SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
Urban Organic Gardener Seeds-of-the-Month Club - MONTHLY MYSTERY

Plans as low as

$10.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (238)

  1. Reviews for this product (111)
  2. Reviews for this seller (127)

Still haven't received anything.

Feb 26, 2017
Overall
Tara H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Bought 3 month subscription as a gift in December.
As of this date nothing has been received, no notice of shipment.
I have emailed requesting a status update, no response.
Super disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Feb 24, 2017
Overall
Katereilly
1 Review
3 Helpful

I signed up for this seed club hoping to get a good amount of seeds that were customized for my circumstances. Instead, I received $5 worth of seeds for $10 + $4 S/H. The worst part about this is that they do not give you any tracking information as to when your seeds will arrive, other than that they ship out on the 5th of the month. Additionally, they do not tell you the last date before you can skip a month's delivery. I emailed customer service and it took them 5 days to respond about the delivery of my seeds (I emailed on the 10th and didn't get a response til the 15th), and was charged for the next month on the 14th. When I emailed them to see if I could dispute the charges that were billed without warning, they had no response. It's been 9 days and I still haven't heard from them. This is truly a scam. I recommend instead shopping for your own seeds from their normal seedsnow site. It's cheaper and they tend to have specials.

My Favorite Monthly Box!!

Nov 08, 2016
Overall
Ariel G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

This is my favorite subscription I look forward to every month! I chose the $1 seed club and have been with it for 2 months now. I've gotten basil and red romaine! So happy!

Verified Purchase

Seed subscriptions - wonderful!

Nov 16, 2016
Overall
Amanda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Love getting my package of a variety of seeds every month. I have been sent everything from thyme to radishes to lettuce. Comes with everything you need to get started. Love it!

Verified Purchase

I'm cancelling

Dec 27, 2016
Overall
Stephanie F.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I wasn't happy when the shipping jumped from $1 to $3 without warning or notice. I wouldn't have minded so much if someone had told me, but just seeing the price change was disturbing. The soil pods are super tiny (would have preferred larger ones), and the epsom salt was a bit useless.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Urban living!!

Sep 07, 2016
Overall
Mallory C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I've tried for two years now to garden in my small city townhouse. My patch-of-grass backyard gets little to no sunlight, so I've resorted to using the bay window at the front of my house which also gets the most direct sunlight. Because this is customizable to your gardening capabilities, I believe UOG really caters towards each subscriber. I'm happy with the number of seeds I receive as well as bonus items such as label sticks and the dirt to plant in. I think $10/month is a GREAT price for this! I've decided to cut back on how often I receive it, skipping every other month, only because I can't keep up with all of it! But I love UOG and I'm so glad I stumbled upon it!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Apr 01, 2016
Overall
Kathy
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I subscribed 3 months ago and am loving this! They send a nice assortment in each shipment and, unlike buying seeds in the store, I'm not left with an envelope full of extra seeds. So far everything I've planted has sprouted. With the included instructions, even an inexperienced gardener can be eating homegrown vegetables in a few weeks!

Verified Purchase

Nice idea, but...

Apr 08, 2016
Overall
Stefanie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

The seeds have been mailed out when they are supposed to, so that's good. But in two months, I have received 3 types of melon seeds (2 of which are watermelon). And I just don't have that much space, nor do I love melon that much, at the exclusion of wanting to receive seeds for other things I'd like to grow. Also, the instructions they sent with the seeds were partially incorrect; they sent instructions for peppers instead of for one of the melons.
I've realized that I probably just need to be able to choose my own seeds suited to my growing space and what I actually want to grow and eat.
Now my problem is that I can't figure out how to easily modify or cancel the subscription, which gives me even less confidence in the whole seed subscription model. I've emailed UOG and they have not been responsive so far. I hope I don't have to go through the headache of contacting my card company to get the charges to stop.

Verified Purchase

Not customized

Mar 08, 2016
Overall
Leslie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

I was so excited as I answered the questions. They wanted to know if I'm going to grow in containers or in a yard. They are ask whether or not I get at least 6 hours of sun a day. They factor in my zip code. Whoot!
Wrong. I indicated that I get less than 6 hours of sun a day. I was looking forward to trying shade tolerant veggies. When I received my first package yesterday I was incredibly disappointed because 4 out of 5 of the seed packets require between 6 hours to a full day of sun. Completely the opposite of what I indicated what my sunlight needs were. Additionally, one of the seed packets are supposed to be started indoors 8 weeks prior to the average last frost. Which for me means I should have started them 6 weeks ago. Yes the plants are supposed to be planted, but as seedlings (per their instructions), not as seeds. So even if I had a growing area that has at least 6 hours of sun, they would still be completely useless to me.
I am incredibly disappointed and will not be renewing my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love The idea of this box!

Nov 26, 2015
Overall
Sara E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I started gardening seriously early this year. Found this box as an easy way to get seed to try out in my greenhouse. I was trawling websites and trying to think of what to buy and came across this and LOVE it. It asks about my gardening style and zone, and picks out seed for my to try- and they are non GMO seeds and not the ordinary type that I already have. Love that I also get information on each seed and how to plant. I also get a seed pod starter and that is awesome. Would love a tiny seed pot but I buy the biodegrade-able ones in mass so that is ok. For the price it is the best and will keep going for a while.

Verified Purchase

First Note

Jan 04, 2016
Overall
Dylan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I am excited to try this box, BUT the shipping is NOT free. $1.95/box That's not much so I still went for it, but Cratejoy is advertising the shipping as free and it is not.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...