BEACH LOVERS DREAM BOX filled with fun beachy, sea & ocean goodies!

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

Life's A Wave Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

New Mermaid Box Fabulous!

Aug 10, 2019
Elaine P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Where to begin? So many nice things included in the Mermaid Box!
Mermaid Bodyworks handcrafted soap that is the best. I thought the handmade pink chocolate mermaid tail was clever and of course delicious. Mermaid socks so cute! Mermaid dish can be used for many things. Dainty sterling sliver Mermaid necklace. And because I just love coconut I love the hand poured coconut wax candle! Those are just a few of the many great things included in this box. Can't wait for the next Life's A Wave box to arrive!

Verified Purchase

Officially a Mermaid

Aug 19, 2019
Donna S.
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my 1st Life's a Wave box and I am impressed with the contents. This company harvests the serenity of the ocean and invokes the recipient's mind of every blissful experience of the beach. Inside the beautifully wrapped box was a lovely, handwritten note welcoming me to the mermaid sisterhood. Beyond that was a pretty Himalayan salt lamp, a super cute lava stone bracelet with lime essential oil to add creating the essence of sipping margaritas in the sand. Additionally, there was a wet bikini bag, lip balm, gourmet chocolates (that I initially thought were painted rocks--clever), saltwater taffy, and much more.
One thing that I love...this company donates a portion of its proceeds to a nonprofit organization and each month they feature an organization to raise awareness.
Overall, this box exceeded my expectations with quality items that are functional and practical for the mermaid in you or in your life.

Verified Purchase

Mermaid Box Rocks

Jul 02, 2019
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't believe how well my Life's a Wave continues to wow and impress me. The latest box was mermaid themed and didn't disappoint. So many things brought squeals to this beach girl that is trapped inland. From the sterling silver mermaid necklace to the mermaid dish for my treasures each item was of great quality! The mermaid soap smelled absolutely yummy and the reusable utensils will join my straws from a previous box everywhere I go!

On top of the goodies in the box their customer service is fantastic!!!

Verified Purchase

Beautifully curated!

Mar 18, 2020
Suzanne O.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this subscription for my daughter who loves the ocean. This is by far the best beach themed subscription. She LOVED everything. Box was beautifully curated. The personal note was a very nice touch. We both love how items are sustainable and support worthy causes. Thank you! We can’t wait for the next box😃

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jan 29, 2020
Tammie D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! The hand written messages make me feel good every month! Thanks for making such a happy box!
Mermaid Tammie

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Lifestyle Box

Dec 02, 2019
Matthew W.
15 Reviews
33 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this subscription! Every month I am so excited to unbox this. It always arrives beautifully packaged and curated. This would also make an amazing gift for someone. The items in the box are always useful and gorgeous. If you like lifestyle type subscription boxes, this is a great one to try!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Nov 28, 2019
Nicole K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved them!

Verified Purchase

A beach lover's must have!

Oct 11, 2019
Erin S.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am going to start by saying I used to run a subscription box review site many moons ago and have probably received in the hundreds of boxes. The second thing I will tell you is I only love my family more than I love the Beach/Ocean.

I was looking for a beach box because, as I did review so many boxes, I have gotten a lot of items that I haven't been able to use/don't fit our coastal themed home etc. and if I was going to spend the money I wanted to find something I knew would always go with my life. Life's a wave is it! Not only did I receive a great mix of things I can actually use but it felt like a present from a friend that lives at the ocean. Everything was wrapped and presented in such a thoughtful way, was good quality, and fit in the theme of the box. Add to that, the box donates to keeping our oceans clean, and you really cannot go wrong. I can't wait for October's box to get here!

Verified Purchase

MY SUB FEB BOX REVIEW!

Feb 28, 2020
Beth M.
12 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

GOING TO TRY ONE MORE BOX! LIKED THIS! THANKS. B

Verified Purchase

Best ocean subscription box ever!

Feb 05, 2019
Audrey P.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This hands down has been my favorite subscription box out of all the boxes I have subscribed to over the years! The boxes I have received each item you can tell is carefully picked. Some items are handmade too...love that! The candles make my home smell so nice and beachy, the chocolates are a yummy sweet treats, the handmade note cards are beautiful and I framed the sea glass ones and put them on my wall, each month the spices and sea salts come in the most adorable bottles and are so cute, the necklaces, the Raku pottery heart ornament, soaps, each month there is an eco friendly item like the metal reusable straws that I have been wanting, I could go on and on of all the fun things in this box! My favorite part is I love the fact that each box a portion of the proceeds goes to a non profit and Life's a Wave's Instagram and FaceBook educate about the issues going one with our oceans and sea animals. The box and items also use no plastic...totally plastic free! I can't wait for my next box themed, Turtle Love, and I have ordered these as gifts for my friends. They Loved them!

Verified Purchase

Adorable

Feb 27, 2019
Michele S.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Got my box this week absolutely adorable Turtle Love. Cutest things a turtle dream container mine was broken but Customer Mermaid service responded quickly to fix the issue looking forward to my next box

Verified Purchase

Gobsmacked

Aug 15, 2019
Susan G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

August-the most amazing, fun filled, therapeutic box I have received to this point. It's beyond what I expected and I am so amused by the goodies not to mention the salt lamp! Keep on doing what you're doing. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Verified Purchase

New favorite box!

Jul 19, 2019
Jennifer C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box and I absolutely love it! I get a few boxes, from self-care, to home decorating, and even a doggo box but this one is my new favorite. So many thoughtful details, and unwrapping each item felt like Christmas! I can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Thank you for happiness in a box

May 14, 2019
Bonnie V.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days