Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I love this sub!

Jun 15, 2018
Mary H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My 16 year old daughter is an avid reader, and we both love coffee. We get excited each month when her box shows up so we can see what book(s) she's received and where her coffee is derived from. It was one of the best Christmas gifts I could give :)

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Lorri N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought this for my 84-yr-old mother and she loves it! I originally bought it for Christmas but continued it for her birthday and will keep it going for Mother's day. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great Coffee and Book

Jun 15, 2018
Lynnie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I received my first box and was pleasantly surprised. I opted for whole beans and was not disappointed. The coffee tastes great and the book was awesome. I was not a fan of the DVD because I feel that DVDs are a personal choice and not something a person can choose for you. I also would like to see a coffee-related item replace the DVD or another book or book-related item.

Verified Purchase

Great experience!

Jun 15, 2018
Beth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I bought this box for my husband for Christmas (a bit late on my end) so I didn't expect to get it by the holiday. Christmas came and went, so I contacted the company to inquire about the status of the shipment. The Customer Service was phenomenal; Daniel responded quickly and politely to my emails and set me at ease. He kept me informed of the shipment and even offered a free month for the trouble. I would definitely recommend Daniel and his team to anyone out there who likes to read good books and drink delicious coffee! My husband raved about the coffee and he is excited to start on the book (which I will definitely read when he is done with it!) The movie seems a bit cheesy but we really want to watch it and give it a shot! Thanks again Daniel and everyone at your company!

Verified Purchase

LOVED Everything!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Sheaunna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I think this box is a great price. I got a great book and the coffee is delicious. The DVD was a nice surprise as was the lollipop. I LOVE boxes and books and coffee. This is awesome! Here is my unboxing review
https://m.youtube.com/watch?t=17s&v=4eiZaDmYlH8

Verified Purchase

Mom loved it

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Mom enjoyed this !!

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Jun 15, 2018
Jaime A.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

This is the perfect subscription for coffee drinkers! I received a post-apocalyptic novel that sounds amazing, as well as a massive bag of coffee! I like that you can choose which genre you want to receive. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a unique gift for coffee-drinking book lovers!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jun 15, 2018
Yesenia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Just received my first box. I’m really happy with it. Got my coffee, a really good book and a movie. Will continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed box and great service

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Great content in this box- books, coffee, etc. Customer service was awesome as well when I had questions and needed to cancel my subscription. FYI, I only cancelled because my household doesn't go through an entire bag of coffee a month :) Would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Everything I'd hoped for this bookworm!

Jun 15, 2018
Donna R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The books, coffee and treats and the movie were just fantastic. It was all very nicely wrapped and was such a fun experience! Excellent book!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Myriam
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Good books :)

Verified Purchase

Everything I'd hoped for this bookworm!

Jun 15, 2018
Donna R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love surprises but rarely receive any and I really love to read! I LOVED my first box! The coffee was excellent and the stories were great! It was nicely boxed too! I watched the first movie and it was certainly intriguing. How did I miss that one? I also decided to switch from Mystery Genre (after receiving my first book) and the owner was very quick to reply and change my arrangement for me. The particular book was chock full of stories! I'll be reading mysteries all month. Can't wait for next month but have plenty of coffee and stories to hold me until then. <3

Verified Purchase

Eh not impressed

Sep 11, 2019
Tabitha C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So I was really excited for this box, but it took a year and a day to ship. I didn't get a shipping notification, either and then when the box did show up it was literally leaking coffee grounds. The books are intact but the coffee is a loss. The book jackets didn't grab me but I'll give them a try anyway.

Verified Purchase

Good in general..

Jul 29, 2019
Casey D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was excited to try this box as I really need a new hobby and I hate looking around for books at a book store. I saw there was an option for horror books and figured that it would be perfect (those are the only type of books that seem to interest me.) When my box arrived (took 2 weeks but I was in no rush) I was it said My Thrill Club on it which made me very excited, when I opened the box I saw Bad Priest coffee which was very cool! But the books I got were not horror related at all but both like science fiction. "Loosed Upon The World" and "Three Years With The Rat" books that really don't interest me at all. Though, I do have my Mom that would be happy to read these and when I went to cancel my subscription I got an email back saying they were sorry about how long shipping took and gave me a full refund which was very nice. I dont think this is a bad box by any means and for someone who is more adventurous when it comes to books would really like this. For me, the books weren't in the genre that I would read. Great quality books though and good coffee!

