Immerse yourself in the best science subscription box for adults! All science, no fluff.

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

MATTER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Can't Reach Them Any Other Way?

Aug 24, 2020
James W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It looks like this is the only way to reach them, as I've tried sending them messages via CrateJoy and their own site.

My first box has been lost in the Postal system for 12 days now, and I can't get this vendor to respond to my calls for help. Caveat Emptor!

Verified Purchase
MATTER said...Aug 25, 2020

Hello,

I apologize for the delay. Due to the current situation with the USPS, our 3-person team has been inundated with a deluge messages just like yours.

We have received your email and we are responding to them all in the order received. We are sending out replacements for boxes that have been delayed as long as yours. But there is nothing we can do to speed up the boxes that have already left our facility, and unfortunately we cannot guarantee the replacements will arrive any sooner than the first boxes.

We appreciate your patience while we diligently work to make sure all of our customers receive what they paid for. We appreciate you supporting our small business that relies directly upon a functioning postal service.

Terry, Founder @...

This is theft

Jul 11, 2020
Queena W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been charged twice for a box I have never received and I only purchased a one time gift and am being charged for a subscription that I did not enroll in

Verified Purchase
MATTER said...Aug 25, 2020

After working with Queena via email, we found there was a misunderstanding about the Cratejoy ordering process. They were fully refunded and received a complimentary box for the inconvenience.

In order to prevent this from happening again, we have streamlined subscriptions through our primary website and reworked the wording on our CJ listing and website to help reduce any confusion.

Scam dont buy this

Nov 19, 2019
Darrell T.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered this box for my daughter who loves science. It has been two months and still havent recived a box yet. Also my account says i am on my second box but the first one hasn't even been shipped to me. It is not worth paying 100+ dollars for something you will never recive.

Verified Purchase
MATTER said...Dec 20, 2019

Hi Darrell,
I'm sorry you're not getting your boxes. As I mentioned in our email conversation, the tracking info on your boxes show they have been successfully delivered. We even re-attempted the most recent month by sending a replacement box, but we cannot keep sending replacements if they, too, are not reaching you.
As I said, I recommend double checking your shipping address. If you find it was an error in the address, we'd be happy to replace the months you've missed. But until then, we'll keep shipping your boxes to the address on your account since you've prepaid for them.
Also, as thousands of other subscribers can attest, our service is certainly NOT a scam.
Sorry again for this inconvenience,
-Terry

Jan 17, 2019
Meagan T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Package never arrived. No way to contact seller. Not impressed.

MATTER said...Feb 20, 2019

Hi Meagan,
I’m sorry for the inconvenience! Unfortunately, orders outside of the US can take 2-3 weeks to reach their destination and it looks like this package was delivered 2 days after this review was posted. We’ve since added a note regarding shipping times to our website.
If you have any more concerns, you can always reach us at terry@boxofmatter.com

Buying Options