Home > Food & Drink > Paleo > LOLJerky > LOLJerky reviews
Great tasting craft beef jerky delivered to your door every month. *FREE SHIPPING*

Plans as low as $9.41 / month

LOLJerky reviewsReviews

Write a Review

SCAM! PACKAGE NEVER CAME!

by Sarah K., Dec 07, 2018

THIS IS A SCAM DO NOT ORDER THIS. I place my order November 15th. According to there site. "Your initial purchase will ship within 1-2 days. Renewals will ship on the 20th of every month. Expect your delivery 2-3 days after that!" WRONG.

I emailed the support@loljerky.com 5 times, no response, I have message them on Facebook, to get a reply of "We have been overwhelmed with orders. It's going out today ill throw in extra jerky for the delay so sorry." This was on November 24th.

I log on to see my account on the 26th and I see this tracking number: 9400136895357572956125 It has been in pre-shipment for over a week now.

I have tried to reach out on there Instagram only to be blocked. This is pathetic, I want my money back NOW!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
LOLJerky said...
Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Don’t order from this company!

by Sherri G., Nov 19, 2018

I ordered a club package for my husband‘s birthday. That was on Oct. 1st and he NEVER received anything!
I’ve tried emailing customer support… No reply!
I tried tracking the package and it seems a shipping label was created & tracking number established - and that’s where it STOPS! Product was never shipped!
No product, no response & no refund!! Don’t order from this company!!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
LOLJerky said...
Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

You’ll just waste your money

by Vanessa Y., Nov 03, 2018

I should have listened to the other reviews that said this company is unresponsive, does not send product and is a waste of your time and money. I have contacted them six times and have never received a response. My first order did not ship in “3-4 days.” When I did receive notice it was in “preshipment” it sat in that status for more than a week and then disappeared. I never got tracking information or any product. This is a scam.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
LOLJerky said...
Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Please read.

by Makenzie D., Oct 31, 2018

I was excited to purchase the subscription as a gift to my boyfriend. However, I was chrarged three times and only received my first package AFTER emailing multiple times about not receiving my purchase. It was a 1 oz package and was very tasty, so I will give credit where it’s due, however the customer service has been terrible. I’m not sure why I was continually being charged per month with no package delivery. And I wouldn’t have gotten my one package had I not sent several emails to ask what was going on. I hate to write a bad review and normally NEVER do, but I feel like people should know about this before submitting for a monthly subscription. They just need help with making sure orders are processed fairly and are sent out on time as the website says.

|Report abuse
LOLJerky said...
Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Bad shipping and NEVER Shipping,

by Steven R., Aug 28, 2018

Used them back in March without issue. Did another order for June Father's Day gift. 3 month prepaid subscription.

June Tracking notice sent, but stayed in pre-shippment until I contacted seller in Mid-July. Got the June order a month late.

Got multi-tracking notices for July with nothing moving out of pre-shippment. Tried to contact seller multiple times via email and Cratejoy and haven't gotten any additional response.

Whether it is intentional, or simply a family company struggling with technology, these are the type of sellers that that cause websites like CrateJoy to bloom than wither as most customers don't want to get burned more than once.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
LOLJerky said...
Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Why is zero stars not an option?

by Jericho D., Aug 14, 2018

If zero stars was an option, I would be giving zero stars. I placed an order on July 19 for the 3-Month subscription of 3 bags each month. Confirmation email said it would ship within 3-4 days. Got an email on July 26 that it had shipped, with the tracking number. Kept checking the tracking as it was to be a birthday gift, and it never changed from “Pre-shipment - USPS is awaiting the item.” On August 1 I emailed the merchant, waited 2 days, got no response, so I emailed Cratejoy, who also emailed the merchant. The response they got was “Latest shipment was sent last week. Please assure Jericho it is on the
way, and should be there shortly.” That was August 4. Another 10 days later, and still no box, and the tracking still says Pre-shipment. Thankfully Cratejoy cancelled the subscription and said they would issue a full refund, but save yourself the hassle and do not order from this company.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
LOLJerky said...
Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

::SCAM ALERT::

by A. S., Aug 13, 2018

LOLjerky has charged me 3 times now, but has only sent one package which happened to be 2 weeks late. Now they don’t respond to any emails(even ones from CrateJoy trying to figure out what’s going on). Also, if you look at the 5 star reviews, they only come from non verified purchasers. The reviews from Verified Purchasers have all been 1 Star. Scam! Now I’m out $40! I switched to JerkyGent and the package arrived in 5 days from order...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
LOLJerky said...
Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Once again waiting for a package

by Stephanie K., Aug 11, 2018

I have reported LOL Jerky to the BBB for their delivery issues. No one at the company replies to customer complaint emails. My first package sat in "pre-shipment" for 10 days until I complained. This second delivery was in "pre-shipment" for 13 days when I sent an email complaining. I was told the package just never made it out of the warehouse. A new tracking number was sent to me. That was another 14 days ago. So I've been waiting for a month on one package. Their website says expect delivery within 2-3 days. Do NOT order from them, even if it seems like the first package may be delivered in a decent time frame. They'll take your money and run.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
LOLJerky said...
Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

by India R., Jul 11, 2018

Paid for a full year of one bag a month. Got the first 2 installments in decent time and then it's like they fell off the face of the earth. I emailed contact that I didn't get 3rd shipment. Got one email that said they were backed up and then nothing so I waited another 2 months and still never got jerky or an email or a refund. So I cancelled. Chomp I tried also and got the same courtesy.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
LOLJerky said...
Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Where’s My Order?

by Elizabeth C., Jul 07, 2018

I’ve contacted them multiple times because we haven’t received our June shipment. They replied and said it would go out that night. It’s been two weeks and no package has gone out. I’ve cancelled my subscription and doubt I’ll ever get what I’ve already paid for. Seriously disappointing and unprofessional. I’ll be filing a complaint with their local BBB too.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
LOLJerky said...
Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Buying Options