Metal, Punk, Hardcore music box. 3 sizes to choose from.

Plans as low as $11.83 / month

MoshBoxx reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Sweet

5 days ago
Christina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome! Gift for my OG punk husband and he loves it. The owner is a very cool guy as well. Recommended!

Verified Purchase

Good Variety

Nov 05, 2019
Johnathon S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pretty great box! Lots of variety from many different genres. I even got one of those generic Alternative top 10 CDs, but it has a lot of great songs! It's all really great.

Verified Purchase

Outstanding stuff and customer service

Nov 23, 2015
Joseph D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The owner of the subscription service, Will, packs the boxes himself. My first box had a tee, three CD's by indie artists, some artwork prints by Will, that he autographed, a couple of advert posters, and a couple of cool pins and band stickers. Will even (hand) wrote me a letter, telling me about the bands and the subscription box business. He has also been in contact w me through email. These are things that you won't find at Lootcrate or Nerdblock. Help support these artists!

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2016
Stephanie F.
10 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was a bit skeptical about this box, but I was pleasantly surprised by what came! I received 5 different CDs, and the one I've listened to so far was amazing! Then there were stickers, posters, and handwritten notes everywhere. I'm really excited for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Great DIY crate

Feb 27, 2017
Ethan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The first thing that's apparent about this crate is how personal it feels. You can tell that everything is packed and wrapped by hand, and all the text is handwritten. One of the 4 cds did arrive with the case broken, but the rest of the case is so good that that doesn't affect my review. Great crate, will keep my subscription and may upgrade if I can get something to play vinyl 😂.

Verified Purchase

Enter the Pit box-- happy happy

Feb 07, 2018
Stephanie N.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Ordered the Enter the Pit box, and it came pretty fast. It was full of cd's, a poster, DVD, a vinyl mini, patches, some stickers, and one of the cd's was even autographed! My husband really liked it and said it was a great deal. Megadeath, ozzfest dvd, tractor sex fatality, etc included

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Apr 24, 2017
Jessiewilliams-jimison
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought a 3 month subscription for my husband. I was a little afraid that this would be a bit cheesy but everything we received was really awesome. There were always a great selection of genres with lots of stickers, patches and banners thrown in. I would def reorder.

Verified Purchase

Fn awesome🤘

Dec 20, 2017
Christopher M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Just got my first box. Saw a one direction DVD label and was like wtf. I wanted a mix of hardcore and death metal. It was a joke and was perfect metal blade dvds. Perfect selection of hardcore and death and an awesome anthrax thrash collector cd and much more. Very cool 🤘

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Dec 21, 2017
Sabrina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was nervous about getting the Picking Up Change box for my boyfriend for a Christmas present but after he opened I was amazed at the selection. The bands look awesome and I love the small poster. He liked the small thank you card that was in the box. It was worth the money and then some. Thank you for making it an awesome Christmas present. (And yes I gave it to him as an early present, lol)

Verified Purchase

Loving all the tunes!

Jul 18, 2017
Michelle W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Loving all the cds and patches and stickers!

Verified Purchase

Mar 14, 2018
Theresa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This turned out to be a great Christmas present for my husband. He enjoyed hearing new bands and looked forward to receiving the boxes.

Verified Purchase

AWESOME!!!

Mar 20, 2018
Jean M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Just received my first box and was so overwhelmed with excitement! They even gave me 2 extra bonus gifts!! I'm definitely keeping this subscription box; it's totally worth it!!

Verified Purchase

Waste of Money

Jan 21, 2020
Sadie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this box for my son. He was super disappointed. He didn’t know if any of the bands in the box, and neither have me or his dad. He didn’t get any patches, stickers, etc. that others have mentioned. He did get an glorified army toy that he threw away.

Verified Purchase
MoshBoxx said...Jan 21, 2020

We’re not sorry that your son prefers Justin Bieber over Deicide and Sick of it All. We express shipped your gift box to right before Christmas which was half the cost of the box price. That "toy” you throw away was worth $20 and was a collectible. You received over $100 of cds, DVDs, posters, comic books, collectibles and you crap on us? Duly noted.

Get Moshboxx if you are into recycling

Apr 04, 2019
Cathy D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The recycle bin is where almost all of this stuff should be. I was looking forward to some thrash, not trash. I received this subscription as a gift and I was excited about the prospect but heavily disappointed in the execution.

Verified Purchase
MoshBoxx said...Apr 05, 2019

Your dissatisfaction comes from being gifted the wrong box for yourself. If you wanted “thrash” music, you should’ve asked to been gifted our “Metal” box rather than the one you are receiving.

Kinda disappointed

Jan 12, 2019
Bill C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Mostly CDs from little known bands...got a Chris Caffery CD that was awesome but Would like more vinyl and why ask for a t shirt size if they aren’t going to send any.,.have received 2 so far ...gonna try a couple more times to see if the products improve

Verified Purchase

Sep 08, 2017
Stephanie F.
10 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I wish they hadn't sent vinyls so much. I loved the CDs, stickers, movie posters. I got a blu-ray once which was cool and I liked the little notes. I just wish they had a choice of whether we can use the vinyl...because I can't :(

Verified Purchase

meh

Apr 25, 2017
Michelle W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Got the picking up the change, where it said it would be mostly cd's, and I got 1 cd and 2 vynils. Would be cooler if I had a record player. Cd was good. Gonna give the others away hopefully someone can enjoy them. 😩

Verified Purchase

I recommend it !

Dec 16, 2019
Caroline S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started with enter the pit box. Pretty good punk and hardcore music. And then I wanted to try the metal box, so I switched. What I like about those boxes is that I have been introduced to a lot of bands that I didn’t know about and I really fell in love with some of them. I usually get 4 cds per boxes and it also come with some goodies (patches, posters, etc), so I feel it’s worth my money.
Just one thing to be aware of about the metal box is that sometimes not all the cds are metal music. It can also be hardcore, rock or else. I believe it depends of what their providers have in stock. Luckily for me, I am not listening to metal only in the rock family, so I am fine with it, but if you really are into metal only, there might be some months where you are disappointed.
In conclusion, I recommend the Moshboxx. It is my highlight of the month.

Not bad. Could

Jun 03, 2019
Danny B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Shipping came in a day early. CDs I got were pretty outdated. Loved the posters blu ray wasn't bad. Only draw back was bands were outdated. I'll still give it a few more months to surprise me.

Buying Options