Verified Purchase

Good customer service

Mar 29, 2019
Edite
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Updated review: I received my ebooks, and I also received a prompt refund since I have no use for the hardcover books which were not for me. If you have a problem with your order, the owners are helpful and quick to make it right. I am also supposed to get replacement books but I did not get them yet.

Verified Purchase

Fun box!

Oct 16, 2018
Rina S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The coffee I would give 5 stars to. The most recent box appears to be from a roaster that isn't 1910 (unless they just have a different line for some of the coffees), but I'm excited for it. It's a full-size bag unlike some of the coffees that come in other boxes. The books are a gamble. I've received a total of 6 physical books and am excited about 1, will probably willingly read 3 others, and will just give away the remaining 2 without cracking the spine. There are also 6 ebooks that you have to read on a special platform (not Kindle, Nook, or something familiar). Because the unreliable quality of the books, I deducted a star. I may renew the subscription because the coffee is good and some books are good, but it is a bit pricey for that.

Verified Purchase

Scammed me for months.

Sep 15, 2018
Daniel H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I was a subscriber for 5 months. Received 1 package, paid for 4. Emailed them twice, both times they assured me I would receive the books I paid for. Apparently not. They told me ”they found the problem” and that they resolved it. This was months ago. Never heard from them again.

Scammers? Or just not working?

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Sep 17, 2018

Hi Daniel,
I’m sorry you had a bad experience with us. I looked up your account and it appears we did ship the boxes. Since you didn’t receive them, I have refunded the entire amount of your subscription.
I’m sorry again for any inconvenience this caused.

Still waiting to be "shipped"

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have been disappointed so far. It has been 10 days since the product was supposed to ship but I have not heard anything so far. I messaged the seller and they explained they shipped by day 7 and I would receive and email.
After reading all these other reviews, it seems like this is a common issue along with many other issues. I may be asking for a full refund if nothing happens in the next few days.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

Book can be bought online for $5 and DVD looks like it is from a dollar store. The order took >1 month to get here. The coffee does smell great, but overall, it is a better deal to grab a random book online and coffee from your local roaster. Plus, there was no additional gift, as described on Cratejoy. Disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Coffee Readings

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I am very pleased with my box the coffee was a great size the books are interesting and I am really pleased with my delivery. Hope I get a mug for the next surprise item, the book about New York was really a surprise, I dont think i would have read it or known about if it was not included in my box so thanks a bunch for that eye opener.

Blessings Michelle

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Jun 15, 2018
Kathy C.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I wrote an earlier review stating that I was very disappointed. I just want to say that they have done a great job in fixing their error. They sent new boxes to my son (this was a gift) and he is happy. He also said the coffee is excellent. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Still waiting for my first shipment...

Jun 15, 2018
Katie K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

It's been nearly two months since I placed my order as a Christmas gift, and the first shipment has not arrived yet. They had tried to ship it once already and it was returned to them as "damaged or destroyed", but they did not communicate this to me up front - I had to reach out to them to ask where it was. Now, it's been shipped again but the tracking code I was given was incorrect and I can't actually track where it is. It sounds like a great idea, but it should not take two months to receive the first instalment. Really hoping that the actual package is worth it.

Verified Purchase

I'm also still waiting for my shipment

Jun 15, 2018
Meagan A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I literally have the exact same review as Katie. Ordered Dec 28, didn't ship after the 7 days, contacted seller, they say it was damaged, resent package, tracking information doesn't work. I have contacted them waiting for a reply, but I am so disappointed and upset. It feels vaguely like a scam at this point. I really hope this pulls through and someone from Cratejoy or even the seller contacts me, as I feel taken advantage of given my payment has already been fully processed but I have received nothing in return.

Verified Purchase

Great Coffee

Jun 15, 2018
Erin B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have not had a chance to read my book yet (school is keeping me busy) but the coffee is amazing and I am in love. The first box shipped slow but after contacting the seller it came promptly. I'm awaiting my second box so hopefully it comes in a timely manner!

Verified Purchase

Gift for Book / Coffee Lover

Jun 15, 2018
Brenanelson
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my mom who is an avid reader and lover of all things coffee. Signed her up for 3 months and each time there were no issues with the service. We both love the beans and she has enjoyed her books (mystery genre). The only reason I give 4 out of 5 is because the dvd isn't that great and I feel if the box was just focused on books and a movie it would be perfect

Verified Purchase
Buying Options