My Coffee and Book Club

by My Coffee and Book Club
Savor Good Coffee and Explore Captivating Books! Ships Within 48 Hours!
83 reviews

Plans as low as

$31.99/ month

Buying Options

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
83

It’s nice

5 days ago
Sharon K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Still put in who it’s from it looks better

Verified Purchase

Great box

May 13, 2021
Pauline L.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box, interesting books and great customer service!

Verified Purchase

Nice

May 06, 2021
Rachel S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice coffee and a great selection of books.

Verified Purchase

Awesome box!

Jan 31, 2021
Leslie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Im so hapoy with my first box. I just cancelled another book box that i was getting because it was filled with junk that i kept having to throw away and it felt so wasteful. This box came with 2 books that im excited to read, a bigger than expected bag of coffee and a lollipop! Perfect! Im looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Success

Jan 21, 2021
Michael J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife loved the coffee and the books & I would recommend this club to everyone!!!!

Verified Purchase

Surprised and overjoyed

Jan 07, 2021
Noelle O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve tried a lot of subscription boxes and they have always been hit and miss for me. Your company blew me away with my first two boxes. I’m picky about the sci-fi I enjoy and the first two books I could hardly put down and the third has drawn me in. The two bags of coffee are from the same company and that made me very happy since it’s really good coffee and I get to try Mahalo’s Brazilian coffee and this month, their Colombian coffee. Great quality. Both the books and the coffee are wonderful! Thank you for bringing joy. I can’t tell you enough how much I enjoy your box!

Verified Purchase

Horrible Experience, don't buy

Feb 27, 2021
Alicia M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I ordered on Feb 13th. It says that the first box ships in 2 days, so far nothing. I've contacted the seller twice...and nothing. I'm starting to think this is a scam. Don't waste your money. Now I have to see about getting my money back. Unfortunate cuz this would have been a great gift..

Verified Purchase

Fantasy books with ground coffee

Feb 23, 2021
Angela D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to this box then cancelled. The reason I cancelled is not for any negative reasons against this box, just personal preference. There are specific books that I like but if you want to branch out with your reading and love coffee this would be an excellent box to try. They have wonderful customer service and great products. 2 hardcover books and 12oz bag of coffee. (Whole or ground) Also you can choose the genre you would like with the option to change for your next box. If you love coffee and books this would be an excellent box subscription to try.

Verified Purchase

Partial order

Jan 11, 2021
Dana T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

To this point have received only part of the shipment. I have been assured the missing items are being shipped separately.

Verified Purchase

Book Snob

Mar 16, 2019
Lori B.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Overall

First, I want to say the products are fantastic! I love the idea of coffee and new books. I’m sure the books you offer are the most recent that the author has written, which is great. My only complaint (which I’m sure is just me) is I cannot start reading book 7 knowing there are 6 more that we’re written prior to the one I received. Both of the books I received are part of a mystery series. My husband says to just read it and see if I like it but I just can’t do it. Soooo, although my books looked amazing and are calling my name, I am borrowing books 1-6 at the library first before I start on what came with my box.

lies in the details

Apr 08, 2020
Khaliah S.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping

The description says boxes are shipped within two business days. I placed my order on 03/30/2020, yet here we are and still no shipped box. whats worse is I have reached out to the seller twice with no response. I placed an order from a different vendor and not only got a shipment update, but have already received my order. this is so frustrating to say the least.

Verified Purchase

Don’t give this as a gift

Feb 28, 2020
Robin E.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Buyer beware, especially when giving as a gift.
I gave this subscription as a gift to my mom for 3 months/boxes. She enjoyed the first box and said the coffee was delicious and the books were good. However, her second box did not arrive the following month. I contacted customer service and they said that they were having issues with their coffee supplier. That was fine with me.
In the third month she received two identical boxes and that was the end of her subscription. I contacted the seller several months ago about the duplicate box, but they never responded. In fairness, I was not timely about contacting the seller, but like I said, I gave this as a gift and was not aware of what was going on until my mom mentioned.
UPDATE: After posting this review, the seller shipped out a third box to my mom. Thank you! She loved it.

Verified Purchase
My Coffee and Book Club said...Mar 08, 2020

Hi Robin,
Apologies for letting you down, I had no idea there was an issue. We will send a new box out tomorrow. I would like to find a way to make this right with you, please email me at your convenience.

Two thing I love in one box!

Feb 21, 2020
Nicole H.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Omg! This was my first box and I chose the surprise me option. I received two great book both hard backs. and a decent size of coffee to try. This is a book box is for don’t want a bunch of extra stuff. I will definitely be keeping this Subscription box. The only reason I put four stars for quality was because one of the covers was torn a little bit at the bottom.

Verified Purchase

Recipient LOVED this box!

Jan 09, 2020
Jordana L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot praise this box enough! Needed a gift for a person that needs absolutely nothing and she could not have loved this box more. The items that were selected were somehow and amazingly perfect for her and she could not stop raving about this. Thanks so much for such a perfect gift!

Verified Purchase

Jan 24, 2019
Pamela S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am really enjoying this monthly crate. The coffee is very good quality and tasty and not a stingy amount unlike some venues. The titles have been interesting and varied.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Coffee Great Books

May 18, 2018
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I adore this box. The coffee is the best I've ever had (if you love coffee you have to try this), and the curator is amazing. The picks are critically acclaimed gems I would have never thought to pick up. I look forward to it every month.

Verified Purchase

Coffee and monthly picks

Nov 09, 2020
Karen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Excellent options monthly! Coffee is delicious!

Verified Purchase

Nive treat!

Jul 15, 2020
Katrina G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Coffee was ammmmmmazing!!! Havent finshed books yet. But love love love

Verified Purchase

Awesome crate

May 21, 2020
Cassie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the coffee that came with the books. One of the books was from an author that I already love and it was a book I didn’t have yet. The other book looks very interesting as well just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet

Verified Purchase

Mostly Good

Dec 19, 2019
Lena M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I'm pleased with my subscription. I was disappointed that my bag of coffee had seemingly been cut open, so some of it made a mess on my books and in the box. I'm pleased with the fact that you get two books (both of which I'd never think to find myself) and yummy coffee. However, if my coffee is damaged again next shipment I will cancel.

Verified Purchase

Please let me Cancel

Sep 08, 2019
Mary C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first shipment and I did not enjoy the books and the coffee was average. I have tried to cancel and Dan Schaefer the Co-founder said he would handle once he got to his computer? It has been days and no further communication from Dan. Now what? I wanted to like this, now I would just like to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Happy customer!

Aug 24, 2019
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great coffee and books! I chose the “surprise me” option and I got two great mysteries. I can’t wait to read them.

Verified Purchase

Cool box!

Jun 28, 2019
Amber B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! Packaging could be cuter but the coffee was amazing and the books were decent for the fiction genre. Definitely going to switch up the genre for my next order.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a reader!

May 27, 2019
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent this to my mom and she is loving it, totally “wowed”, thank you!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift!

May 13, 2019
Emily R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this box for a friend for their Birthday. While I did not physically see or touch the products my friend was very happy, not only with the book choices but the quality of the packaging and product itself. I saw pictures and everything looked very nice. Great great gift idea that I would recommend to anyone!

Verified Purchase