A 12 oz Bag of hand roasted Coffee each month and 2 Hardcover Books. We Ship Within 48 Hours!


Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

LOVED Everything!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Sheaunna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I think this box is a great price. I got a great book and the coffee is delicious. The DVD was a nice surprise as was the lollipop. I LOVE boxes and books and coffee. This is awesome! Here is my unboxing review
https://m.youtube.com/watch?t=17s&v=4eiZaDmYlH8

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed box and great service

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Great content in this box- books, coffee, etc. Customer service was awesome as well when I had questions and needed to cancel my subscription. FYI, I only cancelled because my household doesn't go through an entire bag of coffee a month :) Would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

I love this sub!

Jun 15, 2018
Mary H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My 16 year old daughter is an avid reader, and we both love coffee. We get excited each month when her box shows up so we can see what book(s) she's received and where her coffee is derived from. It was one of the best Christmas gifts I could give :)

Verified Purchase

Love

Jun 15, 2018
Toni B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love this subscription. The coffee is awesome.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Myriam
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Good books :)

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Lorri N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought this for my 84-yr-old mother and she loves it! I originally bought it for Christmas but continued it for her birthday and will keep it going for Mother's day. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great Coffee and Book

Jun 15, 2018
Lynnie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I received my first box and was pleasantly surprised. I opted for whole beans and was not disappointed. The coffee tastes great and the book was awesome. I was not a fan of the DVD because I feel that DVDs are a personal choice and not something a person can choose for you. I also would like to see a coffee-related item replace the DVD or another book or book-related item.

Verified Purchase

Everything I'd hoped for this bookworm!

Jun 15, 2018
Donna R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love surprises but rarely receive any and I really love to read! I LOVED my first box! The coffee was excellent and the stories were great! It was nicely boxed too! I watched the first movie and it was certainly intriguing. How did I miss that one? I also decided to switch from Mystery Genre (after receiving my first book) and the owner was very quick to reply and change my arrangement for me. The particular book was chock full of stories! I'll be reading mysteries all month. Can't wait for next month but have plenty of coffee and stories to hold me until then. <3

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jun 15, 2018
Yesenia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Just received my first box. I’m really happy with it. Got my coffee, a really good book and a movie. Will continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Best coffee ever and great books!

Jun 15, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This is the best coffee I've ever tasted hands down. I chose the mystery book category and the book pick was wonderful. This subscription started as a gift but I subscribed myself once that ran out. Customer service is also top notch!

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Jun 15, 2018
Jaime A.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

This is the perfect subscription for coffee drinkers! I received a post-apocalyptic novel that sounds amazing, as well as a massive bag of coffee! I like that you can choose which genre you want to receive. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a unique gift for coffee-drinking book lovers!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Janet B.
1 Review
Overall

This was a wonderful Christmas gift! Each month I have so looked forward to the gift package. I’ve really enjoyed both books and coffee. Nice surprise! Janet

Five Stars!

Jun 15, 2018
Suzanne J.
2 Reviews
Overall

I received my first Coffee and a book box this past weekend, and being an avid coffee drinker, I immediately opened it to smell it and oh my goodness, it made me whole room smell of amazing coffee. My hardcover book was perfect for my fantasy genre and it's one I have not read before! Double bonus! The free gift was a second book, and the movie (which I didn't know was included) is a perfect fit for a night of cuddling with hot coffee and a warm blanket on date night!

This company has other boxes, that I subscribe to. Their customer service is on point, respond daily, and are overall a nice friendly bunch!

Good customer service

Mar 29, 2019
Edite
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Updated review: I received my ebooks, and I also received a prompt refund since I have no use for the hardcover books which were not for me. If you have a problem with your order, the owners are helpful and quick to make it right. I am also supposed to get replacement books but I did not get them yet.

Verified Purchase

Fun box!

Oct 16, 2018
Rina S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The coffee I would give 5 stars to. The most recent box appears to be from a roaster that isn't 1910 (unless they just have a different line for some of the coffees), but I'm excited for it. It's a full-size bag unlike some of the coffees that come in other boxes. The books are a gamble. I've received a total of 6 physical books and am excited about 1, will probably willingly read 3 others, and will just give away the remaining 2 without cracking the spine. There are also 6 ebooks that you have to read on a special platform (not Kindle, Nook, or something familiar). Because the unreliable quality of the books, I deducted a star. I may renew the subscription because the coffee is good and some books are good, but it is a bit pricey for that.

Verified Purchase

What a wonderful gift

Jun 15, 2018
Rosamina L.
1 Review
Overall

I was gifted a subscription and I have to say that it has been a lot of fun! The coffee has been a real treat, and the book and DVD choices quirky. I have to thank my son for making these choices for me!

Thank you

Jun 15, 2018
Kathy C.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I wrote an earlier review stating that I was very disappointed. I just want to say that they have done a great job in fixing their error. They sent new boxes to my son (this was a gift) and he is happy. He also said the coffee is excellent. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Coffee Readings

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I am very pleased with my box the coffee was a great size the books are interesting and I am really pleased with my delivery. Hope I get a mug for the next surprise item, the book about New York was really a surprise, I dont think i would have read it or known about if it was not included in my box so thanks a bunch for that eye opener.

Blessings Michelle

Verified Purchase

Great Coffee

Jun 15, 2018
Erin B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have not had a chance to read my book yet (school is keeping me busy) but the coffee is amazing and I am in love. The first box shipped slow but after contacting the seller it came promptly. I'm awaiting my second box so hopefully it comes in a timely manner!

Verified Purchase

Gift for Book / Coffee Lover

Jun 15, 2018
Brenanelson
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my mom who is an avid reader and lover of all things coffee. Signed her up for 3 months and each time there were no issues with the service. We both love the beans and she has enjoyed her books (mystery genre). The only reason I give 4 out of 5 is because the dvd isn't that great and I feel if the box was just focused on books and a movie it would be perfect

Verified Purchase

Scammed me for months.

Sep 15, 2018
Daniel H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I was a subscriber for 5 months. Received 1 package, paid for 4. Emailed them twice, both times they assured me I would receive the books I paid for. Apparently not. They told me ”they found the problem” and that they resolved it. This was months ago. Never heard from them again.

Scammers? Or just not working?

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Sep 17, 2018

Hi Daniel,
I’m sorry you had a bad experience with us. I looked up your account and it appears we did ship the boxes. Since you didn’t receive them, I have refunded the entire amount of your subscription.
I’m sorry again for any inconvenience this caused.

Seller

My coffee and book club

Jun 15, 2018