Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Don’t give this as a gift

Mar 13, 2020
Robin E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Buyer beware, especially when giving as a gift.

I gave this subscription as a gift to my mom for 3 months/boxes. She enjoyed the first box and said the coffee was delicious and the books were good. However, her second box did not arrive the following month. I contacted customer service and they said that they were having issues with their coffee supplier. That was fine with me.

In the third month she received two identical boxes and that was the end of her subscription. I contacted the seller several months ago about the duplicate box, but they never responded. In fairness, I was not timely about contacting the seller, but like I said, I gave this as a gift and was not aware of what was going on until my mom mentioned.

UPDATE: After posting this review, the seller shipped out a third box to my mom. Thank you! She loved it.

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Mar 08, 2020

Hi Robin,
Apologies for letting you down, I had no idea there was an issue. We will send a new box out tomorrow. I would like to find a way to make this right with you, please email me at your convenience.

Seller

Two thing I love in one box!

Feb 21, 2020
Nicole H.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Omg! This was my first box and I chose the surprise me option. I received two great book both hard backs. and a decent size of coffee to try. This is a book box is for don’t want a bunch of extra stuff. I will definitely be keeping this Subscription box. The only reason I put four stars for quality was because one of the covers was torn a little bit at the bottom.

Verified Purchase

Recipient LOVED this box!

Jan 09, 2020
Jordana L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot praise this box enough! Needed a gift for a person that needs absolutely nothing and she could not have loved this box more. The items that were selected were somehow and amazingly perfect for her and she could not stop raving about this. Thanks so much for such a perfect gift!

Verified Purchase

Mostly Good

Dec 19, 2019
Lena M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I'm pleased with my subscription. I was disappointed that my bag of coffee had seemingly been cut open, so some of it made a mess on my books and in the box. I'm pleased with the fact that you get two books (both of which I'd never think to find myself) and yummy coffee. However, if my coffee is damaged again next shipment I will cancel.

Verified Purchase

Great books horrible coffee

Mar 04, 2020
Charles T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the first ever box I’ve ordered. My wife and daughters get them almost every month. I was excited to find one up my alley. Books and coffee. Both of which I am passionate about.

When I opened the box I was pleased to see both books and, what I thought, would be an amazing coffee to partner with them. Unfortunately while the books exceeded my expectations, the coffee was underwhelming at best.

I suppose this is part of the allure of monthly boxes but it was certainly enough to turn me off to it.

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Mar 08, 2020

Hi Charles, I'm sorry you didn't like the coffee. We've actually been really pleased with people's reactions to it. Our coffee is supplied by Trevor Payne who won the Indianapolis 500 a few years ago (yes her personally roasts it). When he retired from racing he spent a year learning to be a master roaster and takes great pride in the beans he sources as well as his roasting process. If there is something I can do to make this right please don't hesitate to email me. I look forward to helping further.

Seller

Book Snob

Mar 16, 2019
Lori B.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Overall

First, I want to say the products are fantastic! I love the idea of coffee and new books. I’m sure the books you offer are the most recent that the author has written, which is great. My only complaint (which I’m sure is just me) is I cannot start reading book 7 knowing there are 6 more that we’re written prior to the one I received. Both of the books I received are part of a mystery series. My husband says to just read it and see if I like it but I just can’t do it. Soooo, although my books looked amazing and are calling my name, I am borrowing books 1-6 at the library first before I start on what came with my box.

Jan 24, 2019
Pamela S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am really enjoying this monthly crate. The coffee is very good quality and tasty and not a stingy amount unlike some venues. The titles have been interesting and varied.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Coffee Great Books

Jun 15, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I adore this box. The coffee is the best I've ever had (if you love coffee you have to try this), and the curator is amazing. The picks are critically acclaimed gems I would have never thought to pick up. I look forward to it every month.

Verified Purchase

Happy customer!

Aug 24, 2019
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great coffee and books! I chose the “surprise me” option and I got two great mysteries. I can’t wait to read them.

Verified Purchase

Cool box!

Jun 28, 2019
Amber B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! Packaging could be cuter but the coffee was amazing and the books were decent for the fiction genre. Definitely going to switch up the genre for my next order.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a reader!

May 27, 2019
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent this to my mom and she is loving it, totally “wowed”, thank you!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift!

May 13, 2019
Emily R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this box for a friend for their Birthday. While I did not physically see or touch the products my friend was very happy, not only with the book choices but the quality of the packaging and product itself. I saw pictures and everything looked very nice. Great great gift idea that I would recommend to anyone!

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019
Carrie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Its the perfect box for a bookworm. Different books every month plus coffee. Long winter nights companion

Verified Purchase

Winner winner

Apr 11, 2019
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just read that My Coffee and Book box received a “best of” award from USA Today, in my opinion it couldn’t happen to a better company! The coffee is awesome, the books are great picks and the service is fast and top notch. These guys are doing it right.

Verified Purchase

Best gift EVER!

Mar 19, 2019
April M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days