Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly

by Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly
A fandom jewelry subscription like you've never seen before!
211 reviews

Plans as low as

$17.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (211)

Look elsewhere for a subscription

4 days ago
Overall
David E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

After nearly 11 months, still waiting for the sixth box. Seller does not return communications, nor update you on why there are delays. However, I get multiple emails each week promoting product and offering sales.
I am not the type of person to even leave a review. But this experience has been so negative, I feel I must warn others away from this product. I'm truly sorry to have to do it. What a bad idea for a Christmas gift this was.

Verified Purchase

Still haven't received boxes

Oct 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alma C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Haven't received any boxes

Verified Purchase

No good

Sep 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robyn E.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Took a long time to receive and products were no good.

Verified Purchase

Ordered in November...Never Received

Mar 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Amber G.
13 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Ordered in November because I had hoped to get the supernatural box. Four months later it's almost April, still nothing. I've been told several times there were delays I get that, tried it once before and the same thing happened. Sorry but if you can't fulfill a subscription in four months of receiving payment then you should refund my money. I order subscriptions every month, been doing sub reviews for years and never had this much problems with order fulfillment. Haven't had any updates in weeks, if it continues as is I'll have to escalate it to a cratejoy customer service case. Can't just take payments and then expect everyone to wait months for fulfillment, you should have cancelled orders and issued refunds months ago if they could not be processed in a more reasonable time period, not to mention the amount of time stated on your shipping policy. As a seller do the right thing here.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Dec 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erik B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Messaged seller multiple times with no reply. Box still has not shipped, I feel swindled.

Verified Purchase

Never got oct and nov box

Jan 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy R.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I have 2 boxes that have not gotton oct and nov. And no answer .

Verified Purchase

Don’t waste your time or money .

Jan 11, 2021
Overall
Amy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Would definitely not recommend. Bought a subscription at the end of November of 2020 . Still no box ! ! Was supposed to be a Birthday present . Tried to contact seller and Crate Joy . Both sides has not had any contact with me except an email from Crate joy letting me know they would try and contact this seller . Still no word .

Verified Purchase

Ripped off

Jan 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krista S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

Never received a box

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lin D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I have been charged three times and yet not one box has appeared. I contacted the seller and no response.

Verified Purchase

Never Received first box, waste of $$$

Sep 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Anastasia N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Didn't receive the first box, she's terrible at replying to messages, I don't recommend.

Verified Purchase

Dont recommends

Nov 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I never received anything and have been billed twice

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Dec 30, 2019

Hi Heather,
We've been running late on shipping, but are getting back on track. All your boxes will be fulfilled as soon as we can get them shipped out. I apologize for the delay as it's never out intention to ship out late.

6 Weeks between boxes **UPDATED 12/29**

Oct 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

UPDATE 12/29/19
Just received OCTOBER box before Christmas. Two months late. Cancelled before December payment came out. Otherwise I would be about to renew AGAIN on 1/1. Still haven’t even received the November box.
Quality has gone down as cost has gone up in the past year. Now it’s a lot of postcards/stickers or some weird non-fandom theme (Space?) Shipped in a bubble envelope instead of what used to be a fun and well curated box.
Melanie- Life gets in the way. We all get that. But if you can’t at least maintain your business, send a message to your subscribers and stop charging them until you can get it together. Stop letting more people sign up for something they won’t get for months. You still have a good overall rating, but if you keep going like this, that will change, and you will lose more subscribers. I loved this box so much that I gave you a full 6 months to get back on track. Let me know when you get back to where you were a year ago. I’ll happily give it another shot.
*On a POSITIVE NOTE! The October box I waited over 2 months for was actually almost as good as the boxes from a year ago. Jewelry was neat. Cool earrings that my Niece commandeered. Well themed (Alice in Wonderland). Awesome Collectable pin.
Original:
Had I reviewed this box when I first signed up it would have gotten 5 stars. Since then, however, it seems the quality of...

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Dec 30, 2019

Hi Christine,
Life does happen and sometimes it will affect a small business such as myself. Our quality continues to go up and we work mainly with stainless steel for our jewelry and trusted manufacturers with the top quality for all our items. We have never included postcards in our boxes, maybe you’re misinformed? We have a card that goes in the box listing the items and we put an image on the back so it’s not blank. But that is not considered an item for the box. Stickers were included because they’ve been a heavily requested addition.
The price of our box as remained the same price since we launched. It’s still $19; however shipping has gone...

Wonder woman boc

Jun 24, 2017
Overall
Sherri P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

So sad, just opened my first shipment, and it's missing ALL of the jewelry.

Verified Purchase

nop

Apr 07, 2018
Overall
Satomi F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It was not what i want. Honestly, nothing anything for me.

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Apr 10, 2018

Hi Satomi, So sorry to hear you didn't like your Firefly themed box. We strive to bring the best quality and uniquely designed jewelry and other items to this box to make every month an amazing experience. The awesome thing about Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly is we reveal the monthly fandoms! So if one isn't really your cup of tea you are more then welcome to skip that month. Be sure to follow us on social media for those reveals. Did I mention we have monthly newsletters with updates? We sure do! These newsletters often have sneak peeks and other fun information for future boxes.

Shipping is awful

May 30, 2018
Overall
Andrea S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

I’m only giving this one star currently but will update if something changes. I have yet to receive my box nor has it shipped. The policy says it will ship between the 23 and the 27 yet it’s two days past the last day they say they’ll ship and still nothing. So just be wary of shipping.

Verified Purchase

Where’s my BOX?!?

