SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
Urban Organic Gardener Seeds-of-the-Month Club - MONTHLY MYSTERY

Plans as low as

$10.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (238)

  1. Reviews for this product (111)
  2. Reviews for this seller (127)

What a fun new way to garden!

Nov 01, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Kelly H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I always want to try new seeds/plants and ways to garden in a small space or containers....this is the way to do it! You don't have to think about it....once a month you get a surprise package with new seeds!!! Tailored to you! Have fun...and sign up....can't beat the price either! ☺️

Verified Purchase

Totally worth it!

Aug 15, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Lindsay H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This is mail you can get excited about! They send you a wide variety of seeds that cater to your specific growing conditions and include everything you will need to get planting! I highly recommend it for gardeners of all levels.

Verified Purchase

Love!!

Aug 07, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Jayce V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Got my first Urban Organic Gardener package in the mail! Specific to my partial sun patio container garden in hardiness zone 9B, these are the seeds they sent me for ideal planting this month if I so choose:
Rapini Broccoli
Bouquet Dill
Herb Mix Basil
Blue Curled Scotch Kale
and
Tom Thumb Lettuce

Verified Purchase

this is an amazing service

Aug 22, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Angelhale
1 Review
1 Helpful

I was pleasantly surprised when I received my first package! At first I was worried that it was gonna be a huge bulky package, but it fit right in my tiny mail box!! It's comes with everything you need to get the seeds to sprouts!! And the veggies! Oh my goodness they are sooooooo good! My beans and lettuce are absolutely delicious!!!! I love this service! I'd recommend it to anyone that actually likes growing their own food. Comes with a great selection too! Beans, lettuces, herbs, fruits and so much more! Ever crate you get has a good variety! I'd 5 star but there's words in the way on my phone :(

BEWARE

Oct 05, 2017
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Caitlyn G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Keep in mind, I'm currently unemployed. I was billed for September and I still haven't received anything. I have emailed them three times now, and still no response. Thank you for taking my money. I was hoping for seeds to grow food for my family.

Verified Purchase

A year of great seeds

Jul 25, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Candice J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I set out my adventure for a year of new items to add to my garden and came across UOG. They have been absolutely the BEST to work with. Each month I received 5 little zipped bags of seeds, planter pods and markers to mark my new seedlings. These seeds sprouted as promised and I planted them in my garden and had an abundance of food to share with everyone that I wanted to.
The owners are very friendly and respond if I ever had a question in a timely manner.
This is a great addition to anyone from the new beginner to the very advance Gardner. I enjoyed my time with them and hope you do as well.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Incredible, Problem solved

Jul 18, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Kim H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

After the first 1.5 days and the sprouts shot up through the soil, I actually had first thought my cat had disturbed the soil. It was beyond my comprehension that the seeds could have shot up so quickly, but they sure did. I was ASTOUNDED by how big and hearty the sprouts were. I have sprouted everything 100% successfully. I did just have some white mold fungus from the dumb soil I chose. So guess what? Still problem solved, because I didn't even put a dent in my seeds! I have plenty more to sprout again and again. I love love love the lettuce and other smaller vegetables as well as the purple beans which are stunners. I can't wait every month and rip open each package. I just pulled up alfalfa sprouts, from my window box! I love growing all these precious foods. Thank you for this special amazing service, and it fits into my tiny apartment mailbox too.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic subscription!

Jun 25, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Jill B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Getting a little package in the mail every month felt like Christmas. I loved the variety and unusual seeds i received. They are high quality with a high germination rate. The extras (plant markers, seed pods, epsom salts) made it even more fun and a great deal. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Urban Organic Box 1

Jun 13, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Melody E.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I subscribed to Urban Organic Gardner on a whim after purchasing a gift for my niece from Cratejoy. Received my first package this week and I am expectations were exceeded and I highly recommend this service for any novice or experienced gardeners alike.
So excited for my second package and I plan to renew after my initial three-month purchase.

Verified Purchase

Fun subscription!

Jul 06, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Drucilla M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This monthly subscription includes everything you need to start growing your own vegetables. You just answer a few questions to help them narrow down what kind of gardener you are, what kind of space you have available, etc. so they can send you the gardening supplies specific to your situation. They pick which plants to send you which is good because you end up with something that will grow in your area and you end up trying things that you might not ordinarily pick to grow. Everything you need is sent in one envelope and these are no left overs from last season seeds, everything is fresh, good quality and you get a lot of different seeds, not the same things over and over. This subscription would make a perfect gift for a wide variety of people from gardeners with some experience with maybe limited space to a wanna-be gardeners that just lack the know how, confidence and aren’t really sure where to start. I think it would be appropriate for a wide age range, the instructions are easy enough to follow for anyone I would say age 12 and up, it’s that easy. Plus the seeds are organic, with the price of organic vegetables and fruits being so high, you can easily save more money growing your own than the price of the subscription. For me, I enjoy spending quality time with my preteen daughter planting and watering. I also have found out that she enjoys trying different vegetables...

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Carol S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Urban organic gardener is a great find! A friend and coworker recommended the subscription. The monthly shipments arrive in a timely manner and include seeds for seasonal items with good instructions. Just right for a newby gardener, and probably for one who wants to try a new variety of plantings. I highly recommend UOG; makes a great gift as well!

