Exploring Japan's seasons, festivals and culture through authentic lifestyle items and snacks!

Plans as low as $27.49 / month

Kizuna Box from Japan reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Tsuyu Theme - Gorgeous Pottery

Jun 11, 2019
Robyn M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Kizuna box and I love it! Everything was carefully packaged and presented. The mini flower vase was a delightful surprise, I’ve never seen a vase like that before, and the pottery is gorgeous and in keeping with the Tsuyu Rainy Season theme. All the items are lovely, and I’m already looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love!

Oct 15, 2019
Katie P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Kizuna Box and I absolutely LOVE it! I was so surprised at just how much stuff you get in the box. Everything was very well wrapped and nothing was damaged. As you can see from the attached photos, the pottery included was absolutely beautiful and worth every penny. I will definitely be a repeat customer. I cannot wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 12, 2019
Luca C.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I spent three years in Japan and then moved back to the States. I was really missing Japan. This box was perfect! Got the April 2019 Sakura themed snack box. Very pretty goodies and cute post-it notes.

Verified Purchase

Glimpse of spring through winter cold

Feb 20, 2020
Megan M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received the early spring box yesterday, perfect timing as my early spring hyacinth,daffodils,and crocus are coming up. Gorgeous pieces as always, I love the blossom plate and cup. The clothes have been a joy to use in the kitchen. And I can’t wait to try the tea!

Verified Purchase

The March 2020 Sakura Box-BREATHTAKING!!

Mar 30, 2020
Teresa S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The March 2020 Sakura box was absolutely beautiful!!
I LOVED every single item they put in. If I had to choose my most favorite piece, I would choose the Sakura chopsticks. I use them almost every day. I love not only their beauty but also how practical they are. The pottery and the soup bowl were breathtaking!
Kizuna box has never disappointed me and I cannot wait for next months box!

Verified Purchase

February 2020 Box

Feb 29, 2020
Kayla H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think the Feb box has been my favorite so far - perfect for giving that feeling of early spring! I've been using the little tea cup most every day, and enjoy having snacks on the plates. I also love the little towel way more than expected - it's super soft after it's been washed! All around this has been a great box, and I'm so looking forward to the Sakura box next month!

Verified Purchase

Lifestyle box for anyone who loves Japan

7 days ago
Susanna H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have ordered quite a few Kizuna Lifestyle Boxes, and I love them. I love to get these items from Japan that I wouldn't perhaps find so easily on my trips or when buying souvenirs. Especially the pottery items, towels and such are my favourites and some pottery is even hand made! I really enjoy Kizuna boxes, as they are very well suited also for older customers. :) Packing and presentation are always on spot and nothing has ever been broken. Customer service is also very nice! :)

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box

Jun 29, 2020
Mary G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I only ordered one box, but it was gorgeous and worth the money I spent. Customer service was great.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Jun 22, 2020
Sarah S.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box! You always get a couple cute dishes, quality is perfect. Took my box a few months in the mail (cov-19), worth the wait! Made my day! Best subscription club ever!

Verified Purchase

Loving every little thing

Mar 28, 2020
Owen S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the six-month subscription for Mother's Day last year and I'm so very glad I asked for a renewal for a Christmas present!

The Sakura Cherry Blossoms box has some of my favorite items EVER. I love cherry blossoms, so each and every item made me super happy. I especially love the minoyaki ceramic bowl--I love the way some of the designs on the outside are raised or incised, like the rabbit bowl a few months ago. And it's a great size to hold soy sauce while having sushi! Since I'm a philosophy professor, the "path of philosophy" postcard is going on display in my office!!! The furoshiki is stunning and I love how the design captures the night-viewing described in the booklet; it's wonderful how these items teach a little bit about Japanese culture and are not just "stuff" to accumulate.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Presentation!

Mar 27, 2020
Chad W.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic Box! Well prepared and beautiful presentation! 5 Stars all around! :D

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Japan Culture Lovers

Mar 15, 2020
Abbie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really lovely box that is perfect for Japanophiles (those who love Japanese culture). I think the price is also just right for what you get. Although one extra small item might make it feel like EXTRA value - I was very happy with my Sakura themed box and look forward to my next one. As long as I can afford it I will keep this going.

Verified Purchase

very pleased

Mar 15, 2020
Michelle H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping