LOLJerky

by LOLJerky
Great tasting craft beef jerky delivered to your door every month. *FREE SHIPPING*
92 reviews

Plans as low as

$11.05/ month

Buying Options

LOLJerky reviewsReviews

Write a Review
92

LOL is a scam RUN AWAY

May 04, 2021
Patrick S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Total scam. Shipped to the wrong address and then wouldn’t refund. I had to go through Paypal to even get a response. They claim to answer emails “within 24 hours” but their hour must equal days to us normal humans. Then they said I didn’t have an account even though I had Emails from lol confirming registration , PayPal records of the payment, even USPS tracking information that proves they sent it to the wrong address and it was returned to sender. I never received any email regarding shipment. The only reason I even knew this happened was because I had subscribed and never received anything and started looking into it. And they definitely didn’t ship right away. It was at least a few weeks before they “shipped” my order. I guess judging by the other reviews I’m in the minority because they actually sent me something. A box at least anyway. I never saw it. Looks to me like they were planning on keeping the jerky and the money. Run away from these people as fast as you can.

Verified Purchase

SCAM! PACKAGE NEVER CAME!

Dec 06, 2018
Sarah K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

THIS IS A SCAM DO NOT ORDER THIS. I place my order November 15th. According to there site. "Your initial purchase will ship within 1-2 days. Renewals will ship on the 20th of every month. Expect your delivery 2-3 days after that!" WRONG.
I emailed the support@loljerky.com 5 times, no response, I have message them on Facebook, to get a reply of "We have been overwhelmed with orders. It's going out today ill throw in extra jerky for the delay so sorry." This was on November 24th.
I log on to see my account on the 26th and I see this tracking number: 9400136895357572956125 It has been in pre-shipment for over a week now.
I have tried to reach out on there Instagram only to be blocked. This is pathetic, I want my money back NOW!

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Don’t order from this company!

Nov 19, 2018
Sherri G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered a club package for my husband‘s birthday. That was on Oct. 1st and he NEVER received anything!
I’ve tried emailing customer support… No reply!
I tried tracking the package and it seems a shipping label was created & tracking number established - and that’s where it STOPS! Product was never shipped!
No product, no response & no refund!! Don’t order from this company!!!!

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

You’ll just waste your money

Nov 03, 2018
Vanessa Y.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I should have listened to the other reviews that said this company is unresponsive, does not send product and is a waste of your time and money. I have contacted them six times and have never received a response. My first order did not ship in “3-4 days.” When I did receive notice it was in “preshipment” it sat in that status for more than a week and then disappeared. I never got tracking information or any product. This is a scam.

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Bad shipping and NEVER Shipping,

Aug 28, 2018
Steven R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Used them back in March without issue. Did another order for June Father's Day gift. 3 month prepaid subscription.
June Tracking notice sent, but stayed in pre-shippment until I contacted seller in Mid-July. Got the June order a month late.
Got multi-tracking notices for July with nothing moving out of pre-shippment. Tried to contact seller multiple times via email and Cratejoy and haven't gotten any additional response.
Whether it is intentional, or simply a family company struggling with technology, these are the type of sellers that that cause websites like CrateJoy to bloom than wither as most customers don't want to get burned more than once.

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Why is zero stars not an option?

Aug 14, 2018
Jericho D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

If zero stars was an option, I would be giving zero stars. I placed an order on July 19 for the 3-Month subscription of 3 bags each month. Confirmation email said it would ship within 3-4 days. Got an email on July 26 that it had shipped, with the tracking number. Kept checking the tracking as it was to be a birthday gift, and it never changed from “Pre-shipment - USPS is awaiting the item.” On August 1 I emailed the merchant, waited 2 days, got no response, so I emailed Cratejoy, who also emailed the merchant. The response they got was “Latest shipment was sent last week. Please assure Jericho it is on the
way, and should be there shortly.” That was August 4. Another 10 days later, and still no box, and the tracking still says Pre-shipment. Thankfully Cratejoy cancelled the subscription and said they would issue a full refund, but save yourself the hassle and do not order from this company.

