SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
Urban Organic Gardener Seeds-of-the-Month Club - MONTHLY MYSTERY

Plans as low as

$10.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (238)

  1. Reviews for this product (111)
  2. Reviews for this seller (127)

Best Gardening subscription EVER

Feb 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Amber P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

Wonderful people! Good communication, good products. I'm very happy with urban organic gardener. I'd highly suggest it to anyone interested in a gardening subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Dec 01, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tonya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Loved this as a gift! My family raved about the unique seeds and looked forward to receiving a new batch every month. They even have saved some for the next season!

Verified Purchase

New Gardener

Jun 24, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Justine V.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

I am so excited every month I receive these seeds in the mail. I am a super indecisive person and I am very new to gardening, so this is exactly what I need to get on the right track with my garden. My harvests have been huge and my garden has been the ultimate experience. I’m so glad I signed up for this.

Great service and variety

Nov 23, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Miriam C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Great service and variety. Love the element of surprise and it's educational!

Verified Purchase

1st box

Oct 11, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Stephanie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

I received my seeds as a surprise yesterday which made me very happy. The clover seeds motivate me to redo my front yard garden bed 😊

Verified Purchase

Well Worth It!

Sep 21, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lara G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I purchased this subscription as a gift for my dad, and he couldn't have been happier with the items he received! UOG did an excellent job curating boxes that included a mix of partial shade and full sun seeds, which was perfect for my dad's gardening habits! They are incredibly responsive, and the quality of the products cannot be beat. I'm so happy I decided to try them out!

Verified Purchase

Yay for seeds!

Sep 10, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

I loved my garden package! I received a couple of vegetables that I wouldn't have picked for myself, so I am excited to try them. I was surprised by how many seeds I received and I can't wait to plant them!!

Verified Purchase

Great service:)

Sep 14, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michael S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Great service! We enjoyed the variety.

Verified Purchase

great for gardeners of all levels

Aug 12, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Danielle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This box is such a gift for a novice gardener like myself! It was so great to get such a variety of quality seeds along with information about how to take care of them. It was also super helpful to get seeds that were in-season and appropriate for my climate. I had a hard time keeping up with all of the seeds after months, but this is a great fit for anyone who is regularly working on their garden or wanting to share seeds with others!

Verified Purchase

Don't Need A Green Thumb!

Aug 06, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Carly F.
1 Review

Wow- I don't know where to begin with UOG. I've been receiving seeds for almost 2 years. I'm no plant expert, but UOG makes it EASY and FUN to plant your seeds and keep your own sustainable garden. This year I was able to grown poblano peppers, garlic, carrots, and many many more veggies and herbs from seeds for the first time. Not to mention that the UOG customer service team is so helpful, they're willing to help curate your seeds to your needs and are always super responsive.

Awesome

Aug 05, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Ashleigh M.
1 Review

This is a fantastic service and such a good price. As a beginner gardener, I needed a cost effective start to my new quarantine hobby. My box had all the seeds I needed for a delicious and pretty garden, instructions on how and when to plant, and the seed starter packs were an awesome bonus that I didn't expect to love so much. I will be resubscribing in the spring for my spring garden!

Lots of fun for beginner gardeners

Jul 27, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lexie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

If you love surprises and gardening this is perfect for you! It was so fun having someone choose seeds specifically for me, especially because I consider myself a beginner gardener and can use all the help I can get. I got spinach and dill seeds. I have an abundance of cucumbers so the dill is perfect and we love spinach year round. The soil discs and plant markers were a pleasant surprise as well. I can't wait to see what my next seeds will be!

Verified Purchase

A delightful package

Dec 15, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sylvia W.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was delighted to receive my first UOG package with my seeds, labels , grow pods, and fertilizer. Everything arrived in perfect form. I was especially intrigued with the Fava beans as I have never grown these. UOG is nudging me to further my gardening repertoire and move outside my box. So here I am with my first Fava beans, excited to plant and already looking up recipes in which to use them. I enjoy surprises as well as learning for personal growth and UOG gives me the joy of both.

Verified Purchase

Well Packaged quality non-GMO seeds~

Jun 13, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
Celia N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Earlier this Spring I placed my first order with Seeds NOW as I was looking for new sources of organic Non-GMO . I am very pleased with what I ordered/got from you.
(all sampler size) For me this is a perfect amount to grow for fresh eating and freeze/dry for winter eating. I do like the sturdy plastic bags(easily resealable too) that the seeds come in, and the color label with picture and seed name on the front. This company has a wide seed selection (sprouting seeds too) to chose from.
Additionally, Seeds NOW has an Urban Organic Gardener (UOG) Seeds of the Month Club which includes 2 sampler pkgs of seeds along with planting instructions and info on each seed variety. IMO --a great gift idea especially for someone doing window sill/ patio gardening.

