A 12 oz Bag of hand roasted Coffee each month and 2 Hardcover Books. We Ship Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Tea?

Jun 26, 2019
Mekaja W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i was just wondering is there an option to get tea or this a coffee only thing

Book Snob

Mar 16, 2019
Lori B.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

First, I want to say the products are fantastic! I love the idea of coffee and new books. I’m sure the books you offer are the most recent that the author has written, which is great. My only complaint (which I’m sure is just me) is I cannot start reading book 7 knowing there are 6 more that we’re written prior to the one I received. Both of the books I received are part of a mystery series. My husband says to just read it and see if I like it but I just can’t do it. Soooo, although my books looked amazing and are calling my name, I am borrowing books 1-6 at the library first before I start on what came with my box.

Fun box!

Oct 16, 2018
Rina S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The coffee I would give 5 stars to. The most recent box appears to be from a roaster that isn't 1910 (unless they just have a different line for some of the coffees), but I'm excited for it. It's a full-size bag unlike some of the coffees that come in other boxes. The books are a gamble. I've received a total of 6 physical books and am excited about 1, will probably willingly read 3 others, and will just give away the remaining 2 without cracking the spine. There are also 6 ebooks that you have to read on a special platform (not Kindle, Nook, or something familiar). Because the unreliable quality of the books, I deducted a star. I may renew the subscription because the coffee is good and some books are good, but it is a bit pricey for that.

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Jun 15, 2018
Kathy C.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I wrote an earlier review stating that I was very disappointed. I just want to say that they have done a great job in fixing their error. They sent new boxes to my son (this was a gift) and he is happy. He also said the coffee is excellent. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Coffee Readings

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I am very pleased with my box the coffee was a great size the books are interesting and I am really pleased with my delivery. Hope I get a mug for the next surprise item, the book about New York was really a surprise, I dont think i would have read it or known about if it was not included in my box so thanks a bunch for that eye opener.

Blessings Michelle

Verified Purchase

Gift for Book / Coffee Lover

Jun 15, 2018
Brenanelson
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my mom who is an avid reader and lover of all things coffee. Signed her up for 3 months and each time there were no issues with the service. We both love the beans and she has enjoyed her books (mystery genre). The only reason I give 4 out of 5 is because the dvd isn't that great and I feel if the box was just focused on books and a movie it would be perfect

Verified Purchase

What a wonderful gift

Jun 15, 2018
Rosamina L.
1 Review
Overall

I was gifted a subscription and I have to say that it has been a lot of fun! The coffee has been a real treat, and the book and DVD choices quirky. I have to thank my son for making these choices for me!

Great Coffee

Jun 15, 2018
Erin B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have not had a chance to read my book yet (school is keeping me busy) but the coffee is amazing and I am in love. The first box shipped slow but after contacting the seller it came promptly. I'm awaiting my second box so hopefully it comes in a timely manner!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options