My Coffee and Book Club

by My Coffee and Book Club
Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!
83 reviews

Plans as low as

$31.99/ month

Buying Options

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
83

Great box

May 13, 2021
Pauline L.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box, interesting books and great customer service!

Verified Purchase

Nice

May 06, 2021
Rachel S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice coffee and a great selection of books.

Verified Purchase

Awesome box!

Jan 31, 2021
Leslie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Im so hapoy with my first box. I just cancelled another book box that i was getting because it was filled with junk that i kept having to throw away and it felt so wasteful. This box came with 2 books that im excited to read, a bigger than expected bag of coffee and a lollipop! Perfect! Im looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Success

Jan 21, 2021
Michael J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife loved the coffee and the books & I would recommend this club to everyone!!!!

Verified Purchase

Surprised and overjoyed

Jan 07, 2021
Noelle O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve tried a lot of subscription boxes and they have always been hit and miss for me. Your company blew me away with my first two boxes. I’m picky about the sci-fi I enjoy and the first two books I could hardly put down and the third has drawn me in. The two bags of coffee are from the same company and that made me very happy since it’s really good coffee and I get to try Mahalo’s Brazilian coffee and this month, their Colombian coffee. Great quality. Both the books and the coffee are wonderful! Thank you for bringing joy. I can’t tell you enough how much I enjoy your box!

Verified Purchase

Two thing I love in one box!

Feb 21, 2020
Nicole H.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Omg! This was my first box and I chose the surprise me option. I received two great book both hard backs. and a decent size of coffee to try. This is a book box is for don’t want a bunch of extra stuff. I will definitely be keeping this Subscription box. The only reason I put four stars for quality was because one of the covers was torn a little bit at the bottom.

Verified Purchase

Recipient LOVED this box!

Jan 09, 2020
Jordana L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot praise this box enough! Needed a gift for a person that needs absolutely nothing and she could not have loved this box more. The items that were selected were somehow and amazingly perfect for her and she could not stop raving about this. Thanks so much for such a perfect gift!

Verified Purchase

Jan 24, 2019
Pamela S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am really enjoying this monthly crate. The coffee is very good quality and tasty and not a stingy amount unlike some venues. The titles have been interesting and varied.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Coffee Great Books

May 18, 2018
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I adore this box. The coffee is the best I've ever had (if you love coffee you have to try this), and the curator is amazing. The picks are critically acclaimed gems I would have never thought to pick up. I look forward to it every month.

Verified Purchase

Coffee and monthly picks

Nov 09, 2020
Karen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Excellent options monthly! Coffee is delicious!

Verified Purchase

Nive treat!

Jul 15, 2020
Katrina G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Coffee was ammmmmmazing!!! Havent finshed books yet. But love love love

Verified Purchase

Awesome crate

May 21, 2020
Cassie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the coffee that came with the books. One of the books was from an author that I already love and it was a book I didn’t have yet. The other book looks very interesting as well just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet

Verified Purchase

Happy customer!

Aug 24, 2019
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great coffee and books! I chose the “surprise me” option and I got two great mysteries. I can’t wait to read them.

Verified Purchase

Cool box!

Jun 28, 2019
Amber B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! Packaging could be cuter but the coffee was amazing and the books were decent for the fiction genre. Definitely going to switch up the genre for my next order.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a reader!

May 27, 2019
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent this to my mom and she is loving it, totally “wowed”, thank you!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift!

May 13, 2019
Emily R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this box for a friend for their Birthday. While I did not physically see or touch the products my friend was very happy, not only with the book choices but the quality of the packaging and product itself. I saw pictures and everything looked very nice. Great great gift idea that I would recommend to anyone!

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019
Carrie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Its the perfect box for a bookworm. Different books every month plus coffee. Long winter nights companion

Verified Purchase

Winner winner

Oct 25, 2018
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just read that My Coffee and Book box received a “best of” award from USA Today, in my opinion it couldn’t happen to a better company! The coffee is awesome, the books are great picks and the service is fast and top notch. These guys are doing it right.

Verified Purchase

Best gift EVER!

Mar 19, 2019
April M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I purchased a 6 month subscription for my mother-in-law. She LOVED it! She was so excited and kept saying how it was the perfect gift.
Also the customer service is incredible. I reached out to ask about customizing the book genre choices. One of the founders replied to me immediately and accommodated all of my requests.
I would highly recommend the My Coffee and Book Club!!

Verified Purchase

Dec 27, 2018
Christina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I've received and gifted quite a few different subscriptions over the years, and I purchased this one for my parents for the holidays. Before their first box arrived I reached out via email to customer service with a few questions. I immediately received a personal response that addressed my needs; the next day their box arrived. The presentation was gorgeous (my mom thought so enough to text me a picture), the books are current and highly rated/acclaimed, the coffee intriguing and as I mentioned, the customer service STELLAR and personable. I highly recommend this box, I'm seriously considering gifting myself too!

Verified Purchase

Best coffee I've ever tasted!

Oct 07, 2018
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was a little worried when I ordered this box because I am so particular about my coffee. I admit it, I am completely blown away. The coffee is better than any other I've ever tasted. The books they pick are not authors I'd pick and have proved to be fantastic. $50 worth of books plus the coffee = amazing value.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Oct 07, 2018
Arin H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The books alone were a $50 value and the coffe was amazing! I’ll never cancel this subscription. I gave it as a gift to my mother for her birthday and we read the books simultaneously and discussed them– lots of fun. The books weren’t something I would’ve picked myself but I enjoyed them!

Verified Purchase

Aug 18, 2018
Pat P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The two best things in the world when paired together!
Coffee and books.
Throw in a rainy day and it’s a guilt free existence!

Verified Purchase

Really great value

Jul 16, 2018
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This is my favorite box ever! the coffee is like none I have ever tasted, in a word delicious and sets the tempo for my day. Add great books and you have the perfect gift for yourself or others. Customer service get's back to you quickly.

Verified Purchase

Everything I'd hoped for this bookworm!

Jan 24, 2018
Donna R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The books, coffee and treats and the movie were just fantastic. It was all very nicely wrapped and was such a fun experience! Excellent book!

Verified Purchase