Verified Purchase

Great Seed Subscription at a Fair Price!

May 08, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Anna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love my UOG subscription! I have the UOG Pro Membership. I did initially have shipping troubles and did not receive my first package. However, I emailed them and they sorted it all out. Their customer service was great and they were very nice! The box itself was well put together for a great low price! I really loved the variety of seeds. They included familiar plants like tomato and spinach, an unfamiliar leaf vegetable such as purslane, and herbs like thyme. The package includes a care card with all the basic care instructions.

Verified Purchase

Monthly Mystery Seeds-of-the-Month Seed

Jun 19, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jane H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

I loved the selection I received. Highly recommend !

Verified Purchase

I am hooked!

Apr 27, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jena K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

This is my favorite subscription box I've ever purchased. The seeds I received were exactly what I was looking for as an amateur gardener - edible, hardy, and able to grow well indoors. The information included was extremely helpful and I appreciated the thoughtfulness that went into my curation of seeds. Taking care of my emerging sprouts has been a welcome distraction during a stressful time, and I cannot wait to receive next month's shipment. This subscription truly provides the most value per dollar, and I am so happy I stumbled upon it! I highly, highly recommend this to anyone looking to get into gardening. I used to kill every plant I touched and this has put the fun back into owning plants for me.

Verified Purchase

Not satisfied

Jun 08, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sara F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Was not satisfied with the quality of the seeds or the type of seeds received. I have raised beds on a small lot in a neighborhood and received seeds for pumpkins, squash and melons. Some of the seeds planted, they barely came up despite given appropriate germination time. I attempted to contact the company and never received a response to address the issue.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jun 17, 2020

Hi Sara - We have tried to email but messages are getting sent back to us. We will reply directly here. If you read this please get in touch with us. We are so sorry to hear this issue with the seeds. Pumpkins, squash and melons are usually very easy to germinate. Not sure what has happened here. We want to have the chance to fix this for you. In the mean time we are issuing a full refund as a way to say sorry for all this. We hope to speak with you soon.

Don’t send crates unless you hound them

May 11, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Erika M.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days

Don’t do it. You basically have to hound them to get your package. Feels like a scam

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...May 11, 2020

Good morning, Erika! I promise we are not trying to scam you - or anybody else! That's the last thing we would EVER do. Rest assured everything looks good on our end. You joined on April 29. We ship on/around the 5th of every month. Your package is already on its way and is scheduled for delivery tomorrow the 12th. Please check with USPS tracking ID: 9400111899562299050596 We hope the rest of your experience with the club is more positive. Thank you for the 1 star review. Sorry for any lack in communication. Please note that shipments occur once a month on/around the 5th. Happy planting!

Love it!

Feb 05, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Bianca D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I really love this subscription! It's such a fun surprise every month and it is perfectly packaged! Seeds are very high quality to boot.

Verified Purchase

A Must Try for Gardeners

Nov 11, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Charlie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

We love this service. It’s a must try for any gardener. We were new to gardening when we started this subscription and it’s nice to have curated seeds delivered to your mailbox once a month. We like the β€œno fuss” packaging from a β€œno fuss” company. There customer service is amazing. They are responsive and helpful. Try this!

Verified Purchase

Good selection

Oct 30, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ted J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

This was a wonderful service. I had it for almost a year and a half and was very happy. Pity I'm moving out of the country.

Verified Purchase

Great seed club!!

Aug 21, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Steven W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I had gone back and forth on signing up for UOG club for quite some time. I had a month that I had won and was still debating on how long to keep the membership. Once my shipment arrived I decided to stick with it. The selection of seeds I was given fit perfectly with my raised garden beds. I am excited to see what I receive next in the mail. The Non-GMO seeds are great and a plus. If you are on the fence about joining just give it a try. You will not be unhappy.

Verified Purchase

Great Assortment

Aug 15, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Patricia E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I enjoyed the UOG club. I like how they ask basic questions about your garden and weather. I was sent different herbs and vegetables that I haven't try to grow before. I'm in Texas, so right now the 100 degree heat is starting to kill off my garden. But, I received plenty of vegetables that will grow good in the fall and should last until around January. I'm going to put the Red Velvet Basil into small pots and hand out to my friends as gifts.

Verified Purchase

Great seeds coming your way!

Aug 20, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Brittney P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

This subscription is exactly as described and their customer service is great!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...