Basic Man Subscription

Basic Man Subscription

by Get Basic
$8 First Box - Softest Shirts, Underwear & Socks

Plans as low as

$19.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (142)

  1. Reviews for this product (133)
  2. Reviews for this seller (9)

Great box!

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Taylor
2 Reviews
5 Pictures
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

I really liked this box. The t-shirt is so incredibly soft. That was definitely my favorite item. The socks from this shipment aren't really my style, but I'll probably just give them to a friend. All in all, a great box and I'm really impressed with the quality of the shirt.

Verified Purchase

Good stuff

Dec 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason L.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful

Everything is pretty great with the tiny exception of a small hole on one of the socks, it's small but stuck out like a sore thumb straight from the packaging. They are not unwearable, but durability will be an issue after wearing a few times.
Otherwise, the quality of all items feels premium, very soft to the touch and will help make a great outfit.
Shipping was a bit long, too. I received an email asking me to review the items days before I had even received them.

4 black XL (wrong size) t-shirts, ew

May 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Literally sent the wrong size 3 boxes in a row and ignored 5 emails, spread out within 2 months, to ask for a correction. Sent this basic 4 XL black t-shirts despite us saying XL was too big. They’re taking “basic” way too far - I mean, if this was a black T-shirt subscription box then cool, but they definitely pretend to offer more than black t-shirts. Oh, and they definitely pretend to offer more than one size so not sure why we got 4 identical black XL shirts in a row. Worst part is customer service straight up ignores you. Would never recommend this box to anyone, ever.

Verified Purchase

Curation needs to be better

May 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessie
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered this as a gift for my husband. He loves the boxer briefs and the soft feel of the t-shirts. The socks run a little small/tight for him. My one complaint is regarding the curation of the shirts. He has received duplicate colors two separate times out of the four months he's been subscribed. I know the subscription box is called "Basic" but he'd prefer not to have two plain black t-shirts two months in a row along with two of the exact same blue shirts two months in a row as well. The fitted black shirt also shrunk and is now small for him, even after the company sent a larger size than requested (XL for a L subscription). So once this month's box arrives, he'll have two too-small black t-shirts.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

May 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I preordered 3 months and only received 1. Tried to contact customer service several times with no response. After almost 2 months from the initial send I got an email today they were sending another shipment and the shirt is the one they already sent.

Verified Purchase

Used to be good, not anymore...

Jan 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samuel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Just cancelled my subscription after about 3 years. Really liked this at the start, and looked forward to getting my monthly box. Over the past year and half the shirts have changed to be stretchy-er and ill-fitting, they used to be well constructed. Also the shirts used to vary between crew neck, v neck and fitted. The shirts, underwear, and socks used to kind of match and be a theme. Recently, it seems that they just cycle through the same 6 shirts and match it up with whatever leftover stock in underwear and socks they have laying around the warehouse. Seems like they are just depleting stock before going out of business. I tried to reach out multiple times to ask if this lack of inspiration was due to the pandemic and supply/shipping issues, but never got a response - which is too bad because previously their customer service was great - instant responses and dealt with issues right away. Too bad because I really wanted to keep going with this, but I don't feel like giving my money on autopilot to a company that doesn't seem to care.

Verified Purchase

Great product

Feb 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jon S.
1 Review

I love this deal. The products are great and the color combos are perfect with each other

Seasonal options would be nice

Feb 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Josh F.
1 Review

Very comfortable clothes. Just wish that for the winter months the shirts were long sleeved.

poor customer service

Feb 07, 2019
Overall
Amy R.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

i think the products are ok however the customer service is very bad.

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Feb 11, 2019

Hello Amy - we're sorry you are disappointed with our customer service team. As discussed via email, you had 2 open subscriptions which we understand were for 2 different people but were under the same name. When you canceled one, you mistakingly canceled the wrong one, which is frustrating. We let you know right away when we noticed this and asked that you correct this and gave you a step-by-step tutorial on how to adjust the sizing back to what you need, but this was never done. When your subscription renewed, it renewed with the sizing that was left in the system since you never updated it, and this is why the wrong size was shipped. As discussed, if you would like to return the...