Oct 15, 2018
Overall
Megan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

They have now taken money for both September and October and I have not received anything! Don’t do it! I have emailed the Company and they said the boxes were going out late for September well it’s now halfway through October and I still haven’t received my September’s box and he’s people are scam they don’t seem to care I’ve written more emails and have not gotten any return. Buy at your own risk!

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Oct 23, 2018

Megan, I'm sorry to hear that you're disappointed in our subscription service. I did a search for your email address and found that there's only one thread, which shows that I've responded to your messages in an appropriate timely manner. As noted on social media, as well as our newsletter, boxes are going out late. Unfortunately unforeseen circumstances, completely out of our control, happened for the month of September. We've already taken corrective actions to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future; with the exception for more Acts of God that natural disasters bring. I completely understand your frustration, as I've gone through that myself this past September, and can assure you that we are not a scam. Hopefully you'll give us another...

Jun 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Rebekah C.
6 Reviews
44 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I never received my first box!

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Jun 03, 2019

Hi Rebekah,
I'm sorry to hear that you aren't to happy with your subscription. I just looked over your account and it looks like you signed up after our cut off period for May. Your subscription is set to ship in June, but if you would prefer to get our Aladdin box please email me at kalelledesigns@gmail.com. I apologize for any confusion.

Never Shipped

Sep 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Alicia D.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I placed my order on July 22nd. I cancelled on August 20th before being charged for my second month. It's now September 10th, and still nothing has been shipped. Do not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Sep 10, 2019

Hi Alicia,
I'm sorry to see you've waited so long for your fist box. Looks like you signed up right after our cut off period. It's never our intention to ship late, but sometimes things come up beyond control. We post several updates on social media and also send out newsletters 3 times a month with updates (check your spam folder). August boxes are headed out today (9/10/2019) and tomorrow (9/11/2019). I apologize for the delay and hope you can give us another chance when you see how amazing your box is. Have a great day,

Be warned. Ali express items.

Dec 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darian C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Be warned. (almost) all items I received in the three months I got the box can be found on Ali express. Didn't even take any digging, just searching the theme of the box and necklace, sticker, or whatever the items happens to be and the first search result is what's in the box. Doesn't even total up to $10

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Dec 15, 2019

Hi Darian,
We both know that what you've said is factually incorrect. 2-3 amount of items in each box are custom designed, meaning that they can ONLY be found in the boxes. If someone copies after the fact we have no control over their actions. Furthermore, each box comes with an artist print; commissioned from local (USA) artists. I pride myself on curating a box that cannot be found just anywhere, and including other small business in my boxes.
I'm sorry you feel the need to lie and make false accusations. Please find something better to do with your time then to attempt to harm small businesses.
Happy holidays

Oct 01, 2018
Overall
G. M.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Charged for tbe month again never recieved first box refund now

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Oct 23, 2018

Hi G. Mills,
I apologize for the delay in shipping. As noted in our numerous monthly newsletters and posts on social media to keep everyone updated we experiences a set back for the month of September. With running a small business this happens at times. We've made corrections to how we run the business to ensure that all future months won't be delayed. We've responded to all 20 of your emails that you sent within a 24 hour period in a timely manner and explained why the current box hadn't been sent out. Once again I apologize that we let you down as a subscriber. Let us know what else we can do to keep our subscribers notified in the future, and thoughts on what...

Seller is radio silent for 2 months.

May 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Andy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Purchased subscription on April 4, never received April box nor May box. I reached out to the seller for more information via 2 different platforms and received even an acknowledgement of my communication attempts from either platform.

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Jun 03, 2019

Hi Andy,
I'm sorry to hear that you aren't to satisfied with our service. We strive for excellent customer service along with amazing boxes for our subscribers. Unfortunately one of our items for the April box arrived and wasn't to our standards of quality so we rushed to get it remade by a new vendor. We could have simply sent that item out with the box, but I'm 100% positive that you wouldn't have enjoyed the quality. We did send out numerous newsletters with updates throughout the months of April and May and also posted several social media updates. I don't recall seeing a message on social media, but we do get a ton of emails and messages everyday so we apologize...

Mar 30, 2017
Overall
Sonya B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

This box really wasn't what I was hoping for. The items included looked like things I have seen in Hot Topic. Feels like she puts more effort into her special boxes than the monthly subscription box which is very sad. I will not be purchasing from her again.

Verified Purchase

Bad!!!!!

Feb 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abby S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I never recieved the box

Verified Purchase

Really bummed

Apr 01, 2017
Overall
Samantha K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Really bummed at both the theme for this box (really didn't expect a video game theme when all the others had been pop culture movies and tv) and the quality. Everything I got looked like it came out of a vending machine and Nothing looked like it cost more than $2.oo and there wasn't much in the box. Was not worth the price of the box. Not sure if I will try another box or not.

Verified Purchase

Where is my box?!?!

Oct 21, 2018
Overall
Tricia E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Still waiting on my first box... it’s a month late. Got a response from the owner, but it seemed like an excuse. Very close to asking for my money back!

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Oct 23, 2018

Hi Tricia, I'm sorry to hear that you're unsatisfied with our communication. We always strive to be as transparent as possible, responding to emails in an acceptable timely manner, continually updating on our social media as well as updating through our newsletters. We never want our customers to feel out of the loop or ignored. As noted on social media, as well as our newsletter, boxes are going out late. Unfortunately unforeseen circumstances, completely out of our control, happened for the month of September. We've already taken preventative corrective actions to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future; with the exception for more Acts of God that natural disasters bring. If you'd still like a refund we absolutely can accommodate your request! Just...