A 12 oz Bag of hand roasted Coffee each month and 2 Hardcover Books. We Ship Within 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

My Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Recipient LOVED this box!

Jan 09, 2020
Jordana L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot praise this box enough! Needed a gift for a person that needs absolutely nothing and she could not have loved this box more. The items that were selected were somehow and amazingly perfect for her and she could not stop raving about this. Thanks so much for such a perfect gift!

Verified Purchase

Mostly Good

Dec 19, 2019
Lena M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I'm pleased with my subscription. I was disappointed that my bag of coffee had seemingly been cut open, so some of it made a mess on my books and in the box. I'm pleased with the fact that you get two books (both of which I'd never think to find myself) and yummy coffee. However, if my coffee is damaged again next shipment I will cancel.

Verified Purchase

Happy customer!

Aug 24, 2019
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great coffee and books! I chose the “surprise me” option and I got two great mysteries. I can’t wait to read them.

Verified Purchase

Eh not impressed

Sep 11, 2019
Tabitha C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So I was really excited for this box, but it took a year and a day to ship. I didn't get a shipping notification, either and then when the box did show up it was literally leaking coffee grounds. The books are intact but the coffee is a loss. The book jackets didn't grab me but I'll give them a try anyway.

Verified Purchase

Please let me Cancel

Sep 08, 2019
Mary C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first shipment and I did not enjoy the books and the coffee was average. I have tried to cancel and Dan Schaefer the Co-founder said he would handle once he got to his computer? It has been days and no further communication from Dan. Now what? I wanted to like this, now I would just like to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Good in general..

Jul 29, 2019
Casey D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was excited to try this box as I really need a new hobby and I hate looking around for books at a book store. I saw there was an option for horror books and figured that it would be perfect (those are the only type of books that seem to interest me.) When my box arrived (took 2 weeks but I was in no rush) I was it said My Thrill Club on it which made me very excited, when I opened the box I saw Bad Priest coffee which was very cool! But the books I got were not horror related at all but both like science fiction. "Loosed Upon The World" and "Three Years With The Rat" books that really don't interest me at all. Though, I do have my Mom that would be happy to read these and when I went to cancel my subscription I got an email back saying they were sorry about how long shipping took and gave me a full refund which was very nice. I dont think this is a bad box by any means and for someone who is more adventurous when it comes to books would really like this. For me, the books weren't in the genre that I would read. Great quality books though and good coffee!

Verified Purchase

Book Snob

Mar 16, 2019
Lori B.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

First, I want to say the products are fantastic! I love the idea of coffee and new books. I’m sure the books you offer are the most recent that the author has written, which is great. My only complaint (which I’m sure is just me) is I cannot start reading book 7 knowing there are 6 more that we’re written prior to the one I received. Both of the books I received are part of a mystery series. My husband says to just read it and see if I like it but I just can’t do it. Soooo, although my books looked amazing and are calling my name, I am borrowing books 1-6 at the library first before I start on what came with my box.

Jan 24, 2019
Pamela S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am really enjoying this monthly crate. The coffee is very good quality and tasty and not a stingy amount unlike some venues. The titles have been interesting and varied.

Verified Purchase

Cool box!

Jun 28, 2019
Amber B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! Packaging could be cuter but the coffee was amazing and the books were decent for the fiction genre. Definitely going to switch up the genre for my next order.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a reader!

May 27, 2019
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent this to my mom and she is loving it, totally “wowed”, thank you!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift!

May 13, 2019
Emily R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this box for a friend for their Birthday. While I did not physically see or touch the products my friend was very happy, not only with the book choices but the quality of the packaging and product itself. I saw pictures and everything looked very nice. Great great gift idea that I would recommend to anyone!

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019
Carrie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping