A monthly knife club for the seasoned and beginner collector!


Plans as low as $23.00 / month

Knife Subscription Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Non responsive

Jul 08, 2019
Sarah F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping

They are terrible about responding to requests related to your membership. I have not received a package that I can say is bad but their customer service is rude. I never sent messages asking about a promo code, I sent messages inquiring about when the box would be shipped. Two thru crate joy, and two direct email.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Jul 07, 2019

This review was left before the buyer received her first box

Hi Sarah,
It appears that you sent your emails to Cratejoy, or some other address, and not us directly. We were unable to locate any emails in our queue from you. That being said per our previous email to you, since you had just signed up and your box had not gone out yet, we've fully refunded your order.

Seller

Never received first box

Feb 06, 2019
Renee J.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I subscribed, didn't receive my first box and they tried to charge me for a second month, several weeks early. I canceled and requested a refund - with no response. Do not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 06, 2019

Hi Renee,

We correspond with members every day and unfortunately we haven’t received any emails from you.

If you’ll look at our FAQ page you can see that your first box was scheduled to be shipped this month (Feb 2019) during our normal shipping window:

https://www.knifesubscription.club/faq

WHEN ARE ORDERS SHIPPED OUT:

“We typically ship orders out between the 15th and 25th of each month. Please note that your order must be in by 5:00 PM CST on the 9th in order to be shipped out the same month, otherwise your order will be shipped out the following month during our normal shipping window.”

Since your order came in on the 17th of January, your first box is scheduled to go out this month.

We’ll also be happy to work with you to...

Seller

Wastold if I don't remove post no refund

Jul 02, 2018
Nicole L.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months 18 days
Overall

I'm sorry but their response to my review was incorrect yes I was charged one time because that's what I purchased a subscription you only charged one time but I cancelled under an hour later and I have yet to be refunded I have asked for a refund and they just keep sending me more knives it says cancelled on my account and has since the day I ordered it and yeah you know him like I said I ordered This months ago and it's still has not been canceled and I have sent many emails and I still have not been refunded and have now been threatened that if I do not take down my post that he will not refund me stay far away

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Jul 03, 2018

We only billed this customer one time back in April when she signed-up for a quarterly plan. She canceled right after signing up but never once requested a refund. This is normal as many folks will sign-up for one to three months just to try a service and then cancel. Had she requested the refund, we would have worked out a pro-rated refund for her.

I suggest reading back through our other reviews before judging too harshly. If you’ll email us we can even issue a one-time coupon for your first month at a reduced rate. Simply mention this review and we’ll be happy to work with you.

Seller

Not impressed.

Jun 15, 2018
Andy C.
1 Review
Overall

Well after waiting, or after paying on April 3 2018. I finally get the package May 5 2018. Much to surprise, its a little package. I was under the impression that a bigger package should of been in the mail box this being the first box. But no Knife subscription sent me a 24.95 schrade, priced Amazon, and at the local walmart for 25.99. So you tell me what is the big deal about knife subscription monthly? Nothing no welcome box no edc items, just a shining little package with a 24.99 knife that I paid 28 and change for. I should of cancelled but I wasn't quick enough I got a text saying that my card declined payment, I thought ok it's over, nope three days later after my money way on the card, they charge it and take another 28 and change. So im sitting here with a not so impressive 24.99 knife that I now have paid 51 and change for. Thanks knife subscription monthly. You guy's rock. Not. There will be more to this monthly rating cant wait to see the next little package that I paid to much for. To be continued. Andy C.

Jun 15, 2018
Lori B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months 16 days
Overall

I never did receive any crate. Ordered in December and still waiting as of 1/27/18. You already took my money for the next month. I am very upset. You told me it will arrive within 1/15/18 - 1/25/18, SURPRISE!!! It's not here.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 06, 2018

Hi Lori,

Unfortunately, your order came in just after our cut-off date in December and therefore your 1st box was shipped out during our normal shipping window in January. In our correspondence with you, we stated that our normal shipping window is between the 15th and the 25th each month. This is the shipping window, not a delivery window. In fact, your box arrived on the same date that you submitted this review. See proof of delivery below: http://bit.ly/2BW4bE6

Anyone doubting our ability to deliver, please email us regarding this review for a coupon to try us out! We’re here to prove ourselves!

Seller
Buying Options