The Magic of Disney Without The Crowds. Learn more >>

Plans as low as $9.99 / month

Mickey Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Feb 14, 2019
Rebekah C.
6 Reviews
37 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

We All KNOW that Disney isn't cheap merchandise BUT We Love Disney in this house and Love subscription boxes so figured we'd give it a shot. For the $29.99 box with tax it came to $40.33 for a month to month subscription. We received our First package today AND it had 2 items and a note from Disney in it! The Disney coloring book we got is marked $15.99. The Mickey Mouse popcorn they included had a $6.99 price tag.... THAT DOESN'T EVEN EQUAL am amount for what i paid for the BOX! To be Quite Frank with you this makes me FURIOUS!!! ARE YOU ALL sending these packages out SERIOUS!!???!! I CANCELLED my subscription immediately! Sent a message to the seller and now I'm making a Review on this CRAP 😡😡😡 Incredibly Unbelievable!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Rude

Jan 25, 2019
Celeste W.
1 Review
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I had to giving them 3 star and how box was not worth price but they sent me a rude email on price of box and math and how I don't read okay box wasn't 45$ but it wasn't 29.99 with after shipping it's 35$ items was Malt balls and a 5$ ceramic dish to me not even close to being 75% coat of box unless Malt balls were made from chocolate made of gold! And I don't think giving my opinion is constitute to be seriously rude need bussiness classes

Verified Purchase

STAY AWAY

Aug 01, 2020
Elysse F.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First I will say that I back up what all the other reviews have stated, Disney products are not cheap but neither are the boxes froma Mickey Monthly and they are in NO WAY close to the value of the boxes. We received a EXPIRED!!! box of animal crackers and a box set of notecards. The box itself was covered in dust and seeing how the crackers are expired it does not surprise me to know how long or old the notecard set was.

When we emailed them regarding how we felt the value was not there are we received expired items we were told how their faq's say they usually only put in two items in the box. Instead of rushing a replacement item for sending something expired they "snail mailed" out a replacement item which we still have not received. I am afraid to know what the most expensive box will have in it.

SAVE YOUR MONEY and do NOT order from them

Verified Purchase

😥 Sad

Jun 25, 2020
Kaiya L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box took q while to get here and once it got her only had 3 items. Two out of three were broken and will had to be replaced.

Verified Purchase

Very unpset

Sep 25, 2020
Comments C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the one with souvenirs only and I got the candy only I am very unhappy and will never order from here again.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

May 12, 2020
Leah E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid $50 and got a pair of ears that are currently being sold at the outlet stores for $8 and a brownie and a cookie! I basically spent $50 plus shipping for $18 worth of product😒

Verified Purchase

Hidden charges. Kinda shady

Dec 08, 2018
Sahanah G.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Buyer beware! They charge for shipping and the recipient will be charged upon receipt of the box. Extra charges were not communicated beforehand. Completely ruined the gift when the receiver had to pay to get their present. Also very difficult to cancel the subscription and receive a refund. The gift recipient was not even satisfied with the contents.

Verified Purchase

like the others say.... not worth it

Dec 28, 2018
Candi C.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Overall

I opted for the 20 box with three items to try the service out as i have heard mixed reviews and figured I would upgrade if I liked it. Shipping to Montana was $16 so when I saw that, I decided to cancel the subscription. That’s a bit steep for shipping a small box. I did get my box pretty fast, in about a week, but when I opened it the three items were very disappointing. A Funko pop Alladin that I found on Amazon for 7 bucks, a Mickey beach towel that I found on Amazon for 4 bucks, and a bag of Disney jelly beans which you can buy for a buck. So paying $36 for these things was pretty infuriating. I will be trying a different subscription service with actual Disney Parks items.

Ruined Christmas

Dec 23, 2019
Brian L.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible customer service and shipping. Tooks weeks for the product to be returned Attempted to have this product delivered before Christmas and they missed the mark. They did not do anything to help speed up the process nor improve the experience after speaking with them. I would not purchase from them and would save my money and look for one of the other similar services.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Aug 01, 2019
Dominique T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth it. I spent nearly 50$ on this box, only to get a rice crispy treat, an ice cube tray, and pin.
Thoroughly disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely not worth the money

Aug 31, 2018
Tanya G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I have done other Crate Joy subscription boxes, but this one was not worth it at all. 29 dollars got me a bag of popcorn and a hat. I am very disappointed and have cancelled this. I will continue to use Crate Joy for other types of boxes though, as I have been very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Cool idea but not worth the price

Jul 30, 2019
Jeanie C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid 35 dollars for a 10 dollar book, a 6 dollar bag of popcorn and a single Rice Krispie treat. Sooooo disappointed. I feel like I got ripped off.

Verified Purchase

Pin box

Apr 24, 2017
Heather L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Really disappointed! Would give a zero if I could! The pin boxes are deffinetly not for serious traders. They send scrapper/fakes they do try to make up for it by sending a new. Disappointing for sure!

Verified Purchase

Not worth.

Mar 04, 2018
Katy Y.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I had ordered the Magic Box and I got stuff that you could get at the dollar store (a word search book, a ballcap, a figurine and _car antenna toppers_. I was mad, and I sent them a request for a refund and they came up with nothing. Trust me on this, NOT WORTH the money.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Apr 29, 2018
Cecilia L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered the fairy size for my 4 year old girl. We live in Canada so not only did I have to pay alot for shipping, I also got hit with duty! We received a jewelery box worth $22.99 and a rice krispy treat. So MAYBE $30 worth for I'm ashamed to say probably $75- $80 total I paid. Insane. I mean my kid enjoyed it but I could bring her to the Disney store for ALOT less.

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Aug 15, 2017
Jessica M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Worst customer service of any company I have ever felt with. Highly over priced for what you get. Teenage boy boxes come with Frozen theme markers, toddler sized Mickey glasses, etc.. waste of money. Do NOT do!

Verified Purchase

Don't bother

Mar 26, 2018
Christina A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I ordered the 50.00 Mickey Monthly box and i received maybe 30.00 worth of merchandise..(and that is shooting high)..i got kitchen towel , magnet, and a easter egg that looked like lady...not at all what i thought...very disappointed!!

Verified Purchase

Not worth it.

Aug 28, 2018
Kassie O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I spent $19.00 plus shipping, making it $28 to receive a box over a month after i ordered it, and all I got was a tiny Peter Pan figurine and a 100 cal pack of jelly bellies.

Verified Purchase

Nincs értesítés

Mar 02, 2019
György I.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Nem kaptam meg.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options