Seeds never received.
Maegan! Oh my goodness. We are so sorry for any confusion here. Please allow us to explain what has happened.... Unfortunately it looks like you joined just one day after our cut-off date in June (cut-off was June 4th midnight and you joined June 5th) which means you have been in in queue to receive our July shipment. Which actually just shipped out. Your USPS tracking number is 9400111108400040255157. USPS shows delivery will occur this Saturday, on the 10th. As a way to say sorry for this poor experience your first month we are issuing a refund. We want you to have it for free. It's on us! Sorry! Sorry! Really, it's the last...
I never received anything and you took my $45. This is depressing and I would like my money back.
Hi Jane - We ship on the 5th of every month. You joined on April 24th. You were in queue to receive the May shipment, which shipped out on the 5th of this month. Your USPS tracking # is: 9400111108400378013573 - according to USPS Expected Delivery by
WEDNESDAY 12th. Sorry for any miscommunication. We see that you cancelled your membership. Please let us know if you would like to re-subscribe? We are here to help!
This is NOT a box at all. Mine came in a small white envelope. Not fun at all to get - very disappointed. You can cancel my subscription.
Was not satisfied with the quality of the seeds or the type of seeds received. I have raised beds on a small lot in a neighborhood and received seeds for pumpkins, squash and melons. Some of the seeds planted, they barely came up despite given appropriate germination time. I attempted to contact the company and never received a response to address the issue.
Hi Sara - We have tried to email but messages are getting sent back to us. We will reply directly here. If you read this please get in touch with us. We are so sorry to hear this issue with the seeds. Pumpkins, squash and melons are usually very easy to germinate. Not sure what has happened here. We want to have the chance to fix this for you. In the mean time we are issuing a full refund as a way to say sorry for all this. We hope to speak with you soon.
Don’t do it. You basically have to hound them to get your package. Feels like a scam
Good morning, Erika! I promise we are not trying to scam you - or anybody else! That's the last thing we would EVER do. Rest assured everything looks good on our end. You joined on April 29. We ship on/around the 5th of every month. Your package is already on its way and is scheduled for delivery tomorrow the 12th. Please check with USPS tracking ID: 9400111899562299050596 We hope the rest of your experience with the club is more positive. Thank you for the 1 star review. Sorry for any lack in communication. Please note that shipments occur once a month on/around the 5th. Happy planting!
Wow. Never going to buy from a company who thinks it's okay to post someone's name and home address on a public site. No thanks.
Just like Catherine and Tammy I too ordered a box and have reached out with no replies, shame I was hoping this was going to be a good box.
Good morning Kalin,
Your box was shipped and delivered.
I have ordered (and paid) for two months now. They have not sent anything. It's now mid-may and if I want to plant from seeds time is running low. I've now sent and email each week for the past 3 weeks and have not received a reply to any of my emails. Do not subscribe unless you hear back from customer service.
Hi Brenda - Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate it. We are very sorry to hear this issue with your seed club membership. We looked into this and see why it happened. Rest assured this issue is now resolved on our end and will make sure it does not happen to someone else. At the end of the day the issue was related to the fact that you had a previous membership with us back in 2016 which you cancelled but then you resubscribed in 2018. For some reason the system continued to mark your membership as cancelled which is why nothing was shipped out. We are VERY VERY VERY SORRY for this issue. Hope you...
Paid for a 3 month subscription($40). Have not received items. Seller will not respond to emails. Had to file a dispute through credit card company. Cratejoy does not assist if the seller does not send items. Please read reviews before you purchase a subscription to any box!
Paid for a 3 month subscription and have received NOTHING. No response to emails! Paid in Feb 2018, 1st box was to ship 3/4/18. Still shows it is being prepared. Has not been sent. Seller will not answer emails.
Keep in mind, I'm currently unemployed. I was billed for September and I still haven't received anything. I have emailed them three times now, and still no response. Thank you for taking my money. I was hoping for seeds to grow food for my family.
I paid for my monthly subscription, and I never received the monthly box. I even sent a message to let them know I never received it, and I still haven't heard from them. My first month I didn't have a problem either.
Bought 3 month subscription as a gift in December.
As of this date nothing has been received, no notice of shipment.
I have emailed requesting a status update, no response.
I signed up for this seed club hoping to get a good amount of seeds that were customized for my circumstances. Instead, I received $5 worth of seeds for $10 + $4 S/H. The worst part about this is that they do not give you any tracking information as to when your seeds will arrive, other than that they ship out on the 5th of the month. Additionally, they do not tell you the last date before you can skip a month's delivery. I emailed customer service and it took them 5 days to respond about the delivery of my seeds (I emailed on the 10th and didn't get a response til the 15th), and was charged for the next month on the 14th. When I emailed them to see if I could dispute the charges that were billed without warning, they had no response. It's been 9 days and I still haven't heard from them. This is truly a scam. I recommend instead shopping for your own seeds from their normal seedsnow site. It's cheaper and they tend to have specials.
I was so excited as I answered the questions. They wanted to know if I'm going to grow in containers or in a yard. They are ask whether or not I get at least 6 hours of sun a day. They factor in my zip code. Whoot!
Wrong. I indicated that I get less than 6 hours of sun a day. I was looking forward to trying shade tolerant veggies. When I received my first package yesterday I was incredibly disappointed because 4 out of 5 of the seed packets require between 6 hours to a full day of sun. Completely the opposite of what I indicated what my sunlight needs were. Additionally, one of the seed packets are supposed to be started indoors 8 weeks prior to the average last frost. Which for me means I should have started them 6 weeks ago. Yes the plants are supposed to be planted, but as seedlings (per their instructions), not as seeds. So even if I had a growing area that has at least 6 hours of sun, they would still be completely useless to me.
I am incredibly disappointed and will not be renewing my subscription.