Knit and crochet projects for all skill levels, delivered monthly.


Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Knit-Wise reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Horrible experience/Poor Communication

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa P.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I placed my first order on the 13th with the understanding that shipments would be processed starting the 20th. By the 31st, my mother had not received her shipment, and I was charged for my 2nd shipment. I messaged the seller - no response. My mother received the shipment a few days later, and it was missing key components - like the crochet hook. I messaged the seller again about the missing items and gave them 3 days to respond - still no response. I am cancelling immediately. I wanted to gift something creative but now I doubt I will ever use a subscription gift service again.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Jun 15, 2018
Tasha F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I’m disappointed. I was charged twice before even receiving a single box. Took weeks to get the first box (haven’t got the second STILL). Then... when I got my first box, some supplies were not included and the yarn and the project were very poor quality. I’m so disappointed in this as I was very much looking forward to this... I have since cancelled.

Verified Purchase
Knit-Wise said...May 08, 2018

Hi Tasha, We are sorry you were disappointed with the project- while we have many subscribers, we cannot guarantee that all projects will be everyone’s style but hope that you can learn something new from it that you can apply to your other knitting. That said, we apologize about the missing needles and are more than happy to send replacements out. As for the second box, the first one was late (this is not typical) and should have been sent the week after April 20th. You were refunded for this and your second one will be sent out with the rest of the May batch- the week of the 20th. I apologize if that wasn’t clear.

Seller
Buying Options