Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good but repetitive

6 days ago
Pina V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would prefer for the various crate boxes to coordinate. I received two of the same books in two boxes.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed with the books selected

Oct 03, 2020
Sharlene T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The coffee smells amazing, so I am really excited to try it. I am an avid reader and initially selected Acclaimed Fiction. The two books I got have very low Goodreads and I definitely would not consider them in the category of "Acclaimed". I am requesting to switch my genre to Sci-Fi which hopes that the next box will be better in terms of books. Neither of these are really of interest to me.

Verified Purchase

Eh not impressed

Sep 11, 2019
Tabitha C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So I was really excited for this box, but it took a year and a day to ship. I didn't get a shipping notification, either and then when the box did show up it was literally leaking coffee grounds. The books are intact but the coffee is a loss. The book jackets didn't grab me but I'll give them a try anyway.

Verified Purchase

Good in general..

Jul 29, 2019
Casey D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was excited to try this box as I really need a new hobby and I hate looking around for books at a book store. I saw there was an option for horror books and figured that it would be perfect (those are the only type of books that seem to interest me.) When my box arrived (took 2 weeks but I was in no rush) I was it said My Thrill Club on it which made me very excited, when I opened the box I saw Bad Priest coffee which was very cool! But the books I got were not horror related at all but both like science fiction. "Loosed Upon The World" and "Three Years With The Rat" books that really don't interest me at all. Though, I do have my Mom that would be happy to read these and when I went to cancel my subscription I got an email back saying they were sorry about how long shipping took and gave me a full refund which was very nice. I dont think this is a bad box by any means and for someone who is more adventurous when it comes to books would really like this. For me, the books weren't in the genre that I would read. Great quality books though and good coffee!

Verified Purchase

Good customer service

Mar 16, 2019
Edite
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Updated review: I received my ebooks, and I also received a prompt refund since I have no use for the hardcover books which were not for me. If you have a problem with your order, the owners are helpful and quick to make it right. I am also supposed to get replacement books but I did not get them yet.

Verified Purchase

Update - Waiting on Shipment

Feb 12, 2018
Meagan A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I'd like to update on my previous post - I was contacted by the seller, and they agreed to a full refund very promptly & their customer service was appreciated. They have been backed up from Christmas. Hopefully things clear up. I did really enjoy the book received in my package, though I have not been able to try the coffee yet, it smells good.

Thank you,

Verified Purchase

Feb 21, 2018
Kelli G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The coffee is great so far. The book and movie choices are a bit off in my opinion. The curation seems to be thrown together. I will continue for a few more times until I decide to keep or to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Great books horrible coffee

Mar 04, 2020
Charles T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the first ever box I’ve ordered. My wife and daughters get them almost every month. I was excited to find one up my alley. Books and coffee. Both of which I am passionate about.

When I opened the box I was pleased to see both books and, what I thought, would be an amazing coffee to partner with them. Unfortunately while the books exceeded my expectations, the coffee was underwhelming at best.

I suppose this is part of the allure of monthly boxes but it was certainly enough to turn me off to it.

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Mar 08, 2020

Hi Charles, I'm sorry you didn't like the coffee. We've actually been really pleased with people's reactions to it. Our coffee is supplied by Trevor Payne who won the Indianapolis 500 a few years ago (yes her personally roasts it). When he retired from racing he spent a year learning to be a master roaster and takes great pride in the beans he sources as well as his roasting process. If there is something I can do to make this right please don't hesitate to email me. I look forward to helping further.

My coffee and book club

Mar 21, 2018
Bruce T.
1 Review
Overall

Coffee was great. Books: I like fiction, but don’t like violence. Same for movies. Most movies are ok, but not violence.

Buying Options