Excellent Quality

Oct 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Davidpaul L.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I look forward every month to receiving this package. They are all so soft, smooth, and comfortable. Not always the colors I would go out and buy myself, but they all have worked with the clothes I have just fine. I like the fun socks also.

Verified Purchase

Great job by basic man

Feb 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anthony L.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Im a blue collar guy. I work in a factory and support my family. My wife teaches at a local beauty school and does the same. When my girl told me she ordered this for me I was like “that’s cute, Thanks!” When it arrived and I actually wore the garments I was blown away. They are sooo comfortable. I just wear the tee around the house ( I would just destroy it at work and I like wearing it to bed) but the socks and underwear are so comfortable. Literally just washing them as soon as I can to wear them again. Worth the money. I’m not much for fashion( Lotta metal and punk tees)The small things matter though, like being comfortable at your job. A+

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Apr 07, 2020

We look forward to your basics journey continuing to progress ;) stay safe and have a great day!

Great box NO CO a

May 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Javier B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Absolutely loved it it’s a good simple box for men love it! It would be awesome if it came with some basketball shorts or sweatpants as well then it would be an entire outfit and THE PERFECT BOX EVER!! Lol

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Nov 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacey S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I got this for my dad for his birthday and he loves it! It also gives my mom a reason to make him get rid of his old ratty t-shirts.

Verified Purchase

Awesome T-shirts socks and underwear

Jun 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine W.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Basic man is perfect. I have a husband that lives in T-shirt’s. But never has a nice one to wear out. I actually got it for him for Father’s Day and paid for a full year. He received his first box and he was totally please with it.

Verified Purchase

Quality products

Aug 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristy B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

My son really like this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

He Loves It!

Nov 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria C.
5 Reviews
21 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

My fiance loved his 1st package! He's pretty particular and into expensive name brands. He didn't like the name of the package, "Basic Man", but got over it as soon as he felt the materials. He's guy crushing pretty hard on the colors and fabric.

Verified Purchase

Very happy with first order

Dec 14, 2018
Overall
Jessica G.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Recieved my first order in a reasonable length of time. Very happy with first order. Need to adust sizing a little bit , but thats cause i have an awkwardly sized teen. Tall and skinny! My son really liked everything. Thought socks were "cool" shirt and boxers were soft and comfortable. We will definitely continue subscribing.

Verified Purchase

Love

Jun 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dana W.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Great quality of fabric. My husband is very happy ! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

My Son Loves this box!

May 02, 2019
Overall
Tracie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Silky soft shorts, a high quality t-shirt and good lookin' socks. It was a nice surprise. We'll be keeping this box coming for sure! Thanks Basic MAN!!

Verified Purchase

my husband loved it

Feb 04, 2019
Overall
Astrid
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I hope future package don't bring crazy colors, but this one, he loved it.

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Aug 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mike F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I was very impressed by the quality of all of the items. I’m looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Best Box a Guy Could Have

Aug 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chester H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

This box is fantastic! Usually a pair of boxer briefs alone cost around $12-$15, so this is a steal! The clothes are fashionable and comfortable. Certainly a subscription I will keep!

Verified Purchase

Worth it

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I had considerable stress over the shipping as I did not receive my first box (last month's) until after I had already paid for the second month (this months) which was disappointing because it was supposed to have arrived before Father's day which is why I purchased it.
However, now that it has arrived, it is great quality, and my husband LOVES it, so I will definitely be keeping on with my subscription. It is super soft as advertised and good quality dye/material. Overall very pleased with the items that arrived.

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Jul 06, 2020

We apologize again for these pandemic-related delays and are glad to know that your products were ultimately well received :) stay safe and stay basic!

Awesome Undies

Dec 10, 2018
Overall
Susan P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This makes a great stocking stuffer gift. I gave my hubby his early. He likes everything so much that he asked for a box every month.

Verified Purchase

First box

Dec 10, 2018
Overall
Vatasha A.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Thank you Basic Man. The husband says “his whole life has changed” perfect fit .. comfortable and a perfect exchange of the non wanted pants

Verified Purchase