now it’s a lot of postcards/stickers or some weird non-fandom theme (Space?) Shipped in a bubble envelope instead of what used to be a fun and well curated box.

Melanie- Life gets in the way. We all get that. But if you can’t at least maintain your business, send a message to your subscribers and stop charging them until you can get it together. Stop letting more people sign up for something they won’t get for months. You still have a good overall rating, but if you keep going like this, that will change, and you will lose more subscribers. I loved this box so much that I gave you a full 6 months to get back on track. Let me know when you get back to where you were a year ago. I’ll happily give it another shot.

*On a POSITIVE NOTE! The October box I waited over 2 months for was actually almost as good as the boxes from a year ago. Jewelry was neat. Cool earrings that my Niece commandeered. Well themed (Alice in Wonderland). Awesome Collectable pin.

Original:
Had I reviewed this box when I first signed up it would have gotten 5 stars. Since then, however, it seems the quality of...

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Dec 30, 2019

Hi Christine,
Life does happen and sometimes it will affect a small business such as myself. Our quality continues to go up and we work mainly with stainless steel for our jewelry and trusted manufacturers with the top quality for all our items. We have never included postcards in our boxes, maybe you’re misinformed? We have a card that goes in the box listing the items and we put an image on the back so it’s not blank. But that is not considered an item for the box. Stickers were included because they’ve been a heavily requested addition.

The price of our box as remained the same price since we launched. It’s still $19; however shipping has gone...

Seller

Be warned. Ali express items.

Dec 14, 2019
Darian C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Be warned. (almost) all items I received in the three months I got the box can be found on Ali express. Didn't even take any digging, just searching the theme of the box and necklace, sticker, or whatever the items happens to be and the first search result is what's in the box. Doesn't even total up to $10

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Dec 15, 2019

Hi Darian,

We both know that what you've said is factually incorrect. 2-3 amount of items in each box are custom designed, meaning that they can ONLY be found in the boxes. If someone copies after the fact we have no control over their actions. Furthermore, each box comes with an artist print; commissioned from local (USA) artists. I pride myself on curating a box that cannot be found just anywhere, and including other small business in my boxes.

I'm sorry you feel the need to lie and make false accusations. Please find something better to do with your time then to attempt to harm small businesses.

Happy holidays

Seller

Dont recommends

Nov 18, 2019
Heather V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received anything and have been billed twice

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Dec 30, 2019

Hi Heather,
We've been running late on shipping, but are getting back on track. All your boxes will be fulfilled as soon as we can get them shipped out. I apologize for the delay as it's never out intention to ship out late.

Seller

Never Shipped

Sep 10, 2019
Alicia D.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I placed my order on July 22nd. I cancelled on August 20th before being charged for my second month. It's now September 10th, and still nothing has been shipped. Do not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Sep 10, 2019

Hi Alicia,
I'm sorry to see you've waited so long for your fist box. Looks like you signed up right after our cut off period. It's never our intention to ship late, but sometimes things come up beyond control. We post several updates on social media and also send out newsletters 3 times a month with updates (check your spam folder). August boxes are headed out today (9/10/2019) and tomorrow (9/11/2019). I apologize for the delay and hope you can give us another chance when you see how amazing your box is. Have a great day,

Seller

Never Received Anything

Nov 25, 2019
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the My Favorite Murder Limited Edition Box for $40 in June. It's now almost December and I haven't received anything or received a refund. Seller keeps saying that items are delayed, but hasn't offered any resolution.

Jun 02, 2019
Rebekah C.
6 Reviews
25 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping

I never received my first box!

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Jun 03, 2019

Hi Rebekah,
I'm sorry to hear that you aren't to happy with your subscription. I just looked over your account and it looks like you signed up after our cut off period for May. Your subscription is set to ship in June, but if you would prefer to get our Aladdin box please email me at kalelledesigns@gmail.com. I apologize for any confusion.

Seller

Seller is radio silent for 2 months.

May 30, 2019
Andy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

Purchased subscription on April 4, never received April box nor May box. I reached out to the seller for more information via 2 different platforms and received even an acknowledgement of my communication attempts from either platform.

