Ocean themed subscription box bringing the beach lifestyle to you!

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

Life's a Wave BEACH box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Officially a Mermaid

Aug 19, 2019
Donna S.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my 1st Life's a Wave box and I am impressed with the contents. This company harvests the serenity of the ocean and invokes the recipient's mind of every blissful experience of the beach. Inside the beautifully wrapped box was a lovely, handwritten note welcoming me to the mermaid sisterhood. Beyond that was a pretty Himalayan salt lamp, a super cute lava stone bracelet with lime essential oil to add creating the essence of sipping margaritas in the sand. Additionally, there was a wet bikini bag, lip balm, gourmet chocolates (that I initially thought were painted rocks--clever), saltwater taffy, and much more.
One thing that I love...this company donates a portion of its proceeds to a nonprofit organization and each month they feature an organization to raise awareness.
Overall, this box exceeded my expectations with quality items that are functional and practical for the mermaid in you or in your life.

Verified Purchase

New Mermaid Box Fabulous!

Aug 10, 2019
Elaine P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Where to begin? So many nice things included in the Mermaid Box!
Mermaid Bodyworks handcrafted soap that is the best. I thought the handmade pink chocolate mermaid tail was clever and of course delicious. Mermaid socks so cute! Mermaid dish can be used for many things. Dainty sterling sliver Mermaid necklace. And because I just love coconut I love the hand poured coconut wax candle! Those are just a few of the many great things included in this box. Can't wait for the next Life's A Wave box to arrive!

Verified Purchase

Best ocean themed box

6 days ago
Cindy S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just recieved my second Life's a wave box and I couldn't be happier with all the goodies inside. Lots of fun ocean and mermaid themed items. A sea glass wind chime, coconut lip gloss, body lotion, mermaid tail salt and pepper shakers, beautiful jewelry, a pineapple kimono, and a fun beach game just to name a few items. My friend loved the kimono so much i bought her a box too! This a great feel good box. You can tell alot of thought goes into it. Customer service is great! Treat yourself or get it for a friend or family member. You will love it.

Verified Purchase

Another winner!

Jun 18, 2020
Claire K.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm so in love with this box. I liked my first one so much, I was prepared for disappointment. Instead, I found myself logging into websites to order more of these awesome products to share! I'm completely in love with the kimono and the chocolate sauce is incredible! Not too sweet, a little salt, and 100% perfect. We're actually finishing up a teen's play room, so the ring game goes perfectly. The hand sanitizer can always be used and the handmade card is beautiful. I can't wait for next month's!

Verified Purchase

Mermaid Box Rocks

Jul 02, 2019
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't believe how well my Life's a Wave continues to wow and impress me. The latest box was mermaid themed and didn't disappoint. So many things brought squeals to this beach girl that is trapped inland. From the sterling silver mermaid necklace to the mermaid dish for my treasures each item was of great quality! The mermaid soap smelled absolutely yummy and the reusable utensils will join my straws from a previous box everywhere I go!

On top of the goodies in the box their customer service is fantastic!!!

Verified Purchase

Get one- absolutely worth it

Jun 18, 2020
Amybeth B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nicely done. Well thought out. Great quality. Best beach box there is

Verified Purchase

Little Monthly Box of Pure Happiness

4 days ago
Kathy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Life's been quite crazy, with the current state of this world. I'm especially bummed that going to the beach really isn't quite easy these days (dumb Covid). I needed something to look forward to every month. Needed something to put a smile on my face. Boy did this box do the trick!!! My new little box of happiness! It's like having the beach come to me!! So much care and creativity is put into making this box. You can tell this company takes pride in their product(s). I love the detailed information they give you regarding each artisan item in the box (the artist's name, location, etc.). And, not to mention, some products are individually wrapped so nicely, to be sure everything is handled with the utmost care. What I love even MORE (if that's possible), is they let you know where the proceeds go for each box. My first box, proceeds went to The Turtle Conservancy. Did I say that I'm in LOVE with this box?! Worth every penny indeed. I will be running to my door once my next box arrives. Thank you, Life's a Wave, for bringing joy and beauty to my home.

Verified Purchase

Classy and Upscale Fun in a box!

May 28, 2020
Susan Y.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m head over heels with my
Life’s a Wave subscription 💜

It’s packed so sweetly with sea treasures!
A classy piece of jewelry... homemade candies...
Shells... sea glass... candles... kitchen towels... lotions... wind chimes... trinkets that are uncommon..

This is a Classy and Upscale subscription box🌴

I look forward to this every month... I’m a beach girl at heart and this brings the waves to me. ..

Thanks Life’s a Wave 🌊

Susan Young

Verified Purchase

Outstanding gift box

May 25, 2020
Sandra B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So delightful to get a surprise box every month filled with wonderful beach themed gifts. It has also been a delight to send a box to a special someone. My friends literally squealed with delight as they got theirs. Quality of items is outstanding from lip gloss to lotion and from reusable straws to sea glass wind chimes. A personal note from a 'mermaid sister' is always included. The fact that they donate part of the proceeds to a charity makes me happy. The month I sent my friends a box, the charity was a turtle foundation. Since I live in Florida near the ocean, the turtles which are nesting now are particularly important to us. Keep doing what you are doing. We all love the ocean. Can't wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

Won't be disappointed! Highly recommend!

May 20, 2020
Kelly W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this company & their products! They went above & beyond for me to help make sure my mom got a great Mother's Day present. It meant a lot to the both of us since we couldn't spend it together this year. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Feel the mermaid vibe!

May 20, 2020
Tammie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The deliveries I’ve received are always unique, feels like extra effort was taken to go to lots of different places to find interesting items. I never know what Ill be surprised by and so far, I’ve really enjoyed these gifts to myself. The note included seems so personalized from my mermaid sisters which makes my feel there’s a connection to this wonderful group of strangers. I feel like they do a way better job at finding treasures than I ever could!

Verified Purchase

Mother’s Day Score!

May 15, 2020
Whitney W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall