Exploring Japan's seasons, festivals and culture through authentic lifestyle items and snacks!

Plans as low as $27.49 / month

Kizuna Box from Japan reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fuyu box review

Jan 09, 2020
Caitlin D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the 2020 January box, my first non gift box. The month’s theme was Japanese winter or Fuyu. The contents ranged from beautiful to very practical including a things such as a beautiful Ume plate, hand cream, and milk tea colored tea towel. There was a decent mix of high quality and everyday items. While maybe not the most exciting in terms of uniqueness to Japan, I will definitively find use for the winter products here in our North East US winter. Overall I am pretty satisfied with the box and was surprised on how fast the shipping was considering where it was coming from. Now I need a nabe pot and make some nabemono!

Verified Purchase

First box

Mar 17, 2020
Vanessa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box today and absolutely loved every single item, however my Sakura ceramic bowl was broken when I unpacked it but you can tell a lot of care went into the packaging and shipping so it just might’ve been on a wonky one. Would absolutely buy again because there stuff is so cute and I am happy to support them!

Verified Purchase

Aesthetic gift box

Jun 09, 2019
Thuy X.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing box!
I bought the Tsuyu box as a gift for myself 😍 I'm very happy to recieve it
The design of the bowl and plate are very aesthetic. The only thing prevents me from giving a 5 star is that it's pretty pricy. It goes up to CA$67ish including box. But overall, very nice Kizuna 😉
Thanks for the lovely box

Verified Purchase

February 2020 Russhun Box

Mar 02, 2020
Hiroko P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked my first box and looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Kizuna box September & October 2019

Oct 12, 2019
Sara L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've had two Kizuna boxes so far, and really like them, The packaging is excellent - very carefully done, the shipping time is quick, and the products so far have been really nice. Quite expensive, especially with the international shipping added on, but worth it so far, I'd say.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Sep 06, 2019
Alina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The only thing I wish is for potentials of set of 2 for cups so I don't always have mis-matching tea cups.

Verified Purchase

Tanabata box

May 20, 2019
Alissa W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a nice little box. I have enjoyed using the tea cups regularly since they arrived. The swan can opener was a clever new addition and the cookies were quite good. As always, the furoshiki and chop sticks were of excellent quality.

Verified Purchase

Bento Beauty

Oct 24, 2018
Lisa R.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Bento box, flower bowls & autumn leaves chopsticks were all lovely! Food themed stationary, stickers and exquisite sugar candy shared with a foodie fan. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Nice bento box

Oct 24, 2018
Alissa W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I liked the bento box, bowls and chopsticks.

Verified Purchase

Enjoy every boxes so far

Jun 15, 2018
Claire
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have received my 5th box and will not cancel my subscription as of now. The curated items have been with great surprise. I enjoy using them literally every single day. Very good job, Kizuna team.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options