Knife Subscription Club: Basic

Knife Subscription Club: Basic

by Knife Subscription Club
A monthly knife club for the seasoned and beginner collector!

Plans as low as

$23.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (135)

  1. Reviews for this product (134)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Don’t waste your money

Mar 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

1 of the 3 knives arrived. Communication with the company is horrible. The first knife was just generic.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Mar 30, 2022

Hi Rebecca - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately since you're in CANADA, your second knife was held in customs. From time to time we've seen Canada Customs hold flipper knives even though they're not centrifugal or automatic. When this occurs we simply refund the order - as did for you back on March 18th of this month. Again, thank you again for taking the time to give us your honest feedback.

Monthly knife club review

Mar 01, 2022
Overall
Robert P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Very disappointed in this outfit!
I have only made one order and it never did arrive.
I have endeavored to have the issue resolved, with no satisfactory results
I want to cancel my subscription and have not been able learn how to do so.
Now I have another package coming and don't know what to do.
The original purchase was on January 24/2022.

Verified Purchase

DID NOT ARRIVE

Feb 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Subscription was ordered as a gift, first month well over due and second due in 2 weeks.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 07, 2022

Hi Erin - Thank you for reaching out. Unfortunately, since you're order's delivery area was set to a different country, located outside of North America, we were forced to cancel and fully refund your order. For privacy reason's we will not list the country but we will mention that the cost to ship to certain regions of this particular country have increased dramatically making shipping there unviable in the present. Again, your order has been canceled and fully refunded.

Is this a scam?

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Charles P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Did not receive first box. Still being charged

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Nov 01, 2021

Hi Charles,
Thank you for reaching out. Since your order came in on October 20th, after our cut-off date for the month, your first box will go out this month during our normal shipping window. See also the first question on our FAQ page:
www-knifesubscription-club/faq
"We ship orders out between the 15th and 25th every month. Please note that your order must be in by the 9th in order to be shipped the same month, other wise your order will be shipped the following month during the normal shipping window.”
Please note that we do not rebill you until the month after your first box has shipped. We’ll also send you a...

Horrible

Feb 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

A complete waste of money! They claim to use name brand knives, but even in their more expensive boxes (which we paid for), we ended up with an off brand knife that you can buy at Walmart. We bought the box with additional items, all off brand, and all significantly lacking in quality. I expected decent quality for the outrageous price, but you can purchase all the items we received from Walmart for about 1/3 of the cost of this “subscription”. Don’t waste your money.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 08, 2021

Hi Rachel - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I show that you're on our second tier "Advanced Plan" which came with the following this month: 1) Punisher Grunge Work-mat by Tekmat. This item goes for $13.37 on Amazon / $27.67 on Walmart_com and $13.99 on the official website. 2) Cyclops Orion 5 LED Hat Light. - This item goes for $11.51 on Amazon and $16.99 on the official website. 3) Stanley Classic Bottle Opener Beer Stein - This item is priced at $34.95 on Walmart_com and $25.00 the official website. 4) The Knife of the Month was the "Camillus Brand Cuda 9" folder. Camillus is well known in the knife world and all of their knives have...

Buyer Beware

Jan 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aaron G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

If you want offbrand subpar knives this is for you. Take a look at the pictures in these reviews. It's the same offbrands for everyone. They should stop posting brands like Sog, Schrade, Spyderco, Kershaw, CRKT and buck if they have no intentions of sending those out. 6 months of unexciting offbrand knives. Shame on them for false advertising. Out of the 6 they sent me 2 had a half decent edge. And only one I found worth carrying. They rest were given away. And I noticed those people didn't bother to carry them. What a waste of money. I was offered a partial refund at 3 mo in. But after an email from the owner decided to play it out believing I just had bad luck of the draw on the first 3. Nope. Look elsewhere you can get plenty of knives on your own from the advertised brands for the same price.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Jan 20, 2021

Hi Aaron,
Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review of our services. The knives that we send are all name brand and made from quality components. Your last three knives were as follows:
October: Outdoor Edge 3.5" divide. Total Value of $34.95 - $52.95
November: Bear & Son Cutlery Bear Edge Model 61105. Total Value: $34.95 - $52.99
***NOTE – Bear & Son are one of the largest manufacturers to produce knives in the USA.
December: American Buffalo Knife & Tool (ABKT) Night Stalker. Total Value: $36.99 - $44.99
Bear in mind that while you paid less than $25 +s/h for each knife, their online and retail pricing shown above far exceeds that value. While some of the brands that we procure are lesser known to...

Nope.

Jul 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Matthew P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Subscribed on June 1, never received anything, was charged again on July 1. Here it is 3/4 of the way through July and no June or July box has shown up.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Jul 20, 2020

Hi Matthew,
Thank you for reaching out. Please note that your first box was shipped out in June during our normal shipping window (June 19th in your case). According to the USPS website it is currently being held in customs in your country.
Held in Customs
TORONTO-A, CANADA
Your item is being held in Customs at 1:26 pm on June 30, 2020 in TORONTO-A, CANADA.
Because of this we've refunded both your original and new order in full.

SCAM!!!!!

Jun 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tristan P.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Got charged for 2 months...no knives...emailed seller on multiple occasions...no responses...this subscription steals your money and gives you nothing....SCAM!!!!....

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Jun 08, 2020

Hey Tristan - Thank you for reaching out. It looks like you signed-up after our cut-off window last month so you're first knife will go out this month during our normal shipping window.
See also the first question on our FAQ page:
www . knifesubscription . club/faq
"We ship orders out between the 15th and 25th every month. Please note that your order must be in by the 9th in order to be shipped the same month, other wise your order will be shipped the following month during the normal shipping window.”
That being said you should not have been re-billed until your first knife was shipped. As such we've refunded the premature re-bill from this month.

Non responsive

Jul 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Sarah F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

They are terrible about responding to requests related to your membership. I have not received a package that I can say is bad but their customer service is rude. I never sent messages asking about a promo code, I sent messages inquiring about when the box would be shipped. Two thru crate joy, and two direct email.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Jul 07, 2019

This review was left before the buyer received her first box
Hi Sarah,
It appears that you sent your emails to Cratejoy, or some other address, and not us directly. We were unable to locate any emails in our queue from you. That being said per our previous email to you, since you had just signed up and your box had not gone out yet, we've fully refunded your order.

Never received first box

Feb 06, 2019
Overall
Renee J.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I subscribed, didn't receive my first box and they tried to charge me for a second month, several weeks early. I canceled and requested a refund - with no response. Do not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 06, 2019

Hi Renee,

We correspond with members every day and unfortunately we haven’t received any emails from you.

If you’ll look at our FAQ page you can see that your first box was scheduled to be shipped this month (Feb 2019) during our normal shipping window:

https://www.knifesubscription.club/faq

WHEN ARE ORDERS SHIPPED OUT:

“We typically ship orders out between the 15th and 25th of each month. Please note that your order must be in by 5:00 PM CST on the 9th in order to be shipped out the same month, otherwise your order will be shipped out the following month during our normal shipping window.”

Since your order came in on the 17th of January, your first box is scheduled to go out this month.

We’ll also be happy to work with you to...

Wastold if I don't remove post no refund

Jul 02, 2018
Overall
Nicole L.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I'm sorry but their response to my review was incorrect yes I was charged one time because that's what I purchased a subscription you only charged one time but I cancelled under an hour later and I have yet to be refunded I have asked for a refund and they just keep sending me more knives it says cancelled on my account and has since the day I ordered it and yeah you know him like I said I ordered This months ago and it's still has not been canceled and I have sent many emails and I still have not been refunded and have now been threatened that if I do not take down my post that he will not refund me stay far away

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Jul 03, 2018

We only billed this customer one time back in April when she signed-up for a quarterly plan. She canceled right after signing up but never once requested a refund. This is normal as many folks will sign-up for one to three months just to try a service and then cancel. Had she requested the refund, we would have worked out a pro-rated refund for her.

I suggest reading back through our other reviews before judging too harshly. If you’ll email us we can even issue a one-time coupon for your first month at a reduced rate. Simply mention this review and we’ll be happy to work with you.

Not impressed.

May 07, 2018
Overall
Andy C.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Well after waiting, or after paying on April 3 2018. I finally get the package May 5 2018. Much to surprise, its a little package. I was under the impression that a bigger package should of been in the mail box this being the first box. But no Knife subscription sent me a 24.95 schrade, priced Amazon, and at the local walmart for 25.99. So you tell me what is the big deal about knife subscription monthly? Nothing no welcome box no edc items, just a shining little package with a 24.99 knife that I paid 28 and change for. I should of cancelled but I wasn't quick enough I got a text saying that my card declined payment, I thought ok it's over, nope three days later after my money way on the card, they charge it and take another 28 and change. So im sitting here with a not so impressive 24.99 knife that I now have paid 51 and change for. Thanks knife subscription monthly. You guy's rock. Not. There will be more to this monthly rating cant wait to see the next little package that I paid to much for. To be continued. Andy C.

Jan 27, 2018
Overall
Lori B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I never did receive any crate. Ordered in December and still waiting as of 1/27/18. You already took my money for the next month. I am very upset. You told me it will arrive within 1/15/18 - 1/25/18, SURPRISE!!! It's not here.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 06, 2018

Hi Lori,

Unfortunately, your order came in just after our cut-off date in December and therefore your 1st box was shipped out during our normal shipping window in January. In our correspondence with you, we stated that our normal shipping window is between the 15th and the 25th each month. This is the shipping window, not a delivery window. In fact, your box arrived on the same date that you submitted this review. See proof of delivery below: http://bit.ly/2BW4bE6

Anyone doubting our ability to deliver, please email us regarding this review for a coupon to try us out! We’re here to prove ourselves!

Customers who bought this also bought...