Verified Purchase

This is a really rad service

Apr 19, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Dan M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

So I wasn't sure about how useful this would be to me but it is really awesome. By receiving stuff you don't CHOOSE, you end up actually planting stuff you might never do....like eggplant for me.
And I'm honestly really EXCITED now to grow eggplant now! So yea. I think this is very rad and I'm excited. The seeds I received are super high quality and unique. Black diamond watermelon!? Heck yea. All in all I'm excited and would recommend this service to anyone

Verified Purchase

Apr 07, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Laura F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I look forward to receiving my UOG package every month. There's always a nice variety of vegetables and occasionally herbs along with seed starter plugs, plant labels and an informational page on how to grow this months seeds. I grow on a smaller scale so I like having the smaller packets of seeds rather than normal seed packs that have way too many seeds than I can use. Love it!

Verified Purchase

Mar 28, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Deborah S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I absolutely love the variety of seeds I get each month! I have had success with everything I have planted and my family loves that we get to try new and exciting vegetables! I definitely recommend Urban Organic Gardener to everyone!

Verified Purchase

Great Garden Asset

Mar 20, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Leslie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

As avid gardeners, moving to a new state and a new garden zone presented many challenges for us. Urban Organic Gardener provided us with the resources we needed to hit the ground running. We received seeds, instructions, and peace of mind each month when the seeds arrived in our mailbox. It is a simple envelope with seeds in small labelled packets, several seed starter plugs, and descriptions of the "plants to be". We are delighted with UOG, their customer service, and their products.

Verified Purchase

Great value and product

Mar 20, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Celine W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I am very happy with this subscription. I chose the 3month package and my seeds always arrived in a timely manner. The step-by-step instrutions to get the seeds started were clear and easy. I already have herbs and lettuce spouts in my pots. Looking forward to planting more!

Verified Purchase

Great value and product

Mar 20, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Celine W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I am very happy with this subscription. I chose the 3month package and my seeds always arrived in a timely manner. The step-by-step instrutions to get the seeds started were clear and easy. I already have herbs and lettuce spouts in my pots. Looking forward to planting more!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Mar 16, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Melissa W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this monthly subscription! I love that it is based on my growing zone and the seeds they send are based on my yard size. Great variety of seeds sent as well. I usually get a herb along with great veggies!!! The customer service is awesome and very willing to help their customers. I highly recommend them!!!!

Verified Purchase

Something to look forward to every month

Mar 15, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Karen K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

It's a joy to get a delivery with surprise items to plant. I have never been disappointed and have gotten seeds for a lot of things that I may not usually select or know about. Something cool to look forward to every month. Thank you for the great service.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Product!!

Feb 27, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Sondra H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought a 3 month subscription for my mom as a birthday present and it has been one of the best presents ever. All three packages came in on time and have such a great variety of seeds. We never received duplicates. They even include markers and little soil plugs to start the seeds in immediately!! I am so impressed with the quality of this product, would definitely reccomend!!

Verified Purchase

Love!!!

Mar 15, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Hannah W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Not only do I love the seeds I get (5 every month, plus peat pods to start seeds and a card with info about the seeds and also some labels) but customer service was great too. It's nice having a monthly box that there's actually a person to respond to emails and answer your questions.
This month I received Lemon mint, Armenian cucumber, Congo watermelon, Florida Market Eggplant and Cherokee Purple Tomato (all of which are climate/location appropriate.) I like the mix of different veggies & also some herbs and I've never tried growing 4 out of the 5 different seeds, so I really enjoy getting seeds I wouldn't have necessarily picked out myself. Can't wait to see some progress from this month's planting!

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Feb 10, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Monica L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Got this as a Christmas gift for my mom in Puerto Rico, and she LOVED her first box and got to planting right away! She was absolutely giddy when she called me to say she received it!

Verified Purchase

Didn't receive my last month subscriptio

Apr 22, 2017
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Rebecca H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I paid for my monthly subscription, and I never received the monthly box. I even sent a message to let them know I never received it, and I still haven't heard from them. My first month I didn't have a problem either.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic concept (and execution)!

Feb 27, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Imogen B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I have been a member of the UOG monthly seed club for (at least) 8 months. I recently cancelled -- no hassles on cancelling, super easy -- because I am very well-stocked on seeds right now, but I am already reconsidering! (It's only $10 . . . ). I have grown many of the seeds I received and have had great results. I already had a fairly substantial collection of seeds but found the seeds I received as part of the seed club were much more often than not ones I didn't already have. Great excuse to try some new varieties that you wouldn't necessarily pick up on your own, and in a smaller quantity than buying a whole packet (e.g. fun to try purple broccoli, but I wouldn't ever need a packet of hundreds of seeds. The amount sent is a generous sample size). I found that the seeds sent were well matched to my preferences and my light conditions/growing area. Highly recommend. The only down side is that you may develop a seed addiction - like me! :) Happy growing!

Verified Purchase

Great to start

Feb 28, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Mark B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Being a member of the UOG monthly seed club is exciting and rewarding. The small package that arrives in the mail is like a small treasure customized for your needs. Germination rate is high and the information provided is relevant. I appreciated the larger more detailed cards that came earlier in the subscriptions though I believe the smaller ones are adequate and may be an environmental decision.
I would say this is a GREAT way to start as a beginning gardener. If you are more seasoned and just don't have time to sift through seed catalogs this may be up your alley as well. It's nice that they get specific with your needs. At my current need, I may have just outgrown the service.
The extras are nice, but I can only handle so many seed pods before I start thinking I'd rather just have more seeds. The people in charge clearly care about the product, and are considerate enough to send you something special on your birthday. If I were only working in my backyard or patio area, I'd stay with the service; or perhaps would reconsider if some type of large volume option became available.
It's worth a try-out if you're on the fence.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...