Kizuna Box from Japan

by Kizuna Box from Japan
Exploring Japan's seasons, festivals and culture through authentic lifestyle items and snacks!
174 reviews

Plans as low as

$27.49/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (174)

Really Great!

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tristian B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days

Really love this box!! While the Mino-yaki snow rabbit bowl arrived shattered, I can still see the craftsmanship put into it- not to mention the quality of the other products! I especially love the plates that came with with Otsumiki box. Overall, would buy again!

Verified Purchase

pricey but decent

4 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

My daughter was looking forward to this box since she has a love for all things Japanese. She as hugely disappointed with the largest bowl being broken to beyond repair ebcuase it was the one that was supposed to be used with the food item. Beyond that, the rest of the items were unique but it was pretty pricey after tax and shipping. I'm hoping the next box doesn't have any broken items in it.
I will admit I have FOMO looking at the picture and to the box which I received.

Verified Purchase

Fuyu box review

Dec 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caitlin D.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I received the 2020 January box, my first non gift box. The month’s theme was Japanese winter or Fuyu. The contents ranged from beautiful to very practical including a things such as a beautiful Ume plate, hand cream, and milk tea colored tea towel. There was a decent mix of high quality and everyday items. While maybe not the most exciting in terms of uniqueness to Japan, I will definitively find use for the winter products here in our North East US winter. Overall I am pretty satisfied with the box and was surprised on how fast the shipping was considering where it was coming from. Now I need a nabe pot and make some nabemono!

Verified Purchase

Aesthetic gift box

Jun 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Thuy X.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Amazing box!
I bought the Tsuyu box as a gift for myself 😍 I'm very happy to recieve it
The design of the bowl and plate are very aesthetic. The only thing prevents me from giving a 5 star is that it's pretty pricy. It goes up to CA$67ish including box. But overall, very nice Kizuna 😉
Thanks for the lovely box

Verified Purchase

Fun and Interesting

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Saroochi A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

I received 3 pottery items and a ceramic chopstick rest. The pieces were not matched, but followed a theme. I liked all the pieces, but one bowl is hand wash only. I just know that I am going to forget, and toss it into my dishwasher. All the items in the box are interesting and reveal aspects of life in Japan.

Verified Purchase

First box

Mar 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Received my first box today and absolutely loved every single item, however my Sakura ceramic bowl was broken when I unpacked it but you can tell a lot of care went into the packaging and shipping so it just might’ve been on a wonky one. Would absolutely buy again because there stuff is so cute and I am happy to support them!

Verified Purchase

February 2020 Russhun Box

Mar 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cha C.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I liked my first box and looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Kizuna box September & October 2019

Oct 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I've had two Kizuna boxes so far, and really like them, The packaging is excellent - very carefully done, the shipping time is quick, and the products so far have been really nice. Quite expensive, especially with the international shipping added on, but worth it so far, I'd say.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Sep 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

The only thing I wish is for potentials of set of 2 for cups so I don't always have mis-matching tea cups.

Verified Purchase

Tanabata box

Nov 12, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alissa W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

This was a nice little box. I have enjoyed using the tea cups regularly since they arrived. The swan can opener was a clever new addition and the cookies were quite good. As always, the furoshiki and chop sticks were of excellent quality.

Verified Purchase

Bento Beauty

Oct 24, 2018
Overall
Lisa R.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

Bento box, flower bowls & autumn leaves chopsticks were all lovely! Food themed stationary, stickers and exquisite sugar candy shared with a foodie fan. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Nice bento box

Oct 24, 2018
Overall
Alissa W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I liked the bento box, bowls and chopsticks.

Verified Purchase

Enjoy every boxes so far

Nov 24, 2017
Overall
Claire
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I have received my 5th box and will not cancel my subscription as of now. The curated items have been with great surprise. I enjoy using them literally every single day. Very good job, Kizuna team.

Verified Purchase