SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

SEED CLUB MONTHLY MYSTERY 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
Urban Organic Gardener Seeds-of-the-Month Club - MONTHLY MYSTERY

Plans as low as

$10.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (238)

  1. Reviews for this product (111)
  2. Reviews for this seller (127)

Great for fist time gardeners

Aug 23, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Mary A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I absolutely loved this product. I subscribed for a little over a year, then I started to get repeats. I would have stayed if I didn't get repeats.

Verified Purchase

My first shipment

Jun 25, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Melissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Enjoyed receiving my first order.

Verified Purchase

Really great but don’t do what I did

Jul 15, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Aislinn W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

So, i order one for shade and one for full Sun, I got the same seeds so, it’s actually great but don’t order more than one situation in my experience because you get the same seeds. But I’ve grown lots of stuff from this with loads of success. I have many full sized plants from these seeds.

Verified Purchase

Great seeds but, too many seeds during

Jul 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
David B.
1 Review

Great seeds but, too many seeds during the summer months given the size of my garden. Yes, I could just save the seeds until the right timing but, I found it's better if use seeds right away to avoid having seed collection that grows

Monthly Mystery Seeds-of-the-Month Seed

Jun 19, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jane H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

I loved the selection I received. Highly recommend !

Verified Purchase

Good subscription

Jan 05, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Lindsay L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Everything you need to start growing :) the only complaint I have is the seed count. You get 10-15 seeds per variety.

Verified Purchase

Lots of fun

Mar 18, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Linsue L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

My kids loved it and enjoyed the box alot.

Verified Purchase

this is an amazing service

Aug 22, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Angelhale
1 Review
1 Helpful

I was pleasantly surprised when I received my first package! At first I was worried that it was gonna be a huge bulky package, but it fit right in my tiny mail box!! It's comes with everything you need to get the seeds to sprouts!! And the veggies! Oh my goodness they are sooooooo good! My beans and lettuce are absolutely delicious!!!! I love this service! I'd recommend it to anyone that actually likes growing their own food. Comes with a great selection too! Beans, lettuces, herbs, fruits and so much more! Ever crate you get has a good variety! I'd 5 star but there's words in the way on my phone :(

Fun subscription!

Jul 06, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Drucilla M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This monthly subscription includes everything you need to start growing your own vegetables. You just answer a few questions to help them narrow down what kind of gardener you are, what kind of space you have available, etc. so they can send you the gardening supplies specific to your situation. They pick which plants to send you which is good because you end up with something that will grow in your area and you end up trying things that you might not ordinarily pick to grow. Everything you need is sent in one envelope and these are no left overs from last season seeds, everything is fresh, good quality and you get a lot of different seeds, not the same things over and over. This subscription would make a perfect gift for a wide variety of people from gardeners with some experience with maybe limited space to a wanna-be gardeners that just lack the know how, confidence and aren’t really sure where to start. I think it would be appropriate for a wide age range, the instructions are easy enough to follow for anyone I would say age 12 and up, it’s that easy. Plus the seeds are organic, with the price of organic vegetables and fruits being so high, you can easily save more money growing your own than the price of the subscription. For me, I enjoy spending quality time with my preteen daughter planting and watering. I also have found out that she enjoys trying different vegetables...

Verified Purchase

Great to start

Feb 28, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Mark B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Being a member of the UOG monthly seed club is exciting and rewarding. The small package that arrives in the mail is like a small treasure customized for your needs. Germination rate is high and the information provided is relevant. I appreciated the larger more detailed cards that came earlier in the subscriptions though I believe the smaller ones are adequate and may be an environmental decision.
I would say this is a GREAT way to start as a beginning gardener. If you are more seasoned and just don't have time to sift through seed catalogs this may be up your alley as well. It's nice that they get specific with your needs. At my current need, I may have just outgrown the service.
The extras are nice, but I can only handle so many seed pods before I start thinking I'd rather just have more seeds. The people in charge clearly care about the product, and are considerate enough to send you something special on your birthday. If I were only working in my backyard or patio area, I'd stay with the service; or perhaps would reconsider if some type of large volume option became available.
It's worth a try-out if you're on the fence.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Apr 01, 2016
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Kathy
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I subscribed 3 months ago and am loving this! They send a nice assortment in each shipment and, unlike buying seeds in the store, I'm not left with an envelope full of extra seeds. So far everything I've planted has sprouted. With the included instructions, even an inexperienced gardener can be eating homegrown vegetables in a few weeks!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...