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Jun 03, 2019

Hi Andy,
I'm sorry to hear that you aren't to satisfied with our service. We strive for excellent customer service along with amazing boxes for our subscribers. Unfortunately one of our items for the April box arrived and wasn't to our standards of quality so we rushed to get it remade by a new vendor. We could have simply sent that item out with the box, but I'm 100% positive that you wouldn't have enjoyed the quality. We did send out numerous newsletters with updates throughout the months of April and May and also posted several social media updates. I don't recall seeing a message on social media, but we do get a ton of emails and messages everyday so we apologize...

Seller

Where is my box?!?!

Oct 21, 2018
Tricia E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Still waiting on my first box... it’s a month late. Got a response from the owner, but it seemed like an excuse. Very close to asking for my money back!

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Oct 23, 2018

Hi Tricia, I'm sorry to hear that you're unsatisfied with our communication. We always strive to be as transparent as possible, responding to emails in an acceptable timely manner, continually updating on our social media as well as updating through our newsletters. We never want our customers to feel out of the loop or ignored. As noted on social media, as well as our newsletter, boxes are going out late. Unfortunately unforeseen circumstances, completely out of our control, happened for the month of September. We've already taken preventative corrective actions to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future; with the exception for more Acts of God that natural disasters bring. If you'd still like a refund we absolutely can accommodate your request! Just...

Seller

Where’s my BOX?!?

Oct 15, 2018
Megan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

They have now taken money for both September and October and I have not received anything! Don’t do it! I have emailed the Company and they said the boxes were going out late for September well it’s now halfway through October and I still haven’t received my September’s box and he’s people are scam they don’t seem to care I’ve written more emails and have not gotten any return. Buy at your own risk!

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Oct 23, 2018

Megan, I'm sorry to hear that you're disappointed in our subscription service. I did a search for your email address and found that there's only one thread, which shows that I've responded to your messages in an appropriate timely manner. As noted on social media, as well as our newsletter, boxes are going out late. Unfortunately unforeseen circumstances, completely out of our control, happened for the month of September. We've already taken corrective actions to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future; with the exception for more Acts of God that natural disasters bring. I completely understand your frustration, as I've gone through that myself this past September, and can assure you that we are not a scam. Hopefully you'll give us another...

Seller

Oct 01, 2018
G. M.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Charged for tbe month again never recieved first box refund now

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Oct 23, 2018

Hi G. Mills,
I apologize for the delay in shipping. As noted in our numerous monthly newsletters and posts on social media to keep everyone updated we experiences a set back for the month of September. With running a small business this happens at times. We've made corrections to how we run the business to ensure that all future months won't be delayed. We've responded to all 20 of your emails that you sent within a 24 hour period in a timely manner and explained why the current box hadn't been sent out. Once again I apologize that we let you down as a subscriber. Let us know what else we can do to keep our subscribers notified in the future, and thoughts on what...

Seller

Really bummed

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Really bummed at both the theme for this box (really didn't expect a video game theme when all the others had been pop culture movies and tv) and the quality. Everything I got looked like it came out of a vending machine and Nothing looked like it cost more than $2.oo and there wasn't much in the box. Was not worth the price of the box. Not sure if I will try another box or not.

Verified Purchase

Shipping is awful

Jun 15, 2018
Andrea S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I’m only giving this one star currently but will update if something changes. I have yet to receive my box nor has it shipped. The policy says it will ship between the 23 and the 27 yet it’s two days past the last day they say they’ll ship and still nothing. So just be wary of shipping.

Verified Purchase

Wonder woman boc

Jun 15, 2018
Sherri P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

So sad, just opened my first shipment, and it's missing ALL of the jewelry.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Sonya B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

This box really wasn't what I was hoping for. The items included looked like things I have seen in Hot Topic. Feels like she puts more effort into her special boxes than the monthly subscription box which is very sad. I will not be purchasing from her again.

Verified Purchase

nop

Jun 15, 2018
Satomi F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It was not what i want. Honestly, nothing anything for me.

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Apr 10, 2018

Hi Satomi, So sorry to hear you didn't like your Firefly themed box. We strive to bring the best quality and uniquely designed jewelry and other items to this box to make every month an amazing experience. The awesome thing about Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly is we reveal the monthly fandoms! So if one isn't really your cup of tea you are more then welcome to skip that month. Be sure to follow us on social media for those reveals. Did I mention we have monthly newsletters with updates? We sure do! These newsletters often have sneak peeks and other fun information for future boxes.

Seller
Buying Options