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

::SCAM ALERT::

Aug 13, 2018
A. S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

LOLjerky has charged me 3 times now, but has only sent one package which happened to be 2 weeks late. Now they don’t respond to any emails(even ones from CrateJoy trying to figure out what’s going on). Also, if you look at the 5 star reviews, they only come from non verified purchasers. The reviews from Verified Purchasers have all been 1 Star. Scam! Now I’m out $40! I switched to JerkyGent and the package arrived in 5 days from order...

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Once again waiting for a package

Aug 11, 2018
Stephanie K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have reported LOL Jerky to the BBB for their delivery issues. No one at the company replies to customer complaint emails. My first package sat in "pre-shipment" for 10 days until I complained. This second delivery was in "pre-shipment" for 13 days when I sent an email complaining. I was told the package just never made it out of the warehouse. A new tracking number was sent to me. That was another 14 days ago. So I've been waiting for a month on one package. Their website says expect delivery within 2-3 days. Do NOT order from them, even if it seems like the first package may be delivered in a decent time frame. They'll take your money and run.

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Jul 11, 2018
India R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Paid for a full year of one bag a month. Got the first 2 installments in decent time and then it's like they fell off the face of the earth. I emailed contact that I didn't get 3rd shipment. Got one email that said they were backed up and then nothing so I waited another 2 months and still never got jerky or an email or a refund. So I cancelled. Chomp I tried also and got the same courtesy.

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

POOR SERVICE

Jul 01, 2020
Regina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

Not happy with customer service. Unable to get password reset to track shipping. Took long time for order to be filled. Know it is corona time but still customer service should exist. Unanswered messages. Not sure if recipient even received package.
Will not use again

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jul 10, 2020

Every e-mail you sent was answered in less then 24 hours. Check your Junk mail box. Also, your recipient received their package four days after your order.

Where’s My Order?

Jul 07, 2018
Elizabeth C.
5 Reviews
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’ve contacted them multiple times because we haven’t received our June shipment. They replied and said it would go out that night. It’s been two weeks and no package has gone out. I’ve cancelled my subscription and doubt I’ll ever get what I’ve already paid for. Seriously disappointing and unprofessional. I’ll be filing a complaint with their local BBB too.

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Not pleased

Jul 05, 2018
Debbie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was excited to give this gift to my husband for our anniversary. The first shipment came WAY early (and they ruined the surprise by sending him and email first to tell him it was coming!!) and now he has not gotten the next month's shipment at all and it says it is in "preparation" to ship June 21st. Well, its July now. I have tried to contact seller 3 times and they haven't responded. Not happy at all. The jerky is small amounts and nothing great either.

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Not Responsive

Jun 20, 2018
Maria B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Absolutely horrible to work with. My package never got shipped to my husband for his birthday. Company didn't respond to my e-mails. Messaged on Facebook and they said they would send me a refund......still waiting!!!!

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

2nd shipment had mold on it

May 02, 2017
Brandy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have contacted them to let them know there was mold on the jerky and have not received a response back. I will most likely not get my money back. Do not buy from these people!!!

Verified Purchase
LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!

Please read.

Oct 31, 2018
Makenzie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I was excited to purchase the subscription as a gift to my boyfriend. However, I was chrarged three times and only received my first package AFTER emailing multiple times about not receiving my purchase. It was a 1 oz package and was very tasty, so I will give credit where it’s due, however the customer service has been terrible. I’m not sure why I was continually being charged per month with no package delivery. And I wouldn’t have gotten my one package had I not sent several emails to ask what was going on. I hate to write a bad review and normally NEVER do, but I feel like people should know about this before submitting for a monthly subscription. They just need help with making sure orders are processed fairly and are sent out on time as the website says.

LOLJerky said...Jan 31, 2019

LOLJerky was recently taken over by new ownership. Feedback from some customers made us realize the old owner and his staff made mistakes that should’ve never happened. We would love to reach out to you and fix the problem. Please e-mail Support@loljerky.com with your Order # and we will expedite the issue and get it resolved. Thank you!