My First Reading Club
We ship 3 or 4 age-appropriate books, an activity book, and a gift for mom!

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Beware, price goes up without notice!!

by Anamartin, Feb 19, 2019

Very disappointed, the product is good but since we first started the price has gone up twice without notice. I contacted customer service and they said they owe me a refund but then stopped responding my emails and never completed the refund.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
My First Reading Club said...
Feb 21, 2019
Ana, Apologies! I dropped the ball on this no excuses but as soon as you brought it to my attention again I went in and refunded your account immediately. I’ve also taken the liberty of adding a free month to your account. If I can do anything to be of service to you in the future please don’t hesitate to reach out to me personally. -Dan

No coloring or activity book

by Kir H., Feb 12, 2019

Ordered the 3-5 year age range and they never sent the coloring or activity book just got 4 basic books. Not happy if advertising is different so I’m canceling

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
My First Reading Club said...
Feb 13, 2019
Hi Kir, I’m sorry we left the coloring and activity book out of your box. When you brought it to our attention, we immediately sent you a new one along with the tracking so you could follow it to your doorstep. If I can be of further service to you in anyway please don’t hesitate to reach out. - Dan

Disappointed

by Nicole G., Jul 19, 2018

The first few boxes were great, but then the quality of the books became horrible. The worst part is that the price went up from 9.99 plus shipping a month to 24.99 plus shipping. Canceled my membership, for almost 30.00 a month I can let my kids pick out his own book.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

....

by Marybelle M., Jul 16, 2018

I bought this subscription for my daughter and the first box that we got back in May was awesome! Was very well packaged and had an extremely nice note. Since then, the boxes have been very sub par. The books were not great at all, could have gotten the same books from a flea market or dollar store.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Don't do it

by Rachelle B., Jul 06, 2018

Saves your info never let's you quit even if you ask and click the buttons. Still charging me for months after I've canceled. No way out.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Rarely received the packages.

by Cameron G., May 31, 2018

Not worth the money.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
My First Reading Club said...
Jun 01, 2018
Hi, I’m really sorry we let you down. Our shipping company showed delivery on each box and it sounds like there must have been some confusion. In any case I have refunded your full amount. If you aren’t satisfied we aren’t satisfied.

Ripped Off!!

by Miranda P., Mar 16, 2018

Very unhappy with this subscription. First, they did not honor their 7 day shipping policy, and 8 days later my box still didn't ship. I e-mailed them, and was assured it would be mailed and said they have been busy..guess my order was meaningless. They sent me a confirmation e-mail that my box had shipped with a bogus tracking number, still showing today; 10 DAYS after when they said they shipped it, from the fedex website that it does not exist. They didn't even mail what I paid for. I would like a refund for the product that seemingly wasn't even sent.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Is this for real?

by Damone J., Mar 11, 2018

I assumed My First Reading Club would have your typical early child reading books. "The Cat in the Hat", "Goodnight Moon", etc. Boy was I wrong. All the books are marketing items for Disney, Nickelodeon, and probably, who knows maybe McDonald's, if I didn't cancel my shipment. Unless you love the idea of corporate marketers pedaling products to your children, go elsewhere.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Bad shipping

by Andrea D., Feb 18, 2018

First box hasnt arrived and I was already charged for the second monthly box without a warning.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
My First Reading Club said...
Feb 19, 2018
Hi Andrea, I am so sorry we let you down. Our shipments to Puerto Rico take much longer to arrive and I’m sure that alone can be frustrating. Combine that with a subscription that renewed before your product arrives and I can see why you left this review. Why don’t I refund your money, let you receive the first box that’s on it’s way and if you like it we can work something out that accommodates the extra time it takes to ship to Puerto Rico? Thank you for calling this to my attention. -Dan

The world may never know...

by , Jan 23, 2018

I ordered 3 subscriptions for my 2 nieces and nephew. Not a single one ever showed up. I contacted the sellers and received no response. Their customer service is clearly lacking and I shocked to see other people loved their subscriptions. I would never recommend this subscription to anyone because I still have no idea what their product is! What a waste of money.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details