A fandom jewelry subscription like you've never seen before!

Plans as low as $17.00 / month

Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Update: Christina comment

Jan 12, 2019
Christina B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The box was very well put together. My daughter did finally recieve this subscription, and she loves it. I think a person should give close to two months before the first box is receieved. Depends on time of purchase.

Verified Purchase

3/3 The last one was the best.

Jul 05, 2019
Renee H.
12 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The last box I received from my 3/3 subscription was more like what I expected to receive from Fandom. I am disappointed that I had to wait so long just to receive my first box which came in a plain white box 2 months later. My daughter was very much interested in the Theme of the Fandom box and the content's that were advertised and what it would be like when she would receive it. Not happy that she had to wait so long when she finally received her plain box and the contents. Though the last box was what she originally thought she would receive from Fandom, out of All 3 boxes, at least that one made her happy to get it and those contents. And that is why we gave 4 stars.

Verified Purchase

Super cute!

Mar 11, 2019
Amanda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I kind of loved the Dumbo theme and I thought everything in the box was super cute! Definitely a great box for people who enjoy jewelry and fandoms.

Verified Purchase

Aug 22, 2018
Aurora B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

im always so excited to see what goodies I will get. The orders always ship and arrive as expected. Packaging is nice and a lot of bang for your buck! Even better, as an international susbsciber, I do pay quite a bit more than domestic subscribers, however, this week it was announced that the shipping had been dropped by roughly 40% the price I was paying! My only complaint is that sometimes the jewelry can be quite young. The lilo and stitch box was all suited for an 8 year old girl though most of their jewelry on their website is a bit more mature. I am interested to see if there are some more mature pieces coming as I love to wear little fandoms to my office job in order to brighten it up :) oh and I LOVED my Jurassic park box which is the first one I got!!! 😍😍

Verified Purchase

Not worth the $ to me

Aug 16, 2018
Edith C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I bought 2 monthly boxes and 1 special. Two were shipped past the ship date stated. The special $35 box was a let down for me and I am a huge HP fan, my teenage neighbor will be most pleased with the contents though. I cancelled once I saw the quality of the jewelry was consistently low and the amount of really cool items that appeal to me is non existent. It can be a super fun box for someone who loves surprises and little trinkets, just not for me. The owner is quick to respond to questions and is eager to fix any issues. Follow on social media if you want to be kept updated on any delays though.

Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...Aug 16, 2018

Hi Edith and thanks for your review. I see that you weren’t a monthly subscriber, but only subscribed when a box appealed to you. So when saying we are consistently late is incredibly inaccurate. We are a small business and sometimes things happen to delay boxes from going out on time. Out of almost 3 years in business we have been late on only two monthly boxes. I’d say that’s a pretty good track record. Limited Edition boxes have an expected ship date, but aren’t guaranteed. I see you got our Limited Edition Harry Potter House box, which had a retail value over $75, including 4 handmade items from other small businesses. Our goal is to provide amazing quality of jewelry for all our subscribers....

Seller

Cute

Jul 01, 2018
Sami S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

Everything was really cute but I saw other reviews for the month were Jurassic Park so I was really looking forward to that theme. I ended up with LILO and Stitch which isn’t bad just not what I wanted. This was my first box so I’m not familiar with how it works, but most of the things in it I won’t use or keep.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Mary K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I signed up for a month with a coupon code...and forgot to cancel so I bought a second month before I cancelled. The first box was Game of Thrones themed and the other was Deadpool. If I followed either one of these fandoms, I'd likely have thought it was worth the money, but I don't watch/read either one of these.

That said, the quality of the items within was worth the price if I'd have enjoyed the items. Both came with a pillowcase, which was a thoughtful addition - not something I'd traditionally find or buy. They also came with stickers and/or jewelry that was created in such a way that fans of the show would know, but others may not. It was obvious effort was put into choosing the items contained in the box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Yvonne C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

The first box I ever received was the Suicide Squad box. I'm obsessed with everything Joker and Harley and the box had it all. I love that the jewelry are adjustable since my wrists tend to be on the smaller side. I haven't been able to get a box since due to some personal issues but I hope to in the future.

Verified Purchase

Mostly fun

Jun 15, 2018
Janna S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Really enjoyed the April box with its Avengers theme. I liked and will keep the Captain America necklace, the Avengers totebag (very useful!), the Women of the Avengers magnet (already on my fridge) and the Black Panther earrings (LOVED them). I liked the Thanos art but I have no idea what to do with it. Will pass on the key cover, IronMan bracelet and Spiderman pin to some other fan. Am curious to see what's coming next month.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options