Bought a subscription for a Christmas present for someone and they continuously have charged me 2 years later. Do not purchase. There's no contact phone number and I had to have my bank fight this because they keep renewing a membership I never agreed to.
Hi Allison, thank you for your feedback and our apologies for the confusion. We had canceled your subscription right when you emailed us and refunded you on 01/05/2020. We have not charged your account again. The box you received was sent because of an error on our end. Please send me a screen shot if you have been recharged on your bank account and we would be happy to assist.
Again, our apologies and please enjoy the latest project.
I placed my first order on the 13th with the understanding that shipments would be processed starting the 20th. By the 31st, my mother had not received her shipment, and I was charged for my 2nd shipment. I messaged the seller - no response. My mother received the shipment a few days later, and it was missing key components - like the crochet hook. I messaged the seller again about the missing items and gave them 3 days to respond - still no response. I am cancelling immediately. I wanted to gift something creative but now I doubt I will ever use a subscription gift service again.
Poor Customer Service - I ordered a box and waited over two months before something arrived. I contacted the seller twice who was unresponsive.
Unimpressive Box - 2 balls of yarn, needles, a plastic tapestry needle, and one page of notes with no direction. Oh, and the cute wrapping they describe on the website is one piece of tissue paper.
I wish I spent 29 and shipping supporting my local knitting store!
I’m disappointed. I was charged twice before even receiving a single box. Took weeks to get the first box (haven’t got the second STILL). Then... when I got my first box, some supplies were not included and the yarn and the project were very poor quality. I’m so disappointed in this as I was very much looking forward to this... I have since cancelled.
Hi Tasha, We are sorry you were disappointed with the project- while we have many subscribers, we cannot guarantee that all projects will be everyone’s style but hope that you can learn something new from it that you can apply to your other knitting. That said, we apologize about the missing needles and are more than happy to send replacements out. As for the second box, the first one was late (this is not typical) and should have been sent the week after April 20th. You were refunded for this and your second one will be sent out with the rest of the May batch- the week of the 20th. I apologize if that wasn’t clear.