We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Waiting for February’s books!!

Feb 18, 2021
Laura C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would think twice if your thinking of ordering this for your loved one.............. I am beyond frustrated with this book box club. I pre payed for 6 months of books for my 4 year old grandson and have yet to receive his February books., which would be his first official box other than the 2 free books in the beginning. I have reached out to the seller via email 4 separate times and have yet to get any response. I’m at a total loss and I’m heartbroken that my grandson just keeps checking the mail in hopes his new books will be there. This is terrible!

Verified Purchase

Description is a lie

5 days ago
Danah O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The description says the box will ship the first 2 business days. That is a lie. My box has not shipped yet. Wish I would have read the reviews first before placing my order

Verified Purchase

Terrible service

6 days ago
Stella L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered a 12 month subscription. Took over two weeks to get my first box and never received the second. I sent a message to the sender and they never replied.

Verified Purchase

Beware! Books are Not Being Shipped

Feb 22, 2021
Kim R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I paid for a gift subscription for my granddaughter. The first month’s books did not ship until I contacted My First Reading Club via Cratejoy, 2 weeks after their ad said they would ship. Even though the ad says they ship the books at the beginning of the month, the February shipment has still not been sent. I have contacted My First Reading Club twice via Crate Joy, and have not received any type of response from either company.

Verified Purchase

Did not receive

Feb 14, 2021
Alex M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The quality and amount of the books is great. However, I ordered a 3 month subscription, and I only received 2 boxes. I’ve contacted the seller multiple times with no response. Very disappointed with it.

Verified Purchase

Pick a different subscription!

Feb 12, 2021
Robyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We subscribed three months ago and have only received 1 box. I would be very wary purchasing from this company! I've reached out to the company multiple times and had 1 response but it did not solve the problem- I was basically told to keep waiting. Hoping the books come eventually...my daughter is so sad!

Verified Purchase

Think twice before signing up

Feb 09, 2021
Tara B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping

Poor communication.

Verified Purchase

Review

Feb 04, 2021
Cindy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The birthday card inside the box had happy birthday Tiffany her name is Tevani the box was addressed correctly. Please correct for further notes in the gift box.

Verified Purchase

Awful customer service

Dec 31, 2020
Melinda G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved opening the box and reading all the new books! My order renewed in January and i never received it. After contacting support twice they finally got back to me and said it would ship out February 1st. So again i asked if that ment i wasn’t getting a box for January and the responded with the same thing they sent me before. Awful customer service! Im still confused

Verified Purchase

Books

Jan 19, 2021
Carolee M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The wrong age group was sent as a gift. I have attempted to contact the seller several times, but have not received a response. Now my 8 year old niece is stuck with 6 month supply of books for a 3 month old.
UPDATE: The seller contacted me privately via email. They apologized and asked to correct the issue. I informed them, again, of the box that was supposed to be sent and asking if they need additional information. They have, again, not responded and nothing is changed on my subscription information. I have no idea what books will be sent to my nieces. I will let you all know. Until then, I wish I could leave zero stars.

Verified Purchase

Do not use this company!

Jan 21, 2021
Terri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If I could rate this as zero, I would do so! Product was to have shipped within 2 days, it didn't. Cratejoy sent an email, in response to my shipment inquiry, indicating they would contact seller - they didn't. I sent a 2nd inquiry to seller, no response from anyone. Was sent a tracking number but when I checked, the site indicated label made but shipment has not been arranged. This site is the WORST!!

Verified Purchase

No customer service! Don’t subscribe

Jan 16, 2021
Gwen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Books are all right but I’ve been trying to get my subscription level moved up to a different age bracket. Crate joy sends you a auto message saying if you do not hear from your seller they will automatic escalate your concern. I’ve sent two inquires so far and have heard nothing back! Very disappointed in no customer service either through crate joy and or my first reading club company!

Verified Purchase

Unknown

Jan 15, 2021
Mark G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Seller sent the wrong package the first month, and although they advised the second shipment was shipped more than a week ago, nothing has been received.....YOU need to fix this. I purchased this through YOU. gouldkid@comcast.net.

Verified Purchase

Utter waste of money

Jan 13, 2021
Becky B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month